Skip to main content
Verve Black Jug Kettle
Model Number: 103010
NOW:  £39.99

Verve Black Jug Kettle

Guarantee
Model Number:
103010
Verve Black Jug Kettle is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_103010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Verve Black Jug Kettle
NOW:  £39.99
In stock

The Morphy Richards Verve Collection is inspired by artisan pottery and ceramics. Its elegant silhouettes provide a modern appearance while the surface texture celebrates age old ceramic traditions.

The Verve jug kettle has a 1.7L capacity; perfect for entertaining or for large families. Using the handy easy view water gauge you can control how much you boil, to save energy and reduce waste. With a high powered, 3Kw concealed rapid boil element and removable limescale filter, you can have your drinks clean, clear and fast! The Verve kettle also comes with a 360 degree cordless base ideal for left or right handed use, boil dry protection for safety and cord storage to keep your work top tidy.

Complete the Verve Collection with the matching 4 slice toaster 243010 and Pour Over filter coffee machine 163005

1.7L Capacity

1.7L Capacity - perfect for large families or for entertaining

3Kw Element

For a hot drink in a hurry

Cord Storage

Keeps your worktop tidy

Illuminated Water Window

Using the easy view water window to control how much you boil helps you to save energy and reduce waste

Removeable Limescale Filter

The limescale filter ensures your cup of tea tastes as good as it looks

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your product with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee

Style: Jug Kettle

Power: 3kw

Capacity: 1.7 Litre / 6 Cup

Water Level Indicator: Yes

Power Cord: 0.7m

Illuminated water gauge: Yes

360 degree cordless base: Yes

Removable Limescale Filter: Yes

Concealed Element: Yes

Boil Dry Protection: Yes

Cord storage: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent kettle I bought this kettle last month, and it is just the job I have looked everywhere and this is best kettle it blends in very well indeed and looks great.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kettle! Attractive, and does all the kettle-y things ... well, the one thing kettles do! Let's hope it continues to do it as well for a long time.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to my kitchen I was in need of a new kettle as my previous one was about 10 years old and seemed to take forever to boil, I have also realised that it also steamed a little too much since having this! It's so easy to fill up, the lid is easy to remove. It's fab for lots of visitors or a large household as it has a large capacity, the gauge is also easy to measure whilst filling. The limescale filter works a treat, I no longer have to use limescale remover which also saves a fair bit of money, as does the energy saving pro! Despite the large capacity, it's extremely compact and easy to look tidy on the workspace when not in use due to the cordless base. It's extremely modern and stands out in my kitchen, it looks sleek and before now I never realised that a kettle could actually be the feature of a kitchen along with my toaster also from this range.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy kettle! Kettle looks quite classy actually – a bit different to what you normally see. However, the big thing for me was the speed at which it boiled – wow!. My old kettle was only 2 years old, similar power, but the difference is like night and day. Really impressed. As the fill level is so easy to see I’ve been messing around with different levels too – usually just full it to the top, but this one is easy to spot – not least because it lights up.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish kettle Had this kettle for a few weeks now and it is a lovely addition to our modern kitchen. It is easy to fill and the fill gauge at the back of the kettle is clear and easy to use for both left and right handed users (not always the case with kettles). It boils quickly and is reasonably quiet. The kettle is very light, which is good, however, this does make it feel less robust than I would like.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love this kettle! This is a great quality kettle which looks amazing and works perfectly. It is easy to fill, boils quickly, has a really nice pouring motion and feels well balanced. The internal light looks great and is helpful to see the water level, and the filter has eliminated all of the limescale we used to get in our tea. I would definitely recommend this product. It's great value for the price.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stylish kettle Had this kettle for a few days now and very impressed. Good water capacity and fast to boil, best thing is it’s surprisingly quiet when on full boil. Solid build a looks like it should last a good while. What also I pressed was the lack of useless packaging and the plastic looked like the recycled type too which is a huge plus Morphs Richards well done. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart and lightweight This is really smart and looks solid but fortunately is fairly lightweight so easy to lift. It’s easy to fill and I really like the light up window as I don’t always want my water at a full boil. I wish window went a bit lower as it starts at 3 cups so difficult to work out if you have enough when you just want one cup but that’s my only niggle otherwise I’m really satisfied
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good looking and very practical jug kettle I bought this kettle 3 weeks ago and was impressed upon how stylish it looks and of course how functional. The option of either filling via the spout or by lifting off the sleek lid is really useful. It boils quietly and effectively and the blue illuminated light is a plus. It wipes down to clean easily. I know Ive not had it long but I would certainly recommend this kettle.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from how wonderful this is a lovely kettle, very nice attractive pattern to the outside, very easy to keep clean with a damp cloth, not very noisy as some are, boils quite quickly, handle and lid do not get hot which i like, maximum fill is 1.7 L so plenty of hot water when you have guests, also cordless which is good. also there is a matching toaster which will look fab in your kitchen.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product This kettle is amazing and I would highly recommend as it makes amazing hot drinks with a 1.7L capacity perfect for large quantities and boils the water quickly and efficiently; it even helps you save energy and reduce waste using a little window perfect as it’s an great invest as it’s saving you money. It comes with a 2 years guarantee for any faults.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pours beautifully Looks smart, boils quickly, the water gauge is clear easy to see, although a little obscured by the handle. I would prefer a flip lid rather than this one which comes off completely as it splashes water each time you take it off. You can fill through the spout instead but that's a lot slower. A great kettle if you like the look of it.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design I like the design, it's modern and classic. The color is very soft and perfect for every kitchen. I find the Illuminated Water Window is very helpful esp during night when i am too lazy to switch on the light. I only have used it for a few weeks, I can't tell how long it wll last but so far so good.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, great kettle Delighted with my new kettle. Stylish appearance- the online photos don't really do it justice. I love the shape and solid feel of the lid and handle. No problem seeing the water level indicator as the window is wide and you can clearly see the water starting to boil. Quiet and it boils quickly.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT DESIGN AND VERY EASY TO USE I GOT THIS VERVE KETTLE A FEW WEEKS AGO AND I LOVE IT, THE DESIGN IS STUNNING, IT IS VERY EASY TO USE, TELLS YOU HOW MUCH WATER YOU HAVE PUT IN WHEN IT IS FILLED IN AN EASY TO SEE PLACE AND IT SEEMS TO BOIL A LOT QUICKER THAN MY OLD KETTLE, I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND IT TO ALL
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful kettle Stylish and effective addition to my kitchen ... that delivers expedient hot water .... impressive led lighting internal to the kettle to allow easy display of full level through the window... slightly loud in operation but does not impact the functionality of the kettle
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful kettle I like the look of this kettle. It pours really nicely. The window is a good feature, so you can see the level. And the light that goes on when boiling, magic! The lid comes off so it is easy to fill, and the sieve can be removed for cleaning. I love this kettle
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Kettle Very smart and stylish looking kettle, also feels sturdy and is quick to boil. Handle is comfortable and well placed compared to other kettles that have it across the top and mean you have to put your hand into the steam! A smart addition to any kitchen.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely looking kettle I bought this kettle about a month ago because my old one made such a noise, this kettle is not only quiet but also looks stylish
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Ive been using this kettle for a couple of weeks, looks really stylish, is lightweight and boils really quickly, water seems alot hotter than the one cup machine i have been using for the last few years. very good product
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too heavy Bought this kettle as replacement for my old kettle It looks good, easy to fill, not as heavy as other kettles and, best of all, doesn’t drip. Only downside is water level indicator is under handle, so hard to see
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely kettle Kettle looks great in my kitchen, really stylish, nice illumination - not too much. Boils quickly and really quietly. Handy filter and nice smooth pour - no spills or drips. Lovely to use , definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking kettle I have to say this kettle is very pleasing to the eye it’s got a lovely ice cool blue colour when it’s warming the water which it does very quickly. Easy to use easy to clean and an easy lid to remove
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic look to any kitchen I bought this because my previous kettle was leaking. I wanted rge kettle to match my kitchen and my previous toaster and it fits right in! A lovely versatile design. Good value for the money paid!
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely kettle Ordered on line, quick delivery. Very nice design and water is boiling previous kettle water was almost boiling, notice when poured into pan for pasta, didn't need to wait till water boiled
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks good happy with looks and design, fast boil and light inside looks cool,... bad points hard to see water level when not switched on, remove lid shortly after use if still hot will fall apart.
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verve Black jug kettle Had this product for 2 wks it's stylish and easy to clean. I found the handle quite bulky at first as it is straight edged and not curved like mu last one but fine once I got used to it.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish kettle We bought this kettle to match the toaster and they look great together. Can’t fault the kettle or does what it says on the box. It’s nice how they match with the same finish
Date published: 2021-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but elegant and convenient. I just bought this last week and it really helps me every morning when I make coffee or tea. It boils the water fast. I also like its color and how simple yet stylish it is
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely kettle Needed to new kettle for my new kitchen. Item looks great, good quality kettle with a nice blue light when turned on. Purchased with matching toaster. Highly recommended
Date published: 2021-01-31
  • y_2021, m_2, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_103010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT