Skip to main content
Red Sear and Stew Slow Cooker 6.5L
Model Number: 461011
NOW:  £44.99

Red Sear and Stew Slow Cooker 6.5L

Guarantee
Model Number:
461011
Red Sear and Stew Slow Cooker 6.5L is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_GB, sid_461011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Red Sear and Stew Slow Cooker 6.5L
NOW:  £44.99
In stock

The Red 6.5L Sear and Stew, features a hob proof cooking pot, meaning you can sear and slow cook from start to finish in one cooking pot making the slow cooking process even more efficient.


At Morphy Richards we understand the hectic lifestyle of today and that you don't always have the time to prepare and cook nutritious meals from scratch.


Making Sear and Stew the ideal choice to provide healthy nutritious meals that are ready exactly when you want them. It is really quick and easy to create a nutritious family meal from scratch.

Email a friend

Hob Proof Cooking Pot
The new Sear and Stew, featuring a hob proof cooking pot, means you can sear and slow cook from start to finish in one cooking pot making the slow cooking process even more efficient. Not suitable for induction hobs.

Heat Settings
Once your pot is in the slow cooker base simply select either the high, medium or low cooking setting and you will have a delicious casserole, chili, curry or a multitude of other family favourites.

Dishwasher Safe
When you have finished your meal washing up is a doddle too. The Sear and Stew cooking pot features a no-stick coating and can also go straight into the dishwasher.

Easy to Serve
Unlike other cooking pots the Sear and Stew hob proof cooking pot is extremely light and durable making it easy to take to the table and serve directly from.

Capacity: 6.5L

Settings: 3

Functions: Low, Medium, High

Separate Cooking Pot: Yes

Dishwasher Safe: Cooking Pot & Lid

Power: 290w

Cool Touch Handles: Yes

Digital Display: No

Non Stick: Yes

Oven Safe Bowl : Yes

Clear Lid: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! We had this slo-cooker bought for us as a present, replacing our original basic model. I’m blown away by it - it’s so controllable and a great size for batch cooking, or for larger families. For cooking on high or low, the timer can be set for half hourly intervals between the minimum and maximum cooking times. And after the cooking time is up, it automatically turns itself to Stay Warm and keeps the contents hot for a further two hours. What’s not to like?
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top class slow cooker I bought this slow cooker 6 months ago as a set with the toaster and kettle. It looks really smart. This is my 1st experience of using a slow cooker. I have a busy lifestyle and this suits perfectly. A Leg of lamb or roast placed in the cooker before I go out is ready 6-7 hours later when I arrive home. Its a simple way to cook, but with amazing results, with veg added at the beginning. The 6.5L is needed for a standard size full leg of lamb. The glass lid is ideal to keep an eye on how the dish is progressing without having to remove the lid. There should be some way to raise the meat from the base so its not sitting in its own juices. This would lead to crispier meat I think. I read somewhere to roll up 7-9 balls of tinfoil and put these under the meat but this is messy. A small mesh underneath should solve the problem. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for busy professionals The perfect product for busy professionals,I load the slow cooker in the morning before going out to work, and pretty much forget it, when I come in, I have a piping hot meal ready for the table. the 6.5L makes enough for for me to freeze half each time for quick meals out of the freezer. The slow cooker is easy to use and looks perfect in my kitchen, well made and easy to clean, what more could you ask for.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money and top quality As a single guy, I was looking for a top quality slow cooker that would save me time, with little fuss. It looks great in the kitchen, which only highlights the many products it can cook for me. Its so easy to clean, and has become an important addition to my kitchen. Its great for cooking roasts and other harder to cook meat, that needs a longer slow cook for tenderizing. Its a fabulous hit from me!!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb quality Bought to replace ancient Slow cooker. Best money ever spent on buying the larger size. It’s perfect for soups, stews, and now large joints or poultry. Easy to use, easy to clean, lighter than previous ceramic versions, and now I can use the inner pan to seal my meat on the hob without extra washing up. I have nothing bad to say about this product.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick starting, steady cooking We always buy Morphy Richards slow cookers, not because we are blinkered but because as far as we are concerned they are reliable robust and easy to keep clean. They last for many years which is always a great sell. The manual is very informative with a dozen recipes to help. It looks great as a bonus. I have no qualms recommending this product
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish. I bought this as a replacement for my ancient slow cooker. I’ve used it several times now and like it very much. The only downside is that I am unable to use the sear function as we have an induction hob, but I knew that when I bought it. It’s easy to clean and lightweight. My previous one had a ceramic liner and was rather heavy.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gadget I bought this for my daughter as she needs a family size cooker. All meals cooked thus far, curries and stews have been delicious. The meat falls apart and vegetables are just right. The prolonged cooking time allows the flavours to develop well. The appliance is lightweight despite its size, making it easy to use
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb features/product My daughter bought me this for Christmas present,i am disabled so preparing food/tasks very difficult for me.Vegetables etc can be put in with stock,then after 4hrs all food was so soft and succulent.The colour co-ordinates well with my other kitchen utensils perfectlyHighly recommend this product!!!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I've recently bought this. I love colour,black and rose gold so classy. It's so easy to use. Use the pot to sear meat and then place in the pot add ingredients set times and walk away. No pans to wash after. Perfect meals every time. I've always a hot meal ready when i get home from work.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've had yet Only had it for a day and my do I love it. Using my slow cooker to brown as well is something I've not been able to do in the past, yet can already say is so handy. Very easy to clean which another must. Can't say much else. Overall I can't, not recommended this to any one who looking.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product I needed a larger slow cooker and I bought this a week ago. The slow cooker is fab it’s inter pan is great for seating meat before putting into slow cooker and food is lovely. Ideal for batch cooking. Heat settings are good and large capacity will be great for larger pieces of meat
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and compact slow cooker Feels much lighter than my previous slow cooker with ceramic dish (it was also Murphy Richards and it served us well for over 10 years) Really useful sear and stew feature as less washing up and better flavours Choice of settings make it easier to adjust cooking times
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Bought this 10 days ago and its brilliant. Cooks food to perfection. Really light to carry and use but very sturdy. Non stick pans cleans with ease. Love the colour which makes it look even better. Wish I had bought one years ago and use it all the time now.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful gas friendly cooking pot I'm just thrilled with this new slow cooker..apart from the size which is perfect for my family, I adore the act that I can brown on the gas cooker in te same slow pot instead of first having to sear meat veggies etc in a frying pan !!!! Well done MR
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight I purchased this model as my previous Slow Cooker had seen better days. This product is lovely and lightweight - my previous one had a ceramic cooking pot but this one is so much better and much easier to clean. I love the colour red too.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slowcooker I have just purchased this the morph Richards slow cooker I can’t believe how easy it is to use as I have a mental health issue I wasn’t shower about buying one iam now that little bit more independent I can now eat more healthy meals now
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase We bought this three weeks ago,after suffering years of being unable to eat a lot of meats due to being tough and inedible .We have already found ,due to these being cooked slowly that they now melt in the mouth,cannot recommend enough!
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red 6.5l slow cooker I’m so chuffed with my slow cooker.I now have ever morphs Richards cookware products.I’m currently cooking a stew and it smells lush.Being disabled this product will truly help me.Im that excited that if I could, I’d do a cartwheel lol
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea Cooks just as well as my old slow cooker (plus have an extra setting to play with) with the added benefit of being able to cook on hob/in oven all in the same pot. Save on washing up and a good size for family of 4. Very pleased.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sear & Stew Slow Cooker We purchased this Sear & Stew Slow Cooker as a replacement for our old slow cooker. Having the Sear facility is brilliant and we use this item a lot for family meals. Great design and in the red it looks brilliant too.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple LIfe I use the slow cooker on Saturdays. Prepare the meal in the morning, put it on and head out for the day with dinner sorted. It’s like cheating with no pressure or cooking obligations hanging over you during the day.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I expected I bought this a week ago and appreciate the ability to sear food before cooking. Easy and quick to put on before leaving for work, especially if preparing ingredients the evening before. Makes a great curry.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Bought this a few days ago and I must say it’s absolutely brilliant,it saves so much time,so easy to use and the end result is truly worth the time taken to cook,I only wish I had bought this years ago
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient Love this product so convenient and it makes life so simple. We have a Morphy Richards kettle that we have had for years and it still works as good as the day we bought it.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great; works brilliantly Given this as a gift and sm delighted with it as it’s such a time saver. It makes booking for friends so relaxing as you’re not slaving away just before your guests arrive
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Love this seat and stew slow cooker! So simple and easy to use. This pot is ideal for large families or those wanting to put an extra meal in the freezer. Sleek design.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Timesaver Really pleased with this stylish and practical slow cooker. Colour looks fantastic in the kitchen and the items performance excellent. Wish I had bought one years ago!
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product We have used this slow cooker every day since we got it. Especially love the fact that you can put the inner liner on the hob to sear the meat to keep all the flavour
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove to Stew cooker I bought this for large family meal like Sunday roast and for stews. It is really great for all day cooking while I work. Great product. I’m extremely happy with it!
Date published: 2019-10-15
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_GB, sid_461011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT