Skip to main content
Total Control Soup Maker
Model Number: 501020
NOW:  £109.99

Total Control Soup Maker

Guarantee
Model Number:
501020
Total Control Soup Maker is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Total Control Soup Maker
NOW:  £109.99
Out of stock, Please Login / Register to add in Email me when back in stock list.

Following the recent flooding in South Yorkshire, our warehouse remains temporarily out of action for online shopping but we’ll be back in action soon.

If you need something in a hurry, then we can recommend a number of our retail partners such as Amazon and Argos all of whom have a great selection of Morphy Richards products. Thank you for your patience!

The Total Control Soup Maker makes it easy to create delicious soup that is tailored to the correct number of servings. With the product’s portion control feature, it’s possible to create enough soup for two, three or four servings, meaning that no food goes to waste.


Not only is the 1.6L soup maker simple to use, but it’s also so easy to clean. Water and washing up liquid can be poured directly into the vessel, and once the innovative ‘pre-clean’ feature has been selected, the blades automatically start rotating and cleaning the base.

Email a friend

Three Soup Settings for the Perfect Consistency
With three different settings for smooth,medium or chunky soup you can be sure of a delicious bowl every time. If it does need a little tweaking, just use the manual blend function to get the soup exactly as you like it.

Smart Response Technology
Smart Control Technology delivers consistent results every time. Using the pre-programmed settings, even inexperienced cooks can have confidence in the kitchen. Simply select the programme you desire and add your ingredients to be in total control.

Easy to Clean
The Total Control soup maker features a 1.6L stainless steel jug, that can be completely removed from the machine for easy cleaning. As well as this, the soup maker has a 'Pre-Clean' function, which rinses the jug after use making cleaning up afterwards a breeze.

Portion Control
Choose from either 2,3 or 4 portions when cooking, making sure you always have enough and saving time when cooking for smaller numbers.

Saute, Smoothie and Blend
The Total Control soupmaker also has additional settings to make your life even easier. A saute function allows you to add extra flavour to your soups, a smoothie function means you can have delicious, healthy smoothies and a manual blend function means your soup is always the perfect consistency for you.

Delicious Soup, When You Want It
With reheat and keep warm functions, the Total Control Soup Maker allows you to have your delicious soup at a time that suits you without worrying about its quality.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee
Register your soup maker with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Portions: 2, 3, 4

Portion Selection: Yes

Functions: 5

Saute Function: Yes

Capacity: 1.6 Litre

Integrated Scales: No

Wattage: 1100

Material: Stainless Steel

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've used my soup maker almost every day since getting it and have made most of the easy-to-follow recipes in the user's manual as well as some of my own. I also use it for veggies getting past their best to make stock, which I can freeze and use for sauces and gravies. It's easy to clean (but be careful of the sharp blades) Once the ingredients have been added and the programme selected, the soup maker can be left unattended to complete its task, whilst I get on with other things. On busy days it's like having another pair of hands!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Kitchen Needs One J This arrived just as I needed it.Because I had joined slimming world, the soups I made were all syn free and very very tasty. I could select whether I had smooth soup or chunky. Ideal as I could choose one portion just for me or make it for the family. I can reheat the soup in the soup maker if per chance I didn't eat it all at once. I have made a awful lot of soup with this and they are consistent in quality every time. My son has been making smoothies with it and the grandchildren love those.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First attempt and great soup. After reading the Instruction book cover to cover I decided to give the Celery Soup a go as it uses the Sauté and Smooth blend functions. As good as the machine is, the Instruction manual is poor. 1) On Page 9 Step 3, it tells you to replace the lid as the last step. It should be the FIRST step. 2) Following the recipe on Page 27, when you get to Method Step 1, it does not mention to replace the lid after adding the vegetables to continue Sauté, as found on Page 15 Saute...(16) where it describes the operation of the Sauté function. The above points may be minor but they are misleading. The Soup was smooth and creamy, just added a little black pepper to taste. Looking to be a little more adventurous now I know how the machine performs.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use I bought this product primarily to make tomato and basil soup from our home grown produce. It's a doddle to use and takes about an hour to produce six portions of soup, including preparation of ingredients. The saute facility is really useful, too. The self clean facility works very well. My only criticisms are, firstly, that it would be better with a slightly larger capacity. Secondly, the lid, which is heavy and has a sharp blade attached, has to be removed to add ingredients. However, neither aspect prevents me recommending this product.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy Soups I bought the Total Control Soup Maker a month ago and it has been well worth every penny!!!! The sauté function means that the soups needing a quick start can be done all in without the need for additional pans ! I love the portion function as anything from a one person portion to enough for a family of four can be made quickly and easily!! Cleaning is easy with the pre clean programne featured on the machine. With my 100 soup recipes book I've found this week I'm expecting soups to be abundant for a long time !!!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Soup Maker Ever After researching soup makers I opted for the Total control, boy I was so glad I did its not only a soup maker its saute, makes milk and has an host of other things its very well made and it looks great in our kitchen. If you are looking for a soup maker you will not purchase a better one that this one.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greatest gadget ever but died after 18 months!! This revolutionised my soup making and I absolutely loved it! I was able to use left over veg to make tasty soups and saved money as now never buy a fresh soup from a shop! It threw up an error message this week and after a call to the helpline I was told it would need replacing - I stupidly hadn't registered the product so it was out of warranty and I had to purchase a new one which I have registered immediately! Not sure why it stopped working as took great care to follow all aftercare and cleaning instructions, didn't immerse unit in water etc
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Slimming World soups I've made soup whenever I've had time in the past - time ? What's that ? I thought this could be worth a punt - not least saving on the washing up ! However, I thought it was going to end up gathering dust shortly after buying it, when I joined my wife on a Slimming World diet. Wrong ! It's brilliant. Sauteeing is easy - just a few squirts of low cal spray, bang all your ingredients in and you're away. Really pleased and surprised. Recommended
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, quick and versatile I bought this a few months ago after a lot of research, and love it. The saute function is brilliant - so all you have to do it chop up the veg and it does everything else for you. Just press a couple of buttons and 20-25 mins later you have delicious hot soup (there's also a Keep Warm function). There's usually just two of us, so I make enough for four each time and freeze half. I've used some of the supplied recipes but you can use it to cook most other soup recipes too. One of the best kitchen appliances I've ever bought..
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best soup maker ever!!!! I have used several soup makers this is the best by far. I feel like lots of thought went into designing this product, I especially like how the inner bowl can be removed for cleaning, I love the self cleaning function and how the handle can fold flat so you can stand the lid up. It is lightweight unlike other heavy glass models and looks very stylish.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right for the winter ... I started using the soup cooker about 3 weeks ago and just love it. I have tried a few of the recipes and now make my own up. It is so quick, easy to use, and the timer on the top lets you know how long left in the cooker process. Its simple to store, easy to clean and so handy. Its great to make a warming, nutritious bowl of soup when you get home from work
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy eating made simple The Morphy Richards Total Control Soup Maker is easy and simple to use, instructions are very clear and user friendly. It is easy to clean and even has a pre-clean function, you only need to use a tiny amount of washing up liquid as it is powerful and whips up alot of bubbles. Time remaining in minutes and seconds shown when cooking, which is so useful. Cooks soup perfectly in less than half an hour, and automatically works out the appropriate time based on the number of portions, ingredients used. Three settings depending on whether you want chunky, medium, or smooth soup Soup is almost perfectly smooth on the smooth setting Portions are a perfect size. Makes it easy to follow a healthy diet with minimal waste - helps with 5-a-day, fresh ingredients - you really notice the difference between this and shop-bought products. Re-heating is yet another great feature of this machine, takes around 15 minutes. The blender is powerful, sharp and sturdy, this is a product that will last a long time, it is extremely well made. Makes wonderful, healthy smoothies on the drinks function. French onion soup is perfect. I used the saute function then chunky for this. Every bit as good as from a restaurant. The only negative thing I can think of to say it is a bit heavy, especially at maximum capacity.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Machine I purchased this soup maker several months ago and it is used regularly with great results. Personally, I find the sauté, keep warm and re-heat functions extremely useful. The user manual is easy to follow and it includes several recipes. The negatives, for me, are that it is not possible to select the 'smooth' setting for '2 portions'; the lid is rather heavy and there is not a stand to rest the lid when taking off and on, e.g., when sautéing.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious soup in 30 minutes or less! I was bought this by my daughter, as she has one, I wish I had bought one years ago, it makes soup making so easy, prep the veg etc and away you go, in the one utensil, no separate blender pans etc. you can start the soup at 12.00 and eat it at 12.30! It is slightly fiddly to clean the blade part, but then so is cleaning a blender and pans and spoons. I would highly recommend it to anybody that wants freshly prepared, healthy soups with no faff.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sauté function does nothing After purchasing this from AmazonUK, and being told I wouldn’t be able to return it- I based my purchase off the rave reviews I’ve found online from multiple sites. Upon receiving the maker, I immediately chose the Broccoli soup recipe under the Sauté section of the instructions and began to follow it. I put my oil in, replaced the lid and turned the sauté function on; as the recipe calls for, after a minute I was to remove the lid and add my onion and potatoes to the heated oil. Nothing. Oil was cold, could touch the bottom without so much of a warm feeling to it. Confused I returned the lid and thought maybe it’s supposed to heat up longer than a minute. I waited five minutes before taking the lid off again, still nothing. Every time I’d try to replace the lid and hit start again, the soup maker begins to beep rapidly and doesn’t stop unless I reset the program. Decided to skip the sauté and go on to the smooth setting and so far it sounds like it’s actually working on this function. Extremely disappointed only because I cannot return this model for a replacement. Hopefully the Sauté button is the only one that doesn’t work.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless I bought one of these and it’s utterly useless. It does not cook, it barely geraniums Luke warm. And why on earth would the reheat function begin to blend the content? If I wanted a purée I would have blended the soup to start with.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good while it lasted Great product, very easy to use and clean. Unfortunately stopped working after less than 2 months so had to return.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soupmaker !!! Great addition for any kitchen. Makes all kinds of soup so easily and quickly. Very simple to set up and use. I have used it 10 times since I got it 3 weeks ago and made a different kind of soup each time, all of them excellent and scofffed straightaway by my ravenous family who are normally very fussy and sceptical eaters. No negative comments at all from them.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and convenient to cook and clean I've had soup makers over the past few years and this is the best so far. It has more cooking options, onions can be sautéed first and best of all in my option is that the inner layer can be released and washed separately and inside that is lined with silicon so no chance of burning the bottom. Use it at least twice a week. Worth every penny
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smoothie function I tried to do smoothie with a couple of 2 x apples, 2 x peaches, 2 x lemons, 2 x bananas, some cherry, some strawberry blackberry and pressed drink button and waited 2 minutes at the end most of the apple and peaches still were in big pieces. Am I doing something wrong? Each apple and peaches divided 4 pieces before put in to the maker.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy item to use Great way to make soup.....A good four portions...Chop,place it all in add stock set type you want lumps/smooth....Made chicken and sweet corn with noodels put in in the last four minutes and it was great no waste all eaten. One thing to say it does get hot so keep it safely away from things and little hands that could just want to touch
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a joke. I’m back with what I can only call “Part 2” of this nightmare. Last review you’ll note that I tried to use the other functions and things seemed to be going well. I’m just a little confused as to why or how the maker can create a smooth, purée style soup when the blade doesn’t reach the base of the soup? I ran the smooth function TWICE and still had an obscene amount of lumps. I ran the blender after that thinking that maybe that WAS your definition of a smooth consistency. After five minutes of using the blend option (which is on a twenty second restriction????) my soup was still lumpy, and lukewarm. This maker doesn’t cook, it doesn’t blend properly and overall it’s a waste of money. I’m not too sure if I just managed to get a faulty piece while everyone else’s manages to work just fine- but this was the first and ONLY TIME I will be using this device. 40 minutes of smooth function, and the soup isn’t even hot, and it’s lumpy. What a joke.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great addition to the kitchen I bought this just before Christmas and have so far made four batches of soup which have been absolutely delicious, using my own previously tried recipes, adjusting them for the soup maker. This makes lovely velvety smooth soups without me having to slave over the stove! So glad that I bought this item.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous features This TOTAL CONTROL SOUP MAKER is fantastic, easy to use and even sautes mince and small amounts of vegetables. I am over the moon with this easy to use LED screen soup maker looks great and very quiet too. "A VERY HAPPY FAMILY HERE!" with such tasty recipies too!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use with great results. I was given this as a gift. It makes lovely soup and you can choose how chunky you want your soup to be. Just put in all your veg and stock and time after time it gives great results. Either a small portion or for a family I would recommend it.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Invaluable addition to my kitchen I have been using this soup maker for around six weeks now. I fell in love with it form day one. The first soup I tried was mushroom, it only took 22 minutes from start to finish, following the recipe from the recipe book included), it was lovely, the only change I made was to use the smooth setting instead of medium as it made it creamier. The machine is so easy to clean after use. To make cleaning easier rinse off the lid and blade straight away so residue does not stick, then wash the inner container, make sure everything is dry and it is ready to put away. Storage is easy as the machine is so compact. The flip up handle on the lid is a very useful addition as it makes it easier to hold for cleaning ect. Unfortunately, my husband has now discovered he loves making soup and has now made himself chief soup chef. Between us we have made every recipe from the book and all of them are lovely. I have recently started a Slimming World diet plan and this machine is ideal for my syn free lunches and healthy smoothies etc. I cannot recommend this machine highly enough, it is well worth buying.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it This arrived at the weekend and this morning I made my own recipe for butternut squash and smoked sausage soup. Very easy to follow instructions, and oh the bliss of the clean mode.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best version yet Totally love this, it's not the first we have had but certainly the best so far. Works well, easy to clean and so versatile. Whole family loves healthy and tasty soups!!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soup maker I upgraded to this soup maker after my old one gave up. I am thrilled to bits with it, easy to clean and makes great soups, though not had time to try other features.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Versatile, stylish and so easy to use. Every kitchen should have one. I couldn't wait to try this machine when it arrived. The lid has all the programmable functions and once I knew what they were all for it was so easy to set. Very straightforward. The first soup I made was pea and ham. Just throw everything in, set the programme and walk away. Simple as that. It was delicious and with the reheating function the rest of the family didn't miss out. This function is great as not everyone is home at the same time. The portion control also meant there was no wastage. As for cleaning it was a dream. All you have to do is release the inner bowl and wash or there is the option to pre-clean. All you do is add a small amount of washing up liquid, put the lid back on and choose the pre-clean function. It takes around 4 minutes. Next on my to do list was try making a milkshake or smoothie. Best smoothie I have ever made and I now treat myself to one every morning. I followed the recipes in the book to begin with but I can now adapt and come up with my own ideas. We now find ourselves eating healthy home made soups nearly every day. Great for taking to work. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-02-02
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT