Skip to main content
AutoClean Power Steam Elite Steam Generator Iron
Model Number: 332014
NOW:  £199.99

AutoClean Power Steam Elite Steam Generator Iron

Guarantee
Model Number:
332014
AutoClean Power Steam Elite Steam Generator Iron is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 119.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_GB, sid_332014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
AutoClean Power Steam Elite Steam Generator Iron
NOW:  £199.99
In stock

The Power Steam Elite is ideal if you have a mountain of ironing to face and want great results, fast.

With a huge 5 bar pressure delivering 170g of crease busting steam it will remove creases in even the toughest of fabrics.

The unique Auto-Clean feature takes the hassle out of steam generator maintenance - it cleans itself. Limescale is automatically flushed from the boiler - all you do is pour it away. There is no need for filters either. Removing limescale will give you guaranteed longer lasting ultimate steam performance.

Ultimate Steam Power

Ideal for crease removal in even the toughest fabrics, the huge 170g of pressurised steam glides through stubborn creases easily. The Power Steam Elite is perfect if you usually spend a long-time ironing and have everything to do from cotton shirts, to jeans, the kid’s school uniforms and bedding too. The Power Steam Elite is so powerful that the steam can penetrate multiple layers - cut your ironing time in half!

Unique Auto-Clean

Guaranteed ultimate performance - keep your steam generator working at its best. The unique Auto-Clean feature means this steam generator will look after itself and remove limescale, so you don't need to clean it or buy filters. The dual tank allows for limescale water to be flushed out into a separate section of the tank. It takes place after every 5L of steam has been used and will happen whilst the iron heats up so won't impact on your time. All you need to do is empty the tank for hassle free limescale management!

Easy to Use

Easy to use intuitive controls allow you to quickly and easily select the steam and temperature setting you need. With min to maximum temperature settings you can accurately match the settings on the steam generator to the instructions on the garment care label.

Detachable Water Tank

A huge 2.2 L water capacity allows you to iron for longer, without breaking your flow. The water tank can be removed easily by using the handle at the front so you can take it directly to the sink to fill up. Alternatively fill up at the board using the filler cap at the top of the tank. The continuous fill function allows you to top up water at any stage of your ironing, without having to wait for the iron to cool down first.

Vertical Steaming

The ultimate steam power can be used for more than just ironing. With its deep penetrating heat and moisture, the Power Steam Elite can be used to remove creases from hanging curtains. Freshen up duvets and mattresses. You can even use it to do your dry cleaning at home and remove odours and creases from garments.

Ceramaslide Soleplate

With a durable, non-stick and easy glide ceramic coating the iron will effortlessly glide and remove creases.

Safe and Easy Carry Lock

The iron locks to the steam generator base allowing easy and safe carrying. Lock into place and allow the iron to cool down before storing away. The steam generator also has cable storage around the base to keep cables and wires tidy.

Auto Shut Off

This steam generator has a fail-safe mechanism which will switch the unit off automatically if it hasn't been used for a period of time. The auto-shut off will be activated if the iron hasn't been used for ten minutes - this saves energy and also gives you peace of mind. It's easy to restart - just press the steam trigger or the on/off button.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your iron with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Steam Output: up to 170g

Shot of steam: No

Pressure: 5 bar

Anti-scale: Automatic

Water Tank: Product - 2.2L

Variable Steam: Yes

Auto Shut Off: Yes

Wattage: 2400

Power Cord Length: 2m

Soleplate Material: Ceramaslide

Steam Cord Length: 1.8m

Vertical steam: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great updated features I bought this iron recently when my previous Elite starting leaking water from the bottom. I must say that Murphy Richards appears to have righted their wrongs with this iron now. It has a water carriage which locks, amazing & an instant discaler, I love my new iron, it irons with absolute ease.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant iron with super steam boost I bought this to replace my previous Murphy Richards steam generator as It makes ironing so much easier than a conventional steam iron. The boost trigger eliminates the toughest of creases without any effort and the new self cleaning process is so much better than the previous one. I love it.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powered through the ironing Just got mine after many recommendations from friends. So nice to be able to iron everything without having to fill the iron water tank every 6 or 7 shirts. Worked well on jeans and heavy fabrics too on quite a low setting. A bit bulky to store but worth it for the quality of the ironing.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Autoclean Power Steam Elite Steam Generator I brought this item a few months ago and wanted to give it a couple of months before reviewing. This item is great, makes ironing very easy and feels like you can do it in half the time. It’s easy to fill and also has an autoclean function. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent This generator is the way forward,auto clean an absolute bonus,glide through the worst ironing basket,the only reason iv dropped one star is because if you only have a few items this can be a bit huge, but I'm never that lucky to only have a few items so to me this is a woman's Ferrari
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless Ironing! With its powerful jets of steam this iron has made ironing effortless. Simple to use, no filters to replace and it even collects lime scale in a separate compartment. This iron has taken the hassle out of ironing. It is also much lighter and quieter than our last steam generator iron.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best steam generator I've used This is best steam generator iron I've used. Comprehensive choice of temperature and steam for efficient and effective ironing of all types of clothing. I like the lock to secure the iron to the base and the good cord storage. Descaling is easier than most others I've tried.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best iron ever Purchased this steam generator iron as a replacement for an 11 year old steam generator. This iron is definitely more powerful and speeds up the task of ironing cotton bedding. Instructions easy to follow, iron heats up quickly and although lightweight does the job perfectly.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Irons really well I've only had this a few days and it seems a really good iron. However, in my opinion the iron to base locking button is on the wrong side of the iron and also far too close to the iron soleplate and it is very east to burn your finger. Otherwise, very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and easy to use I got it this month (August 2019) to replace the old model.Very impressed with the reception staff .Customer friendly ,knowledgeable and very helpful.The steam generating iron is easy to use, self cleaning, and gives very good finish.Strongly recommended
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steam performance - good to use This steam generator has a good range of settings including three steam levels which are distinct. The iron is easy to move and control and the whole unit is much easier to lift than our previous generator. I can strongly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchased as a replacement for a Morphy Richards Steam Generator Iron we had for many years. This is certainly an upgrade, easy to use, excellent features. Whilst ‘body’ of generator quite bulky, the iron is very lightweight. Recommend
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome iron This is our second Power Steam Elite Stean Generator Iron...the water pump failed after 6 years (couldn’t replace the pump). This newer model is even better... and got it for a great price on Amazon. Makes ironing almost pleasurable!?
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent iron I bought this a month ago after my previous steam generator broke. Easy to use, iron itself not too heavy. Love the fact that it is self cleaning, although haven’t used that function yet. Good that iron locks in place when moving.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Purchased to replace my old Morphy Richards steam Generator which I have had for 7 years. Great product, improved features from my old model, no more bolt to undo to de-scale. Heats up fast and irons like a dream. Really happy
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this after discussion and guidance with the customer service team which were very helpful. This iron is very effective, good steam and control - and light enough but sufficiently robust. I’m really pleased with it!
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient I bought this to replace another steam generator iron by a different brand. This is 10x better and makes quick work of my ironing. Love the lock to keep the iron secure when carrying and the water tank is easy to fill up.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Iron Just received this iron which arrived in perfect condition and was well packed. Clear instructions and easy to use. First ironing session was very good. Nice and easy to use with excellent results. Very pleased.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron! I had the previous model for 6yrs and decided to upgrade. Love the new additions, the water spout is better than the last one and I like that the iron now clips onto the generator. Has sped up my ironing time.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing now only takes a few minutes and is a joy I didn't think I could ever have my laundry basket emptied of washed clothes waiting to be ironed. Wow.. this little gem, BIG actually :o) , has changed my attitude to ironing. It cuts through a load in no time.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I bought this iron to replace a previous steam iron, made by another manufacturer. It has surpassed all of my expectations and it is light years ahead of my previous iron. A genuine pleasure to iron with!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Iron I bought this as a replacement for my old Morphy Richards steam generator that decided to give up the ghost after 6 years of heavy use. Hoping for a long life for this one too. Seems to be jus as good.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good powerful steam and love the locking facility 3rd steam generator I have owned and love the fact that this one locks into position and can be carried easily. Also the powerful steam whips through the ironing fast and the autoclean is a Godsend.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this iron to replace a previous steam generator iron and it is great. As I really liked my previous iron I was a bit dubious as to how this one would perform, but I needn’t have worried.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great value product. A lot lighter than my old iron but still good on the heavy items. Creases from jeans are removed easily with the added steam. Well made product that makes the ironing easier
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great descale feature bought this as a replacement for my 3 year old previous model. just as impressed and as we have such hard water supplied the descale feature is far better than having to repurchase cartridges.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight This is my second steam generated iron, and the first thing I noticed is how light it is compared to my old iron..Living in an area with poor water I really like the self cleaning mode...
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Have had a Morphy Richards steam generator before which eventually became quite noisy. Didn’t want to try another brand as the previous one had been very reliable with impressive results.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third one! You can’t go wrong This is my third reincarnation of this iron. It’s a great steam generator. Unfortunately we live in a very hard water area and distilled water is not easy to find remarkably around here.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy ironing ! Just purchased this steam iron , so pleased with it . Easy to use , easy instructions to follow . Excellent different temperature guides . Made my ironing so much easier and quicker !
Date published: 2020-09-02
  • y_2021, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_GB, sid_332014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT