Skip to main content
Sear and Stew 3.5L Oval Slow Cooker Titanium
Model Number: 460022
NOW:  £42.99

Sear and Stew 3.5L Oval Slow Cooker Titanium

Model Number:
460022
Sear and Stew 3.5L Oval Slow Cooker Titanium is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 472.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_472
  • loc_en_GB, sid_460022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Sear and Stew 3.5L Oval Slow Cooker Titanium
Promotion
NOW:  £42.99
In stock

The new titanium slow cooker brings a touch of class to your kitchen, as well as delicious, simple and healthy meals.

Slow cooking is one of the healthiest and most cost effective methods of cooking a meal for the whole family. At Morphy Richards, we understand that you don't always have the time to prepare and cook homemade nutritious meals from scratch and be there to monitor cooking.

The 3.5L Sear and Stew slow cooker allows you to create meals with the added benefit of being able to sear the meat in the same pan. The light weight, non-stick coated pot is durable and dishwasher safe, so cleaning up afterwards is easy.

Removable Hob-Proof Aluminium Pot

As well as being fully removable for ease of cleaning and serving, the inner pot is also hob-proof. This allows you to use one pot from start to finish - sear and saute any ingredients first, then transfer to the slow cooker to slow cook. Not only does this reduce your washing up, it also means improved flavour.

3 Cooking Settings

The Titanium Slow Cooker includes all three traditional cooking settings, giving you full control over how long your food will cook, based on when you want it to be ready.

Shatter Resistant Cooking Pot

There are multiple benefits of the inner pot being made of aluminium rather than traditional ceramic. Not only is it lighter in weight, it is shatter resistant too. Not only is it easier to handle, but if you happen to knock or drop it, then there will be no shards to clean up, and no replacement pot required.

Dishwasher Proof Pot and Lid

With ease of use in mind, the inner aluminium pot and lid are dishwasher proof - saving you even more time, and making wholesome home cooking effortless.

3.5 Litre Capacity

The 3.5 litre capacity of this smaller model means that you can prepare up to six starters, or four main portions comfortably in one go. This makes it ideal for families, dinner parties, and batch cooking your favourite meals!

Capacity: 3.5L

Cooking Pot Material: Lightweight Aluminium

Oven Safe Bowl : No

Non Stick: Yes

Settings: 3

Auto Shut off: Yes after 2 hour keep warm

Keep Warm Function: Yes - Two Hours

Non - Stick: Yes

No of Heat Settings: 3

Lid Type: Easy View Lid

Product Delivery Charges

There are 2 levels of delivery for products on this website

24 Hr Delivery

24 Hr delivery is charged at £4.99

  • Please see our delivery page for details of delivery days
  • 24 Hr delivery is not available for spares and accessories or order containing both a spare and a product.
  • 24 Hr delivery is not available for Cookware products i.e. Pans and Pan sets, Kitchen Utensils, Breadbins or Mug Trees and Towel Poles
Free Delivery

Free delivery is available on product orders. This can take up to 7 working days to be delivered.

NB If you order a product and a spare or accessory in the same order you will not be charged delivery and 24 Hr delivery is not available.

Delivery Address

As part of our measures to deter fraudulent credit card transactions we will only deliver to the registered credit card address.

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic pot I bought this a week ago have not topped using it yet. Everything tastes so much better in this slow cooker. Does not dry your food also does not add extra water like other slow cookers I have had in the past. Very light to pick up wich is great as I am disabled cant pick heavy objects up. Looks very smart, easy to use. Wish I had purchased this before would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great invention! I have never had any of these slow cookers before and OMG I love it! It’s wonderful, very easy to use and convenient. I bought it mainly for my partner who doesn’t cook at all but under my instructions he was able to produce a hot and tasty meal for himself and when he got back from work in the evening his dinner was done, hot and ready to be served. So far we made beef stew, roasted lamb and chicken. Meat has got a very different taste, it’s juicy totally different to roasting in the oven. I would highly recommend it, lovely design.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beauty! Firstly, there is nothing wrong with my old slow cooker. I just fell in love with this one! Its just beautiful. It is without a doubt a kitchen item that you would be happy to leave on display. The features are amazing, being able to completely cook in just one pot is genius! the pot itself is non stick (so I would not use metal utensils) it is light and easy to clean. It does obviously get hot so would advise using gloves when transferring it to the base. Cleaning is a doddle too. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I have shared on a slow cooking page on facebook and so many people love it too.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge capacity and reliable Purchased this about two months ago. Excelleng capacity, will be large enough to feed an entire family with leftovers. I personally always use mine on the low setting - as I have it connected to a smart plug which means the lack of inbuilt timer is completely fine. Either way, leaving most the day on 'low' seems perfectly safe and will not overdo your stews/food. Inside 'pot' is perfect for use on an induction hob to brown meats before setting in the generously sized base. Can recommend thoroughly, no issues and will be using for years to come.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and easy This is a great product. Stylish and would look good in any kitchen. The searing pot is fantastic and it's so easy to use. Made a stew and the meat was so tender. The non stick coating is easy to clean and the transparent lid is a great concept. The only thing I would say is use oven gloves as the searing pan gets hot. I was really impressed and Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Slow Cooker Ever I have owned several slow cookers over the years and have always found it annoying that I needed to brown the meat in a separate pan - I felt that this defeated the object of one pot cooking! No more. This slow cooker has a hob proof dish, which can be used to brown the meat and then put back in the slow cooker to use in the traditional way. It is really lightweight, too. No workout needed to be able to lift the dish or to wash it up. The food cooks great in it too. I would thoroughly recommend this slow cooker and will not be going back to one with a heavy, ceramic dish. Very happy customer.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight !!! I’ve had this over two weeks after the knob on my last slow cooker snapped off ... oh my !!! So stylish and instead of being stored in a cupboard , it has pride of place on my worktop . It’s so light & no Chen ever of me breaking the inner bowl as it’s not made of ceramic . Cooks delicious food too . Buying the matching kettle next month .
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for money I was nervous about buying this as I have had the same slow cooker for 25 years, however after it broke I looked around and decided on this one. It is amazing, not only can you cook small amounts or big meals on a low or medium heat during the day, you can also make your meals at 5pm and it will be ready for 8pm on the high heat.... made my life so much easier. Love the removable bowl as well... makes it so easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real cost saver as well as stylish! I bought this as it was the first slow cooker that looked stylish and not like a school canteen catering catering item! My family and friends use theirs a lot and after looking at some recipes I’ve managed to make a perfect mince and dumplings, fish curry and I’m looking forward to trying the porridge! Especially after Xmas I can see this little item saving a lot in work lunches as there’s always enough for a day or two! I’d highly recommend it as it doesn’t look out of place on my work top and works a treat.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creates the perfect family meal! What can I say, other than one great product! I learnt an age old lesson with the purchase of a slow cooker, ‘buy cheap, buy twice’. Well fortunately my original cheaper purchase became faulty and so did it’s ‘like for like’ replacement. However, not willing to try a third, I opted to pay a little more in order to obtain this Morphy Richards slow cooker. My first impression were nothing but positive, further cemented by enjoying every meal this product has produced. Add to which, it is capable of cooking a plentiful amount to comfortably feed a family of four. One very happy customer...
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beats Expectations It’s lockdown 2021 and I get my slow cooker out to find it’s broken aghhh what am I going to do all the shops are shut. Thankfully click and collect to the rescue and I pick up this little beauty. First of all it’s dramatically lighter than my old one, makes everything about it so much easier. Secondly I love the colours of it, think I have a bit of a rose gold theme going on in our kitchen now. I’ve made various different things in this slow cooker. It also cools a lot quicker as well once you take it out which is good when putting left overs in pots for the freezer. Would I recommend this Yes. Currently looking into getting the matching toaster as my old one is on its way out (not a MR one)
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helper in the kitchen. Its a very easy to use Slow cooker, It has a nice deep pan which allows for a good amount of space for your food. I have made a few different dishes each perfect for the searing of the meat and onions at the start, first i made Massaman curry, then Spaghetti following the recipe in the book that came with it, a Pot roast with a whole piece of top side, then a chilli. All tasted good. I have realised that i need to use less liquid, than i would using a saucepan, to give a perfect result every time.
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking slow cooker. I've bought this slow cooker to replace the wife's cooker, I've just broken, it was years old, big heavy thing it was, but it worked. This new cooker is good, it is very nice looking, for a kitchen appliance. I have used it for the first time today, it is a good size for two people, and you could easily make meals for more, its bigger than you think. It has the none stick bowel, and a selection of high,medium and low settings, which is very convenient. Now the only down side to the cooker is the temperature setting knob, it feels very weak, and I think this is its only downside. I hope this cooker lasts as half as long as the old one.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best slow cooker The slow cooker is very stylish, makes a really tasty meal keeping all the flavours throughout the cooking time and any meat comes out so tender. Its so effortless to use just put everything in from raw and it cooks everything to perfection, and with the clear see-through lid makes it very easy to keep an eye on. Very easy to keep clean with the non-stick pot. Overall, this has been the best slow cooker to have been owned in our home and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for one.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very modern looking and compact I LOVE my new slow cooker (sear and stew), it looks very modern and nice and compact, but big enough for us a family of 4. I previously had a 6.5L Murphy Richards slow cooker, but felt it was too big for us. This slow cooker, is great, you can easily put the inner pot and lid in the dishwasher to wash once finished with it. Also you can use the inner pot on the hob to brown up beef, sausages, etc before you add water. It is very lightweight as the inner pan isn’t ceramic. I use this product almost daily as I am a mum of 2 kids and work full time, I want to have something homemade and healthy for tea most nights so the slow cooker allows me to do this whilst also being able to work. A must have for very busy mums!!!
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks everything to perfection!!! I can not recommend this slow cooker enough. I live on my own so was looking at a small 1.5 litre one, but I got this 3.5 litre and I’m glad I did as the 1.5 surely isn’t half the size of this! It has so much room just for one person and i’d say feeds up to 4 people! The colour is gorgeous, matte black with a rose gold trim I am absolutely in love!!! Definitely going to get the matching microwave, kettle and toaster now! Well worth the money!!!!!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have had this slow cooker a couple of weeks now and cooked a few different meals in it, Bolognese sauce, chicken casserole and a lamb curry. I have to say I'm very impressed. I was put off my previous slow cooker because I like to brown my food before and it was an effort to cook it all in one pan and transfer to another one. Like this it is all done in one pot which is a great and the non stick pot is working really well. The three settings make it flexible for when I'm at work or want my meal a bit quicker and I have to say the design and colouring is very attractive and looks good in my kitchen. All the food came out really well and my family of four were all happy with the completed dish. A great product all round.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and modern I bought this product about 3 weeks and oh my days... it is amazing :) now i am back at work afther being off for 4months due to the pandemic it is so handy to just put me meal in and its ready for when i get home. The kids love it too.. no waiting around.. dinner is served! I cooked minted lamb ribs and it was the tastiest lamb i’ve ever tasted. It just fell from the bone! The fact you can sear it in the dish first is Amazing which also means no more extra washing up! Happy days. Happy customer all round. Thankyou Morphy Richards for another great product.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and great performance! First of all, this product is worth having in the kitchen just to look at! It is so stylish that I have given it pride of place in my kitchen. Of course performance is really the most important thing and this product functions beautifully. Soups, stews and meats cook perfectly every time and economy is well worth considering too. I am able to put at least 10 extra portions in the freezer for another day. Being able to sear meat in the pan makes life a whole lot easier and reduces the need to wash up more pans. An excellent piece of kit for the kitchen.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely looking I bought this recently as my old one was looking a bit worse for wear. It does what it says on the box! Stylish looking and a good size. I particularly like the removable pot being non stick as I found that food sometimes sticks on ceramic pots. I also like the 3 heat settings. My only disappointment is that I can’t use the ‘sear’ aspect as I have an induction hob and didn’t find out this until I read the small print. Have just made some delicious goulash soup in it today. Looking forward to trying out some of the recipes that are in the manual too.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab easy product to use Really easy to use and lovely looking! Easy to use on the hob and then make soups/stews afterwards
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice looking Always had a slow cooker,and use it at least once a week,usually more. Saw this one on display and was taken by the design.On closer inspection found it was also really light. All previous ones have had china type pots making them extremely heavy to lift in and out of cupboards. This one is a doddle to lift. It also heats up faster than my old ones so everything so far is positive.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good slow cooker I’ve been looking for a slow cooker for myself and my elderly mum to use. This one is absolutely ideal. It is large enough for me to do soups, stews and bigger meals in yet light enough for mum who is 88 to use. It is very easy to use and clean and not as heavy as the pottery alternatives. Mum used is without a problem. It heats up quickly and the three settings is ideal for different meals. I would most definitely recommend this, especially if you struggle to lift heavier items. Overall I am very pleased with this slow cooker
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Slow Cooker! I have tried numerous slow cookers and this is the best one I have found. It’s big, meaning I can easily cook for my whole family, and have left overs. Everything comes out tender and delicious, and the pot is clean in seconds. Being able to sear the meat in the pot before using the slow cooker means hardly any washing up which makes it even better!
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Love it! I bought this after giving my old slow cooker to my daughter, I love the colour as it goes with my new kitchen really well. The inner of the slow cooker can be used on a hob to sear and is also really light unlike me old heavy crockery slow cooker. Its really light and surprisingly larger than I thought. Used it for the fist time and it worked really well. I am really happy with my purchase, I wish I had a bigger kitchen so I could have it on show instead of putting it away in the cupboard. I would recommend this slow cooker
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply better. Very pleased with my latest purchase from the Morphy Richards range. These Sear & Stew Slow Cookers are much more efficient than the standard Slow Cooker with the heavy ceramic bowl insert , this also makes it a more user friendly product when moving around. Another plus point would be the ability to Sear your food in the bowl and give it some colour before leaving to Slow Cook. The non stick finish to the bowl makes it simple to clean and being light weight means it is less likely to break or cause damage if dropped. Prepare in the morning and leave to Slow Cook, ready to eat as soon as you walk through the door. How good is that. Design is very ergonomic with a nice matt finish. Overall a nice addition to our kitchen that's saves us time and money.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I brought 2! I brought the 6l version about two months ago to replace my heavy old ceramic one that stopped working. My husband works away and his healthy eating always suffered during the week - often resulting in takeaways... He’s now realised that he can put his meat into the cooker in the morning and when he returns from work only needs to prepare some veg / salad which is super quick and he can continue eating healthily even when away from home. The cooker is so light, easy to clean and even looks really good. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love this I am so happy with my new Sear and Stew. For me to be able to take it from the hob to the slow cooker is just perfect. It has cut down on preparation time and washing up a frying pan! thank you. It cooks beautifully and looks beautiful in my kitchen. I keep it out all the time because it does look so good. I work for myself and time at home is limited, therefore this is ideal for me, especially as the winter is approaching. Looks good, cooks good, good price, good colour and is a very good buy. Thank you very much.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very stylish and easy to use. Only used this for the first time, and made a chicken pasta dish with peppers, onions, chopped tomatoes , it was cooked perfect after 5 hours on full. I have only one negative feedback and that it doesn't have a timer on it like my old crock pot, but easy to set some other timer, but I prefer one that stops then stays in warm mode.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less washing up! Bought to replace my trusty SC which sadly succumbed to kitchen clumsiness and the demise of the ceramic bowl, though no one is admitting to it happening in their presence. I now have a fabulous looking, simple, lightweight, hob friendly SC that will keep our family of four going in stews etc for the foreseeable. Searing in the bowl is a great plus that I didn't realise I wanted until I had it, but now the dishwasher has one less frying pan to do so he is happy too and the lightweight bowl is a real bonus! Recommended.
Date published: 2020-03-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_472
  • loc_en_GB, sid_460022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT