Skip to main content
Sear & Stew 3.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker
Model Number: 460020
NOW:  £34.99

Sear & Stew 3.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker

Guarantee
Model Number:
460020
Sear & Stew 3.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 59.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_460020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Sear & Stew 3.5L Hinged Lid Slow Cooker
NOW:  £34.99
Out of stock, Please Login / Register to add in Email me when back in stock list.

The same great Morphy Richards Sear & Stew Slow Cooker but now with a hinged lid for easy stir and serve.

The 3.5L Sear and Stew is different to other slow cookers due to its aluminium non-stick, hob proof pot which means you can sear and slow cook from start to finish in one cooking pot making the slow cooking process even more efficient.

When you have finished your meal washing up is a doddle too as the pot and hinged lid can also go straight into the dishwasher.

Sear and Stew in the Same Pot
The aluminium non stick pot allows you to sear and and saute on the hob and then transfer to the slow cooker meaning one pot cooking form start to finish in one cooking pot making meals more flavoursome and easier to clean up. Not suitable for induction hobs.

3 Heat Settings
Once your pot is in the slow cooker base simply select either the high, medium or low cooking setting depending on when you want it ready, so you can arrive home to delicious home cooked meal

Easy to Remove Hinged Lid
No more finding space to place down the hot lid or getting condensation and meal residue on your surfaces, simply lift stir or serve and then place down again.

Dishwasher Safe
When you have finished your meal cleaning up is easy too, the hinge lid can be easily lifted off and placed with the pot into the dishwasher.

Easy to Serve
The removable aluminium pot is much lighter then ceramic pots so easily transferable to the table when full of food to serve directly from.

Capacity: 3.5L

Settings: 3

Functions: Low, Medium, High

Separate Cooking Pot: Yes

Dishwasher Safe: Cooking Pot

Power: 163w

Cool Touch Handles: Yes

Digital Display: No

Stir Function: No

Recipes Included: In Instructions

Lid: Hinged Clear

Product Delivery Charges

There are 2 levels of delivery for products on this website

24 Hr Delivery

24 Hr delivery is charged at £4.99

  • Please see our delivery page for details of delivery days
  • 24 Hr delivery is not available for spares and accessories or order containing both a spare and a product.
  • 24 Hr delivery is not available for Cookware products i.e. Pans and Pan sets, Kitchen Utensils, Breadbins or Mug Trees and Towel Poles
Free Delivery

Free delivery is available on product orders. This can take up to 7 working days to be delivered.

NB If you order a product and a spare or accessory in the same order you will not be charged delivery and 24 Hr delivery is not available.

Delivery Address

As part of our measures to deter fraudulent credit card transactions we will only deliver to the registered credit card address.

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bought this product at the start of lock down and I love it! As a nurse during this pandemic finding time to cook proper meals was a luxury. Having the slow cooker meant I could pop everything in and settle down for the night knowing my food would be ready in the morning and it was great! Stores perfectly in my cupboard too, doesn’t take up too much room! Love to have it out as well as it matches the kettle and toaster ah!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Absolutely love my new hinged kid casserole, so much easier than having to put a hot wed lid down You just the pop the lid back on it’s hinge and it just sits there, no worries about condensation it just drips in to the pot now Super wipe clean extra light weight pot inside, which is so handy for someone whom has hand and wrist problem Bargain offer outta the slimming world magazine this month too
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use for great results I love my slow cooker and wouldn’t want to be without it. It makes family meal prep so easy and means the whole family enjoys healthy tasty food. I’m sure there are a load more recipes I can do try with it too. it would be nice if it had a timer feature but this is a small matter and I’m more comfortable regularly checking on the cooking process anyway. Overall, I’m really pleased with the cooker.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely great My previous slow cooker developed a crack in the porcelain bowl so took the plunge and purchased this one directly from M-R. Was amazed how light the non-porcelain bowl makes the device and loved the hinged lid for checking, stirring etc. It's so easy to clean as well. Have been able to cook enough for more than one mealtime which is great in the current situation. One of my best buys ever!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and very user friendly I started using the slow cooker 2 weeks and it's been great. The food is lovely and tasty as well as beautifully cooked. The light weight metal nonstick bowl has proved to be so user friendly and so easy to wash when finished. The detachable lid means that less heat is lost and helps keep the bowl in place. I'm loving the slow cooker and am looking forward to experimenting with new meals
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoughtful design The metal liner, allowing searing of meat/vegetables, saves washing up an extra frying pan, and the hinged lid is very good, allowing stirring an extra additions without pools of condensation on the work surface. The smaller size isn't as limiting as I thought, I can do casseroles for 4 quite easily, and even 6. Much better than my previous model, which I gave away!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy slow cooker This is a great slow cooker with simple functions and easy to clean. The hinged lid is a smart feature. I have made both sweet and savoury dishes which turned out extremely well. With practice, I think I can make more use of this product. I like the fact that you can just leave it for several hours. Food tastes so much better than a conventional job.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two way pot is brilliant Just purchased this slow cooker a couple of weeks ago and used it a second time today, it’s brilliant! It is so easy to brown meet then leave it to cook all day and then just bring back to the hob to thicken up a gravy. Food is tasty, pot and lid easy to clean, size is perfect for a family of four, fits lovely on kitchen worktop. Best Buy in the kitchen!
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic and lightweight a great slow cooker that's large enough for a family meal, yet small enough to store easily. the hinged lid is an added bonus. the best part of this for me is it's so lightweight - I've had slow cookers in the past that have been very cumbersome and this is anything but. Nice to have 3 heat settings but I have only used one so far.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean nice and compact I have enjoyed using this slow cooker great that you can start off on the hob to sear the meat and then just chuck everything in and leave to do its magic. Used the curry recipe from the book that came with cooker and the Bolognese super easy and tasty. Look forward to some lovely stews and meals this winter.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought my slow cooker a few weeks ago and it’s brilliant! I’ve had a few before but this is the best I’ve used....the hinged lid is so good....no drips anymore! There’s nothing better than coming home to a lovely, healthy, home-cooked meal....I have a chilli bubbling away at the moment actually!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right size I have recently received this item and am made up with it. Being the only veggie in the house I was getting fed up with my massive slow cooker and having to wat ty hs same meal day after day. This slow cooker is a perfect size with the added bonus that I can brown veggies before I stew them.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Pot is great as can sear meat on hob and then place straight into slow cooker, add all other ingredients and place on the lid to be left. Meal is prepared in minutes. Hinged lid is great and remains closed unlike some other cookers I’ve had in past. Great product and family sized pot.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Convenient Since buying this about a month ago, I've used it regularly to cook curry, chilli, stew, pork belly and whole chicken. Very convenient to prepare everything in the morning and have a meal ready in the evening. The appliance is also very easy to clean. I've not found any negatives so far.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I actually saw this advertised in SlimmingWorld magazine, I’ve been looking for a slow cooker for ages and this definitely fitted the bill, plus the discount made it more tempting, I’ve used it several times now and it certainly lives up to its reputation, I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, easy to use We had a smaller one before and so when trying to move to the bigger one, we didn’t allow enough time to cook. There is a helpful guide inside the manual which says how long you must depending on quantity. I would recommend, just allow yourself extra time!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and sleek I bought this a year or so ago and have used it non-stop since. It is reliable and always heats consistently through the food - other slow cookers aren't nearly as consistent as this one. I use it all the time and have had no issues at all! I love it!
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Morphy Richards slow cooker This is now the 2nd slow cooker I have now bought. With my partner being a vegetarian it just makes life so much easier. Meat dish in one and vegi dish in the other. A nice hot meal ready for when we get home from work. Simple to use and clean.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product I bought his for university and really could not live without it. This product has made life so easy. I can do my studies whilst my food cooks away and once I am done I am rewarded with brilliant food that I could never have cooked alone!!!!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have I absolutely love my new slow cooker! My only regret is not purchasing one sooner :) This slow cooker works beautifully, a kitchen essential in my house :) it works well, the pot comes out and is so easy to clean. looks the part too :)
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hinged lid The best slow cooker we have ever owned. Nothing sticks to the bottom. The inner dish is so easy to clean and the hinged lid is a brilliant idea. Well done for producing such a well made item. A must for winter casseroles
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal size We have had this slow cooker for a few weeks now and find it is the ideal size for the 2 of us. An added bonus is that the cooking dish can be placed on the cooker ring to brown off the meat prior to cooking.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Recently purchased Sear and Stew slow cooker replacing old heavy version. New one much lighter streamlined cooks food well hinged lid a bonus and at a very good price. Brilliant kitchen appliance very happy
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product all round This is my second one, had the first one for years and used it nearly everyday for soup, curry, rice pudding, jambalaya etc. This one is just as good and will be on almost everyday as well.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for 2 I’ve had a family slow cooker for 20 years used regularly and it stopped working so ordered a new one Only need a smaller one now and it’s perfect Love the hinged lid and the seat element
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Effective! So happy with our purchase of this slow cooker. It’s simple to use and easy to clean and maintain. Perfect size to bulk cook for 2 people. Would recommend this product to others.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought this for winter time first effort at lamb casserole was very tasty but recipe I used was too.much for the pot. A bit too watery. Next time will reduce all amounts
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I so wish I purchased one a long time ago. Its so light to lift and the hinged lid is an added bonus. Sears beautifully and cooks perfectly. Definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Duper Slow Cooker! Bought today and currently slow cooking some chicken. I had to post this review now as it smells delicious and is cooking scrumptiously. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant slow cooker Bought this a month ago, and it is brilliant, lightweight and easy to use. The function that means you can sear the meat in the dish ised in the cooker is fantastic
Date published: 2019-11-09
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_460020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT