Skip to main content
Multi-use Fastbake Breadmaker
Model Number: 48281
NOW:  £91.99

Multi-use Fastbake Breadmaker

Guarantee
Model Number:
48281
Multi-use Fastbake Breadmaker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 816.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_816
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Multi-use Fastbake Breadmaker
NOW:  £91.99
In stock

The Morphy Richards Fastbake Breadmaker create's homemade bread with very little effort. With a computer memory that does all the work for you. It’s as simple as one-two-three.

Besides being able to do all kinds of speciality breads, including wholewheat, you can also prepare dough's for bread rolls, pizza, cake and jam. Everything is easy and tastes homemade – because it is. Choose from 12 programmes from Basic Whites to Cakes, with the choice of 3 Loaf sizes (1lb and 2lb loaves). 

The Fastbake Breadmaker also gives you the option of choosing from 3 crust settings for bread to your taste every time. The clear viewing window allows you to monitor the baking process and the 13 hour delay allows you to bake whenever is best for you.

Fastbake Function

The Fastbake function allows you to have a freshly baked loaf in under 50 minutes. The Fastbake option is available for both 1.lb and 2lb loaves.
An integrated delay timer delays the start of the baking programme, perfect if you would like to wake up to fresh bread in the morning. 
A maximum of 13 hours can be set.

100% Gluten Free

We have specifically designed a variety of Gluten Free recipes using a wide range of gluten free flours and bread mixes, catering to specific dietary needs. All recipes are included within the product instruction manual.

Loaf Size and Crust

Whether it's a smaller loaf for yourself or an large loaf for the family, making the perfect loaf is simple. The Fastbake Breadmaker also gives you a choice.

Fresh Bread in the Morning

Wake up to the smell of fresh bread in the morning using the delay timer. This function allows you to delay baking for up to 13 hours, so it can be ready for when you wake up in the morning.

Sweet and Savoury

The Fastbake Breadmaker can not only bake, it can make delicious cakes and jams for those with a sweeter tooth. Choose from either a mouth-watering jam or a tangy marmalade.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your bread maker with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Programmes: 12

Loaf Sizes: 1lb, 1.5lb, 2lb

Crust Settings: 3

Viewing Window: Yes

Timer: 13 Hour Delay

Fruit and Nut Dispenser: No

Power: 600w

Cord Storage: Yes

Recipes Included: Yes

Cool Touch: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It, Tried & Trusted We previously had 2 Morphy Richards Breadmakers and they both made lovely bread, especially Granary. However for both the spool that turned the paddle broke outside of guarantee so we decided to try another manufacturer. Whilst this has not broken down it just doesn't make as good bread and certainly not as good granary. We are so pleased to have returned to the Morphy Richards bread maker and the lovely bread and the lovely smell that eminates throughout the house whilst it is baking. The tip of using 100ml Vitamin C tablet crushed is spot on for Granary and also the instructions of using cups and table and teaspoons is much easier than having to follow grams and millilitres measures of other manufacturers. We highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought this bread maker to replace the one that stopped working (different brand) after many years. So far I've just made bread in it but it turned out lovely. I needed a machine that could make large loads as we have 4 people in our family who all like bread. Machine is quieter than my last one. Easy to use manual. Machine is a bit larger than it needs to be I think but not huge amount bigger than my last machine. Find it odd that recipes have milk powder in them as I've never seen that in other recipes I've used. Would highly recommend but I've only had it a few days so will see how it lasts....
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifull ! I bought this for my partner Christmas time. So glad i did ! What a machine, what a loaf, had a few teething problems being impatient but now follow the instructions throw in ingredients let it go , Mmmmmmm! what a gorgeous loaf Absolutely irrisistable, after trying (and mastering) the basic loaf my partner requested a banana loaf , (chop up two ripe bananas ) add to mixture 2,1/2 hours later, loaf done! 5 mins settling time, gone in 3 mins flat ,, (more please!) lets try something new next. THANK YOU MORPHY RICHARDS. sorry no photos yet cant leave kitchen to get phone as loaf wont last that long.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great help I bought this for Christams and to be honest I wanted to send it back as I thought it is not what I was expecting to be. My husband insisted to give it a try and after reading carefully the instructions I tryed it again. And I am glad I did it. I prefer homemade food and with this one my life became better. All I have to do is to put inside the ingredients and after a while I am ready to have fresh bread meanwhile I am doing my others chores.Is is easy to use it and I love the smell of fresh bread in my house. I am strongly recomand this item. Don t give up if you don t succeed from the beginning.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantatstic! I had a breadmaker years ago and had to get rid of it as I or it never managed to produce a loaf that could not be used as a house brick. So, I was a little hesitant about buying this, but I am so glad I did. From the very first loaf results have been excellent without exception. The recipes are easy to follow and, if followed, produce a great result. I have even experimented by adding different ingredients (flaxseed turns out well) and those loaves have been perfect too. I cannot fault this gadget and it is one of those tat has frequent use. For the price it is very good value for money.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So simple to use! This is a good basic breadmaker with the amazing option of a loaf of very reasonable bread made in under an hour!! Brilliant for giving the kids after school. My last machine had a raisin dispenser which I miss a little as I have to wait for the 'raisin beep' if I am making a loaf with fruit and/or nuts, so cannot leave it entirely alone, but this is only something to get used to. I tend to use the machine for making dough - which again it does in only 1.30 hours. The only thing I have found is that the dough often dries out a little, leaving a slight skin on it which has to be kneaded back into the dough to avoid lumps. Machine is quiet and I am looking forward to using all the features.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Breadmaking Machine Received this bread maker today, to replace a far more expensive old machine from another manufacturer which needed replacement parts due to age. I looked up the reviews on this machine and was very impressed. I have been using various machines for the past fourteen + years, so just used my "old" recipe. Wow, so much quieter than my last machine and results were far better than I could have expected. The bread was baked to perfection and no problems whatsoever. Value for money: This machine can not be beaten.If you have a problem with results, it is definitely NOT down to the machine! If you are tempted to try using a bread machine, do not hesitate and purchase this model, IT IS SUPERB VALUE!
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty! I bought this after being recommended breadmakers by one friend (trying to reduce plastic consumption) and this particular model by a family member. I have only made two loaves so far but love how easy the bread is to make and how delicious it turns out (not to mention the wonderful scents that it fills my house with in the process). So far I have made a sun dried tomato loaf (as per instructions) and experimented with an olive loaf (which turned out great too) and am looking forward to experimenting more with different breads and ingredients but without having to pay a premium for them!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Actually the best Christmas present this year! Very sleek in appearance, extremely ease to use and clean. I need to make my own bread to ensure I know what's in it because of dietary restrictions, this allows me to experiment freely and effortlessly. I would highly recommend this product but do follow the instructions and guidelines they are there for good reason. If the machine is near a draft of an open window this will effect the rise slightly so place it accordingly. Now going to look for other Morphy Richards products and upgrade my other small applicances. Very happy baker !!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bread, simply made. This is the second one of these I have bought. The first one was used almost every two days for three years. The pan failed and was replaced but eventually the bearings failed and it was time to mend it with a new breadmaker. I like the simplicity of operation and the range of cooking programmes on offer. The pan is a good size and the bread releases well. I like the bread it makes. It took us a little while experimenting with the recipe book in hand to get the mix that suits us but we have it just so now and it is great. Don't be dismayed if you don't get it right first time. We have not tried jam and have stuck to breadmaking and dough for buns and pizza bases. For these it works well.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best breadmaker we ever owned This is a great breadmaker and so much more. Can be used to make various sizes of loaf of different types - white, wholemeal, maltloaf, onion bread and other types. Also, dough and jam, pizza bases, hot cross buns. You can set the loaf size and how brown you want the crust and there is a timer that can be set up to 13 hours in advance. Includes plastic measuring cups and spoons plus an instruction/recipe book. Very satisfied customer. This is the second one we bought. We really got our money's worth from the first.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely bread I have been making my own bread for many years and had a number of bread makers over this time. This Morphy Richards is easily the best one I have used. The controls are very simple to use and the cup and measuring spoons with it make adding the correct amounts of ingredients simplicity itself. The recipes in the manual are clear and easy to follow, and provide instructions for both basic loaves and some more I interesting ones such as Italian herb bread. The fast bake facility is most useful. Of course it also can be used to make jam or cake. Most importantly it makes very nice bread!
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so excited! I've wanted a breadmaker for ages, so when my partner offered to treat me to one as a Valentine's day present, I just couldn't resist. It arrived on Tuesday and I seriously couldn't wait to get started, so I made a small spelt and quinoa loaf - yes, I know the book says don't experiment too soon but I couldn't help myself - and it came out amazingly well and tasted delicious. I'm now looking forward to making jam, pizza dough, and lots of other wonderful things. Nice design and really good value for money. Sadly, it was so good, the bread was gone before I got round to taking a picture.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bread Finally succumbed to temptation and bought this (my fourth) breadmaker, (but first Morphy Richards) All others before had failed in performance within a very short time as none would allow the bread to come out of the pan without a struggle, resulting in damaged bread and hurt hands, one even sprung a leak very early in its life.For eight years I resisted trying again, but finally gave this machine a try.I am glad I did, the loaf comes out easily with the crust just as needed for a gummy o.a.p.,tastes great, my daughter visited today so she tried bread made last evening, it now has her seal of approval too. So recommended for others wishing to bake their own bread, and I will be continuing to do so
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use!! This bread maker is so easy to use and foolproof. You just throw everything in and all our friends are so impressed with our 'baking'. I love the feature of delayed start so I can put all the ingredients in the night before and wake up to the smell of freshly baked bread. I do wish that the delay could be longer than 12 hours but it is capped at that, though I think there was only once that I wanted to do a delay as long as that so its a very minor point. great machine, I've had no problems with it, the bread comes out nicely risen! I no longer have to buy bread!! It's the second morphed richards fast bake that I have purchased, I used the last one to death and I would buy another one after this!!!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bread maker!! I have had a Morphy Richards bread maker for as long as I can remember. When my current one decided to go to meet the 'Great Breadmaker' in the sky, I decided to contact Morph Richards directly by phone to talk about a replacement. I was dealt with courteously and efficiently, and with the help of the member of staff I bought the Fastbake Cooltouch Breadmaker as a replacement. The item was registered for the 2 year guarantee whilst I was on the phone. It arrived two days later, and I was back, making my own bread with the minimum of fuss and delay! Excellent service! Except product!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality and price I ordered my morphyRichards fast bake cool touch bread maker yesterday via the phone and the young lady was so nice and professional it took a few minutes and my order was done, not expecting a delivery today wow that's a 1st class service from morphy Richards...and my first loaf is now in and mixing away ..i can't post photos as it's in the mixing stage but I know it will turn out great as I'm using a top quality product congratulations to all staff at morphy Richards..i would highly recommend this item ...
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Item I am retired and live alone and my nearest supermarket is a 17 mile round trip,I have to purchase and freeze my bread and rolls and have never been happy with the defrosted taste.Thanks to my Grandaughter who recently bought a fastbake and was so impressed with it that she suggested I get one to make fresh bread as and when I needed it which I have done and I have to say it is without a doubt the best bread I have had since I was a boy and the smell is just gorgeous.It is so easy to use if one follows the instructions.It has taken the place of my old bread bin on the kitchen worktop.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fastbake Breadmaker I bought this at the start of the lockdown but after using it for 6 loaves I gave it to someone at work. We normally are able to buy delicious artisan bread and this definitely does not make a loaf like that, no matter what programme I tried it on, fast, slow, French etc. the loaves were hideous, no crust even on dark setting with a hard, sponge-like texture. It didn't matter what I used as I had also bought some Wessex Mill French flour, Cotswold Mill flour and a bread mix. None worked and the recipes that came with the bread maker were awful as they used sugar and skimmed milk powder! I've reverted to making bread by hand using the same flour which is soooo much better and more like the real thing.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product A superb product idea for a fathers day gift. Kept me busy in the kitchen all day making a selection of near perfect breads to munch away with cheese, meets and the inevitable salad. Looking forward to tomorrow's packed lunch at work. The product is easy to master: its controls are easy to operate and the display allows quick reference to what is going on. Every time I walk past it I have a peak to see what's going on: the glass viewing window - what a brilliant idea. The downside of the breadmaker is that you have to wait so long to taste your creation. Got to go...beeper's calling!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you love real bread buy this! These last for ages, even with regular use and turn out great bread. The range of programs and the timer facility means you have a versatile machine. I love making sourdough and this takes the hard work but the end result is delicious. Spares are available if you wear out the baking tin (sorry MR but I bake a lot!) or paddle and the machine deserves a place of honour, not shut away in a cupboard. I've been a fan of this model for a long time, tried others but returned them and came back to the Fastbake.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breadmaker I have bought this breadmaker as my previous one was make too small loafs (500g). I have found it extremely easy to work with and the results are always amazing. I cant wait to try it with the timer as i haven’t had the opportunity yet. Easy to clean and use-so far so good . The only 2 thing that i didn’t like so far are: 1:The beeping when you can put raisins 2:Beeping at the end I think it would be quite useful (especially if you turn it on with timer to have bread in the morning and if you have small children) if you can turn the beeping off ot turned it down a notch.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use your Loaf Just bought at a very good price discount. It is a compact size, fits neatly on the worktop next to the cooker. Lid opening is restricted by the cupboards above but it is easily lifted onto the adjacent cooker (griddle cover) when being used. Good size pan and the 1lb ingredients gave a very good size loaf. First use and the bread came out perfect, with light crust as set ..... unlike the previous breadmaker that it is replacing! No more heavy lumps of bread with very dark crusts for us then!!!
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value for money! This is the first week with my new Cooltouch breadmaker, my wife and I are enjoying freshly baked bread every morning - such a simple piece of kit to use! I'd definatley recommend spending an hour getting to grips with the settings and read the first 4 pages of the instructions before you begin. As long as you follow the recipes to the letter you can't go wrong! I'd also recommend you purchase skimmed milk powder when you buy these, as the reciepes often contain this ingredient. If you're tired of hand baking bread and are on a shoestring budget, this is the gadget for you!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bread Maker We bought this particular model because of the bread in an hour facility. We love home made bread but sometimes you run out of bread and need one fairly quickly. So this was one of the main reasons that we bought it. We have made several one hour small loaves and a large french loaf which have come out brilliantly. The one hour loaf isnt quite as large as the other breads but is very nice. The small white loaf takes on the longer setting is perhaps less dense but equally as nice. The French loaf filled the pan and made really tall slices of bread. All the breads made so far are really easy to slice thinly and have had a great taste. We havent tried any of the other settings yet but are looking forward to.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant bread maker This is the best bread maker I have owned. Brilliant
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple and very tasty This was my Christmas present to replace my previous Morphy Richards breadmaker that finally expired after a number of years. It does produce incredible tasting bread, as did the previous one. Measure the ingredients carefully, pop them in and wait. It's so much easier than when my late mum made bread with the dough rising in a large bowl next to an open coal fire. What she'd make of this I have no idea but I know she'd approve of the taste. Perhaps I'll get to the dough, jam and cake programmes but at the moment its bread. The only real difference to my previous model, apart from improved aesthetics, is this will make 3 sizes of loaf. Any problems? None Fabulous bread and you know exactly what it contains
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and efficient, bakes a great loaf of bread. Our old breadmaker expired early in lockdown and it took me until a few weeks ago to find this product available from Morphy Richards. Really pleased with the results so far though we have only used the basic white loaf setting to make a number of variations of the 2lb loaf. I do like the fact that the handle on the bread pan clips down - simple but effective and prevents having to dig it out of an over enthuiastic rise. I have had three breadmakers now and this is by far the best - the controls are easy to see being on the front not the top and it is so quiet! The bake delay timer works well and the medium bake setting is perfect for our taste. Good recipes too, tasty bread that stays fresh for as long as it lasts!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple - Excellent Purchased a couple of months ago so that review would be accurate - Excellent product, simple instructions with a handy / informative brochure. The only advice I don't follow is about activating the yeast, I found that I get a better rise if I mix the water, milk powder, sugar and water and allow to stand separately at 25-30 degrees for about 15min prior adding to and starting the breadmaker. This product is easy to use / clean and I love all the features including the delay timer; if I ever needed to purchase another breadmaker I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swift to work I bought this last week to replace a machine made by another manufacturer which had failed. I like the compact design and that I can look in through the lid to see how things are proceeding. Although the list of programmes is smaller than on some other makes it suits me: on my previous machine I had two dozen programmes and only ever used three! One disadvantage is that all the recipes are couched in terms of volumes: it is quite tricky to measure out flour in cups.
Date published: 2017-02-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_816
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT