Skip to main content
Health Fryer
Model Number: 480003
NOW:  £119.99

Health Fryer

Guarantee
Model Number:
480003
Health Fryer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 391.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_391
  • loc_en_GB, sid_480003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Health Fryer
NOW:  £119.99
Out of stock, Please Login / Register to add in Email me when back in stock list.

Due to extreme weather conditions we have temporarily stopped taking orders on our website, for which we apologise. You can purchase this product on Amazon, Argos, Currys and other retailers.

Alternatively you can call our Customer Engagement Centre on 0344 871 0944 to place this product on back order.


The Morphy Richards 3L capacity Health Fryer requires a substantially smaller amount of oil than a conventional fryer, making it a healthy option to fry, bake, roast and grill a variety of great tasting foods.


Features Rapid Air Technology ensures air is evenly distributed during the cooking process. This technology ensures the food is cooked evenly throughout and creating a faster cooking time. The main frying pan is also perforated, allowing the hot air to circulate from the bottom to the top of the frying pan.


Meal times have never been less hassle, as the product has a large 3L capacity, meaning that it’s possible to make enough food for the entire family in one go. 


Email a friend

Low Oil Frying

Fry, bake roast and grill your favourite family meals with a fraction of the oil. Create healthier more convenient meals for the family, using only one teaspoon of oil.

Rapid Air Technology

Rapid Air Technology ensures air is evenly distributed during the cooking process. This technology ensures the food is cooked evenly throughout and creating a faster cooking time. The main frying pan is also perforated, allowing the hot air to circulate from the bottom to the top of the frying pan.

Large Capacity

The Health Fryer boasts a 3L capacity, easily serving a family of 4 or 6 starter portions. The rapid air technology ensures the food is cooked evenly, even on larger load quantities.

Manual Controls

With easy-to-use manual dials to control cooking time and temperature, you can easily cook to your desired preferences. Simply select both and the health fryer will notify you when your cooking program has reached the end.

Complete Versatility

Enjoy cooking delicious, homemade dishes from chips to blueberry muffins. The Health Fryer can cook starters through to desserts making cooking for the family a breeze.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your health fryer with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Wattage: 1400

Manual Controls: Yes

Capacity: 3L

Timer: Yes

Temperature control: Yes

Defrost: Yes

Auto Shut Off: Yes

Odour Filter: Yes

Handle: Cool touch

Accessories: frying basket, basket handle and instruction booklet

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got this today 4/1/2018 Got this health fryer WOW made chips from proper potatoes and there crispy and fluffy inside,absolutley love it,wife is going to bake muffins in it later and if chips are brill so looking for the muffins taste,will let you know what they taste like later,this health fryer is sooooo easy to use,just follow the instuction bucklet and you cant go wrong,wish we had bought it a lot earlier
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I have used this only once and it wasn't a success. I'm 70 and maybe it's too complicated for me. It's going to become an ornament.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing Extremely happy with this purchase cooks food evenly easy to wash and looks good inany kitchen amazing value for money
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Wasn’t sure if this was just going to be another gadget but I’m pleased to say it isn’t. Not had it long but really pleased with it- the crispy low fat chips are brilliant. It’s a nice modern looking unit, easy to operate with very straightforward instructions. There’s a tiny bit of self assembly in that you have the attach the basket handle but the spanner etc is provided and it’s really easy. I think this is going to save time, calories and electricity as I certainly won’t be needing to use my oven as much - a great saving as I’m often cooking for one.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely chips, difficult to clean I bought this a month ago, and we've made some nice chips in it. They took quite a long time to cook though, and I could do more chips, in less time, using the oven. There's also five of us in the household, and I didn't feel it was quite big enough to cook all the chips required for one meal . Also quite difficult to clean really well. It can't be put in the dishwasher, so hand washing only. I was trying to clean it to sell it on, and have washed it three times already and I'm still not happy that I've got all the grease off. It's really quite large, heavy and cumbersome. I thought it would be quite a fun thing to have and use, but actually I'm finding it more irritating, and want to get rid. Not for me unfortunately.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Morphs richards health frier Very disappointed burns chips as it does not rotate no different than a fan assisted grill waste of money
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Eating This is great for most foods you would put in an oven using the same directions as on the packet so clean and very handy.Baked potato to the enclosed recipe was excellent. This item would be very good for one person with limited facilities. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but ! The worst feature is the analogue controls which I have to game a torch to see ! Reading your reviews , one if them talks of digital controls which I thought My machine would have . Having researched prices since , for a further £15 or so I could have gone“ digital “ which for someone of my age would have made the world if difference . I note that the accessories I would have enjoyed would cost a further £38 .
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from health fryer Very limited usage. Chips taste horrible.no advantage in kitchen
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I received this health fryer about a month ago as part of a trial from MorphyRichards. We have used it every day and very pleased with it. The handle release on the frying basket does take a little getting used to. Would be helpful if there were more instructions, we have to guess for some recipies. Easy to wash, makes crispy hot chips, and roast potatoes. Very quiet except the cat doesn't like the noise and won't go near it.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a mirale machine ! I took delivey of this wonder a few days ago and it hasnt left my counter top since. I was amazed that i could have such delicious chips with a few squirts of spray oil. There were a few inspirin recipes to try in the manual too, which was clear to read and instructions easy to follow. I got a fantastic bargain as i used an hallf price code from the current Slimming World magazine (May/June2019) and bought it for just £59.99. Well worth buying the magazine for just £2.95. It is a good looking piece of kitchen kit and does need to be hidden away, it is a shiny sleek black. I also noticed that the next morning, that the smell of last nights supper wasn’t still hanging in the air. I would definetly recommend this health fryer. Buy it now!
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy features I brought this week a go and its so healthy. I wish I brought this product long time a go.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, stylish & compact! Been wanting to try a health fryer for a long time but the others in market are quite big and take up too much space in the kitchen. This is ideal for small flat as it's fairly compact and yet stylish design so suits any modern kitchen. It's very easy to get going as no assemble required, just wash the trays after getting it out of the box and ready to go. First tried breaded fish and turned out golden brown and crunchy. Then tried home made thinly sliced veggie chips (potatos, carrots & onions) and they turn out crunchy and not oily so friends were quite impressed. Also tried fried chicken wings and only needed to turn over once and result tasted good and not too oily and still tender inside so not dry. Have also used it to heat up a quiche and it was nice, better than microwave and didn't take as long as oven. I like its stylish design ...very space agey and its compact size so doesn't take up too much space on the kitchen bench top. The pre-programmed functions are easy to use. It is much more quiet than the oven so we can let it cook while watching TV without having to turn the TV volume up unlike the noisy oven. The other good thing is that there is not much food smell, unlike the oven which makes food smell in the whole flat. Also like the non-stick surface so easy to clean. Hopefully the non-stick will last.. Can't really think of any negative points so far. Can highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Second Morphy richards health fryer My old fryer stopped working so after I looked at several others decided to get the exact same one. It works well and I know how to use it. Also it looks great and is easy to wipe the outside clean having no buttons and no sharp angles. I mainly use it for making baked veg and potato wedges, which turn out great with or without oil. My last one didn't have the tin or frying pan so now I have a lot more options. I'm not a great cook and therefore don't use it to its full potential but I recommend it as it does what it needs to very well.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great all but one thing..... I reviewed this product some months ago and wrote how much I love it, and I still do, however, one important point needs addressing and that is that the settings around both the temperature and timer dials wears off after a short length of time. Now for some foods a simple guess is fine, but i have a cake tin that I bought specifically for baking in mine and without accurate settings baking is very hit and miss. A simple thing like heat proof markers should be the least one can expect. Very disappointed as I’m a real Morphy Richards fan.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great health fryer Just used my health fryer and it was so easyand simple set up,touch screen was very easy to use. The pre programmed settings made it simple to use andhave just the right cooking time.The chips came our crisp with a fluffy centre, just how we like them. I can not wait to try the recipes in the hook.I would recommend this fryer to my friends and family. GREAT PRODUCT EASY TO USE.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed! I bought this following joining slimming world. I was slightly sceptical as I’d had a deep fat fryer previously and I was worried it wouldn’t be tasty from the health fryer. I was so wrong! I mean, they’re not the same but very tasty. You can also do more such as warm sandwiches, sweet potato fries and it’s also very easy to clean and you can season pre-cooking.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and customer service I was tempted to by this product following on from a Morphy Richards sales promotion. I bought it from Morphy Richards themselves. The service they provided was excellent! Giving me a tracking number and regular updates on the progress of the order. It arrived exactly as promised. When I opened the parcel I was pleasantly surprised by the fryer. Sturdy ,well made with very simple instructions. I have loved every thing I have cooked in the fryer, so much so that I have bought a recipe book to discover what else I can cook !
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service!! I bought the airfryer 1 year back from Currys and used it almost everyday. Really good product and highly recommend. However, it stopped working and I called customer care. I have registred online when I got the product 1 year back and hence got 2 years of warranty. And the customer service team was very friendly and just asked to send the receipt. I got a new airfryer within 5 working days. I am so happy with the product and really really recommend. 5star + for quality of the product, ease to use and customer service.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent piece of Kitchen Equipment I was a bit sceptical about this at first having used low fat fryers in the past without great success, but after using this device I was pleasantly surprised at how well it does the job, indeed without any oil. The machine itself is good looking, the controls are easy to use and the cooking results are excellent. Recommended.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take two I bought this health fryer, registered it and was very happy with its performance but some months later the settings around the control dials began rubbing off making it very difficult to set and monitor cooking temperature and times. I contacted Morphy Richards and sent them a video of the problem. Just a few days later a new replacement arrived. Their service was fast, no quibbling and professional. I’m so glad that I choose the Morphy Richards brand when I buy household products. My new health fryer is just perfect!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and Super Easy Fryer The appliance is very impressive and super easy to use. Pre-program setting makes the things much easier for us. It has literally stopped us using our oven as its much faster and easier to use. Tried till now making chips, Indian Samosa and Chicken all at its perfection. .Also all this without any oil.Will sure recommend
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has sadly broke down after a year use I have purchased this product last year this time, unfortunately I needed to take it back, as it has just stopped working. It's nice and quiet when in action, but programming is a hassle. I also find the beeping noises way too loud and annoying! I have also expected it to receive it as a fully assembled product but I needed to put some screws in to attach the handle to the basket. Although it is nothing major I can see it as a problem when you buy this as a present for a senior as they may struggle with it. I also think that for example including recipes for the fryer in a little booklet would be a nice touch and please stop putting unnecessary stickers on it. I know it is a health fryer, that's why I bought it, I don't need a sticker stuck on the basket to inform me.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good all round kitchen machine arrived well pack with all needing just had to put the handle but even the tool were supply for the job: a great bonus! look very stylish clean and not to big. read the instruction which I THOUGH WERE FAIRLY EASY IF IT WAS NOT THE LITTLE MATTER OF START BUT AFTER A ANOTHER READ GOT THE BASIC RIGHT . Of course the frozen chips had to be the first tried to the delight of the grand kids. THEIR VERDICT:AS GOOD AS MC DONALD CHIPS(and they wont french fries!) then we to try the baking, had to be a chocolate cake . verdict can you make another one next time we come..... try frying bacon which was a success as well. Got to try some home made roaster but if they turn out as good as the rest then this will be the perfect machine..it is very easy to clean no sticky residue to scrub just normal hand wash done a very good job..this is after almost a months of use . I AM SURE i will find a lot more to try over time it is a very good machine and despite my problems with my hand find the handling weight and size to be easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean frying! I bought this health fryer a few weeks ago now and in that time we have used it every day or two. We’ve used it for fries, various sorts such as potato, sweet potato, carrot, beetroot and polenta. Sunday roast potatoes couldn’t come out more perfect and it was so easy to pop a few Yorkie’s in at the end just to crisp up. Everything tastes light and fresh, with a crispy coating. I even placed a bowl of pasta oven bake in the fryer and it turned out fantastically good. I wish I’d bought one years ago.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean and easy cooking This product arrived today so I was excited about trying it out. Cooked chips in it tonight, so easy! I was interested to see how difficult it was to clean. Again, very easy. Am pleased with the purchase and will experiment with different recipes.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy and mess free I have only had the health fryer a short time and yet it is now an indispensable part of my kitchen. Well cooked, healthy chips every time, I'm so pleased! Smart design, easy to clean and compact. Well done Morphy Richards.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fryer - does exactly what it says I bought a month and I have used a few times To make steaks and fries and must say I’m quite impressed. The food is grilled to perfection and the steaks didn’t leave their flavour which is what I wanted because when you make it in the oven it becomes really dry and doesn’t taste that nice. Iv also tried making fries and really liked the taste so looking forward to making different foods and I am sure I won’t be disappointed. But the only thing is that it’s a bit small but ideal for 1-2 people.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from failed after four uses the product only worked four times of which the food tasted excellent . a new product was sent to me promptly so iam hoping this one lasts a lot longer. on the plus side youget a two year guarantee and i recieved a replacement with no fuss.so i can not give it any more stars or recommend the product until i have hopefully used it for longer .
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy fryer I have used this healthy fryer for quite a few meals. When it first came impacted it, only one piece to assemble and the tools come with it. It is very easy to use and does has exactly as the book says. The touch screen is very easy to use, and you have a booklet to help for any problems may arise. I well recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-22
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_391
  • loc_en_GB, sid_480003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT