Skip to main content
Sear & Stew 6.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker
Model Number: 461020
NOW:  £47.99

Sear & Stew 6.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker

Guarantee
Model Number:
461020
Sear & Stew 6.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_GB, sid_461020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Sear & Stew 6.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker
NOW:  £47.99
In stock

The same great Morphy Richards Sear & Stew Slow Cooker but now with a hinged lid for easy stir and serve.

The 6.5L Sear and Stew is different to other slow cookers due to its aluminium non-stick, hob proof pot which means you can sear and slow cook from start to finish in one cooking pot making the slow cooking process even more efficient.

When you have finished your meal washing up is a doddle too as the pot and hinged lid can also go straight into the dishwasher.

Sear and Stew in the Same Pot

The aluminium non stick pot allows you to sear and and saute on the hob and then transfer to the slow cooker meaning one pot cooking form start to finish in one cooking pot making meals more flavoursome and easier to clean up. Not suitable for induction hobs.

3 Heat Settings

Once your pot is in the slow cooker base simply select either the high, medium or low cooking setting depending on when you want it ready, so you can arrive home to delicious home cooked meal

Easy to Remove Hinged Lid

No more finding space to place down the hot lid or getting condensation and meal residue on your surfaces, simply lift stir or serve and then place down again.

Easy to Serve

The removable aluminium pot is much lighter then ceramic pots so easily transferable to the table when full of food to serve directly from.

Capacity: 6.5L

Settings: 3

Functions: Low, Medium, High

Separate Cooking Pot: Yes

Dishwasher Safe: Cooking Pot

Power: 163w

Cool Touch Handles: Yes

Digital Display: No

Stir Function: No

Recipes Included: In Instructions

Lid: Hinged Clear

Product Delivery Charges

There are 2 levels of delivery for products on this website

24 Hr Delivery

24 Hr delivery is charged at £4.99

  • Please see our delivery page for details of delivery days
  • 24 Hr delivery is not available for spares and accessories or order containing both a spare and a product.
  • 24 Hr delivery is not available for Cookware products i.e. Pans and Pan sets, Kitchen Utensils, Breadbins or Mug Trees and Towel Poles
Free Delivery

Free delivery is available on product orders. This can take up to 7 working days to be delivered.

NB If you order a product and a spare or accessory in the same order you will not be charged delivery and 24 Hr delivery is not available.

Delivery Address

As part of our measures to deter fraudulent credit card transactions we will only deliver to the registered credit card address.

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for all kind of dishes Having a busy lifestyle and large family we don’t often have time to cook nice quality meals. Having this slow cooker has meant we can knock up dinners quickly and easily. Another great thing about this slow cooker is how easy it is to clean, literally 60 seconds and it’s done. I would recommend the morphyrichards slow cooker to anyone. Only thing missing is a timer, but it’s not a problem.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I've used this slow cooker for a few weeks now and I must say I'm over the moon with it. Your meat can be browned in the cook pot without the need for extra sauce pans, anything that saves washing up gets full marks in my house There's nothing better than coming home from work and smelling dinner I wish I'd bought a slow cooker years ago, can totally recommend them
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent new features I’ve used this a couple of times to do a boiled ham as it’s the summertime & not the weather for stews & hot pots. These have been honestly amazing & the best I have ever cooked & I have cooked many of these. The meat is so soft & tender & full of flavour. I have cooked them on the medium setting & they have been perfect. Normally I have some of the meat left to have cold but not with these last ones. The removable hinged lid is such a simple idea but makes using so much easier & any condensation goes straight back into the pot plus you don’t have to find a work surface to put it on that’s heat resistant. Being able to sear meat or sauté in the main pan also saves on washing up & you can make sure everything fits in the main pot & takes out the guess work. I have used several different crockpots / Slow cookers since the 1980’s & I must admit that this one is the best I’ve had so far & is going to be used loads.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real improvement on my last slow cooker! I’ve already used this in numerous occasions. A slow cooker is a slow cooker, but this one raises the bar. With the hinged lid, it does away with condensation running all over your kitchen and allows you to lift the lid, then add ingredients using both hands, stir and drop the lid down, quick smart. An easy twist on the classic design, but really useful!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic features I have now used this a few times, I am so happy with the hinged lid, it's always awkward to place the lid down while stirring the pot and now I don't need to. The cooker is deep, but very lightweight, I found it easy to remove from the base for dishing, and as it has a non stick coating, it is easy to wash without soaking. Overall this is a fab product.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was sitting on the Fence about getting this.... I cook a lot...and I had spent about 2 years wondering if i wanted to add a slow cooker into the mix of all the things i use. Well after i got this I havent looked back...its absolutely brilliant...soups, stews, meats...good god the taste. Havent done a bread yet as it will be a massive loaf...but im confident it will be epic as all the other things.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sear and stew is convenient and easy to use I am really pleased with product as it is much more convenient being able brown ingredients in same pot, saving on washing up. The pot is easy to clean. and so much lighter to handle than my old ceramic slow cooker pot. Cooks meals just as well as ceramic slow cooker and love my meat cooked this way. Also like to batch cook soups as well as stews.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge slow cooker One of the best features of this slow cooker is the size, it’s massive and easily makes enough for several meals, great if like us you like to batch cook. The other fantastic feature is the inside pot which can be used directly on the hob to brown the meat and caramelise the veggies, it really is one pot cooking. We have made chilli, lamb shanks, rice pudding, although we both missed the brown skin you only get in an oven but it made the creamiest rice pudding I have ever had. The hinged lid is very practical too, handy when you have no where to put a wet lid , it’s a great feature. This slow cooker is the best at doing pulled pork too and gammon in cola, just fell apart. Like all slow cookers you have to adjust the liquid level but sauces can easily be thickened with a little cornflour and turned up to high for the last 30 minutes. It’s also a dream to clean, completely non stick, just wipes clean, no overnight soaking needed. I’m very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more burnt worktops This is a great evolution of Morphy Richards already great slow cookers. Being able to use the inner pan to sear meat before putting it in the slow cooker means this really is one-pot cooking and now, with the hinged lid, you don't even have to look for somewhere to stow the lid when you're stirring the food.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! Love the size - doesn’t take up as much space as other models of the same capacity. The aluminium pot is far better than the stone pots (all my previous stone slow cooker pots have cracked or smashed) - it’s lighter, easier to clean and perfect for sealing meat on the hob before setting away to cook.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever Me and my partner got this for a Christmas present as we was saying for ages we wanted a slow cooker to make stew in as I was always doing it in a pan I must say it’s the best thing ever and definitely won’t be going back to a pan it’s easy to use and clean can’t recommended this so much
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits in beautifully with my kitchen decor Bought this after having a lovely slow cooked meal at my daughter's. Although I haven't yet used it, I've been researching lots of new slow cooker recipes as well as the recipes contained in the instruction booklet. Can't wait to try it tomorrow!
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly cooks food The slow cooker is very well built. The food retains flavour and does not stick to the pan. The hinged lid provides easy access for adding additional ingredients or checking if the food is cooked.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Used multiple times for various different meats and has cooked it great every time. Easy to stick in the dishwasher for the main bowl. Would recommend
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy to clean I bought thins a week ago and has been a really nice addition to our home, it fits in nice with our kitchen and is the best slow cooker I bought
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hinged lid makes stirring really easy Fantastic, lightweight slow cooker with hinged lid. I find it so much easier to check how dishes are going and give them a stir during cooking.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement success Was apprehensive about replacing my old cooker- not any more. Just love this one so light and the stay up lid perfect.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great cooker This is perfect for my cooking- the flip lid is good too. Can make dinners in morning, no fuss. Good size too
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks in Flavour Did a lovely slow roast & although a fairly cheap cut it turned out really tender & tasty, really impressed.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing price and reliable I bought this product 2 weeks ago and it is amazing. The food tastes great and really good for the money
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size This is just a nice size for two adults.nice and light too!! Easy to clean and store in my cupboard.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6.5 slow cooker I bought this in the last 2 weeks and love it ,slow cook and big enough to put my dumplings in
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy to use Replaced our old heavy slow cooker with this and are so happy we did. Can't fault it.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why have I waited so long to buy one? Got two young kids so why have I not bought one sooner, so convenient and easy to use.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bit of kit Light weight , quality feel and design, does the job would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Excellent product. Solid build. Easy & simple to use. Cleaning straightforward.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent slow cooker I got this as a gift for my birthday and it is brilliant, good for hotpot.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Bought this to make getting meals ready easier. Very pleased with results
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this product a few weeks ago, and it’s an absolute life saver.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! So much lighter than my old one and the lid being attached is a bonus.
Date published: 2020-10-26
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_GB, sid_461020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT