Skip to main content
Prepstar White Food Processor
Model Number: 401012
NOW:  £99.99

Prepstar White Food Processor

Guarantee
Model Number:
401012
Prepstar White Food Processor is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_401012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Prepstar White Food Processor
NOW:  £99.99
In stock
Prepstar is uniquely compact at half the size of a conventional food processor, but with double the capacity! 


Inside the 4L mixing bowl is a storage caddy with specialised compartments to house 6 interchangeable attachments to suit your needs. With handy crib cards to guide you through 6 speed settings and additional pulse mode, the 350W motor has the speed and efficiency to power through most ingredients.


Whether you are a fitness fanatic, foodie or time poor, Prepstar allows you the freedom to organise and prepare your meals in advance and store for later use.

Email a friend

Boss The Prep!

Boss The Prep!

Our busy, hectic lives are often so demanding that many of us struggle to find time to prepare healthy, nutritious meals. Coupled with the daunting prospect of using a whole host of kitchen gadgets to create one dish, quick and unhealthy meals then become the alternative. Prepstar is about to change that.


One Machine, Multiple Possibilities

One Machine, Multiple Possibilities

Prepstar has the versatility to create an array of delicious finished meals and ingredients by simply attaching the desired accessory. The chopping blade is perfect for creating pesto, salsa, blitzing meat and nuts, and crushing ice. You can slice and dice with three fine and coarse graters which are ideal for coleslaw, grated salads and cheese. Use the beater attachment to whip up cake batter, cookie dough and buttercream. Finally the whisk is perfect for cream and mayonnaise.

Unique Storage - Everything Stores Inside!

Unique Storage - Everything Stores Inside!

Prepstar is uniquely compact at half the size of a conventional food processor, but with double the capacity! It fits perfectly inside a standard kitchen cupboard, overcoming the disadvantage of other food processors which are too tall to store away neatly. Inside the 4L mixing bowl is a storage caddy with specialised compartments to house 6 interchangeable attachments when not in use.

Easy to Use and Store

Easy To Use, Easy To Store

This unique and innovative food processor offers a multitude of kitchen benefits, all neatly packaged within one compact machine which is easy to use, easy to store and easy to clean.


1 + 1 Year Guarantee
Register your Prepstar with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.


Wattage: 350W

Pulse Function: Yes

Functions: Chop, Grate, Whip, Mix

Bowl Size: 4L/1.6L working capacity

Ice Crushing Function: Yes

Jug Material: Plastic

Blade Material: Stainless Steel

Recipes: Within instruction book

Attachments included: Chopping Blade, Whisk, Beater, Grater Blades, Grater Disc, Crib Cards, Storage Caddy, Mixing Bowl

Six Speed Controls

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders �39.99 and over - Free

Orders under �39.99 - �3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at �4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely piece of kit I’ve had this for over a month now and it’s been a great piece of kit, very handy and pascals away easily. Washes well. I use this to prep my veg and also especially for grating things. I’ve yet to use this for cakes etc but will be doing this soon. The only downside is that when using the grating feature, some of the food gets caught between the gaps as the pusher doesn’t get this don far enough.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact for easy storage The Prepstar is great for slicing and grating, so we now make our own slaw. Hummus too with the chopping blade. It was a bit fiddly to set up for the first few times but now we have mastered it and it is great. Storage of the tools within the bowl is ideal, thus it’s all contained in a compact size and fits easily into a kitchen cupboard.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have kitchen gadget! This is a great product and easy to use. Good size and all the accessories can be stored inside which helps when you don't have a big kitchen or much worktop space. Speedy little gadget and it no longer takes me so long to chop up all those veg. Meal preps for the week have just become a whole lot easier. Ive started eating a lot more healthy because its no longer such a task. I personally love the grate the most. No more annoying hand grating when you get down to the last bit.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything in one! I LOVE this! I don’t know what I would do without it now, it is my best friend in the kitchen! It does so much and it’s very versatile, a real time saver. I have actually been able to clear out my drawers and cupboards since I have got this as my other gadgets are no longer required as this does it all. It’s easy to assemble, it takes up very little space in the drawer, it’s sooo easy to use and it’s simple to clean as well. My go to product-well done Morphy Richards!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and Capable The Prepstar was a much needed addition to my kitchen. It has so many uses via its many attachments that several other devices are no longer necessary. It looks great and sits unobtrusively on the worktop ready to take on whatever task you care to throw at it.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and lots of great features The Prepstar is easy to use. You can chop, slice, whisk, blend and has many other uses. All the attachments are stored safely inside the bowl. The Prepstar is easy to clean. Great product.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ingenious and versatile A well designed, versatile, multi-purpose, powerful and easy to use food processor. It is compact and fits together very neatly for storage and although I did have an initial struggle to work out how to put all the pieces together for storage, it is ingenious idea. The multi-purpose functions and all in one design feature makes the Prepstar a much-used addition to my kitchen and I love the extra storage space it frees up.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and powerful I love the prepstar it is easy to use and safe for all the family. My daughter really loves to experiment and has found this very easy to do with the prepstar food processor.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and powerful After an initial struggle to work out how to put it together (definitely more me not being good at puzzles than the fault of the product) it is easy to use and very powerful. The slicer and grater make quick work of chopping vegetables and cakes turn out light and fluffy. The self clean function worked well and was very powerful. It is compact and fits together neatly for storage. A gteat addition to my kitchen
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Practical I got this a month back, I find it really easy to use, and simple to clean. It does all my chopping and slicing, really good buy.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I’ve been looking for I’ve been looking for a food processor for quite some time that wasn’t too large. So pleased when I saw this on offer in my magazine. It has all the features and gadgets I wanted and stores away so neat and tidy. A few teething troubles at the start but now I’m used to it I wouldn’t be without it.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent model This is marvellous. So happy we decided to go for it. The tools tray is a lovely well thought out idea. The tray keeps all the tools together and the bowl has grooves in, so the tools tray fits in snuggly. Keeping everything together, all in one place. Go for it its great.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much packed into a compact bundle I just love my new food processor. I was put off from processors years ago when they were so bulky and such a pain to clean after use. I have used this for everything since I have had it and it is left in a prominent position in the kitchen as it is now my ‘go to’ gadget!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great solution for every day use great processor that packs away tidy for those of us without a mass of storage space available, quick and easy to set up but i'm not a fan of cleaning the blue plate as everything seems to get stuck in it, even after another turn in the dishwasher - however i'm still very pleased with it and the features, bought direct from Morphy Richards, best price and great delivery, I have a lot of their products and have found I have moved away from Kenwoods to MR as their products are better
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very compact I bought this as I do not have much worktop space, but wanted a reasonable sized food processor, this is ideal as it all packs into the machine .
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Prep star I bought the food processor about 4 weeks ago and it is compact, easy to use and easy to clean. Well worth the money. Great product
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact A compact useful kitchen gadget .As it is not bulky I do not have to store in the garage.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to use and good storage Really happy with the product. Easy to use and handy features. Also stores well
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact for storage We are very pleased with this purchase. Soon got the hang of putting it together/packing it away, with everything neatly stored inside. I also like the fact that when the lid is off there is no power to the blades - great safety feature!! Only made cakes/ buns in it to date, but they have turned out beautifully, much quicker to make with far less washing up!! looking forward to using it a lot more!!
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ended up in the bin! It's gone in the bin Last year my mother bought me one of these for my birthday. I love baking, my old faithful food processor had finally curled up its beaters after 20 years devoted service and it was time to move on. I did my research and opted for this one as it appeared to tick all the boxes. How wrong I was. Firstly, it was not man enough to mix a cake. Trust me, that is not a reflection on my cakes. The mixer would turn twice, become clogged, then over heat and stop. I spent more time coaxing it back into life than actually baking. I stopped using it as it made the whole process too stressful. Secondly, and the most frustrating of all, is that it has obviously been designed with the assumption that everyone has dishwashers. The hours I wasted standing over the sink with a tooth brush trying to get it all clean (bowl included thanks to the ridges on the inside). I would let it dry thoroughly before putting it away (which negates the space saving claim when you have every kitchen worktop filled with it drying for 12 hours). Then, of course, I had to wash it all thoroughly before using it again: incase I had missed some last time (as once highlighted by black specks in my pastry). It had sat in my cupboard for 6 months (funny when you take into consideration that I bake every weekend). I took it out today to make a banana loaf, convincing myself that it hadn't been as bad as I remembered. 2 turns of the mixer and it ground to a halt again. Emptied the contents into a bowl and mixed by hand. I couldn't face the meticulous scrubbing of something that had failed to assist in the production of a single cake in the space of a year, so bagged it up in its entirety and chucked it in the bin. On top of all this, I am now forced to lie to my mother so she doesn't know she wasted her money. So, the bottom line is this: if you want to just use it for grating /shredding veg then this is the gadget for you. If you love baking, look elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient, smart, useful kitchen tool Finally a food processor that doesn't take up lots of space. Conveniently packs away into it's self. Easy to use, every thing required to make cakes, pastry, prep vegetables and blend/ whip to your hearts content. Stylish enough to leave on a work top, compact enough to store in a cupboard, and does everything a food processor should.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible, over priced, cheap. Feels very cheap. Motor didn't work out of the box so had to return it. Usual manual is all recipes, instructions on how to actually use it are very poor. Take a photo before pulling apart. As it makes no sense how all the parts are stored in. Over priced. Bad product.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality and stopped working after using once I bought this three weeks ago and it stopped working after only using it ONCE. The overall quality of the prepstar feels really low quality and flimsy and I am so upset that it won’t turn on because I spent so much money on it. :( so disappointed!
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant We got this as a gift and it's perfect for our busy kitchen. It is so compact when tidying away so it fits into our full cupboards and is very easy to use. Has all the features needed for everyday cooking and makes preparation much easier.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does the job but fiddly to use Good concept where all parts have a storage space. Lid and charger are often difficult connect into place and frustrating as it can take longer to use as a result. In hindsight I would choose the traditional food processor style
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absoloutely Superb!!!!! I haven't had it for ages but so far, i'm extremely happy i have purchased it. As soon as i got home from the store, i could not wait to use it!!! it works the best and is the greatest food processer i have ever bought!!!!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice simple food preparation Having purchased a Morphy Richards Prepstar for my purposes I find it very effective and easy to use food preparation unit
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic blades Bought this couple of weeks ago. Absolutely fab. Prepping veg is a breeze now. Careful of blades though very sharp
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I love the prep star, it’s nice to see a modern design for a food processor and love how it stores within itself.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact machine Easy storage of parts in one compact space saving machine. Used to make cakes and mixture comes out perfect
Date published: 2019-01-30
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_401012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT