Skip to main content
Soup Maker
Model Number: 48822
£99.99
NOW:  £49.99

Soup Maker

Guarantee
Model Number:
48822
Soup Maker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1294.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1294
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48822, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 188ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Soup Maker
Promotion
£99.99
NOW:  £49.99
Out of stock, Please Login / Register to add in Email me when back in stock list.

The Morphy Richards 48822 Soup Maker, is the quick and easy way to make homemade soup to your liking.

Make to your own personal taste and consistency. It is quick and easy to use. Select smooth programme which blends and gently cooks soup in just 21 minutes, while the Chunky programme cooks wholesome soup with a thicker consistency in 28 minutes.

The 1.6 litre capacity is perfect for family meals or prepping your lunch for the week. 

Shop our range of Soup Makers here

1.6L Capacity

Serving up to 4 people

Simple Steps

The Soup Maker is designed to be quick and easy to use. Simply prepare and chop your ingredients into small pieces, place them inside the soup maker and choose either the smooth or chunky setting. For best results chop your ingredients to 1 cm / 2 cm pieces to allow quicker cooking and better blending. The easy to use control panel features an LED countdown display that shows exactly how long your soup has left to cook while you just sit back and let your soup maker do the hard work for you.

Made to Your Taste

The Smooth programme blends and gently cooks soup in just 21 minutes, while the Chunky programme cooks wholesome soup with a thicker consistency in 28 minutes. If your soup is a little too chunky for your liking, just press the Blend button until the texture of the soup is to your taste. 

Stylish, Functional and Practical

This stylish soup maker fits well into any style of kitchen, and with an innovative top-down design that allows for a large 1.6 litre jug, you can make enough soup for up to four servings at once. After you’ve enjoyed your meal, just give the jug a quick rinse under the tap, wipe it with a soapy sponge and your soup maker is ready for next time.

Easy to Clean

The Smooth programme blends and gently cooks soup in just 21 minutes, while the Chunky programme cooks wholesome soup with a thicker consistency in 28 minutes. If your soup is a little too chunky for your liking, just press the Blend button until the texture of the soup is to your taste. 

Recipes to Get You Started

Delicious recipes are included in the instruction booklet to get you started; from a smooth roast tomato and basil to a chunky chicken and sweet corn as well as some inspirational ideas such as butternut squash, chilli and coconut if you’re feeling adventurous. A step by step guide to making tasty creations, Raspberry smoothies and blueberry milkshakes to name a few, with the smoothie function are also available.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your Soup Maker with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.


Wattage: 1000

Material: Stainless Steel

Functions: 4

Capacity: 1.6 Litre

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Brilliant to start with but then let me down I have had this for almost 2 years but after a year it started to stop blending the soup. Flood became stuck to the bottom of the soup maker and burnt. Finally the blade seized up and it no longer blends. Two of my friends have also had problems with theirs with food sticking and it not blending. Shame because I loved it when it worked.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Souper Fantastic product, cooks soup in 20 minutes or so which you can have either smooth or chunky. So easy to use, pop in the ingredients and press the button. Simple to wash, rinse the blade under the tap and swill out the container and wipe with a sponge. Brilliant for using up the vegetables you have sat in the fridge that you would normally throw away and healthy meals to boot. It can also blend so you can make smoothies and sauces. There are a few recipes in the the book which are gorgeous and make you want to find more. Great value for money, am recommending to all my friends and family. Buy one you won't regret it.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & scrumptious soup maker This is my 4th Soup maker. I have been using this over the last 5 years regularly and love them. Whenever I have friends over and taste soups made using Morphy Richards soup maker, same day (online) one is ordered or next day I am gifting one to them. My parents and parents in law both have it as well. Most of my friend's have it. The process is so simple, put incredients (raw) so no hardwork required, add stock and water and you are done. No need to worry about it after 20-25 mins the soup is hot and ready to enjoy. I usually start it when friends call to inform they are coming and the timing is perfect for them when they arrive.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Souper and easy to use Recently bought this quite by accident in fact went to buy a blender and saw this "Kitchen gadget" as you do so went home and read a few reviews then went back and bought it and what a great wee time-saver and so easy to use, does what is says on the tin as they say so just drop your ingredients in the mixer and get on with other things you may want to do and Hey-Presto soup ready in under half an hour and much more healthier and easy way to get some of your 5 a day!! I originally thought it would be one of these gadgets that would end up in the corner cupboard but I have to admit I use it almost every day, a great buy and I think I may be losing some weight to boot!!--Thank you Morphy Richards.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, easy, tasty This soup maker was bought to replace another make after I dropped the old one! Feeling somewhat stupid, i was looking for and economical replacement-buy! I asked friends for recommendations and this was the one that came up three times, with excellent reviews. It is incredibly easy to use, and much to my surprise, is extremely easy to clean - throw in the ingredients, choose the mode; turn it on; 21 not very noisy minutes later there is yummy soup, wash it around with soapy water - no difficult blades in a jug to NOT be able to get clean as with my previous one! - and return it to the cupboard Job Done! Highly recommended on all fronts
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!!!! Well I'm so glad I bought this soup maker. Since yesterday I've made two lots of carrot, coriander and onion soup. Husband pinched the first lot to take into his works! I can't believe how easy and fast it is! In half an hour I'd made soup from sctratch. I used 700grams of carrots peeled and sliced into rings. Small white onion, 1/2 small pack fresh coriander and a knorr chicken jelly cube. Plus hot water! Gorgeous! It's super easy to clean too just be carsfull of the blade!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Home Made Soup In Minutes I bought this a few days ago as a kick start to eating more healthily. I am so impressed with this soup maker . It’s just so quick and easy to make delicious soup with fresh vegetables and lentils . I haven’t tried with meat yet, but I can’t wait to try lots of other ingredients . Within minutes you have a extremely health meal with no added preservatives. The soup can be made either smooth or with chunks . Once cooked it’s piping hot . It’s easy to wash out and takes little space to store . I bought this soup maker having heard from other friends how fantastic they were and I’m so pleased with my purchase . The product doesn’t disappoint .
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this A week ago and we are so pleased wit We bought this week and we are so glad we did because it makes the most beautiful soup.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Kitchen Appliance Ever I bought this a week ago and can honestly say many an appliance I have bought and used once or twice and then placed in cupboard never used again.... or once a year .. This has exceeded my expectations and more.. this has been used at least 4 times and even took to work to show my colleagues what a wonderful product so now they are off to buy this.. so so happy and this was recommended to me by a friend when I saw it in action... superb. Easy to use, just add your favourite ingredients and select which you would like and then within 21 or 28 minutes you have a bowl of wholesome homade soup... get shopping folks you will not regret this.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply healthy This is the second time I’ve bought this product following lending our last one out and it ‘disappearing’. We needed to replace the last one because our eating habits were deteriorating without it. The soup maker does three things for us: 1. It is efficient, meaning we do not waste any left over pieces of veg 2. It makes the soup from scratch in similar time it takes to open a can of ready made soup and heat it up, meaning we can eat healthily whilst being very busy people 3. We know what is in our soup meaning we look and feel healthier 4. We can experiment mixing different veg to create different tastes, meaning we are never bored of soup
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and yummy I bought it because of recommendation from my colleague. I'm going though make changes in my diet to make it more healthy and I never was a fan of soups. Following the guidance from my diet coach i needed to change density of my diet. It became obvious that i would benefit from having soups. So here I am Cooking different soups and actually enjoying them! The Soup Maker makes it easy and quick, I like the fact that you can have different consistency of soup - smooth or chunky. You can also make a juice /smoothie ( no ice ). I'd definitely recommend to anyone but particularly to those who don't have time to spare for long cooking.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product/feature - electrical safety suspect? I recently purchased Soup Maker model 48822 and am very pleased with its functions and ultimate results. However I feel the design may fall short on electrical safety, even though being given all the relevant approval certificates. I believe some sort of spring flap/cover should be provided over the electrical socket at the top of the main unit (and maybe at the main socket at the bottom of the unit). I say this because whilst washing/cleaning the inner case of the main unit, there could be instances (even with extreme care) where water enters and remains within the socket apertures. I would appreciate Morphy Richards view on this.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant soup maker!! We got this soup maker last weekend after seeing and using one we got a family member as a gift over a year ago (as we were so impressed). It is really simple to set up and use and there are some quick start soup recipes for you in the manual provided. All the instructions and buttons are really easy to use and work out. Put the ingredients in, press the correct button and your soup is ready in 20 minutes. A very quick and easy lunch. The soups taste really nice and fresh, we have also made flavoured yogurt and fruit juice in it which are also simple and easy. When finished the soup maker is also easy to clean with a wet sponge and soapy water.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with my purchase! Having listened to others at my Slimming World group who raved about this product and also having a friend who extolled the virtues of hers, it seemed like a good idea to buy one myself. It's only my second day but already I've enjoyed spicy butternut squash and sweet potato soup, as well as mushroom, leek and thyme. I absolutely love the ease with which I can now make soup as compared with the old way of watching over simmering pans and messing around with liquidisers, and then washing up all the items used! The soup maker makes it so easy to enjoy good, healthy, nutritious soups with very little effort. I'm very impressed!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even I can use it I bought the soup maker for my Partner to make her own soup for lunches instead of buying expensive ready made "healthy" soup cartons. It is so easy to use, just dropping the vegetables/ recipe into the container per the recipe chosen. In under 30 minutes we have our wonderful soup. So easy to clean - so long as you do not try to re heat the soup - we di that and it did burn on the bottom, it says in the instructions this will happen! The advantage, we know what we put into the soup, even healthy shop bought soups seem to have much higher points scores using well know Weight loss/control clubs scoring system. Absolutely worth the money for this product.
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Just used this for the first time to make a delicious vegetable soup. Used a selection of veg from the freezer plus onions, cabbage, garlic and potatoes. Didn't even have to thaw the veg first. Very pleased with the result. A smooth tasty soup in 21 mins. Easy to clean. Has made enough for 6 large servings! A tip to those who found it burnt on the bottom, stir in the stock rather than pouring over the top, as mentioned in the booklet.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use and easy to clean Had this for Christmas and already made 4 lovely soups. 3 smooth from veg left in fridge (onions, leeks, carrots, parsnip, broccoli, cauliflower and potatoes) just peeled and chopped then a chicken or veg stock cube with water on smooth setting and boom away you go even the kids loved it. Then I made thebfrnch style pistou from the recipe book just like a minestrone and that was also lovely enjoyed by myself not and my husband whilst away camping. I wouldn’t be without my soup maker and only had it just over a week. Best pressie ever.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic time saver Used this for the first time today, was so impressed with the results. Easier than a pan and blender. This product is so easy to use, it makes a substantial amount too, the instructions are easy to follow and it's great to clean afterwards. It makes delicious soup in 21 minutes and the great thing is it's up to you what you put in, make all your favourites, healthier too, no additives like in shop bought tins.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and convenient too. My girlfriend is an avid weight loss follower and she had this item recommended . Would you think that you could have convenient and healthy? Well this has it in abundance. We buy soup packets pre prepare at the supermarket and the maker does the rest. It is a solid design of stainless steel and robust sitting on the side. Add a sock cube and nip off to cook. We tend to make enough for a couple of meals and at this time of the year very useful. The setting are easy to negotiate and we didn't read the instructions but was turnkey in operation. Depending on whether you want a smooth or rough consistency also
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Soup AND Smoothies in a clean single pot! We saw this on demonstration and in use and my wife fancied it as she is a soup-maker. Bought it for her birthday (part present!) and she was DELIGHTED! She's used it a few times now for smooth and chunky soups and once for a smoothie. All results are great. Soup is fresh and you know exactly what is in it! Cleaning up is easy as you only have the one "pot". Makes enough for both of us and spare to freeze for a colder day. Easy to operate, leave it for around 25 minutes and soup is ready to eat. Makes a few noisy gurgles on the way which was a surprise never having used one before but this is normal. RECOMMENDED!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Present of the year Bought this as a surprise (Christmas) tree present for my wife and she was delighted (I had seen her having a good look at a well known department store in late summer). We were using the recipe book and inventing new recipes using Christmas leftovers before we got to the new Year - a great way not to waste food!. Used in conjunction with microwave soup mugs and some 'soup n sauce freezer bags we have soup lunches for work through until February. Its a joy and quick to use but perhaps our biggest bonus has been supplying tasty soup meals to an elderly relative who loves soup but struggles with opening tins.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it. We unfortunately dropped our first one of these but went straight out and ordered a replacement. We use it several times a week especially in winter. The convenience of having fresh soup where you know exactly what has gone into can't be underestimated. We mainly make a variety of vegetable soups in ours. The vegetables require minimal preparation (just chopping into chunks) and then just over 20 minutes later you have a hearty and warming soup. I don't think I could do it quicker or easier without this machine. My only criticism would be the fact that you have to manually wash it and you can't put either half in the dishwasher as both have electrical components in them.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great budget buy I bought this last week in the sale and am very pleased with it, especially for the price. It cooked my soup perfectly, I was able to choose to blend it to my perfect consistency. It was also extremely easy to clean, the only thing I would say is that if it had a detachable blade and an inner "bucket" to cook in it would be even easier to clean as you cannot submerge this in water. I can see this getting a lot of use as it is way less faff than having to cook soup in a stock pot and then transfer to a blender. The soup maker itself was also considerably easier to clean than my blender. all round good buy.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and no mess! I bought this a few weeks ago, a friend had been nagging me about them. Now wish I'd bought one much sooner. With only 3 parts, it is so easy to use, easy to clean and I can get on with other jobs whilst it is doing it's job. Twenty one minutes later, ready blended (without having to do it in the liquidiser in batches and then reheat not to mention clean up the splashes) and hey presto, soup ready to just pour either straight into the bowls or put in a container for use later. The blended setting works a real treat. Not sure why I've resisted for so long! Brilliant piece of kit, just bought my friend one.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Prorduces great soup with little effort but unfortunately doesn't last we have had 2 of these one with the saute function and one without both have lasted less than 12 months . They were only used during the winter months so 12 months life out of them is far from acceptable so if thinking of buy one I should consider carefully. I would advise morphy Richard's to review whether the product is good enough to be sold
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far it is OK This was purchased as a replacement for our original Saute and Soup Maker model 501014, which failed with a faulty Saute facility after only a few uses and money refunded. We were a bit reluctant to keep with Morphy Richards, but the design was better than alternative manufacturers, so we bought this model without the Saute facility. Only used once so far but the soup produced was good (but so was the 501014 model when first used). So, fingers crossed, this model is OK, but watch this space as opinions may change. At least there is a 2 year guarantee and purchased from Amazon so at least it's protected.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soup making made easy - it’s a game changer for us My family love soup, especially the kids but too often I run out of time to make a batch or two at the weekend for a wholesome snack post the kids sports session. Wow this product is a game changer for us! So easy to use (kids are making a batch while I write this review) and the soup will be ready to eat in 21 minutes. We’ve only had the soup maker a short time but absolutely delighted with it. Haven’t tried it out as a smoothie maker yet but that’s this weekends plan. Very impressed with its functionality and it’s easy to clean and takes up very little room on the kitchen bench or in the cupboard.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolute boon!! I took delivery of my soup maker a few weeks ago and have been experimenting with it from day 1. It makes delicious soup in a fraction of the time I would normally spend making it in a saucepan and blending afterwards. I just switch it on when I’m thinking about lunch and before I know it’s ready and waiting. Fairly easy to clean especially if you empty and rinse it as soon as the soup is cooked rather than letting it stand. Thought I’d miss the sauté option as I normally sauté veg before I make soup but to be honest it hasn’t made a noticeable difference. All in all I’m very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Initially very good - then Had this for a while now and has worked very well, has had very little use and been well looked after, but now out of warranty. However took it out to use a few days ago, and the motor failed to run in either smooth or chunky modes with the heating element still working. However the motor works fine in the other modes, an electronic or software issue but hardly any spares available to allow for any chance of a repair. So all I have now is a quite expensive stainless steel jug. This limited life, throw away manufacturing has to stop !!! Would I buy another Morphy Richards product, out of protest NO.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant soup maker I bought this soup maker a week ago and I have made some great soups. It's really easy to use. You just buy your veg (most supermarkets have veg packs) & add stock & seasoning turn it on & leave it. Smooth soup in 21 mins. It's really tasty & you know exactly whats in your soup. I made the max amount & had 6 portions of soup, so much cheaper than buying soup. Its also really easy to clean, you just rinse/ wipe it clean. There's lots of soup recipes available on the internet. The soup maker is about the size of a kettle so also doesn't take up too much room. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-10-12
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1294
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48822, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT