Skip to main content
Compact Soup Maker
Model Number: 501021
NOW:  £49.99

Compact Soup Maker

Guarantee
Model Number:
501021
Compact Soup Maker is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 122.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Compact Soup Maker
NOW:  £49.99
Out of stock, Please Login / Register to add in Email me when back in stock list.

The Compact Soup Maker is the fuss-free way to make delicious soup. Our bestselling soup maker now in a smaller compact 1 litre capacity perfect for 3 starter portions or 2 large portions of soup and in as little as 19 minutes, you can be sitting down with a bowl of fresh, homemade soup.

Designed to be quick and easy to use. Simply prepare and chop your ingredients into small pieces, place them inside the soup maker and choose either the smooth or chunky setting.

Featuring an easy clean non-stick coating making cleaning a breeze. After you’ve enjoyed your meal, just give the jug a quick rinse under the tap, wipe it with a soapy sponge and your soup maker is ready for next time.

Delicious recipes are included in the instruction booklet from rich hearty soups to refreshing milkshakes and smoothies.

Shop our range of Soup Makers here

Get 20% off with SOUP20 on all Soup Makers

Email a friend

1L Capacity
Perfect for 3 starter portions or 2 large portions

Simple Steps
The Soup Maker is designed to be quick and easy to use. Simply prepare and chop your ingredients into small pieces, place them inside the soup maker and choose either the smooth or chunky setting. For best results chop your ingredients to 1 cm – 2 cm pieces to allow quicker cooking and better blending. The easy to use control panel features an LED countdown display that shows exactly how long your soup has left to cook while you just sit back and let your soup maker do the hard work for you.
 
Made to Your Taste 
The Smooth programme blends and gently cooks soup in just 19 minutes, while the Chunky programme cooks wholesome soup with a thicker consistency in 25 minutes. If your soup is a little too chunky for your liking, just press the Blend button until the texture of the soup is to your taste.
 
Stylish, Functional and Practical
This stylish soup maker fits well into any style of kitchen, and with an innovative top-down design that allows for a large 1 litre jug, you can make enough soup for up to three servings at once. After you’ve enjoyed your meal, just give the jug a quick rinse under the tap, wipe it with a soapy sponge and your soup maker is ready for next time.
 
Easy to Clean
The Soup Maker also features an easy clean non-stick coating making cleaning a breeze. After you’ve enjoyed your meal, just give the jug a quick rinse under the tap, wipe it with a soapy sponge and your soup maker is ready for next time. For best results add half a cup of water or stock to the Soup Maker before placing in any solid ingredients. Due to the starch and sugars present in some foods, these may stick to the inside base of the jug if they are placed in direct contact.
 
Recipes to Get You Started
Delicious recipes are included in the instruction booklet to get you started; from a smooth roast tomato and basil to a chunky chicken and sweet corn as well as some inspirational ideas such as butternut squash, chilli and coconut if you’re feeling adventurous. A step by step guide to making tasty creations, Raspberry smoothies and blueberry milkshakes to name a few, with the smoothie function are also available.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your soup maker with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Portions: 2

Portion Selection: No

Functions: 7

Saute Function: No

Capacity: 1 Litre

Integrated Scales: No

Wattage: 900

Material: Stainless Steel

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, quick soup maker. I got this soup maker For my birthday last week after wanting one for a while. Quick and easy to use and super easy to clean. Makes delicious soup in under 20 minutes.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I got a soup maker for Christmas! I have used it several times since! It’s been brilliant and so easy to use! It’s brilliant to use for a variety of things, I’ve made gravy and soup. Love that I can have chunky or smooth soup too! Easy to use and clean! Rather than having a pot on the oven and a blender you can put it all in one pot and it will do it all for you then you can just enjoy what you’ve made and it’s easy to clean once you’ve finished!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durability Fantastic item - ideal for quick warm soups on the go. Did find the durability lacking unfortunately, about 4th week in some food stuck to inner base - after cleaning I now find that whatever I cook sticks in the same spot :((((
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup maker My wife got me this and I'm so glad she did but she should have got it years ago. It is just amazing you just put all the ingredients for you favourite soup into it switch it on and 20-30 minutes later you have 2-3 Good bowls of your hot delicious soup but better is knowing every last ingredient is natural as you know exactly what is in it
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad stock?? I've had this compact soup maker for under 12 hours. However, I've tried 2x batches of soup and the "complete" section, seems to be non existent... I left it for 5 hours min before trying the 3rd batch, but it's got worse!! Goes for 2 mins max and just cuts off!! I've contacted support. I hope they can help!! Really disappointed.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOUP-ERLICOUS I was given this little gem to trail. Neat and compact to store. Easy to use Delicious soup made in approx 21/28 mins Smooth or Chunky I’ve thrown an assortment of vegetables in the soup maker and each time I’ve enjoyed a nutritious healthy meal. Very easy to clean a quick rinse and wipe around .
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful- Do not waste your time or money! A gift for Christmas, followed the instructions, it cut out on the first go! Confused, I unplugged and re-plugged, not a problem worked, soup made! Second time, it wouldn't turn on and had to restart the machine 6 times to make the soup! Gave up on the third try. The machine overheats, the stainless steel is way too hot too touch (perhaps I'm naive, but thought it wouldn't get that hot). It doesn't seem to well made as the lid doesn't seem to secure in place. Seems really poor quality.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to use Only made a couple of soups so far but this is so easy to use and quick to clean that it will soon be a regular feature in our weekly menu planning
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and easy Sent as a gift used immediately it’s addictive now making all sort take around 20 mins and you’ve got fresh soup for at least two people for a large bowl and up to four as a mug and sandwich. Not tried a meat soup yet but would recommend. Be aware the chopper is a bit noisy but you get used to it You need to have a plate to take the lid and chopper when you are serving as the chopper/ lid cannot go into water Good device would recomend
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! I bought this a month ago after a recommendation from a friend who absolutely loves it. So glad I listened to her! Can't believe how quick and easy it is to make delicious fresh soup. I no longer have any wasted vegetables as the just get chopped and popped into the soup maker. I've now tried so many combinations of vegetables and never been disappointed. Less than twenty minutes and just pour the fresh soup into a bowl!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overheats & Cuts out Bought it today. Very disappointed after looking at rave reviews. Prepared a soup, switched it on. Worked for a minute then cut out. Jug very very hot and kept cutting out. Followed instructions to the letter and still the same. Such a shame. Looks like I am taking it back.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup Maker I bought this Soup maker 2 weeks ago, I have added a mix everything with amazing tasty results, blends beautifully chunky or smooth, I do have to say add correct amount of liquid to max mark as It won’t cook above the mark and that’s a safety built in. Sometimes require extra cook time for different foods. Got to buy another one for my son as he’s all health and wellness these day.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this soup maker after seeing the one my sister uses. It makes very tasty soup and so quick and easy. I have enough soup for 2 days. I find that my energy levels have gone up since eating vegetable soup on a regular basis. Since using this I realise that I haven't been eating enough vegetables but now I am. One of the best gadgets I have ever bought.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs I had previously had the large Morphy Richards soup maker but found it too big and difficult to clean. This Compact Soup Maker is just perfect! The lid handle is easy to pick up; the controls easy to use; it is much easier than the big model to clean - and it makes lovely soup. And just the right amount I need. It really is an excellent model.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality Soup maker Bought the Soup maker just over a month ago. Morphy Richards a great quality product before we even start. The Soup maker is so simple to use that we have gone from having soup once or twice a month to almost every lunch time. Just place the soup contents into the Soupmaker , switch on and in around 20 mins...SOUP. FANTASTIC PRODUCT.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I bought this late last year, and I have to say, it's been used numerous times since. It's absolutely great, easy to use, and easy to clean. Grandchildren love it, and they're getting vegetables they don't know about - of course they don't like them whole, but they love them out of the soupmaker!! Just a nice size for storage too!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a game changer!!! I brought this a couple of days ago with the intention of making a few soups. Well this nifty gadget is a game changer. Im so impressed with how easy and quick it is to use, nothing about it is difficult. You can even saute so no need for a frying pan. All done in no time at all and a healthy nutritious batch of soups too.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this to try home made soups to take to work, only tried one so far which was a bit runny so trial and error but actual soup maker really easy to use and clean
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup maker I bought this last week and it’s fab. Brilliant for all the family, soup and hidden veg sauces for pasta. The children love them. So easy to use.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Item! After having lunch at my friends and tasted some of the best soup in a long time I could not buy this product! Simple, quick, efficient, soup. Lots of variety to suit your tastes. I wouldn’t be without it in my kitchen. Took it to mums to make her lunch, she now has one and uses it at least twice a week.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and great tasting soup! Me and my partner received this soup maker as a Christmas gift and we absolutely love it! It’s as easy as putting in soup mix with stock and water and you have hot blended soup in 21 minutes! Cooked to perfection. It’s very easy to use with clear options and so simple to clean when finished.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'd never thought of making soup any way other than with a saucepan and stick blender. Then I was given one of these as a present. Better, smoother soup than I've ever achieved before. And fast! 2 minutes to chop the veg. and 19 minutes for the soup maker to do its magic. I just love it!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use This is one of those appliances that will get used over & over again in my household. My favourite recipe was for the vegetable soup. The recipe book was easy to follow. It was pleasing to see how quickly the soup maker made delicious healthy soup. It looks lovely in my kitchen too.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fun. A quick and simple way to get extra veg into your diet. Big enough for 3 bowls as a starter or 2 bowls as meal. Things do burn on the bottom but it cleans well enough. Careful not to get carried away and overload it. A 50/50 mix of stock to solids seems to work fairly well.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and tasty I bought this item yesterday as my daughter had bought one and raved about it. I usually make my soup in a pressure cooker it still takes quite a while. Today I made pea and ham soup in 20 minutes it was delicious. I will be putting my pressure cooker away. Life changing
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'sooper'! I Bought it a few weeks ago,amazed how rapidly it cooks the smooth soup. Yes part of the programme involves blending the contents,this is of short duration and no louder than hand blending.Have been wanting one of these soup makers for a long time and am a proud owner.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought the soup maker this week after discussing at Slimming World. Very easy to use and 2 lage bowls of soup ready in 19 minutes. Fairly easy to clean and not too big to store. Make sure you put some water in the soup maker before anything else or it might burn.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use We were given the soupmaker by our son and daughter in law at Christmas. I have just used it for the first time and in 28 minutes had a lovely pot of scotch broth. I went for the chunky option and next time will try one of the alternatives. Very happy so far.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup Maker I would definitely recommend this product, it is so easy to use and clean, all varieties of soup can be made very quickly and this has to be a must to be included in any kitchen, once you have used this you will wonder how you ever managed without it.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplicity itself I received this product as a gift and I can't stop using it. Put the ingredients in and hit the switch, wait for twenty minutes and hey presto, 2 - 3 bowls of delicious fresh hot soup. I'm enjoying experimenting with so many ingredients to mix and try.
Date published: 2019-03-25
  • y_2020, m_2, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_122
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT