Skip to main content
AutoClean Power Steam Elite Steam Generator Iron
Model Number: 332014
£189.99
NOW:  £149.99

AutoClean Power Steam Elite Steam Generator Iron

Guarantee
Model Number:
332014
AutoClean Power Steam Elite Steam Generator Iron is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_GB, sid_332014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
AutoClean Power Steam Elite Steam Generator Iron
Promotion
£189.99
NOW:  £149.99
In stock

The Power Steam Elite is ideal if you have a mountain of ironing to face and want great results, fast.

With a huge 5 bar pressure delivering 170g of crease busting steam it will remove creases in even the toughest of fabrics.

The unique Auto-Clean feature takes the hassle out of steam generator maintenance - it cleans itself. Limescale is automatically flushed from the boiler - all you do is pour it away. There is no need for filters either. Removing limescale will give you guaranteed longer lasting ultimate steam performance.

Email a friend

Ultimate Steam Power

Ideal for crease removal in even the toughest fabrics, the huge 170g of pressurised steam glides through stubborn creases easily. The Power Steam Elite is perfect if you usually spend a long-time ironing and have everything to do from cotton shirts, to jeans, the kid’s school uniforms and bedding too. The Power Steam Elite is so powerful that the steam can penetrate multiple layers - cut your ironing time in half!

Unique Auto-Clean

Guaranteed ultimate performance - keep your steam generator working at its best. The unique Auto-Clean feature means this steam generator will look after itself and remove limescale, so you don't need to clean it or buy filters. The dual tank allows for limescale water to be flushed out into a separate section of the tank. It takes place after every 5L of steam has been used and will happen whilst the iron heats up so won't impact on your time. All you need to do is empty the tank for hassle free limescale management!

Easy to Use

Easy to use intuitive controls allow you to quickly and easily select the steam and temperature setting you need. With min to maximum temperature settings you can accurately match the settings on the steam generator to the instructions on the garment care label.

Detachable Water Tank

A huge 2.2 L water capacity allows you to iron for longer, without breaking your flow. The water tank can be removed easily by using the handle at the front so you can take it directly to the sink to fill up. Alternatively fill up at the board using the filler cap at the top of the tank. The continuous fill function allows you to top up water at any stage of your ironing, without having to wait for the iron to cool down first.

Vertical Steaming

The ultimate steam power can be used for more than just ironing. With its deep penetrating heat and moisture, the Power Steam Elite can be used to remove creases from hanging curtains. Freshen up duvets and mattresses. You can even use it to do your dry cleaning at home and remove odours and creases from garments.

Ceramaslide Soleplate

With a durable, non-stick and easy glide ceramic coating the iron will effortlessly glide and remove creases.

Safe and Easy Carry Lock

The iron locks to the steam generator base allowing easy and safe carrying. Lock into place and allow the iron to cool down before storing away. The steam generator also has cable storage around the base to keep cables and wires tidy.

Auto Shut Off

This steam generator has a fail-safe mechanism which will switch the unit off automatically if it hasn't been used for a period of time. The auto-shut off will be activated if the iron hasn't been used for ten minutes - this saves energy and also gives you peace of mind. It's easy to restart - just press the steam trigger or the on/off button.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your iron with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Steam Output: up to 170g

Shot of steam: No

Pressure: 5 bar

Anti-scale: Automatic

Water Tank: Product - 2.2L

Variable Steam: Yes

Auto Shut Off: Yes

Wattage: 2400

Power Cord Length: 2m

Soleplate Material: Ceramaslide

Steam Cord Length: 1.8m

Vertical steam: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this when my previous steam iron broke. I loved my last one so had high standards with this, and naturally was sceptical. But luckily, it’s even better! The steam stops so much more quickly after releasing the button, you can remove the water tank (neither of which happened with my last iron), and it irons so easily. Only down side is that the base is slightly on the heavy side - but it’s not like I walk around carrying it all day, so not really an issue! I also love that you don’t need filters - as these cost me a fortune before!
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Ironing A Breeze! I have been using this iron for four weeks having replaced a previous Morphy Richards steam generator. The water resevoir is easy to fill and the iron heats up quickly. The steam generator is quieter than the previous model and the ironing results are excellent. My only criticism is that the low level float for the resevoir 'rattles' once the water level gets quite low and the and the base is moved whilst ironing. Overall I am very impressed and am keen to see what the self clean function is like - it has not been activated yet.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy with quick heating and powerful steam This replaced my old Morphy Richards steam generator elite and I’m pleased to say is better than its predecessor. I did order a cheaper alternative to try but found the steam wasn’t anywhere near as powerful and the unit was so light that it slid around on my surface at the slightest movement. It soon stopped generating steam at every press so I was pleased to be able to return it as faulty and go back to my steam generator elite! I think the locking carry feature is also a great feature addition. Very pleased with my replacement.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more filters I have just started using this product, I find that the iron does not glide across the garments as smoothly as my old one, but holding down the steam button helps it glide. It may take some time to get used to it. The steam seams strong enough to get most creases out and you have three settings, I am tending to use the lower settings which seems perfect for me. I do find that the heat dial can be easily knocked while ironing. The water tank holds a lot of water and detaches from the device for easy filling. The reason I picked this iron was for the self cleaning and descale, which have not needed to use at the moment, but I like the idea that it empties into the water container, no more standing over the sink and no more expensive filters to purchase which do not last long.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight & easy to carry I had one before for 5 years & died see this steamer so I gave it a go well so Impressed with it it’s light &has 3 heat settings & cleans it self
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colour Love it speedy iron easy to use and easy to pack away for a nother day
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great improvement This review is after using the above product for four weeks only, hence 4star rating. The locking mechanism is a great feature and helps in carrying the unit as one. Unlocking is a bit fiddly. Seperate chamber for dirty water is an advantage but the locking mechanism for water tank is a bit weak! Heats up quickly and auto clean feature is great!Haven't used it yet! Soleplate glides over clothes making ironing very easy. In total a very good buy.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts through the ironing I have had a very similar iron to this before, about 5 years old, and it was beginning to "spit" a bit. A friend was desperate for an iron so I gave her my old one and bought myself this one to replace it. Didn't have to think twice to replace like for like - a great iron that really cuts through the pile of ironing. Love the fact that you don't have to fiddle about undoing screws or replacing filters because it has the automatic descale feature.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lacks finesse This iron does a pretty good job although I do find the sole plate a little ‘sticky’ at times. However is is rather ugly and feels like cheap plastic and quality. The cord tidy is not particularly useful. The two year warranty is a good offer and having had two steam generators before that where double the price that needed repairing at about the 1/2 year point we are hoping this will make up in longevity what it lacks in design.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy going! Up until the Corona virus I used to get my ironing done by a friend of a friend who loves ironing! Unlike me I hate ironing but because of the lockdown I have had to start doing it myself. Purchased this generator iron following reviews and write ups. Not disappointed made light work of the pile I had. Easy to use and glided through stubborn creases with ease. Only down side but is the same with all generator irons is storage.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power Steam Elite 332014 This was sent by Morphy Richards as a replacement - I had the 332010 - and I am very impressed with it already! I iron every Sunday evening and I have two school age children along with me and the other half. My original iron stopped working the Sunday before christmas and Morphy Richards replaced it very quickly. This flew threw the ironing pile that had built up! Very easy to use, excellent steam pressure and smooth plate.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Iron I have been using this iron for the past 3 weeks after previously owning a similar but smaller version from Morphy Richards. This iron is very efficient, holds more water than my previous iron and even though it seems more powerful it actually feels lighter to iron with. Very pleased with it, not tried the locking system as I don't move the iron but I imagine that is is very useful when you do have to move it.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great iron Bought this iron last month to replace my old Morphy Richard steam generator and am very pleased with it. Glides over garment and no need to iron both sides cutting my iron time down. Very easy to set up and use. Love the fact it is auto clean-although haven’t used this yet but hoping it works as well as it says it does. Love the fact you can lock iron in place to carry it around, so easy.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Steam Ahead! After the last steam iron spluttered and died, the wife was fancying a steam generator, so after reading up on several products and reviews, we went for this model. It's literally transformed the task of doing the ironing, from being a tedious, never-ending wrestling match with jeans, bedding, etc. into a (nearly) enjoyable pastime! It makes short work of the heaviest creases in denim, cotton and bed linen, but the unit is also very controllable and handles delicate items with ease. It has all the features you need for a variety of different fabrics and has a generous water tank, which means it will last a whole session without stopping to refill it. I'm not a chauvinist, just awful at ironing, so these comments are based on my wifes review of the product. Working on the premise that if she's happy, I'm happy, it was a great purchase and is so enjoyable......... I could watch it all day! :)
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Efficient Iron I bought this model 13 months ago and I am really impressed with it. I love the carry lock and the fact that it descales itself automatically. However, the best bit about it are the results. Clothes look pristine with very little effort and gents jackets are easily vertically steamed and refreshed while still on the hanger. I would highly recommend this Morphy Richards Steam Generator Iron.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auto Clean Power Steamer We had a Morphy Richards Power Steamer which we really liked but it was getting too heavy to hold as we get older and you have to de-scale it every so offten which means holding its whole weight while you unscrew the boiler plug to descale. This new Auto clean model does not need descaling and is much liter than the model we had before, but it iorns just as great as the one we had before.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes ironing easier I hate ironing - my least favourite chore but this iron is so easy to use. Very lightweight and quiet compared to my last iron a Tefal.It also takes up less room for storage than my old one. .I used it to steam a shirt I had in my ironing basket since August 2016 whilst it was on a hanger and it only took a couple of minutes to remove all the creases. I can highly recommend this product
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron. I brought this iron as was looking for a replacement to my previous steam generator iron. It's a nice light iron, locks to the base for easy carrying, lead wraps nicely round the base for storage. Water tank easy to fill and empty, and the auto descaling feature was a big thing as have had trouble with other models struggling to descale them. Delivery was quick and easy.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service I bought a Morphy Richards steam generator from ao.com which started leaking. I called ao who advised me that they would transfer me to the manufacture At this point I thought this is going to be a nightmare, I’m just going to be passed from pillar to post. Wow how wrong was I, I spoke to a really nice lady who asked me to write down their telephone number and to put the water tank onto kitchen roll and leave for 1 hour as this would prove if it was this that was leaking, if this was the case she would send me a new tank. Unfortunately it didn’t leak, so I called back and spoke to another very nice lady who gave me 2 item numbers to choose another generator. I did this via email with a copy of my invoice. 2 days later and I have received a very very nice steam generator which I can’t wait to use. So thank you, thank you very much for my new iron and a massive thank you for your outstanding customer service.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much safer than previous product My last two steam generator irons from MR eventually had a problem with steam not flowing through hose, also I didn't like how the tank and iron didn't have a function to click into place on my previous models. However, this model solves those two problems so it's much safer, and the self-cleaning function is a real bonus! Excellent ironing too.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have used this for a few weeks now and find it easy to use, self cleaning is a boost filling is a breeze and carrying it much easier re the lock system. Storing the cable is ok but not so sure about the the steaming cable. This iron take the creases out really easy and glides across my clothes.Loving it.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the previous model had this model before and it lasted 5 years, I do a lot of ironing as well. This one has a couple of new features, only disappointment is that it doesn't have an option for spraying the water onto the clothes through a hole on the front of the handle. However, all in all a good iron which hopefully will last.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great updated features I bought this iron recently when my previous Elite starting leaking water from the bottom. I must say that Murphy Richards appears to have righted their wrongs with this iron now. It has a water carriage which locks, amazing & an instant discaler, I love my new iron, it irons with absolute ease.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant iron with super steam boost I bought this to replace my previous Murphy Richards steam generator as It makes ironing so much easier than a conventional steam iron. The boost trigger eliminates the toughest of creases without any effort and the new self cleaning process is so much better than the previous one. I love it.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent This generator is the way forward,auto clean an absolute bonus,glide through the worst ironing basket,the only reason iv dropped one star is because if you only have a few items this can be a bit huge, but I'm never that lucky to only have a few items so to me this is a woman's Ferrari
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless Ironing! With its powerful jets of steam this iron has made ironing effortless. Simple to use, no filters to replace and it even collects lime scale in a separate compartment. This iron has taken the hassle out of ironing. It is also much lighter and quieter than our last steam generator iron.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Irons really well I've only had this a few days and it seems a really good iron. However, in my opinion the iron to base locking button is on the wrong side of the iron and also far too close to the iron soleplate and it is very east to burn your finger. Otherwise, very satisfied.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and easy to use I got it this month (August 2019) to replace the old model.Very impressed with the reception staff .Customer friendly ,knowledgeable and very helpful.The steam generating iron is easy to use, self cleaning, and gives very good finish.Strongly recommended
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steam performance - good to use This steam generator has a good range of settings including three steam levels which are distinct. The iron is easy to move and control and the whole unit is much easier to lift than our previous generator. I can strongly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome iron This is our second Power Steam Elite Stean Generator Iron...the water pump failed after 6 years (couldn’t replace the pump). This newer model is even better... and got it for a great price on Amazon. Makes ironing almost pleasurable!?
Date published: 2020-03-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_GB, sid_332014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT