Skip to main content
Soup Maker
Model Number: 501022
NOW:  £69.99

Soup Maker

Guarantee
Model Number:
501022
Soup Maker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 266.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_266
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 188ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Soup Maker
NOW:  £69.99
In stock

Introducing The 1.6L Soup Maker from Morphy Richards. The fuss-free way to make delicious soup, just the way you like it.

In as little as 21 minutes you could be sitting down with a bowl of fresh, homemade nutritious soup. This Soup Maker features a Keep Warm mode so your soup is ready when you are and the Clean Mode makes it easy to maintain.

Featuring a pause function which allows you to remove the lid part way through the cooking cycle, add herbs, spices or seasoning and when you reapply the lid the program picks up where it left off. With a LED countdown display showing you exactly how long is left.

So sit back and relax while the soup maker does all the hard work for you. 

Email a friend

Simple Steps
The Soup Maker is designed to be quick and easy to use. Simply prepare and chop your ingredients into small pieces, place them inside the soup maker and choose either the smooth or chunky setting. For best results chop your ingredients to 1 cm - 2 cm pieces to allow quicker cooking and better blending. The easy to use control panel features an LED countdown display that shows exactly how long your soup has left to cook while you just sit back and let your soup maker do the hard work for you.

Made to Your Taste
The Smooth programme blends and gently cooks soup in just 21 minutes, while the Chunky programme cooks wholesome soup with a thicker consistency in 28 minutes. If your soup is a little too chunky for your liking, just press the Blend button until the texture of the soup is to your taste.

Stylish, Functional and Practical
This stylish soup maker fits well into any style of kitchen, and with an innovative top-down design that allows for a large 1.6 litre jug, you can make enough soup for up to four servings at once. After you've enjoyed your meal, just give the jug a quick rinse under the tap, wipe it with a soapy sponge and your soup maker is ready for next time.

Easy to Clean
The Clean Mode makes it easy to maintain your Soup Maker.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your soup maker with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee

Portions: 4

Portion Selection: No

Functions: 4

Saute Function: No

Capacity: 1.6 Litre

Integrated Scales: No

Wattage: 1000

Material: Stainless Steel

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, great tasting soup Essentially a large kettle with a built in efficient blender, this soup maker is actually a really neat invention. Super easy to use with some good recipes (note, the chunky setting doesn’t actually cut anything up so ensure you chop your veg to the right size, and smash up any noodles) The cleaning function seems to work well, I rinsed the jug, cleaned on “clean” and then re-rinsed and it looked good as new. Have also made smoothies in this and they are great too!!
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It. We'd been thinking about buying a Soup Maker for some time and when we finally got this one, and it's a Morphy Richards brand. I have to say that we we're absolutely delighted with it .A fabulous product and highly recommended. It looks good too!
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Bought this item yesterday after tasting soup made at primary school by reception class on Friday using this soup maker. The children were supervised shopping at the local supermarket and prepared vegetables for the soup and the rest was easy, the staff took over. We had soup and bread a lovely mid morning snack.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly quick & simple to use I bought this after deciding about 3 years ago I didn't need a soup maker as I had saucepans and a blender - big mistake!!. Since buying this I have been able to make tasty soup so quickly and with no mess, and little washing up afterwards. It is lovely to have the options of smooth or chunky soup and the fact that you can also use it to make delicious smoothies is an added bonus. Possibly the only downside of this product is the noise it makes when it is blending - it never fails to make me jump, even though it bleeps first to warn you. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to others.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast time saver Excellent for my kids as I blend all veg and they all eat it! Not picking out veg they don’t like. Absolutely saves time cooking and with little one as well I don’t worry about him approaching my cooker and pulling hot pots! As a mother of 4 this is beyond my expectations. We love cooking from scratch and now it’s even easier! With a press of a button! Love the recipies included but you can make any soup you like. It’s not another kitchen gadget that you will put away in a storage! For us it works brilliantly.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product highly recommend I have used this soup maker a few times and i would highly recommend it. The soup is cooked to the perfect temperature and tastes miles better than when cooked in a pot on the cooker. I like that it has the option of chunky and smooth soup so it can make any type of soup. I also like that it doesn't just have to be soup I can also make smoothies and comes with it's own little recepie book to get started. This is deffinatly worth getting. The only negative thing I can say about it is it's slightly harder to clean compared to a pot as I did not want to submerge the cooker in water.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality I am very dissapointed with this soup maker! And found the customer service very unhelpful also! I used it three times and all three time the ingredients stuck to the bottom. I tried spraying fry light etc but didnt make a blind bit of difference. When I contacted customer service they told me it was because of the ingredients. I was unaware that you could only put selected veg etc in. I will be returning this item and getting most of my money back! They are now refusing to pay for the postage costs which are going to cost me £8!! Will not be buying from Morphy Richard's again!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now healthy food can be fast food Nothing could be healthier - or tastier - than home cooked soup. You know exactly what goes into it. And soup is a great way to avoid wasting food. But it can be a bit of a faff to make. I'd heard a lot about soup makers and, as a keen cook, I couldn't see the problem they solved. But I discovered one major one: if you're busy with a family, the last thing you want to do is to stand over a bubbling pan. Here, you close the lid and wait for the beep. Rather than make beeping noises yourself as you monitor the cauldron. One other thing: you are more likely to make soup if it is easy to make. So, with the Morphy Richards soup maker on the kitchen counter, I bet you'll feel a lot more like leek and potato than chicken tonight.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty soup! I have used this several times now and apart from once when I had an incident where the food was burned to the bottom and stopped it working, it’s been wonderful! The soups are tasty, and the more I use it the better I learn how to. A little tip to thicken your soup is to sprinkle a couple of dessert spoons of red lentils on the top of a your ingredients for a smooth soup, this makes the soup tasty, good for you, and a thicker consistency! I love it!
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup making made so easy ~ fantastic ☺️ I have had this wonderful soup maker for a short time and have to say I absolutely love it. It is so easy to use, makes terrific soup and cleans well. The capacity is wonderful too, exactly what I'm used to. Soup making just got made so much easier ~ delighted.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Design Bought recently, and have used a handful of times, and each time I find it difficult (struggle) to put the lid on properly with the ingredients all inside the soup maker, and click the electrical connection into the correct position. I personally feel this as a design flaw, and could be corrected by having the electrical connection (which is sticking upwards on the main part of the soup maker) level, and once the lid had been put into position the electrical connection can be pushed upwards. This wouldn't be a problem if the blender wasn't attached to the lid.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Gadget! Fab product...I was so excited to receive it, & it is just brilliant, as it’s easy to use & 'makes' you want to make soup, as I was always saying I will, but never do. I am quite lazy in the kitchen, so this is a god-send for me, & will make me eat healthier ( & my partner too!), as we are bad for not eating enough veg, & as I work from home, I no longer have a sandwich everyday at lunchtime ... I’m whizzing up great soup in this brilliant gadget!! ( Plus there are lovely recipes included in the booklet & online, which is a massive added bonus for me!)
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size, easy to use I bought this soup maker after researching several different makes and models. The fact that I can make a thick delicious soup in as little as 21 minutes is amazing! I didn’t realise the blending part of the programme would be quite so noisy but it’s only for a couple of bursts, and not for very long each time. It’s worth remembering that if you’re using any frozen veg or ingredients, try and leave a little “well” in the middle, so you’ve got space to lower the blade when putting the lid on. Overall, I’m very happy with it and would recommend it.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burnt Pan Scrubbing Days Are Truly Over I love a fresh wholesome home made soup, although I'm often distracted, standing over a pan is not high on my list, over the years I have had a my share of pans boiling dry, turning black, and I don't get any soup, it's a slow process to rescue a pan. My new soup maker wonderfully takes care of the timing, cooking, blending, keeping my soup warm, beeps when its ready and even helps to clean itself. Am very happy with the Soup maker, once I turn it on I'm am free to continue with my day and my soup will be piping hot, ready in time for me
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy I have had my soup maker a few weeks now and it is SO useful. I can make any soup I like with the vegetables I have to hand - no need for me to follow a recipe. I usually start with chopped onion and then add chopped vegetables from the fridge - celery, tomatoes, leek, almost anything - I have even added Brussel sprouts! Then vegetable stock made from a stock cube, any herbs or spices I fancy and switch on. I prefer the chunky setting and then I can just give it a quick whizz at the end. Delicious, nutritious and zero fat - perfick!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous soups My first soup maker was lost in the flood - Storm Desmond - 2015. I have taken a long time to replace it but I am SO glad I have now done so. It's easy to use and very good at creating smooth or chunky soups from your own ingredients. One of our favourites is Butternut Squash and Sweet Potato soup (with ginger and nutmeg too). Often I add a good portion of red lentils which adds extra protein. The soup maker isn't too bulky, is reasonably easy to clean and store out of the way when not in use. In all I am delighted to have it again.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Kitchen Gadget Our family was very lucky to be the recipient of this most wonderful soup maker from our very good friends for Christmas. We have already tried it out and made the most delicious spicy carrot and parsnip soup, which was was both quick and easy to do and I cannot recommend this soup maker highly enough. Soon after making the soup, we gave it a quick clean which was also very simple to do and then we made some lovely fruit smoothie, which again, took no time at all and tasted wonderful. I can see, like many other happy customers, this is going to be one of my most favourite gadgets in the kitchen. Great for making healthy and tasty soups and broths and also saving us from wasting any leftover food in our house as it will all be turned into soup from now on.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very smart looking excellent product. What is not to like. This was bought as a gift as my wife was making lots of soup. This is a fantastic product and every time we use it we have a blank canvas as we try different things to put into it. Butternut squash and a few parsnips is a great combination plus almost anything you want. I like the fact you can have chunky or smooth. Also it does not take very long at all. A fantastic product that you will love. The whole family can get involved in deciding what to add to the mix. Well done Morphy Richards.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! Very, very happy with my Soupmaker. I bought mine just before Christmas on the recommendation of my sister. Unfortunately it was damaged, but Morphy Richards customer care was absolutely brilliant. They replied to my email very quickly and said a replacement was already ordered for me. I have already used it several times. I have tried smooth and chunky, both are good. I love the fact I can switch it on and leave it to do it’s own thing not having to worry about it burning or boiling over .
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So many soups - so little time I haven't had this product very long, but the different recipes in the instruction manual I've tried are lovely. The only problem for me, is that it's very large and bulkiy so that's why I gave it only 4 stars.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I'd been looking for a soup maker for a while when I found this one. It's really simple to use and does exactly what I want it to. I've only used the 'smooth' option for soup so far but each time it has produced perfectly blended, hot soup in only 21 minutes. Fantastic! The self-clean option is great too, as it makes light work of keeping the soup maker clean and ready to use. I love the fact that it has a large capacity and is easy to clean being made of stainless steel.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor soup maker I bought the soup maker less than a month ago and it has already broken down , turned itself off after 10min and did not blend
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic soup quick and easy! I have never bought a Mrophy Richards product before, I have always made my soups myself the old fashioned way. However after a reccommendation from a friend I bought the soup maker. The design makes it easy to use and clean and allows you to make quick, hasstle free delicious soup within 20 minutes. I have been reccommending this product to all of my friends and family and will be purchasing another Morphy Richards product when the time comes. Thank you Morphy Richards!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for every foodie Fabulous product. Does exactly what it is designed to do... producing great soups! Makes the process a delight!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant As we follow SlimmingWorld we have had some tasty quick lunches since our purchase a month ago... love it
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple to use I bought this couple of months ago and I use it every week couldn't be happier with this product
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy At first I was making the soup too watery now got it perfect . So quick and easy.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for the kitchen! I'd heard other people talking about their soup makers and thought why do you need one when you have a saucepan? I gave in though and decided to buy one, just to see what all the fuss was about. I've had mine about 3 or 4 weeks now, and can honestly say I should have bought one ages ago. I must have used it at least 3 times a week, and not just for making soup, although it does make really tasty soup. I've used it to make pasta sauces like roast butternut squash and mushroom as well as your staple tomato. The soup making is brilliant too, and I can come home from work, pop the vegetables and other ingredients into the soup maker, select smooth or chunky, and set it off making my tea while I'm getting changed after work. It also keeps the soup at a perfect temperature if I get distracted. I really would miss my soup maker now!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had purchased one sooner! Excellent machine recommended by next door neighbour. Thus fantastic machine did not disappoint and have been using it almost every second day since purchased. Slightly noisy when blending or making a smooth soup but it’s only for a couple of minutes so not an issue. Looks fabulous goes with our orange a Kitchen aAid appliances lol Three of us in the house when at max it gives us soup for two days! Quick and easy to use. Love it!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product I bought this 2 weeks ago and I absolutley love it - I've never been a soup eater really but as everyone in my slimming class have been raving about this product thought I'd give it a go and I love it although I think it's a bit on the noisy side I like my soups smooth so i have only used it on that setting - would highly recommend it in fact i know my friend has just ordered one for her and one for her daughter for christmas
Date published: 2019-11-07
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_266
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT