Skip to main content
Multi-use Fastbake Breadmaker
Model Number: 48281
£79.99
NOW:  £59.99

Multi-use Fastbake Breadmaker

Guarantee
Model Number:
48281
Multi-use Fastbake Breadmaker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 704.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_704
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Multi-use Fastbake Breadmaker
Promotion
£79.99
NOW:  £59.99
Out of stock, Please Login / Register to add in Email me when back in stock list.

The Morphy Richards Fastbake Breadmaker create's homemade bread with very little effort. With a computer memory that does all the work for you. It’s as simple as one-two-three.

Besides being able to do all kinds of speciality breads, including wholewheat, you can also prepare dough's for bread rolls, pizza, cake and jam. Everything is easy and tastes homemade – because it is. Choose from 12 programmes from Basic Whites to Cakes, with the choice of 3 Loaf sizes (1lb and 2lb loaves). 

The Fastbake Breadmaker also gives you the option of choosing from 3 crust settings for bread to your taste every time. The clear viewing window allows you to monitor the baking process and the 13 hour delay allows you to bake whenever is best for you.


Take a look at our range of breadmakers and other cooking appliances

Email a friend

Fastbake Function
The Fastbake function allows you to have a freshly baked loaf in under 50 minutes. The Fastbake option is available for both 1.lb and 2lb loaves.
An integrated delay timer delays the start of the baking programme, perfect if you would like to wake up to fresh bread in the morning. 
A maximum of 13 hours can be set.

100% Gluten Free
We have specifically designed a variety of Gluten Free recipes using a wide range of gluten free flours and bread mixes, catering to specific dietary needs. All recipes are included within the product instruction manual.

Loaf Size and Crust
Whether it's a smaller loaf for yourself or an large loaf for the family, making the perfect loaf is simple. The Fastbake Breadmaker also gives you a choice.

Fresh Bread in the Morning
Wake up to the smell of fresh bread in the morning using the delay timer. This function allows you to delay baking for up to 13 hours, so it can be ready for when you wake up in the morning.
 
Sweet and Savoury
The Fastbake Breadmaker can not only bake, it can make delicious cakes and jams for those with a sweeter tooth. Choose from either a mouth-watering jam or a tangy marmalade.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your bread maker with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Programmes: 12

Loaf Sizes: 1lb, 1.5lb, 2lb

Crust Settings: 3

Viewing Window: Yes

Timer: 13 Hour Delay

Fruit and Nut Dispenser: No

Power: 600w

Cord Storage: Yes

Recipes Included: Yes

Cool Touch: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bread Only had this machine for a short time but so far every loaf has been excellent. I've used recipes from the handbook as well as a packet mix & intend to progress to other bakes next. Similar to my previous machine to use, but better results & finding the bread really easy to slice which always caused problems before. A little surprised at the use of skimmed milk powder in recipes which I had to search for in the shops. A tool to pull the blade out of the bread would be useful. A comprehensive booklet is provided with good recipes.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth its weight in Gold ! Why didn't we get one of these ages ago, After suffering with shop bought bread that tastes like cardboard for so long, We took the plunge and bought one, After the first 2 attempts, ( that was me being a bit eager to check things out,, ) The loaves that we have made since have been great, Its one of those machines that you could get very carried away, by just making bread for the sake of it, As it tastes so good, And the machine is simply to use,takes about 5/6 minutes to load it up, Hit the button and wait for the machine to do the hard work ! Really pleased with it, And this comes from a Baker although retired now, Why make by hand when the results from this are better !
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and easy to use Bought this recently and have made several different types of bread in it. Instructions are clear and easy to follow, as are the measuring tools which make it very simple to use. The controls are clear and self explanitory. The receipes are very useful, especially the troubleshooting which has been very helpful for experiementing - got lucky on first experiment with spelt flour and made an excellent loaf based on the basic brown bread receipe, althought there was a bit of guess work involved. Only point of potential improvement would be to add some basic notes for using different types of flour other than standard breadflours or gluten free ready mixes.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought this breadmakers recently and was excited to receive it. I did have an issue with Hermes delivering as their tracking is unhelpful and it didn't arrive when advised. I cooked my first loaf of bread, I decided to try French Bread which used to be great in my old machine. It was an awful, dense, undercooked loaf. I followed the instructions exactly. So disappointed. I then thought I'd try to bake a cake. Firstly, when I pressed on the programme for cake it said 2.5 hours! When does a cake ever take this long? To be fair, the cake tasted quite nice but I doubt I'd make another one in the bread maker given the amount of time it took to bake.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great loaf This bread maker was surprisingly easier to use than I expected. I started with an all-in-one bread mix for my first attempt at bread making which turned out OK. But for my second attempt I used individual ingredients which turned out far better. One of the great things about making your own bread is that you can adjust it to your own taste using more or less salt or sugar. But there's also a feature that lets you add other ingredients during the bread making process, such as grated cheese, dried fruit, chocolate chips or anything else you want to use to customise your loaf. I admit I won't be using it every day, but it's great to have freshly made bread at the weekend.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimum Effort Maximum Taste - Superb Results From the moment I unpacked the box I new I had a quality product; aesthetically pleasing and ergonomically appealing. With very little effort I am producing quality breads, cakes and jams which rival anything I have purchased in the local shops. My breads are even better than my grandmother used to bake. Friends and colleagues have sampled my breads and all agree they are wonderful; great texture and a great taste. My wife is suitably impressed; I have her seal of approval! Once made it does not take long for the family to reduce a loaf to crumbs! It is good that the bread maker comes with a two year guarantee as I have been using it twice a day since it arrived - I was sampling my first loaf within 31/2 hours of unpacking the box! Overall on of the best buys I have made for the kitchen and would unreservedly recommend this product. I have had bread makers before but have always been disappointed in the results.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW, amazing homemade Bread everytime I have not bought bread from supermarket since this machine came into my life. All loafs have turned out well (even the first trial one) and the recipe book has variety of recipes to try. I have also made pizza dough which was so easy and tasted great. Homemade pizza is a must now. It couldn't be more easier! The smell of bread through the house is a great bonus too. I followed the instructions, added water and then poured the mix in. I closed the lid and it was very straight forward, pressed the start button and the machine worked its magic. So far I have made brown, granary, multiseed and pizza dough. I wish I had tried one of these machines earlier and i'm addicted now.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff I bought this about a month ago, it looks good and seem well built, so far mixed results the first loaf was perfect Thomas Warburton would have been proud lol, the next loaf didn't rise do well but I experimented with the recipe so not sure what went wrong the bread was still nice , tried it in the fast bake settings and the bread came out really doughy it looked half cooked I followed the recipe to the letter and it looks like it could have been too much water , I followed the recipe from the BBC good food guide for basic white bread and suitable for bread makers and it was as perfect as the first one , all in all happy with the bread maker
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, makes great bread! The breadmaker comes with easy to understand instructions. It feels well made, although the buttons on the fascia are slightly wobbly to the touch, they could be more 'positive' to press. Instructions are clear and well set out. We initially decided to have a go using one of the commercially available packet mixes and it was a great success - we just followed the instructions and three hours later we had the most delicious loaf that we ate almost immediately! We then tried a sourdough pre-mix, and unfortunately this was a disaster, because we didn't read the specific instructions, assuming it would be the same as the previous packet - user error! We then made sure we read the instructions carefully each time! feeling full of confidence we then moved on to using other recipes and experimenting with different flour and ingredients. All of our loaves worked perfectly and we were so pleased. The granary loaf I made for my son was just so tasty, he declared it to be the best bread he had ever eaten, and considering he is a very fussy teenager this is no mean feat! It's easy to clean and is not so large that storage is a problem. One thing that my husband (who is very technical) noticed is that there has been some rippling of the plastic just beneath the lid, obviously where the plastic has got very hot during baking. This does not detract from the function of the machine, but it does spoil the appearance somewhat. The breadmaker has had lots of use so far, and we have been very pleased with it.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fantastic Breadmaker I always thought that bread making was a complex operation, but after purchasing a Morphy Richards Fastbake Breadmaker its so easy to make perfect bread everytime. We use ours on a daily basis and making a 2lb brown or white loaf takes about 5 minutes preparation time adding the bread flour and other ingredients, then switch on and let the breadmaker automatically mix,knead and bake the bread. This breadmaker is a pleasure to use, so easy and turns out delicious loaves everytime, we love it.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased for Gluten Free Baking I bought this because my daughter has been diagnosed with coeliac disease and we figured we may as well make bread given the flour is available on prescription. It's easy to use, clear user manual... just made my first loaf of gluten free bread and it's turned out pretty well. Hopefully I'll get better with experience but not a bad first effort. The only downside - as with all breadmakers I've used - is that the kneading blade stays in the bread whilst cooking. You'd have thought someone would develop a mechanism to somehow withdraw this during the baking process. But that's not a criticism of this product, just breadmakers in general
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like bread used to taste ! I was not disappointed when I first used my new breadmaker, it brought all the memory's I had from my past of how bread used to taste. The simplicity of the instructions on how to get the best from the machine. The ingredients to just add and the machine doe's the rest. This breadmaker produces a loaf which tastes far better than any of the mass produced bread and better than any I have purchased from the smaller independent bakers. You know what ingredients go into this bread, you pick them and the flour. Nothing artificial, no preservatives. The machine doe's the rest. The result, the bread baked to perfection and the taste from days long gone by.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bread I have just bought this and used it for the first time. I found it very easy to use and to clean. There is a choice of loaf sizes and I liked that there is a choice of menu's for different types of bread and crust shades. I haven't used the time delay function yet but I think that will be very handy to get fresh bread exactly when I want it. I was pleased to see that it also makes dough and I will definitely use this to make my own pizza bases and bread cakes. I was pleasantly surprised to see that it also makes cakes and jams. My loaf came out perfectly risen and had a wonderful texture so different to blown up shop bought bread. It's good to know exactly what ingredients have gone into my bread and that it is not full of preservatives and excess salt.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use We have always preferred to make our own bread, and dough rather than buy from shops as it tastes so much better. We also like to experiment with adding ingredients for different flavours and textures. It can be quite a labour intensive process so is often restricted to the weekends when we have more time. However, since purchasing this breadmaker we can have fresh bread and dough whenever we want. It's so easy to use, and has lots of options for difference types of bread and dough. The fast bake is especially useful and means we can have fresh bread during the week when we are working and time is precious. Excellent product.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without You! I bought a Fastbake some years' ago and friends and family have always greatly enjoyed my bread, devouring it whether it's toasted for breakfast, sliced for sandwiches or served on the side for lunch or dinner. I bought a second machine to be used in the France (the Land of Bread), and although I have at least 7 boulangeries where I can buy newly baked bread three times a day, I proudly serve my own loaves to my French friends, who aren't at all puzzled that I bake my own bread once they've tasted it. In fact, several have now bought their own breadmakers. It's wonderful to walk into a house smelling of newly-baked bread!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and features This is my third break maker in this model range, theres nothing wrong with this model whatsoever, I've just worn them out. I bake at least a loaf a day and set it to wake me up with the fresh smell of baking bread each day. In fact, I can't recall the last time I had cereals rather than fresh bread for breakfast, oh yes I can, it was in a hotel and I was disappointed. Okay back to the product, this makes a great loaf and dough for baking off rolls, and fantastically, from scratch, brilliant non sticky, non gluey easy to use pizza base so good you'll remember Dominoes is a game not a food chain, and I haven't mentioned cakes yet. Only downside is you'll eat that much bread you'll need to hit the gym but it's worth it. Buy one you won't go wrong.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy method - Great results So I've had made bread manually with varying success, my wife bought me a this bread maker for my birthday, i was skeptical at first, but i must say i was pleasantly surprised. Its easy to use, and the results were great, the instructions were clear and when followed and the weights of ingredients were measured accurately (i made the mistake of thinking the instructions were being overly strict on this matter, and got a failed attempt that id not rise as i had too much liquid in and it activated the yeast before the cycle has started xD) I have added a couple of photos of my last attempt at a plain white loaf, i assumed it would be quite dense bread but its nice and light. I have so far (and i have only had it 3 days) made both the plain white loaf with great success and the cheese and onion loaf also ( there are more recipes in the instructions (including some gluten free ones) and apparently Morphy R do an additional recipe book on their site that I'm considering). I followed the initial instructions of letting it run on extra bake for 10 mins on empty to "burn off" some of the factory new-ness and the instructions do state that some vapor comes out, which is good as i did wonder if this was normal :), but it stopped after a few mins of the cycle. Usage is easy: 1. put all ingredients in the pan in the order shown taking care to not get the yeast in the moisture (the flour and other dry ingredients act like a "blanket" and prevent the yeast getting wet until the program starts. 2. Select the program, crust color and loaf size for the ingredients you put in 3. Select to start now or delay, i delayed my first loaf as i loaded the ingredients over night and delayed it so that the bread would be done in the morning so it wasn't sat in the machine too long and allowing condensation to develop (and soggy-ness to ensue) following the keep warm cycle at the end, by default the timer reads the time of the program so about 3 hours on a 2lb loaf, you then adjust it with the delay, and this needs to be the amount of time you would like before the bread is ready, i.e. if its 22:00 at night and you don't want to stop up until 01:00, you could set the delay timer to 9 hours, which would put the loaf finishing at 07:00 the next day (the timer will count down immediate but machine does not start the 3 hour cycle until the timer has reached the 3 hour (left) point, so in my example it will start working on its own at 04:00 and by 07:00 you should have your fresh bread ready). Cleaning the pan is straight forward, the bread comes out easy enough following cooking, but i tend to get some cooking oil in one of those aerosol cans so it sprays a nice thin film on the pan before i put the ingredients in. The dough mixer part does leave an indentation on the base of the loaf, and in some cases you may need pull this out of the loaf once cooled enough (i have not yet), but so far the results have not lasted long enough to worry about it not looking as uniform as a shop loaf. The only downside is that if your on a lo carb diet you may want to skip getting one as you may find it harder not to eat the bread in large slices with butter on following a bake :) next on my list is a fruit loaf, one that i need to be about for as about 30 mins in it will beep asking me for the dried fruit. Registering the product ups the warranty to 2 years also :) One last thing it apparently does Jam and cakes (i have not tried either yet).
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rises to the occasion Delivered (speedily) last weekend and is certainly impressive. Cool clean lines, easy to read dials/buttons and absolutely superb tasting fresh bread in a little under 3 hours from start to finish! The 'cooking instructions' were so easy to follow and the final loaf was 'scrummy' Made a "mixed fruit loaf" on Sunday (for teatime) and the aroma in the kitchen was mouthwatering. The mixing paddle stayed in the loaf ~ but was no problem to gently remove before allowing the bread to cool sufficiently enough to 'butter for tea' 10 out of 10 (again) Will try using the 'time delay' function next week end ~ fresh French Bread recipe looks favourite for breakfast time.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had a couple of Morphy Richards breadmakers before Both made excellent bread and cakes once I got the hang of them. Looking forward using this one for the first time this weekend, as have been Quarantined with the Wuhan Virus, and have only now been able to get hold of some bread flour (I only had a small amount of self raising flour in the house. lol I’m not worried about being able to get the bread etc quality I expect out of the breadmaker, as the previous ones were so dependable. It was also very nice to be able to order one from the Morphy Richards online shop which I didn’t realise they had, and having the 2 year warranty automatically applied for buying it direct.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased Can't fault the bread but bit disconcerted about the amount of salt/sugar/milk powder. Reverted to a recipe from my old Panasonic that gave up the ghost a while ago. Entitled Ciabatta but don't expect it to taste or look like shop bought item. Still a lovely tin loaf with simple ingredients. Slices easily and makes lovely light crisp toast. 500grams strong flour 350ml tepid water 1tsp salt 1tsp sugar 3Tbsp olive water 1tsp yeast Setting 1, large loaf, dark crust setting as it comes out quite light on medium. Try it, lovely simple loaf. Compared to Panasonic, recipe book quite limited. Disappointed on that.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Slightly foreboding are the control buttons, but turn out to be easy to use. Easier than working out the recipes! With recipes would like to see 2 columns, one with tbsp/tsp/cups etc, and other with metric. The UK has been metric since 1965 and most ingredients come in metric quantities. I have no idea what a one and a half pound loaf is. Supermarkets have 400g and 800g. The markings on the plastic cup provided are well nigh invisible.Would recommend anyone starting out to leave the delay timer option alone to begin with, as getting it right is trickier. My last two loaves on timer rose brilliantly, but then collapsed. A very nice machine I am otherwise very pleased with.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes great bread every time. Bought this on the recommendation of a friend and I'm pleased I did. I have found it so easy to use and the bread it has produced is excellent. Have tried a range of bread mixes from shop bought mixes, to following recipes and have even improvised a few. Everyone has ben great apart from the first one we tried on fastback which was a little disappointing. Could have been because it was our fist bake, but have stuck to the full bake time ever since. Would be good if you didn't have to extract the paddle from the bottom of the loaf each time, but at least you get accomplished at it very quickly. The smell of bread as it bakes is wonderful and very evocative of my childhood.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little disapointed Bought this to replace my old model that has seen many years of service. It works well and produces what I'd expect, but there are a couple of features that I wish to comment on. Like: I like the catches on the handle of the pan, stops trying to keep the handle out of the way when shaking the loaf out! Note Sure: My old model had a kneading blade that folded down at the bake stage (or at least it was supposed to!) the new blade does not do this, although it does come aout of the loaf cleanly and not leave a huge hole! Dislike: The shape of the pan. My old one was square and tall so that you had reasonable size slices, albeit with no crust on except for the first slice. The elongated pan whilst giving rise to an elongated loaf with a long crust, also produces slices that are somewhat over sized, difficult to fit into the toaster and sandwich box. Joke: The measuring cup. How is one supposed to read the engraved clear plastic?
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to set up and use! Bought this breadmaker a couple of weeks ago and I cannot believe how easy it is to use with stunning results! Used a couple of bread mixes from supermarkets and got brilliant results, better than I would have expected, the lightness of the bread was great. Today I baked the raisin loaf from the instruction book and ............ it's fab u lousy. Light, tasty and with little effort, I don't think I'll ever buy bread again. Would thoroughly recommend Wether you just want to use pre mixes or experiment with your own recipes, you won't be disappointed. Happy baking!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and easy setup, use and result I've recently purchased this product and delivered really quickly. The packaging was excellent and a speedy setup was just what we needed. Within 3 hours had two basic white loafs made, the first was a little flat (Read the instructions and you can't go wrong a second time.) I can safely say the bread is fab in taste and smell and looking forward to using the other programs. I purchased this due to the reviews, easy of use and cleaning made me wonder why we didn't have one before. I would say the footprint of the item is on the larger size so think before placing it around the kitchen if it's on the small size.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spindle dropped out The spindle that turns the mixing blade dropped out as I lifted the bread pan into the breadmaker. I have had this breadmaker for 2 years and 5 days, so it has failed just outside the guarantee period. Used once a week over the period, it has worn out after just 100 cycles. The spindle is just push-fitted into the PTFE (plastic) bearing so it will always eventually fall out when the bearing wears. This is very poor design and the designer should be ashamed of producing such a shoddy product.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have now had this breadmaker for about one month and used it several times - so I feel I can now leave a proper review. The service is amazing. My breadmaker arrived as expected but was unfortunately broken (only a hinge on the lid). Customer service was excellent and a new breadmaker was sent ASAP. The new one arrived again ASAP. The breadmaker is easy to use and logical. The recipes are easy to follow and produce excellent results. My acid test for the bread was my daughter, who used to hate my home made bread from my old machine, (this was not a morphy richards) who ate and ate a loaf of bread as it was so delicious! I would completely recommend this breadmaker.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy To Use I bought this after tasting some milk free bread my sister in law had made for me. I have been finding it difficult to eat bread as it so often has milk or milk powder in it and I am intolerant. But I can use coconut milk. Anyway, I am now on my 4th loaf and the breadmaker consistently turns out great results. It is so easy to use, you just have to put the ingredients into the bowl in the right order, press the right buttons and voila! less than 3 hours later you have beautiful, fresh bread and you know what's gone into it. I am thrilled with it.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this one. I bought this product 4 months ago and EVERY time I have made a loaf the kneading blade was stuck in the bread which, despite what they say in the Manual, is difficult to remove. Having spoken to a Representative from Morphy Richards, he informed me that it is designed to come out every time! Strange that it NEVER came out on my old bread maker which I had for 5 years. So if you are thinking of buying this model - Don't. Good thing is, M R has agreed to refund my money.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement for previous excellent machine I bought this as a near-as-possible exact replacement for a model I got 15 years ago that was still going strong until I tried to it apart for a clean. Initial results are very promising with some very nice loaves plus - a more traditionally-shaped pan giving a longer loaf so that the hole left by the mixing blade doesn't affect as much of the bottom - quieter (apart from the end-of-cycle buzzer) Very happy with the purchase - held on to the old machine for a long time having got it to produce very consistent loaves but I needn't have worried.
Date published: 2015-12-18
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_704
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT