Skip to main content
Black Sear and Stew Slow Cooker 3.5L
Model Number: 460012
NOW:  £34.99

Black Sear and Stew Slow Cooker 3.5L

Guarantee
Model Number:
460012
Black Sear and Stew Slow Cooker 3.5L is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 333.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_333
  • loc_en_GB, sid_460012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Black Sear and Stew Slow Cooker 3.5L
NOW:  £34.99
In stock

The 3.5L Sear and Stew, features a hob proof cooking pot, meaning you can sear and slow cook from start to finish in one cooking pot making the slow cooking process even more efficient. 

At Morphy Richards we understand the hectic lifestyle of today and that you don't always have the time to prepare and cook nutritious meals from scratch. Making Sear and Stew the ideal choice to provide healthy nutritious meals that are ready exactly when you want them. It is really quick and easy to create a nutritious family meal from scratch.

Hob Proof Cooking Pot
The new Sear and Stew, featuring a hob proof cooking pot, means you can sear and slow cook from start to finish in one cooking pot making the slow cooking process even more efficient. Not suitable for induction hobs.

3 Heat Settings
Once your pot is in the slow cooker base simply select either the high, medium or low cooking setting and you will have a delicious casserole, chili, curry or a multitude of other family favorites.

Dishwasher Safe
When you have finished your meal washing up is a doddle too. The Sear and Stew cooking pot features a no-stick coating and can also go straight into the dishwasher.

Easy to Serve
Unlike ceramic cooking pots the Sear and Stew hob proof cooking pot is extremely light and durable making it easy to take to the table and serve directly from.

Capacity: 3.5L

Settings: 3

Functions: Low, Medium, High

Separate Cooking Pot: Yes

Dishwasher Safe: Cooking Pot & Lid

Power: 163w

Cool Touch Handles: Yes

Digital Display: No

Non Stick: Yes

Oven Safe Bowl : Yes

Clear Lid: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even I can use it As a male in the military time and cooking skills are both a bit short for me. However this product is perfect for me, easy to use easy to clean and can be left all day ready for me to come home to a ready cooked warm meal, I have referred to many fellow troops in my squadron. I chose the product due to low price and sleek design easy to store in limited space. I have made many random concoctions of meat, veg and seasoning some better than others but always readily hot for my return I literally put anything into my meals. Would highly recommend this product especially to those who don’t have much time to cook a decent meal after work. This will help you provide a healthy meal that doesn’t just get thrown into a microwave.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove friendly and lightweight- brilliant! I smashed the lid on my previous slow cooker which wasn’t replaceable. I use my cooker frequently so I needed something reliable. I never buy anything without research and reading reviews first. I also don’t think expensive means best. This is a fantastic appliance which you can place the inner bowl on your stove to seal and fry off base ingredients before adding the rest then assemble everything, switch on and off you go for the day to come home to mouthwatering smells! You can increase the temperature if you are having unexpected friends round and making simple meals for dinner parties (my lot love a curry!). Added bonus is how lightweight the inner bowl is, dishwasher friendly and has a non stick coating. And very affordable- what’s not to love?
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sear & Stew slow cooker I bought this to replace my old cooker with the porcelain bowl now if I want to make a sausage casserole or my chilli there is no need to use an other pans to prep just load up the metal bowl put on gas/electric cooker and fry the mix this saves time and washing up. The non-stick bowel is great no longer do I have to steep the bowl to clean it I just do it with the washing up as nothing sticks to it. Over all a great buy I wish I had bought one a long time ago. If your looking for a slow cooker get this one.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean. I brought this on the 14th April 2020, it's been the best one iv had, it has great capacity it's none stick, the heat settings are perfect, it's the best. It's so easy to use and the design is lovely I love the color, it doesn't take up space on my kitchen side. Love it.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but effective! I’ve used this nearly every weekend since buying it a couple of months ago. There’s loads of recipes out there like beef in red wine or even a whole roast chicken! The meat is deliciously tender and with the chicken it literally fell off the bone. I did some mulled win in it too and will be doing a test run of the Turkey for Christmas, which isn’t cancelled, whatever Boris says! Last word, it’s so easy to clean after use, nothing sticks to the sides. Great product, highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tip top After our slow cooker ceramic dish cracked we searched around for a replacement and bought this one and are very pleased, particularly the uniformity in which it cooks and the 3 heating levels. We didn't know if having a metal dish would work as well, but loved the extra functionality of being able to use it to sear and do away with using a separate searing pan - plus its much lighter and won't crack!. As they say the proof is in the pudding and both the cooking and end results are tip top!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great slow cooker This is my first slow cooker and I did a lot of research and this one seemed very popular and ticked all my boxes. I can't use the sear function because I have an induction hob but I prefer an aluminium pot to ceramic because it's much lighter, easier to clean and doesn't break so I choose a slow cooker with an aluminium pot. It looks good and is quite compact which is a big plus (some others with the same capacity were much bigger). So far so good and hopefully it will last for a lifetime.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The "sear" is a game changer! I've had this slow cooker since December, and every time I use it is a joy. Not only is it large enough, lightweight, effective, the sear capabilities mean the resulting flavour you can achieve in your dishes is magical. AND, even if you had attempted to sear in another pan, you'd have twice the washing up! The non stick surface is a delight, cleans super easily and keeps everything from sticking to the pan. Overall I couldn't be happier, and would recommend this machine to anyone!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I got this as a gift. It is something that I have always wanted. It is fantastic. So easy to use. Safe to leave to cook unattended. Easy to clean. Does exactly what I expected. I love it.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Brilliant!!! I wanted to replace my ancient and rather small slow cooker and, after some research, chose this one. So pleased that I did as it is so easy to use and to clean. The ability to use the inner pot on the hob to brown meat is very convenient feature saving the need to use a separate frying pan. My first attempt produced a delicious meal of beef in red wine. I cannot recommend highly enough and will I am sure come to rely upon it to produce tasty meals with the minimum effort. Brilliant!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and elegant, what's not to like? This slow cooker is proving to be a real godsend to us, as a couple who are regularly out during the afternoons, this cooker allows us to get a warm welcome home in the evening, with the aroma of a cooked meal already and waiting for us. In preparation, the lightweight aluminium pot means the meat can be browned off on the hob without using another item, saving on washing up. There are no complicated timers on this cooker, so the setting is straighforward, high, medium or low. The setting knob is very robust and it seems to click positively onto the settings. I suppose if you are a couple at work every day then you might consider getting one of those external timers to plug in. The cooker is very reasonably priced and has a smart appearance, with the pot and lid also dishwasher safe as an added bonus.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight easy to use Had various makes and models of slow cookers but needed a smaller one. This was an ideal size for just the 2 of us. Being disabled easy to use as lightweight and bonus of being able to put in dishwasher on finishing, not on previous cookers. Not able to start on hob as I have an induction hob. It holds plenty to feed us a couple of times. Cooked on medium heat a meat casserole and added dumplings for last 20 minutes. Would recommend to any small family as good value for money.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful Pan substandard, not up to scratch, not willing to provide new pan without my receipt which is lost. Even though registered for warranty.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer Me and my wife and talked about getting a slow cooker for ages and we finally decided to go for it and what a decision it was! This is fantastic!!!! It’s so easy and we’ve been enjoying some of the best food I’ve tasted!!! Moroccan tagine, pulled pork, lamb... you name it jut pop the ingredients in, go for your permitted 1 a day exercise and when it’s ready enjoy! The design is smart and simple and the inner pan is super non stick and dishwasher safe!! Absolutely fantastic!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in simplicity- Student Friendly I bought this on Amazon as I have wanted a slow cooker for a long time. I know with my busy day schedules and often not getting home until the evening, that slow cooking meals in advance would mean I'd be eating at a better time- without compromising on taste (such as by reheating meals). It's easy to use and clean, and its simplistic design makes it easy to use and sufficient for every dish I've made on it so far. As a student the price and product is really fool proof.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, good size and dishwasher proof. I needed a larger machine than my old slow cooker and initially went for a multicooker, which arrived with half it's accessories missing, including the recipe book. It was useless without these so I sent it back and then saw this slow cooker at a bargain price. I was attracted by the light weight and the fact that food could be browned in it on the hob, which has proved to be the case. It is a decent size and also goes in the dishwasher, which makes cleaning a breeze.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, compact, efficient and stylish slow cooker As a first time user, I was pleased how easy it is to use this slow cooker. We have used it for searing and slow cooking different meats and cannot fault it - it's quick, efficient, the food has been great and the non-stick surface works perfectly, so it's easy to keep clean. The 3.5L capacity is plenty big enough to prepare food for 4 people. It's lightweight, compact and looks stylish so it's a welcome addition to our kitchen. I would happily recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product One of my best buys. It's lightweight and love the fact you can use it as a serving vessel for guests. Being able to sear meat and vegetables in the same pot as you use for cooking the meal is a revelation and saves on time and washing up, brilliant! The three cooking settings are also a nice change from the usual two settings and give you more cooking options. Fantastic product, so glad my previous one needed replacing; if this ever does I will buy this model again.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great slow cooker! I bought this recently to replace my old one, whose base split when I tried to sear some meat. Maybe it was not suitable for using on an open flame. I therefore chose this one for this capability and it makes it much quicker to use and finishes the meat much better. The dish is deceptively large enough and super light to use. Shame it doesnt have a pour lip on it, but thats the only bad thing I could say. Very good value for money and used it multiple times already!
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great slow cooker I have just bought this. It is light, I can prepare food on gas hob and it’s simple!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea, Saves a Pan Got this as a a xmas present, my old one has a cracked ceramic pot. Tried it with a 1.5kg beef joint, on the gas hob, bit of oil, heat it up, joint in turn it over to sear all sides, lifted beef out, few veggies in the bottom, Beef back in, 6 hours on full power, scrummy. Note didn't put any water in it will just cook in the heat of the cooker. Great thing, I will use it a lot as I used my old one regularly. Also have a bigger one. All Morphy Richards. Recommended
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design, easy to use I have owned a slow cooker for many years and decided it was time to purchase a new one. I chose the Black Sear and Stew slow cooker on the reccomendation of my daughter. I have only had it for a week but find it so much better than my old one, as I can use the cooking pot right from the start saving me time and washing up. The glass lid allows me to monitor the cooking process without having to lift the lid. All in all a great purchase at a very reasonable cost
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Haven’t had a slow cooker for over twenty years,the old one was a heavy ceramic job,but now we have bought the new sear and stew type of slow cooker from Murphy Richards and I find it amazing that this light weight product exceeds the old type by a country mile,this is great,and you can seal the meat that you are going to cook in the lightweight aluminium pot to make sure you will never have meats that are undercooked,would recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size for single person! There were s many options out there, I decided to go with a brand name. Leaving these items on all day - I had safety concerns that I felt would be better addressed by a bigger name such as Morphy. Feature wise and size wise - perfect for single person (well actuallu two people - I like to freezes whats left after I have had my fill) The reovable pot really helps when prepping the food away from the mail base unit - just be careful as it reall does get hot.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this to replace a slow cooker that had recently broke. My previous slow cooker was by another manufacturer, but haven’t read the reviews I decided to choose this one. I have to say I’m extremely pleased with this product. It’s light and easy to use, and the meals I have made so far are great. I love the fact that there are hints and recipes in the instructions. This is my first Morphy Richards purchase and I would have no problem buying another.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn’t be easier Been without a slow cooker for a while so I’ve got straight back into it. It’s great having tips and hints, along with recipes in the instruction booklet. I like to taste test the first time, so I cook when I’m at home and then the second time it’s even better, and I can also just leave the cooker to do it’s own thing. I’ve added a picture of my version of paprika chicken. I particularly like the option to sear food in the pot prior to cooking.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really great appliance I received this as a gift after always wanting to try a slow cooker, and I am glad I did! This slow cooker has great features having 3 heat settings (many only have 2 settings) and the inner cooking pot can be removed and used directly on the hob to sear meat first. A lot less mess for washing up and adds more flavour to the dish. This appliance has really helped me organise my cooking in an otherwise busy work schedule. I wouldn't be without it now!
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One pot wonder! Bought this to replace my very used & much loved brushed steal sear & stew slow cooker. Though still in excellent working order since 2013 much use & wrong utensil abuse had scratched & worn the cooking pan's non stick surface so I felt it time for a replacement! I use mine with a time switch if I leave the house, just in case I’m late home! It’s light weight & easy to clean. Love it! Have enjoyed many amazing meals thanks to this slow cooker!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and easy After about 20 years of having a ceramic bowl slow cooker I finally dropped and cracked it. So spent time looking at reviews some time looking upgrade.. I opted for this one -although I have a induction hob which you can’t use it to sear on, because if I had a ceramic one I couldn’t do that anyhow - The deciding factor was how lightweight it is and not cumbersome for storing away in a cupboard and not too big if neede to be left out. Fab product!
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simples Got given this slow cooker for Christmas, and I haven’t stopped using it. It’s so simple put your ingredients in and select high medium or low. It could not be any easier. Cleaning the non stick inner bowl is just as easy, simple wash and it’s ready to go again. I have never had a slow cooker and I am glad I got this one, simple to use and stylish. Thank you Morphy Richards. Highly recommend this product, if you have not had one before.
Date published: 2020-01-02
  • y_2021, m_6, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_333
  • loc_en_GB, sid_460012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT