Skip to main content
Verve Black Pour Over Filter Coffee Machine
Model Number: 163005
£59.99
NOW:  £54.99

Verve Black Pour Over Filter Coffee Machine

Guarantee
Model Number:
163005
Verve Black Pour Over Filter Coffee Machine is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_163005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Verve Black Pour Over Filter Coffee Machine
Promotion
£59.99
NOW:  £54.99
In stock

The Morphy Richards Verve Collection is inspired by artisan pottery and ceramics. Its elegant silhouettes provide a modern appearance while the surface texture celebrates age old ceramic traditions.

We have combined the superior taste of manual pour over coffee with the ease and convenience of a programmable machine. It's perfect for those who enjoy the true taste of coffee but want it delivered quickly and conveniently.

With a programmable timer which allows you to wake up to fresh coffee every morning, plus an adjustable coffee strength selector so you can tailor the flavour intensity to your taste.

Complete the Verve Collection with the matching jug kettle 103010, and 4 slice toaster 241030

Pour Over Shower Head

Pour over shower head evenly disperses the water over the coffee grounds, ensuring they are fully covered, and maximum flavour can be extracted from the coffee

Reusable Cupcake Filter

The unique cupcake shaped filter allows even coverage of the coffee thereby avoiding over and under-extraction of coffee which is commonly found when using cone shaped filters. The cupcake filter can be used with or without additional disposable filter papers

Versatile and Easy Programming

The machine includes a programmable timer so you can pre-set the time you wish your coffee to be brewed. It also includes a coffee strength selector so you can tailor the strength specifically to suit your taste.

1.8L Capacity

Brew from 1-12 cups at a time, perfect whether preparing 1 morning coffee or entertaining. The machine will also automatically adjust to the optimum brew strength when brewing small volumes (1-4 cups)

Keep Warm Function

After your machine has brewed a fresh carafe of coffee, it will keep it warm for up to 30 minutes 

Programmable Timer

Allows you to wake up to a fresh coffee

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your coffee maker with us to benefit from a 2-year guarantee

Capacity: 12 Cups

Programmmable Timer: Yes

No-Drip: Yes

Water Level Indicator: Yes

Illuminated auto on/off switch: Yes

Digital Display: Yes

Thermostatic Hotplate: Yes

Fast Brew: Yes

Permanent Filter: Yes

Coffee Type: Ground

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coffee Maker We've had our coffee maker for a few weeks now and it makes a great mug of coffee. It's easy to use and with the built in filter, there are no paper filters having to be used and is extremely easy to clean. It's also a great addition to our kitchen, due to its good looks. It also has excellent features, by way of the timer, which we've now used on a number of occasions, waking up to the smell of freshly brewed coffee, along with an option to select the strength of the coffee to be brewed. An excellent product overall.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and makes a good coffee! I've been using this for a few weeks now, and it is great for my morning coffee. The permanent filter is great, it means less waste going in the bin which I love! It's super easy to clean as well. I've given it 4 stars because the temperature of the coffee isn't that hot so needs drinking straight away. I tend to keep it on the hot plate for a bit as that seems to warm it up a smidge more. I'd definitely read the instructions before use. After reading them you're a pro because it's so simple to use.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use! This pour over filter coffee maker was extremely easy to use out of the box, and within a few quick steps I was able to assemble it and had a hot cup of coffee in my hand! The coffee tasted great and was very smooth, and the strength setting is a really useful feature to have. Nice size carafe which is able to hold up to 12 cups. Easy to clean after use, although it would have been nice to be able to have the option to put some of the parts in the dishwasher for cleaning. Overall a great product!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coffee Machine! The coffee machine is stylishly retro in appearance. The brewing process is effective and produces a very palatable cup of coffee. The controls are straightforward and easy to set up and use. The reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is due to the fact that the lid of the glass jug is not removable which means it is awkward for putting in the dishwasher plus I found the after brewing stay warm plate time is not sufficient as it switches off after 25 minutes. It can be put on again (if you remember!) but again only for 25 minutes at a time. I like to leave a pot of coffee on for a couple of hours and would prefer being able to choose how long to set the stay warm time for myself. Apart from those 2 small issues, it is a great little filter coffee maker and I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Fabulous compact programmable coffee machine that makes great coffee at the push of a button. No messing about with coffee filters. The timer, if you want to use it, will have coffee ready and waiting for you. There is a build up of condensation on the lid if left closed, just leave it open for a while. You can also programme the strength of coffee you require or the machine will do it for you. All in all a great coffee maker. The only problem I have is finding a filter coffee I really like!
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we needed! We bought this 9 months ago and have used it every day since. We love that you can adjust the strength. It takes about 10 minutes to make about 5 cups (using the scale on the jug) on the strongest setting. We find this about right for 2 big mugs. It looks classy and fits nicely with all our other cream products. We use paper filters although you don’t need to as the basket will do fine, it just makes it easier to clean. We are very happy with this product and would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish looking coffee machine Love this coffee machine I especially love the fact that I can set it before going to bed and my coffee is all ready for me in the morning. Looks great in my kitchen and really easy to clean
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple - delicious coffee Excellent coffee maker - makes a fantastic cup of coffee. From start to finish this coffee maker is super simple and brews an delicious cup of coffee. No more filter papers to faff about with; this is also a positive environmental point. The inbuilt filter with its unique shape makes it simple to clean grounds from too. There are clear markings within the machine to show exactly how much water you need to add. Clear digital adjustments allow you to change the strength of the brew and also to keep the coffee hot after you've brewed. The pot itself is strong and easy to clean. Bonus is the timer which allows you to wake up to a fresh pot of coffee at whatever time you like. Perfect! All in all this has made me become a coffee maker convert. No more fiddling or guessing. A great cup of coffee every time.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and efficient and brews great coffee Very happy with this filter coffee machine, purchased for my husband. Once set up, it was reasonably straightforward to follow the instructions. The only criticism I would make is that the numbers in the water reservoir are white on white, which isn't at all easy to see especially if the user (like my husband) has a visual impairment. Perhaps the design could be tweaked to make the numbers more visible. Apart from that, the machine is quick and efficient and brews great coffee.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Useless stay warm function Bought from ao a couple of days ago. Gutted I've thrown my old one away as it kept coffee hot. This verve one only stays warm for 25 minutes:( . And I mean warm not hot! Very disappointed. Whoever decided that you wouldn't want to keep coffee hot for longer is an idiot. Go buy a cheap one from argos you'll be happier with it. In its defence it looks nice. Form over function! Not happy
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filter coffee maker is excellent the best I have e I got this as a set and I all ways have bought morphs Richards .
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic addition to the kitchen We had a one cup coffee machine, but this has taken coffee making to a new level. Set the timer for the morning and nice hot coffee awaits. Love the spring feature in the dispencer, so if not finished you can remove coffee jug without coffee still coming out. Has a great coffee measure spoon as well so perfect. Coffee strength settings easy to use and logical. I would of added pictures but could not
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended I’ve been using the Verve Pour Over Filter Coffee Machine for about a month now and I’ve got to say, it’s fabulous. I’ve had a couple of filter coffee machines I’ve the years but they always ended up in the bin through lack of use but I’m using this a few times a day, it’s so easy to use. You don’t need to use a paper filter but I do, just for easier cleaning. It makes a lovely coffee and you can adjust the strength you want, I like the strongest. The timer is a fantastic feature, waking up to the smell of fresh coffee has to be one of life’s pleasures. I had a friend round for coffee, social distancing of course and she asked for a second cup, she said it was one of the best coffees she’d tasted. The only negative, and really I’m clutching at straws to find one, is that people on the short side may have a bit of an issue filling it with the water, it is quite tall. Over all, I’d highly recommend this coffee machine.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple To Use And Looks Great Too Had this coffee machine for a couple of weeks now. So simple to use, had it out of the box and brewing coffee in no time. Great that it can be set to come on in the morning, so coffee is ready when you wake up. No paper filters to mess with. Easy to clean after using and looks good in my kitchen with my toaster and kettle. Can't fault this clever and elegant machine.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and great tasting coffee The Verve coffee machine is stylish and makes great coffee. The filter is very fine so none of the fine coffee dust you normally get, just great coffee. The timer is an added bonus so that you can make coffee for the morning, when most needed! The quick function for making just a few cups (2-4) is also a nice touch. Well pleased with it.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I bought this coffee machine to replace our old Morphy Richards coffee machine which after many years, stopped working. This machine is an improved version. It keeps the coffee much hotter for longer than the previous one and the jug has a bigger capacity too. Highly recommended. Love the timer too as the one on our old machine never worked.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems a great success Bought this as a Christmas present as I knew a coffee maker was wanted. Feedback reports recipient was very pleased as was one they had been looking at (great minds etc I guess). They love the time delay for when they return to work and it makes good coffee. Also pleased to the strength setting feature.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Filter I bought together with roster and kettle. When I use it, Filtered coffee level in the pot is less than water level and not strong enough aroma. When I did contact to customer service by email, reply that email will forwarded to repair team but came back with failure mailing. No response at all.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous coffee, lovely sleek design We have had this for a few weeks now and we love it, the coffee tastes really good and the timer function is a brilliant bonus, very easy to use, I only wish I could put the removable parts into the dishwasher but it makes such a good cup of coffee that it doesn't stop us using it every day.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Had this a few weeks now, had other machines in the past and they are so complicated to use, this is so easy and the smaller size to others, makes it a perfect fit in the corner of the kitchen without taking up significant room like other machines. Well done to Morphy Richards!!!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little machine Really pleased with this product. My only issue is I would like for the coffee to just be a little bit hotter. Its like when you order from a coffee shop, immediately drinkable temp whereas I like mine scalding! Other than that a really easy straightforward coffee machine.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplicity itself Our existing filter coffee pot was old but still produced great coffee but was wearing out. We bought the Verve filter coffee machine to replace it and following the instructions for the Verve was easy and our first carafe was strong and piping hot! A good investment
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A 'good' cup of coffee Not had a coffee maker for 20 years. I must say that standard of the cup of coffee they produce has greatly improved. I like the design the colour options, most of all it is simple to operate and it makes a good cup of coffee. What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish coffee maker This is a great coffee maker, it is stylish and modern looking so fits nicely into my kitchen. The strength settings allow you to make coffee to your own requirements. It is easy to use and I would recommend the product to friends and family.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good, makes a great coffee Just bought this to replace my old coffee machine - it holds more coffee, sets a timer, and had a great function that lets you see how long it was since your coffee was brewed when it’s sitting on the hot plate! Great tasting coffee made too.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Machine Bought this to replace a very old supermarket brand machine. It is a stylish easy to use machine that gives consistently good coffee. The stay warm feature does so without "roasting" the coffee making it bitter. Would recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine I recently bought this machine. It makes a good cup of coffee. The amount of time being kept warm is very useful. However, it is difficult to see the level markers in the water reservoir. Would buy again, good value for money.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and stylish I have had my new coffee maker for several weeks now and am delighted with it, so easy to use the strength of the coffee can be adjusted to produce the perfect filter coffee. It’s the perfect way to start my day.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and decent coffee I've started using this in the last week or two and found it really easy to set up and use. The filter can be a bit of a pain to clean, but you can add your own filters too to make this less of a problem
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker I have had the coffee machine for one month, makes great coffee, easy to use & clean, timer is an excellent addition, fill up at night set timer and hot fresh coffee first thing in the morning
Date published: 2020-09-17
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_163005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT