Skip to main content
Mico Toastie
Model Number: 511647
NOW:  £29.99

Mico Toastie

Guarantee
Model Number:
511647
Mico Toastie is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_511647, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 188ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Mico Toastie
NOW:  £29.99
Out of stock, Please Login / Register to add in Email me when back in stock list.

Revolutionise your microwave! 

Our innovative range of microwave cookware by Mico with Heatwave technology let's you have the perfect snacks in a fraction of the time, letting you make more use of your microwave.

Toastie

A delicious toasted sandwich is a perfect meal or snack. Melted cheese, coupled with meat, tomato or whatever you fancy can turn the humble sandwich into an indulgent delight. To achieve this you've previously had to use a cumbersome toasted sandwich maker; not exactly something you can take to the office with you.

MICO Toastie changes this, sandwiched between the cool-touch silicone outer are metal plates with added HeatWave Technology. This converts the microwaves into conventional grill cooking, meaning your microwave can now beautifully toast your sandwich.

Email a friend

PRODUCT USABILITY

Simply load your sandwich into the MICO Toastie and microwave for 6-8 minutes. What comes out is a perfectly grilled toasted sandwich that takes your lunch to the next level.


The silicone designs are no bigger than a small lunchbox, so it’s perfect for taking with you to the office to spruce up those drab lunchtimes forever.

What’s more all parts are dishwasher safe, so the only thing quicker than making your delicious snack is cleaning up afterwards.

Delicious Toastie in under 5 minutes

Cool Touch Silicone

Heatwave Technology

Dishwasher safe

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious idea I got the Mico Toastie to use at work as I’m lorry driver and this is such a quick and easy way to get a hot snack while away from base with out having to cook everything. Or stop in services. It’s an ingenious piece of cooking tool one for which I can’t see how I done without for so long. It’s also easy to clean too. On,y downside I’ve found so far is finding the loaf it’s based on as 5” x 5” is quite a size of loaf. Though still works just as well normal size. Thanks Morphy Richards
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic toastie!! Had my Mico Toastie for nearly a month now and it is fantastic, a complete game changer!! We all use it most days because it’s really quick and so easy to make delicious toasties that come out of the microwave perfect every time. It’s handy to take for packing-up to have a hot lunch at work. It’s really easy to clean, just needs a wipe, and it takes up hardly any room in the cupboard when stored away. So happy I bought this, would highly recommended the Mico Toastie to anybody who loves toasted sandwiches, it’s a must!!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I got this great little gadget to try out and havent looked back - didnt expect it to make sandwiches so crispy!! The cheese doesnt leak out like in a standard sandwich toaster, and it is much easier to clean! Only missed one star as it is square and most bread is rectangular!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Just a few words to say that! Who ever thought of these products is a genius. I love cheese toasties but love them and enjoy them more due the time they take and no mess. The other Mico products are just as good. Thank you an amazing product :)
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clever little gadget I have only given this three stars because you need to be quite specific about the bread you use or start trimming it to fit. Bread is not square!
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasties all roundExample: Great features! Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...I bought this toastie a few weeks ago and haven't stopped using it. Once I got the right time for each sandwich (personal choice for me 3.40 mins) its been the ideal snack of choice.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love it, makes so many delicious toasties and I am still experimenting with Fillings. Also extremely fast to use and also to clean. Would not be with out. Definitely recommend. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea, but catches break. Been using this for a couple of months, but one of the catches has now broken off - and it's now unusable. Doesn't seem to be any spares service for this item.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard to take apart,if you have weak grip in ha I am afraid I had to return the toastie, as I was unable to clip the sides together, or separate the other parts. To be fair, I am old,and thought it sounded easy to use, but I’m afraid my hands couldn’t cope with the taking apart and side clips. I’m sure a younger person would love it.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toastie heaven I was extremely sceptical about a microwave toastie however....this is magic, the bread comes out toasted the cheese melted and the beans are glorious!! This is such a good idea for lunches at work just prepare a sandwich pop it in the mico toastie and in a few minutes a very satisfying toastie...give it a go you won't be disappointed!! The other thing with this is you can pop it in the dishwasher to clean the lot...no more greasy work surfaces and pools of beans!!
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Bought Mico Toastie to add to my Mico egg poacher , and was very pleased to say that as the saying goes 'Does what it says on the Tin' very easy to use and clean afterward - but be careful when removing from microwave, you must use oven gloves as its very hot - toastie of ham & cheese very tasty :) got Mico Toastie as great reduced price direct from Murphy Richards rather than £14 more on famous shopping channel - shop around
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant! I’ve had this a couple or so weeks now at it’s fantastic! We use it a lot. It’s easy to use, very easy to clean. The toasties come out just like they’d been done in a regular toastie machine. Incredible! I can highly recommend this product, you will not be disappointed. When you think of what you’d pay out for a toastie, this has paid for itself in no time at all. I couldn’t be more impressed!
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this toastie This is a fab wee gadget. It's easy to clean - all parts can go in the dishwasher. It's easy to use. it's portable - my husband takes it off to work with him, for a real change from pot noodles, etc. Best of all, it makes the very best toasties in any combination you like. My favourite is good old ham and cheese! Delicious and only about 5 minutes to make!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Toasties done in the microwave! Bought this as a quick way to make Toasties without the hassle of cleaning a sandwich toaster machine and we were amazed at just how perfect the Toasties were - crisp and crunchy toast on the outside and perfectly cooked on the inside. It was also very easy to clean - just quickly disassemble and pop in the dishwasher and reassemble afterwards.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is amazing Absolutely love this gadget - I’m telling everyone about it! Perfectly crunchy and browned toasties to suit personal preference and really easy to use. I take it to work with my sandwich ready prepared in it for a quick and easy tasty lunch. Very easy to clean. Only slight negative is handles do seem to ping off quite easily.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I bought this mainly for my son to take to work as an alternative to "boring normal sandwiches". So easy to prepare in the morning & then he just popped it in the microwave at lunchtime. All of his workmates now want one! We've used it at home too & are very impresses with how easy it is to use & clean afterwards.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I saw this demonstrated on a Youtube channel (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CYd0vMa5vrw), dedicated to testing food gadgets. It seemed absolutely brilliant. Had to have one for myself and see if the review was genuine. I can now honestly say it IS brilliant! Loads of fun, and it does what it says.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toastie m maker I bought this product to replace our broken normal sandwich toaster. I really didn't expect much so I have been highly impressed with the results. It makes excellent toasties plus it is very easy to clean. Many of my extended family have inquired where it got . Yes I definitely would recommend it .
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since sliced bread Omg I am now a toastie junky which isn’t good for my diet. This item is amazing, innovative and unique. 5 minutes to make a perfectly formed snack or meal. The only downside is that MR need to branch out into manufacturing bread to fit! Next time I go shopping I’m going to take a tape measure!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A toast to this. I have had this for about a month now and I have to say I love it, it makes fantastic toasted sandwiches in a fraction of the time it used to take the conventional way. Cleaning is a breeze as it easily comes to pieces and reassembly is a one minute job. Overall its 10 out of 10.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Who knew you could make delicious toasties in a microwave in under 5 minutes! Works brilliantly, crisp on the outside soft and melty in the middle. Washes easily and smaller than a traditional toasty maker, so it's easier to store...I'm thinking of buying more for my family.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toastie ever! This is a great product! Makes the best toastie ever! I have had several different toastie makers in the past and this is by far the best ever and it is easy to clean! Easy for my husband to take to work for a hot lunch in the winter.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY FANTASTIC I purchased the toastie a month ago and it has performed better than I expected. It is so easy to clean in the dishwasher. No mess as with an open flip up toaster. The toasted sandwiches are simply scrumptious.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good Having used this several times, it makes excellent toasted sandwiches. Very useful especially at this time of year when a quick hot snack is a necessity. Can only highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this mico toastie about a month ago and it is a great product. It is easy to use and produces lovely crisp toasties. It is easy to clean as it can go in the dishwasher.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product Used this for the first time today. Absolutely brilliant. You would never guess that the toastie was made in a microwave!! Beautiful, crisp and tasty just like a toastie should
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing toasties Best thing I ever brought I love toasties but hated the mess of the machines but this is so easy, makes lovely crispy toasties and simple to clean would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since sliced bread I was sceptical about this product but after reading the reviews I ordered one it’s the best thing since sliced bread does everything it claims. Amazing 10/10
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, used daily Fantastic piece of kit that is stunningly simple to use, I use it every day at work and the wonderful aromas cause big problems for my dieting colleagues !
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MICO toastie after seeing a demo I thought I would buy one, IT's the first toater to work perfectly with my gluten free bread. I could not be more impressed with it!
Date published: 2020-01-25
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_511647, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT