Evoke Black 2 Slice Toaster

Evoke Black 2 Slice Toaster

Model Number:224405

Evoke Black 2 Slice Toaster is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_224405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Evoke 2 Slice Toaster provides a stunning finish to complement any kitchen. Create a new identity and add a touch of elegance to your kitchen with the Evoke collection.

 

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great finish Recently bought this with the matching kettle. Although described as Black the metallic sparkle effect makes it appear more of a dark grey. The finish is great and blends well with our kitchen colour scheme and granite worktops. When first using the toaster it seemed to be slower than the one it replaced but may just have been due to being new as it is now comparable after a few uses. Browning is very even and there is a good range of settings. Thicker slices of bread are coped with easily. Have not yet tried taller slices of bread and suspect that they will stick out of the top as the slot depths appear similar to our old toaster. Very satisfied overall
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stylish Bought this toaster recently and it works well, settings are straightforward and efficient, it looks good and look forward to using it for a long time.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good toaster. Good toaster. Fairly even toasting. Pretty quick. Good set of features for the price.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use toaster Bought the toaster about 2 months ago and have been very pleased with so 8 bought my daughter one as well.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely looking toaster I've not long received this toaster and chose it because we wanted a stainless steel one. I love the features on it of a defrost and reheat button. It looks sleek on our worktop and I've also got the matching kettle!
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought the 4 slice version of this and within weeks the levers were jamming and toast was burning. Very poor quality and I have bought Morphy Richards products for years. I don’t think I will be buying again as I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster Bought this today, to match kettle, lovely little toaster.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed 'nice action' on the level setting dial and the push down lever. Taller slices can be inserted side on (reason why I bought it)
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job in style Bought to match kettle- very pleased, looks retro and smart and toast is wonderful
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great toaster Arrived today. Working well so far. Neat and compact. Controls are clear. Toasts well - what more could you expect. May review again when it has been in use for a while.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this toaster-does the job we purchased this to replace our old toaster, so far working really well.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely shiny toaster I bought this a few weeks ago to match my red and cream kitchen. It looks very smart and i love the frozen option to defrost the bread
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Morphs Richards means quality products and is a name you can trust
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good colour just bought this and not only looks good but works very well and efficiently
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice colour Very easy to use but toast ejection is very powerful sometimes throwing the toast out completely
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stylish and able to toast tall slices This toaster ticked all the boxes and was at a great price in post Christmas sales. I am reassured by the 2 year warranty.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good! I bought this as a present to myself to match my recenlty purchased kettle. Toaster lookos good but toasts unevenly and take ages ! A bit disappointed for the price.....
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster Great toaster. Nice chrome grey colour. Browns bread evenly and has good features, such as warming up toast and toasting from frozen. The slots are nice and deep for larger breads and wide enough for crumpets or bagels. Would recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster Toasts well - does exactly what it should do! Sometimes a bit enthusiastic and shoots toast out of the toaster, make for a bit of fun in the mornings ..... looks good and happy with purchase.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice toaster Happy so far! Toasts nicely and has a handy feature that it can defrost first and toast straight away. Also has a rewarm feature so if you forget and come back to cold toast you can reheat without getting burnt.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So reliable Very pleased with this purchase. Nice design and particularly like the handle which is easy to depress.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this addition to my new kitchen!!! Totally enjoying the new toaster at home. Red is my favorite color. The toast is just perfect as we can change the settings as per the bread. Definitely will recommend this to all my friends and family. :)
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good size toaster A toaster that you can fit larger slices of bread and toasts both sides evenly. brilliant
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and toasts well The toaster toasts accurately and the buttons are easy to see and use (I am an older person who often needs glasses to read but don't need them for these buttons.). Overall, I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smart looking This replaced a previous toaster. Very happy with it cooks best on setting 3 like I can reheat the toast.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you need in a toaster Even toasting on both sides and makes nice crispy toast
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and toasts well This toaster looks great in our kitchen next to our other black and silver appliances, and toasts well. I particularly like the frozen bread and crumb tray features. Our last toaster would create such a mess!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster Our old toaster gave up ghost. Shopped around looking for a replacement with long slots with no success so opted for this 2 slot toaster. Lovely and compact and the colour is perfect in the kitchen. Toasts well and looks great.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smart accesories Just purchased this, and have not been disappointed. Looks good in my kitchen. Easy to use, and the reheat feature is great.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looks purchased last week it realy does the job without any fuss
Date published: 2019-12-30
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_224405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT