Skip to main content
Illumination Black Stainless Steel Jug Kettle
Model Number: 108020
NOW:  £49.99

Illumination Black Stainless Steel Jug Kettle

Guarantee
Model Number:
108020
Illumination Black Stainless Steel Jug Kettle is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_108020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Illumination Black Stainless Steel Jug Kettle
NOW:  £49.99
In stock

Let the Morphy Richards Illumination Collection breathe life into your kitchen. Feel the calming blue light provide you with a few minutes of escapism whilst boiling your water.


The Illumination jug kettle has a 1.7L capacity; perfect for entertaining or for large families. Using the handy easy view water gauge you can control how much you boil, to save energy and reduce waste. 

With a high powered, 3Kw concealed rapid boil element and removable limescale filter, you can have your drinks clean, clear and fast! The Illumination kettle also comes with a 360 degree cordless base ideal for left or right handed use, boil dry protection for safety and cord storage to keep your work top tidy.

Complete the Illumination Collection with the matching 4 slice toaster 248020

Stunning Illumination

The calming blue illumination provides the user with a few minutes of escapism whilst in use. 

Easy View Water Window

Using the easy view water window to control how much you boil helps you to save energy and reduce waste. 

1.7l Capacity

It has a 1.7l capacity and a 3kW element so that you get your hot drink quickly. 

Limescale Filter

The limescale filter ensures your cup of tea tastes as good as it looks.

360 Cordless Base

The 360 degree cordless base makes it easy to use whether you are left or right handed.

Style: Jug Kettle

Power: 3kw

Capacity: 1.7 Litre / 6 Cup

Water Level Indicator: Yes

Illuminated water gauge: No

360 degree cordless base: Yes

Removable Limescale Filter: Yes

Concealed Element: Yes

Boil Dry Protection: Yes

Cord storage: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and compact This is a lovely little kettle. I find it nice and light yet it still feels sturdy. It's a compact little unit and the blue light gives it a bit of fun. Quiet to use and boils fast.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design or construction of lid is not perfect The kettle looks good but design of the lid is not perfect. Fitting the lid is tight and the 'finger ring' is not securely attached by screws
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely looking kettle Looks great, illumination is lovely. Functions as expected. Was a bit worried as it’s a matte finish but cleans up well so really happy
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with my purchase. Matching white base and cable, wide spout, lid fits perfectly (unlike some reports). If only the blue light illuminated the inside then you would be able to see the water level in the sight glass. It's difficult to see. Seems a good choice. I am sure the designed point of failure on a modern kettle is the plastic sight 'glass'.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot but Cool blue! Elegant looking kettle that matches my Morphy Richards Toaster. Great capacity so all the family can get a brew at the same time with a handy water gauge. Removable limescale filter, cordless base and easy pour make it a pleasure to use. Cool blue light around the base is a lovely little touch to an already sleek kettle.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish! Purchased to replace a leaking kettle and glad I did! This is a super stylish kettle, the blue lights when boiling are a lovely feature and it is not too noisy. It is lightweight with a great shaped handle and lovely to pour from, with no splashing of water from spout. The removeable lid is very useful.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A brilliant kettle! Been using this kettle for a few weeks now and it's just the job. It looks lovely in the kitchen (especially with the matching toaster) and is another great MorphyRichards product. I love the speed of the boil, considering how much water there is. Easy to clean and to use.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive design I bought this kettle to replace an Accents range kettle. I thought it would be a tall jug, but pleased to find it a good design just the right size. Love the blue illumination, so already bought the matching toaster.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely addition to my modern kitchen Bought these today, and absolutely love them both! My kitchen has all black appliances, and was having difficulties finding a kettle and toaster to fit in. These look great, and at such a reasonable price too!
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure to use and great value I thought the blue light would be pointless, but it adds a really nice feel and made it a pleasure to turn on every time. The kettle itself has been impeccably reliable and feels like it was well made.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This kettle is great quality. I love the black and silver and the blue light when boiling is really great. Not as quiet as some kettles but overall an excellent product.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic kettle A beautiful and elegant design.This kettle adds a touch of class to any decor of kitchen. I am pleased to own such a pice of quality. Thank you
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STYLISH! Purchased this kettle a month ago after searching online for black and chrome kettles. So pleased I did and plan to buy the matching toaster!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a beautiful kettle my husband bought these products but he didnt even know they lit up blue when turned on wow his face was a picture love it love it
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool kettle Bought this about a week ago, no issues so far. Super fast boil, cool design and like the fact it’s stainless steel not plastic.
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the blue light when it’s on! Great kettle - love the fact the blue light comes on when it’s on - we love it so much we are getting the matching toaster!
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Very stylish love illumination lost a star because can’t see water gauge very well last kettle that was lit up aswell
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks fab! Bought this along with the matching toaster after overhauling my kitchen, looks great and very stylish!
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new kettle. Fast boiling and looks very smart. In really like the light up feature which shows when it’s on.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish looking kettle Lovely kettle, illumination makes it feel so classy! Very quiet in operation and quick to boil
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boils very quick Very good makes tea very fast and looks good aswell
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matching toaster & kettle Brought both the kettle & the toaster. Not too loud, great blue light. Boils quickly.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design Only recently bought this kettle but it looks good and works well.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Just brought this and it’s fantastic and is very quick to boil
Date published: 2020-11-25
  • y_2021, m_4, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_108020, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT