Skip to main content
Homebake Breadmaker
Model Number: 502001
NOW:  £114.99

Homebake Breadmaker

Guarantee
Model Number:
502001
Homebake Breadmaker is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_GB, sid_502001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Homebake Breadmaker
NOW:  £114.99
In stock

The Morphy Richards Homebake Breadmaker, offers a sleek modern design with a wide array of features and programmes allowing you to create a variety of breads, dough's and much more.

With the choice of 14 different programmes gives you the opportunity to be creative with your bread maker; allowing you to produce not just a variety of different breads but also jams and cakes. 

The machine also provides you with the option of three different loaf sizes and 3 crust settings. With fast bake, Morphy Richards understand that sometimes you just need things quickly; the fast bake setting ensures that the ideal loaf can be created in only 90 minutes.

14 Programs

The choice of 14 different programmes gives you the opportunity to be creative with your bread maker; allowing you to produce not just a variety of different breads but also jams and cakes. An assortment of doughs can also be made for every occasion: bagels, ciabatta, whole wheat, croissant, hot cross buns and tea cakes as well as catering for specialty breads such as malt loaf, corn bread and gluten free recipes. The machine also provides you with the option of three different loaf sizes and 5 crust settings. With fast bake, Morphy Richards understand that sometimes you just need things quickly; the fast bake setting ensures that the ideal loaf can be created in only 90 minutes.

Non-Stick Baking Pan

As it says on the tin - the coated baking pan provides you with protection of non-stick so you can be certain that the bread will be easily removed once it has been baked.

Easy Baking

Baking can be a complex process as ingredient measurements have to be exact. With a Morphy Richards bread maker there is no need for weighing your ingredients; as the exact measuring tools are provided for the job - no more risks of over risen or sunk bread.

Delay Start Timer

The timer delay gives you the flexibility to bake your bread overnight ready for the morning rush. Simply insert all your ingredients before you go to bed, programme the machine and wake up to the smell of freshly baked bread.

Viewing Window

The easy view window enables you to monitor the progress of your loaf throughout the baking process, removing the temptation to open the lid during baking.

Recipes Included

If you are stuck for recipe inspiration your instruction booklet includes delicious recipes that are easy to follow; giving you a simple guide to making different breads, doughs, jams and cakes.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your breadmaker with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Programmes: 14

Loaf Sizes: 1.5lb & 2lb

Crust Settings: 3

Viewing Window: Yes

Timer: 13 Hour Delay

Fruit and Nut Dispenser: No

Power: 600w

Cord Storage: Yes

Recipes Included: Yes

Cool Touch: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Struggling a bit A very neat machine, and instuctions clear. But, the paddle doesn’t stay up in the mixture before the baking starts, andnit is unclear whether ths is a fault or intended. Thus we have had varying success with baking so far, including one loaf where it was obvious that the paddle hadn’t lifted up and we had to fish about in the mixture to lift it into place.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! This is such an improvement on the previous breadmaker I used. The design of the mixing blade means there is much less of the annoying intrusion in anything that you make. For such a compact breadmaker it makes a decent sized and shaped loaf. Very simple to use – very impressed.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good breadmaker but panel controls have rubbed off I have had this breadmaker for two years. I use it to bake bread from bread mix, prepare bread dough or pizza dough. That is quite straightforward and produces good results. I tried to make simple sponge cakes or sweet bread, that didn’t work for me. Making yoghurt following recipe provided in the manual was easy but the consistency of the yoghurt wasn’t pleasant. My main problem now is the fact that the white signs on the control panels have smeared or rubbed off making it difficult to operate the breadmaker.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed Bought to bake gluten free bread. So far not successful. Recipes that come with the machine are poor and you are then expected to purchase a book as extra. GF recipes do not include a basic loaf. I had a Henari machine many years ago which was much cheaper had an excellent recipe book and performed better. Sorry Morphy Richards I would have loved to have given a better review, I was so looking forward to receiving the machine.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results every time! The beadmaker is so easy to use & timesaving. Being able to just add all the ingredients & leave the bread maker to do all the work is ideal!!! The measuring cup & spoon were a good addition & instruction manual was easy to follow with some lovely recipes. The fruit bread was delicious!!!! The timer option is great for a busy parent like myself, waking up to the smell of freshly cooked bread was wonderful.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little machine Got mine as a present for Christmas. Been using it almost every second day since then. Yes the buttons are now rubbing off, but I know which is which and it doesn't really matter anymore. It bakes the perfect bread every time. I've made dough for pizza as well and it worked very nicely indeed. I regularly use the delayed timer to bake bread overnight and wake up to the smell of freshly baked bread.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Great Bread A helpful builder broke our existing breadmaker, so a new one was needed. Reading the existing very positive reviews I decided to buy this one; I am so glad I did. This machine is simplicity itself to operate and bakes beautiful bread everytime. The delay timer is an extremely useful function, allowing one to have fresh bread ready for eating at the most convenient time. The kettle itself is a breeze to wash and the ingenious mixing blade well designed to minimise damaging the loaf after baking. A first class product.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Homebake breadmaker I have only used it once so far and was very pleased with the fruit cake that I made Instructions very simple to follow and has good recipe ideas The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because once my cake was cooked I had to break it slightly at the bottom to remove the paddle. It was embedded in the cake
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. This is my first bread maker and I am very satisfied with it. Morden design, lots of features and easy to use and clean. Overall, I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as Fastbake machine. Fastbake machine, such as I had bought over 15 years, was not available. So I bought a Homebake machine instead. Disadvantages: 1) Bread pan smaller than Fastbake machine. This is the main reason why I returned it. 2) I found the collapsible paddle difficult to control. 3) Also the touch controls were not so easy to use as with the Fastbake machine. So I have ordered a further Fastbake machine to arrive on 9th April
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good I bought this a couple of weeks ago very poor results returned for refund
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat breadmaker I chose this for a birthday present to replace my previous MR model. It is much more compact and neater than the old one and has extra programmes. The touch keys are a bit of a struggle for me at the moment but I will persevere. The bread tastes good and I'm looking forward to making cakes. All in all a good buy.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent bread but... I bought this bread maker just under a month ago and we have enjoyed some excellent loaves...basic white, French, granary, sundried tomato to name a few. My one gripe is that the labels for the buttons have started to wear off already. Very disappointing. I am going to contact Morphy Richards about this.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breadmaker Saw mixed reviews with this with some people raising issues with the mixing paddle. Have to say I’ve found it fine with no issues and it makes great bread. Was convinced our first effort wouldn’t work but it was great and every loaf has been too. Fantastic to wake up to fresh warm bread in a morning
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great new features This is my 4th Murphy Richards bread maker over the past 20 years. With each one the new features have been great . With this one it is just a little piece of metal but it makes a big difference in getting the blade from the bread . Great buy and I’m sticking with the company .
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very happy Had this for a month, not at all happy with the results. Have been precise with measurements etc but either they (white or whole meal) have not risen properly or have an ‘unbaked’ taste. The Menu buttons are not very sensitive to touch and the kneading blade is a nuisance.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from neat size fitting nicely on work surface I bought this product a few months ago and am still struggling with the paddle I have to give it a nudge to start !!!! also struggling with the panel buttons I wish i had bought a different model . The lady on the phone talked me into this model
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Bake Breadmaker I have now used the bread maker several times with great success, finding the mode of operation simple to use, straightforward controls and producing an excellent loaf. I would thoroughly recommend this bread maker as fit for purpose.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I dared hope! Aunt bought this as a gift for us. It works well, the loaves have been tasty and well baked with good texture. Some cracking on crust but that just means tasty crispy bits for whoever takes it out. So easy to use.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good compact machine. Bakes a good loaf, even when I do not quite get all the weights in the recipe right. I have now become used to the electronic buttons, which are different from my previous machine. Baking again tonight!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the job! A sleek looking design, and Morphy Richards quality. The kneading blade takes a little practice to learn how to keep it upright when adding ingredients, but apart from that all is good.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bakes a really good loaf The instruction book is clear and contains good recipes The wholemeal loaf is particularly good without the wrist ache from needing dough by hand. Pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy To Use I purchased this model as my old breadmaker gave up the ghost during baking. I can’t wait to use all the features. Baked 2 loaves so far. Easy to use and perfect results
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breadmaker I’m really happy with this breadmaker. Compact but makes great bread. Paddle doesn’t always come out but it only leaves a small hole. Excellent value and it looks good.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic bread I have had my bread maker just over a month I have made white bread wholemeal bread, balms and fruit cake, success every time. well worth the money.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted product Morphy Richards products go as far back as I remember, so if they haven’t got it right by now they never will
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bread I am very happy with my breadmaker. I had one for several years so did not hesitate to get another one.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Bought maker as recommended by someone IT'S was a great recommendation I love it.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bread Bought this a couple of weeks ago, loving waking up to the smell of fresh bread
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saves so much works This makes life so much easier and turns out consistently great bread
Date published: 2020-05-15
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_GB, sid_502001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT