Evoke White Pyramid Kettle

Evoke White Pyramid Kettle

Model Number:100109

Evoke White Pyramid Kettle is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 473.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_473
  • loc_en_GB, sid_100109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Evoke a reaction, create a new identity and add a touch of elegance to your kitchen with the new Evoke collection.

The new Morphy Richards Evoke Pyramid kettle provides a stunning finish to complement any kitchen. Using the handy easy view water gauge you control how much you boil, from one cup to six, the 1.5L capacity is ideal for large families and entertaining or simply for making a cuppa for one. 

Our Evoke kettles have a high powered 3kw concealed rapid boil element as well as a removable limescale filter to make your drinks clean and clear. They also offer a 360° base, ideal for right or left handed use, boil-dry protection and cord storage for safety.

View instruction book


Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this kettle if you want it to last If you think Morphy Richards sells quality products, think again! I bought an earlier Morphy Richards Pyramid Kettle (model 102032) in May 2017, with a matching 4 slot toaster. By February 2018, the toaster failed and had to be returned under the guarantee. Now, after 18 months, the kettle has started leaking from the plastic level indicator. The kettle is unusable. Because I did not register the purchase on the Morphy Richards website, the company refuses to honour the promised two-year guarantee - part of the reason I bought the product in the first place. Don't repeat my expensive disaster.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Kettle I've had this kettle for about a month and in that time I have grow to appreciate how well it performs. It looks good, with just enough retro appearance to evoke a bit of nostalgia (I'm old enough to have had to use kettles on the hob) but with modern attributes such as fast boiling (although it is quite loud), a concealed element and level indicator. It pours really well, the best that I've had in that it does not drip under any condition., full or with a small amount of water, fast or slow. Sometimes it's not too easy to locate on it's base without a bit of concentration but I think that is due to 'muscle memory' from being used to more upright kettles.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unreliable switch and leaks We have had problems with this kettle from Day 1 but luckily it is still in warranty. The self turning off switch is completely unreliable and we have had the kitchen drenched in condensation many times, causing damage to the veneer on the cupboard units. This is despite keeping water levels between max and min. It has also taken to leaking where the handle is on the lid and this drips down we we pour, causing a puddle on the worktops. This is the second one of these models we've had with a break in between; the first one was replaced as it also had an unreliable switch. It doesn't give the impression of good quality from MR.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant design! I bought this to replace a previous "pyramid" kettle (not Morphy Richards) which had been a great disappointment. The lid was impossible to remove, the marks on the water gauge soon wore off, and the kettle finally started to leak and had to be binned. The Evoke is far superior. The ring handle makes the lid simple to remove even to someone with arthritic hands like mind. The gauge to show how far to fill the kettle for however many cups is very sensible and saves wasting electricity. And it boils nice and swiftly. Very pleased indeed with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job I bought this kettle 1 week ago, as our last one died after 9 years use. I like the colour as it matches with our kitchen and the old fashioned design as it sits on a base, looks like my hob kettle without the whistle and more economical. It is a rapid quite boil, and easy to pour. It would be ideal for my mum who has arthritis in her wrists, but it took a bit of getting used to as I kept spilling water in the first few days. It can be tricky to locate in the base, but I expect I will get used to that. To fill it fits perfectly with our tap so no sprayed water everywhere when filling the kettle!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not quite perfect I bought this as a set (both red), really happy with the toaster. Kettle does work, it does boil water and does look really nice, but... my irritation is with putting it back on the base. The central fitting seems quite high and narrow, and most times it simply doesn't slot on there easily. Not an issue I've ever had with other kettles. It also seems to boil for quite a while before cutting out, so most times I end up manually switching if off if nearby. If those two things don't bother you, I'd recommend it. Also I boiled water once in it before use and no metallic taste at all for first cuppa (: Previously I've had kettles that cause poor taste which has been hard to clear.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice styling This was bought as replacement for another brand which was giving good service but the catch for the lid became unreliable. I like that this kettle has a conventional lid and a large spout which can be used to fill the kettle. The water level window is easy to see which makes it easy to only put in as much water as is needed at that time. Don't think it is quite as quiet as our previous kettle but it is not a problem. The scale filter is easy to remove and replace. We like the black metallic finish.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning looks and features This is to replace another kettle, but this one is so sleek, stylish and quiet, so at least we can hear the T.V. when it's on!! It's so quick and easy to use, the gauge clearly and accurately shows how much water there is, which makes it so economical to use, both for water and electric consumption. The surfaces are easy to clean and fits in well with our other products, the handle is of such design, that it makes it safe and easy to use, with filling a breeze and again, it is so easy to descale, as the filter is easily removed and replaced. It is far lighter than a lot of other kettles we looked at, which for my wife, is extremely important, as when filled, it is far lighter than most, which again, makes it far safer to use. I just wish we had found this sooner, as it makes our lives far easier and safer in the kitchen!!
Date published: 2020-05-29
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_473
  • loc_en_GB, sid_100109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT