Jug Scale

Jug Scale

Model Number:46610

Jug Scale is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 132.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_132
  • loc_en_GB, sid_46610, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Jug Scales.




Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Neat Super sleek and so practicable for every day use in the kitchen. This 3 in 1 jug style scale is an absolute god send to be able to throw in the bowl what ingredients you need. The display is digital, accurate and an ideal screen size which is very easy to read. Easy to clean. Prepare food, infact I use it for most of my cooking even for putting already prepared food in the bowl before cooking. This product is being used by all the family every day and is one kitchen item that is a must. I would even guarantee this product isn't one to be shut away in a cupboard
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat and stylish - the ideal kitchen companion This 3-in-1 jug scale is perfect for everyday cooking and baking. Having used a manual scale in the past I'm kicking myself that I didn't cotton onto the benefits of a digital display sooner! The jug/bowl setup is simply brilliant, removing an added step, and I love that the bowl is hard wearing stainless steel. It even features liquid measurements, meaning I don't have to rummage around the cupboards for my measuring jug. Why not a solid five stars? The plastic could feel a little stronger and the bowl attachment clasp isn't perfect, but on the other hand this is a nifty piece of kit that fits easily into a cupboard or deep drawer and looks great, too!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin! I bought this from a well known supermarket chain as it was cheaper than other makes and wasn’t entirely sure I even needed it as I had a set of dedicated scales for dry goods, liquids and a combination. I did think that the detachable dishwasher proof bowl would be handy on the odd occasion I might need it, needless to say I now only own one set of scales, I have tried on several occasions to try and catch the scales out by adding different wet liquids and ingredients in different orders but it is brilliant and will definitely be buying this model again if these ever die, although I will be looking for a larger set.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very neat and useful kitchen item I bought this item today...it was an impulse buy but I am delighted with the purchase. Usually when I bake, I put my jug/bowl onto my electronic scales and zero the weight. Sometimes it can be a little difficult to see the weight indicated depending on the size of the bowl used The 3 in one jug scales allow me to measure weight or volume directly into the bowl, which can be removed to wash independantly of the scales. The size of the bowl is 8ins wide by 5ins depth which is sufficient for most of my uses. Millilitres and fluid oz are clearly marked on the side of the bowl. All in all a great impulse buy!!
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I've been missing! I bought this a month ago as I've been looking for a good kitchen scales, my mother always does things without measurements and if I try the same I end up with disastrous results! Dry brownies that are more cakey than anything, watery cheesecake, but no more! I can finally measure out ingredients to my hearts content without a warzone happening in our kitchen! Highly recommended the scales, easy to use, weighs up to 5kg (who needs more than that? Unless you're a professional wedding cake maker, then I'm sorry there) and easy to clean and fits snugly away.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect kitchen scale I only bought this scale and have used it once and know I will never use any other. The fact that you can add one ingredient after the other and the weight for each ingredient is shown so you get the amounts correct may it be a cup of flour or 200g of sugar or 250 fluid ounces of milk is just brilliant plus you can use the bowl to blend everything together after you’ve added all your ingredients
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really useful Measurements of both weight and volume are easy and accurate. Easy to use once you get your head around the sequencing of the button pressing. Particularly like the fact you can easily convert the units of both weight and volume. Display is reasonably easy to read but could be improved with a back light. One slight problem as it was unpacked the small piece of plastic which holds the bowl on fell off. Went back on again OK but doesn't look very secure. Overall a good product which I am satisfied with
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitchen scales I bought these on an offer at Morrisons. I found the instructions really complicated at first but once I sat and read them properly I am really pleased with the scales. Like other reviewers I think the display is awkward to see. I have to bend down every time I want to set a weight. Other than this, I have no regrets in buying them although I would expect more if I had paid full price. I would recommend them if you can get them on offer but be aware of the display being difficult to read.
Date published: 2017-02-02
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_132
  • loc_en_GB, sid_46610, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT