Skip to main content
MICO Toastie
Model Number: 511644
NOW:  £24.99

MICO Toastie

Guarantee
Model Number:
511644
MICO Toastie is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_511644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MICO Toastie
NOW:  £24.99
In stock

From traditional toasted sandwiches and croissants to paninis and bagels, with the Mico Toastie you can create delicious snacks in your microwave in minutes with less mess than conventional cooking methods.

The two sandwich plates of the Mico Toastie feature our Heatwave technology and toast food on both sides at the same time - saving time and washing up. The exterior of the sandwich plates are fully encased in removable silicone grips which fasten together for use, and give soft-touch access for when handling the Toastie.

Great Tasting Food Cooked Quickly in Your Microwave

No need for traditional toastie makers or griddles - the Mico Toastie means that you can transform your microwave and use it to create great tasting snacks in minutes.

Cook a Range of Food Easily in Your Microwave

Use your Mico Toastie to perfectly cook a range of foods. From toasted sandwiches and paninis to bagels and croissants, the Mico Toastie can be adapted to suit your favourite foods. Recommended cooking times can be found within the instruction book, with additional guides online - but don't let our suggestions stop you from experimenting with other ingredients!

No Preheat Required

All of our Mico products are ready to use and don't require any preheat prior to use. That means that you can be enjoying tasty snacks in even less time!

Advanced Heatwave Technology

Heatwave Technology uses the microwave power to mimic conventional cooking and turns microwaved food from disappointment into delight.

Non-stick Grill Plates

Each Mico product features innovative non-stick grill plates, making the Mico experience even more convenient, as they are also easier to clean. The soft-touch silicone also gives you better grip when removing hot products from the microwave.

Dishwasher Safe

All Mico products are dishwasher safe, so you can simply pop the whole product in the dishwasher after use for easy cleaning. All the cooking surfaces are non-stick as well, so even without a dishwasher they are a dream to clean.

Grill traditional toasties, croissants, paninis and more in your microwave

Cool Touch Silicone

Heatwave Technology

Dishwasher safe

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me For the last 30 years we have used an electric toastie machine. Thought this would be easier to use. It seemed to squash the sandwiches very flat and hard. I have passed the machine to my daughter who will give it a try.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toasties, easy to clean Makes excellent toasties.. more like what you might get in a cafe, an even melt across the bread and you can get quite a lot of filling into them aswell. I’m so impressed with how compact and easy to clean it is! I stopped having toasties after my toastie machine became a bio hazard and got relegated to a cupboard. They’re back on the menu now with this easy bit of kit! So far we’ve done cheese, chorizo and pepper. Ham, cheese and chutney. Looking forward to more experimentation!
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to Use I bought this a couple of week back, Have used it almost everyday.Even the kids like their sandwich. The only downsize is the cleaning. Have to take everything off to wash. But it is a small negative on top of all the positive. I think this product is a new revelation. I work on shifts and this will be very handy to use when I go back to work and make fresh sandwiches at work and enjoy them hot. Also the fact that I got a discount on purchasing the product.
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use and great tasing toasties! I have been used to using wired products and when I used this I was so pleased with the results. Toasties taste great and it really does toast, including the stripes! The plates are very easy to clean as well which is such a difference from my wired Toastie maker. Due to its size, it is also really easy to store in the cupboard and takes up little space. This is now my go to Toastie maker!!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream machine I've been using electric sandwich toasters for years, but the downside is the time the machine takes to warm up and the time it takes to clean the machine afterwards - melted cheese gets everywhere! The Mico Toastie solves all this problems - no preheating needed, makes brilliant toasted sandwiches with no mess and is so easy to clean afterwards, it can even go in the dishwasher.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This is so simple to use (and even to clean). A toastie is a great lunch but I used to avoid making them because conventional toastie makers were also so annoying to clean. This is simple. I have had great toasties EVERY time which are crispy on the outside and hot (with properly melted cheese) on the inside. What more could you want...
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply brilliant! I bought this as a birthday gift for my son-in-law because I believe this is something everyone should have in their lives. It is simply brilliant. We cook everything from toasted sandwiches to fishfingers in it. Fast, simple to clean and most importantly, the results are great. Can't recommend enough.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great toasted sandwich maker! For years l have missed the toasted cheese sandwiches l used to enjoy in my youth! At last, a toasted sandwich maker that makes what l would term as an "authentic toasted sandwich". It is easy to use, quick to cook with in the microwave, easy to clean snd makes a delicious sandwich. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use this product is so easy to use and I love it as I work from home this is ideal takes a few minutes to prepare my toastie and 4 mins to toast it so far I have used bagels and bread in it and my teenager has used wraps they only take 1 min 30, it is also so easy to clean takes minutes to wash and dry,
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to use and clean! This is so easy to use and clean. The plates just pop out of the rubber cover and are easily washed. It takes no time at all in the microwave and you can leave it and not worry about forgetting about it till you smell the burning. Takes up no space in the cupboard compared to the old one
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and to clean. I’ve used this a few times now and am very happy indeed with it. It’s really easy to use, and makes very tasty toasties! You can add loads of fillings - cheese, ham, tomato and pickle is a favourite - and pop it in the microwave for a fast lunch. Nothing sticks to it and it’s easy to to clean.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I was really worried about using a metal item in the microwave and I have no idea how it actually works without making anything explode but I have used it several times now and it is just amazing! The bread crisps up perfectly on the outside and the cheese is lovely and melty on the inside.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little winner - with a BIG plus! A great product which produces excellent results! Lightweight, easy to use and store away.......AND unlike “conventional”, fixed-plate sandwich toasters, clean-up couldn’t be easier. Just pop it in the dishwasher and you’re ready to go again. All this at a great, low price.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A 'Lockdown' Lifesaver ! After initial experimentation with timings for my own microwave and personal taste this produces perfect toasties and flatbreads every time. All the family love it and with only four easy-clean pieces to deal with afterwards it has been a great addition to the kitchen!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MICO toastie A fabulous product that I’m really pleased with. My teenage son uses this regularly as it’s so each to use and clean. It is also ideal for taking to work as you can prep the toastie in the morning before setting off and then pop in the microwave at lunchtime.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mico Toastie As I live alone this is perfect for a quick lunch. Took a couple of times to find the exact timing for me but love it now. I only buy small loaves of bread so perfect size. However slices would have to be trimmed for the larger loaves..
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy to Use!! Simple and effective design. Does exactly what it says on the box. Follow the instructions...nice hot toasties in approximately 6 mins. Easy to clean after use. As described product does get very hot so follow the cool down procedures!!
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty, so easy.. what's not to like! The MICO toastie is a revolutionary concept and I've never eaten so many toasted sandwiches thanks to the ease of use. No more lugging my big bulky toasting machine out of the back of the cupboard, waiting for it to heat up, sandwiches getting stuck and all the clearing up afterwards. The MICO is compact so can be stored where it can be easily grabbed! Due to the design the sandwich can be as deep or as thin as you like. Produces a toastie fast, perfect for when you are really hungry! Cleaning is so easy and is also dishwasher proof. Most importantly it is so quick to use and so tasty, you would never realise it had come out of a microwave and because you have control over your microwave settings you can have it as 'toasted' as you like! The added benefit is microwaves stop when the time ends, so no wondering off and leaving the traditional machine onto burn! I feel it is much safer for younger members of the family to use (not too young as care needs to be taken when removing as obviously hot) as opposed to it's electrical opposition.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use The toastie machine is very easy to use and creates a perfect toastie every time! Easily cleaned and stored taking up little room unlike the usual toastie machines. I’ve even used it in work at lunch time!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple, so good and you will love it Saw this cool little toastie maker online. Great price, shipped within days and it works! Nice crispy toasties in the microwave! Also dead easy to clean. Top marks! Get one you will not regret it
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I was looking for a replacement sandwich maker and after reading reviews, decided to give the Mico Toadtie a go. I'm not disappointed! It's quick, easy to use and makes a delicious toastie.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy Used many times. Easy to use. Quicker than electric toastie. No heating before use. Easy clean. Doesn't stick.Slides out.Very light and easy to store when not in use,, Absolutely brilliant.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toasties Bought this for Father’s Day and its be a great buy. Quick and crunchy toasties using mico and easy to clean. Much easy to use and clean compared to the traditional plug in machine
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since sliced .....BREAD Thought about “did I really need one” and when I did buy it I thought why has this not been thought of before? It’s a great all-round product that gives fast snack toasted meals
Date published: 2020-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasts perfectly Recommended by a friend but I was still sceptical - however this is a fantastic product. Browns the toast perfectly but the icing on the cake is it’s ease of cleaning afterwards.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Toasties with no effort. I have been using the MICO Toastie almost every day and it never fails to produce the most delicious results and the possibilities are endless. So easy to clean too.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect toastie maker Bought this during lockdown and so glad I did It makes brilliant toasties that the kids love Very quick and easy to use and dishwasher proof so what’s not to love!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, heats all the way through. I’ve had one of these for a few years and recently got a new one. Makes it noce and crisp on the outside and also heats the inside well without burning the outside.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use Bought a couple of weeks and find it so easy to use.No waiting for lights to turn green etc once you sort out cooking time your home and dry
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy recently bought this and everyone loves it,does the perfect toasted sandwich easy to usw and easy to clean and excellent value for money
Date published: 2020-06-03
  • y_2021, m_5, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_GB, sid_511644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT