Skip to main content
Evoke Black Grind & Brew Filter Coffee Machine
Model Number: 162100
NOW:  £99.99

Evoke Black Grind & Brew Filter Coffee Machine

Guarantee
Model Number:
162100
Evoke Black Grind & Brew Filter Coffee Machine is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_162100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Evoke Black Grind & Brew Filter Coffee Machine
NOW:  £99.99
In stock



Introducing the sleek and stylish Evoke Grind & Brew Filter Coffee Maker. For the Barista experience in your own home.


Compact in size and uncompromising in flavour, it is a must have machine for coffee lovers. With the innovative Grind & Brew it offers the option to use beans (in the mess-free integrated grinder) or pre ground, for coffee, your way.


The illuminated LCD timer means that you can wake up to the taste of delicious freshly ground coffee and its compact 2 cup capacity means you only make as much you need, therefore reducing waste.

Email a friend

Integrated Bean Grinder
Automatically grinds beans before brewing - for the freshest filter coffee

Pour over technology Shower head
Pour over shower head evenly disperses the water over the coffee grounds, ensuring they are fully covered and maximum flavour can be extracted from the coffee.

Beans or Pre Ground Coffee
Can be used with beans or ground coffee - your coffee, your way

Timer Function with LCD Display
Wake up to the delicious taste and smell of fresh coffee.

Compact 2 Cup Capacity
Only make the amount you need - no more waste.

Keep Warm Function
Not ready for your coffee yet? Keep it warm for up to 30 minutes.

Complete the Evoke Collection

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your coffee maker with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Capacity: 2 Cups

Programmmable Timer: Yes

No-Drip: Yes

Water Level Indicator: Yes

Illuminated auto on/off switch: Yes

Digital Display: No

Thermostatic Hotplate: Yes

Fast Brew: Yes

Permanent Filter: Yes

Coffee Type: Ground or Beans

Product Delivery Charges

There are 2 levels of delivery for products on this website

24 Hr Delivery

24 Hr delivery is charged at £4.99

  • Please see our delivery page for details of delivery days
  • 24 Hr delivery is not available for spares and accessories or order containing both a spare and a product.
  • 24 Hr delivery is not available for Cookware products i.e. Pans and Pan sets, Kitchen Utensils, Breadbins or Mug Trees and Towel Poles
Free Delivery

Free delivery is available on product orders. This can take up to 7 working days to be delivered.

NB If you order a product and a spare or accessory in the same order you will not be charged delivery and 24 Hr delivery is not available.

Delivery Address

As part of our measures to deter fraudulent credit card transactions we will only deliver to the registered credit card address.

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh coffe daily I purchased this around 4 weeks ago at an excellent price. It makes two good sized cups of coffee and works well with my milk frother.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little coffee machine I've been grinding my own beens then making fresh coffee in separate appliances for a few years. Then I saw this little grind and brew coffee machine on offer at Argos and thought it would be great to have 1 machine do everything in 1 go. It's nice and compact and is a perfect size for me because I'm only 1 who drinks coffee in house. So far I've only used Starbucks Christmas blend coffee beens but it gets more flavour out of the beens than my old coffee maker so really happy. It's easy to clean as everything comes apart. It's perfect.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. Good coffee from bean or ready ground. Easy to clean in no time and ready to use again. Make sure the grinder is dry before use. Ideal for one/two people. (Two cups max). Having used expensive bean to cup machines before I'm really surprised how good this machine is. Purchased from Argos.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely and compact This is a huge step up from my old filter coffee maker. After reading the online reviews I purchased the evoke and am impressed. I now love using coffee beans and would welcome reviews for strong coffee from other coffee lovers.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value for Money I bought this a few weeks ago and for the cost, was not expecting a great deal, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The machine is well worth the money!!! I have a small kitchen, so I wanted a compact grind and brew machine. I like the design and ease of use and having freshly ground coffee in the morning is awesome. You can adjust the strength, by adding more or less beans, OK, it's a trial and error process, but when you compare the cost of other machines, it's a small price to pay (no pun intended!) Yes, it does need to be cleaned out after each use, but no biggie and comparable to regular filter machines. I for one cleaned out my old machine after each use, so this is no different. I would say give it a go, It takes up no more space than a regular kettle and I don't think for the price you can go wrong.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent price I bought a month ago and I am very pleased I did. Lovely fresh coffee straight from the bean!!
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little machine! I love this machine. It's small enough for me and produces just enough for a large mug of coffee. The ability to have this set brewing, ready for me in the morning, is an absolute bonus too. As I'm the only one who drinks coffee in the house it stops me wasting loads if I used a traditional sized maker This is a single serving sized maker. If that's what you're after you won't go wrong with this little tinker.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking machine Used it a few times now. Great coffee machine especially the coffee bean grinder makes it a near perfect coffee maker. It’s just too small. Good for 2 cups and as usual the glass jug is pretty thin. But this seems to be normal on most coffee makers. The grinder isn’t noisy which I expected and from start to finish it’s quite a quick process!! And beeps to let you know it’s done. I like it!!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Packed up after six hours Received as a gift I’m afraid this coffee machine stopped working after just six hours. It ground the beans great, then refused to do anything else - apart from smell of burning plastic. The three or four cups I got out of it before it broke were good though. Just seemed a bit flimsy and is now on its way back to Amazon for refund. Shame as it was perfect size and looked great.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK! Good quality,nice feature,but; The grinder won't grind the coffee as fine as it needs(like sand). Because of that the coffee comes as very weak,more like water with coffee colour. Basically is like a shot of espresso and on top 250 ml of water,weak weak coffee.If using only smooth coffee than will be ok. You are better off if you buy a regular,filter,cheaper coffee maker.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use This is a super coffee maker, simple to use. It really makes a great cup of coffee, we use it several times a day.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good little coffee machine Bought with a little apprehension, does the job, easy to use and clean. Just wish the coffee was a little hotter, but slowly getting use to leaving the coffee on the hot plate for an extra 10 minutes after brewing. Feels a little “cheap” after my old solid machine. But adjusting to it , for the price and ease of use.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Excellent coffee maker. Makes a really nice coffee, easy to clean, very easy to use. I recommend this to anyone looking for a small bean to cup (carafe) and doesn't want any gimmicks. It's just a straight forward coffee maker.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for two I bought this coffee machine as I’m not a fan of instant coffee and really missing my coffee shop with the current lockdown. Perfect size for me. So easy to use and clean, and I love the coffee smell in the mornings.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance Bought it about a month ago. Compact and makes just the right volume of coffee. Easy to clean. Well designed and well made.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and easy to use. Compact, easy to use and easy to clean, Ideal for two people.
Date published: 2019-02-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_162100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT