Skip to main content
Red Sear and Stew Digital Slow Cooker 6.5L
Model Number: 461012
NOW:  £64.99

Red Sear and Stew Digital Slow Cooker 6.5L

Guarantee
Model Number:
461012
Red Sear and Stew Digital Slow Cooker 6.5L is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_461012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Red Sear and Stew Digital Slow Cooker 6.5L
NOW:  £64.99
In stock

The Digital Sear and Stew 6.5L, features a hob proof cooking pot, meaning you can sear and slow cook from start to finish in one cooking pot making the slow cooking process even more efficient.

Once your pot is in the slow cooker base simply select either the high or low cooking setting and set the countdown timer depending on when you want your meal ready for and in anything from four to twelve hours you will have a delicious casserole, chilli, curry or a multitude of other family favourites.

Email a friend

Hob Proof Cooking Pot
The new Sear and Stew, featuring a hob proof cooking pot, means you can sear and slow cook from start to finish in one cooking pot making the slow cooking process even more efficient. Not suitable for induction hobs.

3 Heat Settings
Once your pot is in the slow cooker base simply select either the high, medium or low cooking setting and you will have a delicious casserole, chili, curry or a multitude of other family favourites.

Dishwasher Safe
When you have finished your meal washing up is a doddle too. The Sear and Stew cooking pot features a no-stick coating and can also go straight into the dishwasher.

Easy to Serve
Unlike ceramic cooking pots the Sear and Stew hob proof cooking pot is extremely light and durable making it easy to take to the table and serve directly from.

Timer Function
Once your pot is in the slow cooker base simply select either the high or low cooking setting and set the countdown timer depending on when you want your meal ready for and in anything from four to twelve hours you will have a delicious casserole, chili, curry or a multitude of other family favourites.

Capacity: 6.5L

Settings: 3

Functions: Low, Medium, High

Separate Cooking Pot: Yes

Dishwasher Safe: Cooking Pot & Lid

Power: 290w

Cool Touch Handles: Yes

Digital Display: Yes

Non Stick: Yes

Oven Safe Bowl : No

Timer Function: Yes

Clear Lid: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Saver I bought this product yesterday and it’s already paid for itself. I am cooking 2 ladies in their 80’s who are shielding, a disabled relative and a couple of neighbours. I cooked the food overnight and could deliver it the next morning. Not knowing how long we will be in lockdown has eased the stress of making meals. Thanks
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I bought this last week after coveting one for ages - it’s fantastic, easy to use and looks great in the kitchen. The meatballs I made in it are the best we’ve had. We thought about getting a smaller one but so glad we went for the 6.5l one as we can freeze leftovers. It’s big on the worktop but surprisingly light!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I was apprehensive at first but this was unfounded as the slow cooker is so easy to use. Chilli, curry and casserole were all delicious. The only drawback was that I could not use it on my induction hob to start off the cooking process but this did not affect in any way how the food tasted when it was cooked.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing 'gadget' for the busy household Happy with this purchase, it has made such a difference to our busy household, great features i.e can sear food in cooking pot on hob and then place it in slow cooker, reducing time and washing up! many settings high low and warm, timer can be set up, functionally its fantastic., also looks good
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Effective We had an older model and so happy to move to this more digital model. Also like that the crockpot is made of a metal allow and not ceramic, so it's much lighter. Does a great job with the food and the 6.5l capacity means we make family meals and still have leftovers! Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Geat,beutiful and practical device I bought it 2 days before Christmas and untill now averything is great.The only thing is, that the red colour is very sensitive and must be placed far away from anyone source of heat.I had mine about 25 to 30 cm away from ceramic hob and nontheless faded to the back.That's why i gave 4 stars.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy, I have been using the slow cooker for a few weeks, and I love it. It looks amazing in my kitchen and it is really easy to use. You also get a very handy recipe book and the recipes are so easy to follow. This slow cooker has a handy timer and different settings. A must buy, awesome.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic capacity The capacity of this slow cooker is as good as you can get and will easily do 8-12 portion recipes. The cooking temperature is even and the timer function is very handy. The inner pan is very easy to clean and doesn’t allow anything to stick when searing on the hob.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family treat An upgrade for our previous smaller slow cooker. A 6.5l pot means this is great for a family batch and the timer means it can be left on whilst I’m busy doing other things. Handy extra is when cooking is done it auto switches to a stay warm setting! Perfect!
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great capacity and excellent features I bought this a month ago, having previously borrowed an earlier Morphy Richards model from my parents! This has latest settings, a much bigger capacity which is great for Sunday roasts and is much more sleek and stylish. An excellent product.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful cooker We’ve just upgraded our trusty old slow cooker(ceramic pot), I was dubious at first as I didn’t think the metal cooking pot, would pass the tastes of your ingredients as well. Boy was I surprised, the tastes are as good if not better.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love our slow cooker!! The best thing is the inner pot can be used to sear meat so no need to mess around with a frying pan first - and none of the additional clean up! It is straightforward to use! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use Have been looking out for a slow cooker to suit my work pattern for a number of weeks and recently saw this one. It is easy to use, has a number of good recipes in the manual and has my food ready when I want it.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great size for a larger family. Really useful to be able to use on the hob and brown meat before leaving to slow cook. Very easy to clean and looks great. Only downside is that the outside gets hot
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gadget Have just bought this and can't believe how easy it is to cook a hearty homemade meal.....my partner is sooo happy he wont be eating jacket potatoes for the rest of his life!!!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a great slowcooker This was a fab purchase. The digital settings are easy and clear to use and being able to sear the meat on the hob was great. The non stick surface also made cleaning easy!
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great capacity Wow, I love this slow cooker, it’s a great size for my large family, we use it almost everyday, it is one of the essentials that I always pack for our holidays.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I love this one it is so lightweight compared to the last one I had. Only disappointment was that it can’t be used on an induction hob, otherwise it’s perfect.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great big slow cooker, perfect for stew We had a really small slow cooker before which wasn't big enough for much. Now we have a Hugh one and plan to make lots of stew!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely looking slow cooker Received as a Christmas present great looking slow cooker will easily cook for a family of four , happy with this product
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd one I have bought I love the size and it is so much easier with it being digital - I needed to replace it and couldn't find a better one
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great product, very ease to use and clean! Recipe book that comes with it is very useful as well .Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use, Simple to clean. Brillant product really easy to use, timer feature is very convienent. Must have for any working mother.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Which Best Buy - what more can I say! Fully lives u to expectations. Convenient, easy to clean and makes great casseroles.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Just arrived, love the colour and I can’t wait to use all the amazing features!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for Prefect product couldn't ask for anything more! A very happy customer!
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas present Got this as a Christmas present and made a lovely chilli beef stew
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE LARGE COOKER Very smart large cooker with easy features. Does the job well
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Time Slow Coker Experience I delved into the world of the electrical slow cooker recently by purchasing the 6.5L Sear and Stew Digital Slow Cooker. I was impressed with the timing function - which allows me to be out of the house al day and not have to worry about getting back in time to turn the heat down/ turn the device off. Once the cooking time is set, and the time expires the device automatically switches to a 2 hour "keep warm" programme. This is a great feature. 6.5L was big enough to allow me to cook a full 2Kg Chicken in (with room to spare for added vegetables and water etc). This device would be ideal for family feeding. I would like to have had some information on the cooking temperatures of each setting (in degrees celsius), so that I could compare/ adjust according to what temperatures I cook in an oven. There is nothing in the manual about these temperatures. Online research about what temperature "low" or "High" are with slow cookers varies on the brand. If anyone has any information on what cooking temperatures (in celsius) "Low" and "High" equate to I would be most grateful. Overall a good first meal made with the slow cooker (Whole chicken with vegetables cooked on high for 6 hours). Meat fell off the bone and was probably the best chicken dinner I have cooked in my life time.
Date published: 2020-06-09
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_GB, sid_461012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT