Redefine Hot Water Dispenser

Redefine Hot Water Dispenser

Model Number:131004

Redefine Hot Water Dispenser is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 143.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_en_GB, sid_131004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Simplify everyday tasks with the smart and stylish Morphy Richards Redefine 12-cup Hot Water Dispenser, complete with precise temperature and volume control.

shop our full range of kettles

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every kitchen needs one of these! I have been using the Morphy Richards - Redefine Hot Water Dispenser for a few weeks. It really is an excellent product and will certainly add a wow factor to your kitchen, attracting lots of nice comments. This is a futuristic gadget that is a must for all kitchens. As usual being a Morphy Richards product it is made of the highest quality, and I certainly recommend it. The boiling feature is very quick and easy. It can dispense boiling water into two cups at one time, and provides boiling water for cooking purposes which is great for people with a busy lifestyle. I will be buying another for my parents as a Christmas present.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner for any kitchen I have been using this Morphy Richard Redefine Hot water dispenser for a while now. It's honestly an amazing product. Attractive to look at and a definite talking point to friends who come to your house. This product is easy to use, enabling you to dispense water to two cups or a saucepan with ease.. Being able to accurately boil an amount of water rather than an whole kettle is good as it's energy efficient too. The instructions are easy to follow and I would advise anyone to read them to get the full benefit of this product. The product is sturdy and of a high quality which is something that you expect from Morphy Richards. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Metal taste and chemical smell I purchased this water dispenser a couple of months ago and we are unable to drink from it due to the chemical smell and metallic taste. We followed the instructions completely when first used it and since have repeated many times but the taste and smell still exist. We contacted Morphy Richards direct and they sent a replacement machine but to our horror the new machine is doing the same, chemical smell and horrible taste. Our water has been tested and that is fine plus we drink tap water every day, so we know our water is fine. For the above reasons we would not recommend this hot water dispenser.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I've had this product for nearly 2 months. This has replaced my kettle (which is now in a cupboard) and is easy to use. The product is simple to work and is great for heating the amount of water you need. Whether you need just one cup, 2 cups or a pan full of hot water it quickly boils the amount of water you need. The product holds up to 3L of water and the tank is easy to fill. The drip tray catches an excess water or drips. It's great being able to set 3 different temperatures (85, 95, 100c). I use the 85c for herbal teas and they are ready to drink quickly rather than waiting to cool down (or adding cool water). I would throughly recommended this product.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever I've had this for over six months now hoping to get convenience, style and good water from it. Very disappointed, the water is awful with a very chemical taste. I find that to get a decent cuppa I have to use my electric kettle because along with the taste the water doesn't seem to be hot enough ( I like my tea HOT ) and once in the teapot and left to mass I find I have to zap it in the microwave. It also takes a while to get back to boiling point when using it in a pan. Definite waste of money, stuck in the cupboard now with all the other so called amazing creations
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea. Poor manufacturing The product itself is a great idea. The ability to be able to boil the required amount of water right up to enough to to fill a saucepan is fantastic. However after 18 months of owning the product it stopped boiling the water. I assume an issue with the heating element. When I contact the phone support they were fully aware of this as a "known issue" and were ready to replace it. However unless you read the manual cover to cover, especially the small print and register the product you will not get the 2 year guarantee. Something at this price point should be hard wearing and last longer than it has. A very disappointed customer.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing time saving gadget! This has to be my favourite kitchen gadget ever! I so love having this machine and being able to get hot water without the hassle of waiting for the kettle to boil. I press the button and by the time I have got my cup and put the coffe ready the water is ready. I use it for drink, cooking, and other time when I need hot water. I used the filter system to begin with and the drinks taste great but now prefer to use the large 3 litre container full of water as we use it all the time. Hubby now doesn't mind making me a coffee as it is so quick. Great looking gadget, small footprint and just so useful. My house is full of Morphy Richards products and everyone of them is so useful and well designed for its purpose. I think every home should have one of these!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stick with the kettle Truly awful water not the advertised 100c. 90 was the highest I measured . But worst of all is the taste of the water my mouth acutely had a burning sensation the first few times . Despite all the tried methods bi-carb lemon vinegar. The water taste dreadful . Like you used a swimming pools water to make tea, we have rather soft sweet water . Tried with and without Brita filter . After all these reviews Morphy Richards and all the other makers of these systems must take a look at how these things are made there is an obviously a flaw in them.. And over all I found the machine rather plastic and cheap feeling. I will be returning it going back to my kettle
Date published: 2017-12-17
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_en_GB, sid_131004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT