Skip to main content
Compact Soup Maker
Model Number: 501021
NOW:  £49.99

Compact Soup Maker

Guarantee
Model Number:
501021
Compact Soup Maker is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 198.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_198
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Compact Soup Maker
NOW:  £49.99
In stock

The Compact Soup Maker is the fuss-free way to make delicious soup. Our bestselling soup maker now in a smaller compact 1 litre capacity perfect for 3 starter portions or 2 large portions of soup and in as little as 19 minutes, you can be sitting down with a bowl of fresh, homemade soup.

Designed to be quick and easy to use. Simply prepare and chop your ingredients into small pieces, place them inside the soup maker and choose either the smooth or chunky setting.

Featuring an easy clean non-stick coating making cleaning a breeze. After you’ve enjoyed your meal, just give the jug a quick rinse under the tap, wipe it with a soapy sponge and your soup maker is ready for next time.

Delicious recipes are included in the instruction booklet from rich hearty soups to refreshing milkshakes and smoothies.

Shop our range of Soup Makers here

1L Capacity

Perfect for 3 starter portions or 2 large portions

Simple Steps

The Soup Maker is designed to be quick and easy to use. Simply prepare and chop your ingredients into small pieces, place them inside the soup maker and choose either the smooth or chunky setting. For best results chop your ingredients to 1 cm – 2 cm pieces to allow quicker cooking and better blending. The easy to use control panel features an LED countdown display that shows exactly how long your soup has left to cook while you just sit back and let your soup maker do the hard work for you.

Made to Your Taste 

The Smooth programme blends and gently cooks soup in just 19 minutes, while the Chunky programme cooks wholesome soup with a thicker consistency in 25 minutes. If your soup is a little too chunky for your liking, just press the Blend button until the texture of the soup is to your taste.

Stylish, Functional and Practical

This stylish soup maker fits well into any style of kitchen, and with an innovative top-down design that allows for a large 1 litre jug, you can make enough soup for up to three servings at once. After you’ve enjoyed your meal, just give the jug a quick rinse under the tap, wipe it with a soapy sponge and your soup maker is ready for next time.

Easy to Clean

The Soup Maker also features an easy clean non-stick coating making cleaning a breeze. After you’ve enjoyed your meal, just give the jug a quick rinse under the tap, wipe it with a soapy sponge and your soup maker is ready for next time. For best results add half a cup of water or stock to the Soup Maker before placing in any solid ingredients. Due to the starch and sugars present in some foods, these may stick to the inside base of the jug if they are placed in direct contact.

Recipes to Get You Started

Delicious recipes are included in the instruction booklet to get you started; from a smooth roast tomato and basil to a chunky chicken and sweet corn as well as some inspirational ideas such as butternut squash, chilli and coconut if you’re feeling adventurous. A step by step guide to making tasty creations, Raspberry smoothies and blueberry milkshakes to name a few, with the smoothie function are also available.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your soup maker with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Portions: 2

Portion Selection: No

Functions: 7

Saute Function: No

Capacity: 1 Litre

Integrated Scales: No

Wattage: 900

Material: Stainless Steel

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, quick soup maker. I got this soup maker For my birthday last week after wanting one for a while. Quick and easy to use and super easy to clean. Makes delicious soup in under 20 minutes.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I have used this soup maker once but it didn't make very smooth soup! The second time around I put it on and then it kept cutting off in the end I emptied the contents to then find the bottom completely burnt thank goodness the soup maker has a heat sensor or that could of been really serious. The lid doesn't feel very secure either maybe a clasp on it would be better. Will be taking it back to Lakeland for a refund not impressed at it. Also the safety code was meant to appear on the screen when there is a problem but it didn't at all.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I got a soup maker for Christmas! I have used it several times since! It’s been brilliant and so easy to use! It’s brilliant to use for a variety of things, I’ve made gravy and soup. Love that I can have chunky or smooth soup too! Easy to use and clean! Rather than having a pot on the oven and a blender you can put it all in one pot and it will do it all for you then you can just enjoy what you’ve made and it’s easy to clean once you’ve finished!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durability Fantastic item - ideal for quick warm soups on the go. Did find the durability lacking unfortunately, about 4th week in some food stuck to inner base - after cleaning I now find that whatever I cook sticks in the same spot :((((
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never buy shop soup again! This compact soup maker is just the ticket and makes enough soup for second helpings or even thirds/fourths! Velvet smooth or chunky, you decide. I have noticed that a couple of reviews that have mentioned burning at the bottom and have only had this once. The issue is that if you don't have enough water and have added to many ingredients that your soup would end up like mash. Entirely understandable that the unit will cut-out as the heat can not dissipate. Solution: Remove some of the ingredients and add more water - to the maximum level; had this issue with Parsnip soup but now I make sure I allow enough liquid. Overall Rating: Very Good - tastes so much better than tined or chilled soup you would buy in a supermarket.
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful- Do not waste your time or money! A gift for Christmas, followed the instructions, it cut out on the first go! Confused, I unplugged and re-plugged, not a problem worked, soup made! Second time, it wouldn't turn on and had to restart the machine 6 times to make the soup! Gave up on the third try. The machine overheats, the stainless steel is way too hot too touch (perhaps I'm naive, but thought it wouldn't get that hot). It doesn't seem to well made as the lid doesn't seem to secure in place. Seems really poor quality.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious soups Bought this a week ago on a friend's recommendation, have tried 2 soups from the recipe book and they were delicious. 5 more to go!!! Wish there were more recipes. Few tips - fill between min and max, machine is sensitive to even minor overfill. Choose the right size based on family size as minimum fill is required. My model's min. is 800ml which makes 4 bowls
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup maker My wife got me this and I'm so glad she did but she should have got it years ago. It is just amazing you just put all the ingredients for you favourite soup into it switch it on and 20-30 minutes later you have 2-3 Good bowls of your hot delicious soup but better is knowing every last ingredient is natural as you know exactly what is in it
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad stock?? I've had this compact soup maker for under 12 hours. However, I've tried 2x batches of soup and the "complete" section, seems to be non existent... I left it for 5 hours min before trying the 3rd batch, but it's got worse!! Goes for 2 mins max and just cuts off!! I've contacted support. I hope they can help!! Really disappointed.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great little soup maker I bought this a couple of weeks ago and tried it as soon as it came out of the box. I had some tomatoes that were past their best and so tried the roasted tomato and basil soup recipe given in the book.Took 30 mins to prepare due to roasting the tomatoes onion and garlic, but in just less than an hour I had a delicious bowl of hot smooth tomato soup and some for the next day. As I am the only soup eater in the house I wanted something that would not overwhelm me with quantity and I found the ideal thing. Brilliant.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOUP-ERLICOUS I was given this little gem to trail. Neat and compact to store. Easy to use Delicious soup made in approx 21/28 mins Smooth or Chunky I’ve thrown an assortment of vegetables in the soup maker and each time I’ve enjoyed a nutritious healthy meal. Very easy to clean a quick rinse and wipe around .
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fun. A quick and simple way to get extra veg into your diet. Big enough for 3 bowls as a starter or 2 bowls as meal. Things do burn on the bottom but it cleans well enough. Careful not to get carried away and overload it. A 50/50 mix of stock to solids seems to work fairly well.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY!!! Initially I thought this was rather an impulsive, extravagant purchase this was. How wrong I was! Absolutely love it. Made some delicious soups, and able to use up 'leftovers.' I know exactly what the soups contain, and NO additives! Would highly recommend this soup maker for the winter months, and summer if you like smoothies. Wish I had bought the larger size with the saute function, as think this would have been even better to enable me to make larger batches even quicker, and store in the freezer.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simplicity itself I bought this product initially to use in our caravan. Having always made soups from scratch I was initially sceptical as to just how a 'machine made' soup would measure up. I am a total convert. Every soup has turned out perfectly and washing up after making soup is no longer a chore. Perfect results and ideal quantities for a couple - with leftovers for a second day or the freezer. Totally delighted. Thank you Morphy Richards for a great product. I may have to buy a second one for the caravan!!
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, just wow! I had this for my birthday. My word! It’s so simple to use and talk about quick... love it so much my children are each getting one for Christmas so they can make their own soup
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to use Only made a couple of soups so far but this is so easy to use and quick to clean that it will soon be a regular feature in our weekly menu planning
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why would I want a soup maker? I've resisted soup makers, why would I want one when it's so easy to make delicious soup on the hob? But after listening to family members extolling their virtue, I decided to give the compact soup maker a try. And wow, I'm converted! It's so much quicker and tastes just as good as my traditionally made soup. I wish I'd bought one sooner! The only downside is the loud beep it emits before it starts chopping. It makes me - and my cat - jump out of our skins every time.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overheats & Cuts out Bought it today. Very disappointed after looking at rave reviews. Prepared a soup, switched it on. Worked for a minute then cut out. Jug very very hot and kept cutting out. Followed instructions to the letter and still the same. Such a shame. Looks like I am taking it back.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very consistent Only purchased recently but already used a number of times. Good consistent soup is produced and very hot. Very useful for using up spare vegetables from my allotment which might otherwise have been wasted. Ideal size for 2 or 3 people. Only problem is, although it's easy to clean, and we clean it well, we have found that storing it in a drawer it does tend to create a smell, which you notice every time you open the drawer! Good product but careful where you store it.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous gadget Bought this on recommendation, use it weekly, bought another for my parents. It’s very easy to use, simple instructions. Makes soup in 21 mins. Great for using up all those left over veg. Keeps the soup hot for over an hour. Quiet when in use, bleeps when ready. Choices of how you like your soup, smooth x thick, chunky etc. Haven’t made a smoothie yet but this is another option. Well worth the money x not another gadget to be locked in the cupboard. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product and terrible customer service I've used it 4 times and now it's gone bonkers. It just turns on and starts working when I plug it in, then it beeps and stops - it's ruined 2 lots of good food. Try to work out what's gone wrong (unsuccessfuly) and then think of calling the helpline. Try to call the number and the office is closed despite claims on the manual that they work office hours. Today (31st Dec) isn't a bank holiday is it? Avoid this one - just buy a cheap hand whisk.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not live without a soup maker This is my fourth MR soup maker not due to them breaking down but because i have used them constantly. Although my second one did break after eleven months but had no problem replacing it due to the generous warranty. They are simply a must have as you don't have to stand over the stove constantly stirring. The different functions means you can have smooth soup without having to get your blender out and creating loads of washing up! Love it!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and easy Sent as a gift used immediately it’s addictive now making all sort take around 20 mins and you’ve got fresh soup for at least two people for a large bowl and up to four as a mug and sandwich. Not tried a meat soup yet but would recommend. Be aware the chopper is a bit noisy but you get used to it You need to have a plate to take the lid and chopper when you are serving as the chopper/ lid cannot go into water Good device would recomend
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Soup Maker First time of use we had left over potato, leek and parsnips, chopped the items up and put into the soup maker with water and a stock cube. Put the lid on, pressed the smooth button and then the start button. It bleeps when finishes. We then enjoyed two large bowls of hot soup. The process was so easy and the soup maker was easily cleaned. Great product; we have also bought the same soup maker as present for a member of the family.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! I bought this a month ago after a recommendation from a friend who absolutely loves it. So glad I listened to her! Can't believe how quick and easy it is to make delicious fresh soup. I no longer have any wasted vegetables as the just get chopped and popped into the soup maker. I've now tried so many combinations of vegetables and never been disappointed. Less than twenty minutes and just pour the fresh soup into a bowl!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a great product. I already had a compact this soup maker. Have been using it it lock down with my sister. Every day a different delicious soup for lunch, prepared while making breakfast. In go vegetables & liquid, Select mode, press start, 19 minutes later. Perfect soup every time. Less food wastage. Easy to clean, compact to store, the size of a kettle. Purchased for my sister as a surprise, she is thrilled.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use - perfect soup (and drinks) I bought this a few weeks ago - perfect soup every time. Made a raspberry milk smoothy. Again, perfect. Love it. Would thoroughly recommend this product. I live alone and it makes a great soup and more than one to refrigerate for lunch when I’m on shifts. Less food waste. Throw the veg in, top up with stock (a quick strip to avoid burning) and press the button. Best thing I’ve bought in ages.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Useful I have used this soup maker three times and each time it was very easy to use and makes great soup! Easy to clean jug but the lid and blades need a bit of care not to get too wet. Only disappointment is that it is difficult to get smell off lid and blades as unable to put whole thing in water. If I wanted to make sweet drinks I would have to really be careful and wash until no taint.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup Maker I bought this Soup maker 2 weeks ago, I have added a mix everything with amazing tasty results, blends beautifully chunky or smooth, I do have to say add correct amount of liquid to max mark as It won’t cook above the mark and that’s a safety built in. Sometimes require extra cook time for different foods. Got to buy another one for my son as he’s all health and wellness these day.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turns off. Sending it back. Over heated and turned off every time. According to the help-chat; starchy ingredients stick to the bottom and burn! Think about that! Tomatoes, potatoes, most soupy ingredients. They told me use oil on the bottom. Tried again. Burnt. This product doesn't work. They said it works fine and the quantity of ingredients must be wrong - I was following the recipe in the instructions...
Date published: 2021-01-18
  • y_2021, m_2, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_198
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT