Skip to main content
Intellisteam Food Steamer
Model Number: 470006
NOW:  £139.99

Intellisteam Food Steamer

Guarantee
Model Number:
470006
Intellisteam Food Steamer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Intellisteam Food Steamer
Promotion
NOW:  £139.99
In stock

Morphy Richards Intellisteam - the perfectly synchronised meal solution.

The new Intellisteam food steamer is the ideal solution for those looking to cook healthy, balanced meals all in one device. The whole process is made stress free as the Intellisteam manages the cooking process for you, allowing you to walk away and relax.

Starting with the longest cook time first, ingredients requiring less cooking time follow in sequence, all controlled to finish at precisely the same time.

Synchronised Finish

No more over or under cooked food as the built-in intelligent timer controls the cooking of each chamber individually, and ensures your food is cooked so it all finishes at precisely the same time. Simply set the relevant food type for each compartment, and the Intellisteam will do the rest.

Pre-set Timings

The 8 pre-set timings remove the guesswork of cooking times and can be set for each compartment. For true versatility, the pre-programmed times can be changed to suit your personal taste - so if you like your carrots crunchy for example, reduce the cooking time slightly. Intellisteam can be set to remember the last setting you use for each food group and select this automatically when the food group is chosen again. The easy-use digital display represents the three individual steaming compartments and enables you to easily set and see the remaining cooking time in each individual compartment.

Auto Keep Warm Function

For further ease and convenience, when cooking has finished the keep-warm function automatically keeps food hot for up to 40 minutes, for when you are ready to serve.

Healthy Eating

The 3 individually controlled cooking compartments mean that you can easily cook the components of a healthy meal all in one. The horizontal design not only locks in nutrients and flavour, but also means no contamination between compartments. Recipe inspiration is included in the instruction book, introducing the realms of possibility the Intellisteam offers.

Dishwasher Safe

The internal accessories are made from BPA-free plastic and are dishwasher safe along with the containers, making the cooking process even easier with no need to worry about the washing up.

Easy to Store

Morphy Richards know that often cupboard space is limited, so the Intellisteam offers an easy storage solution; all accessories store within the bowl and the plug and cord store underneath, so everything is compact and takes up minimal space.

Easy Fill and Dry Boil Alarm

The Intellisteam is designed with ease of use in mind. If you need to top up the water whilst cooking, the handy external water top-up means you don’t have to disturb your meal’s cooking progress. As a safety measure there is also a boil-dry alarm to alert you to low water levels, and a safety cut-out, just in case.

Capacity: 6.8 Litre

Keep warm function: Yes

Tiers: 1

Pre Set Timer: Yes

Dishwasher Safe: Yes

Digital Display: Yes

Compartments: 3

Dry Boil Alarm: Yes

No of programs: 8

Wattage: 1600

Recipes: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Replacement Had previous model to this which gave us many years service, this one is more expensive but my wife prefers the fact that the containers are stainless steel and the lids are glass and very easy to clean. The Intelisteam feature is great as if set up properly all the steaming ends at the same time and will keep all the food warm for a period of time It seems to produce less steam that the last model so there kitchen does not steam up like it used to do Very happy used most days since we received it
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than before! I bought this model to replace a previous one which had plastic food containers . It was the cracking of the plastic containers that prompted me to go for the stainless steel version. I already liked the steamer and it’s capabilities so changing to this model was a no brainer. The new model has been greatly improved with better materials for the heaters, the container base/holder and as I said, the stainless steel containers. The new container is so much easier to clean now too. The programming is pretty much the same but with a couple of new features but still easy to use. If I had a complaint, it would be that the divider in the double front container is VERY loose and does not stay in place. other than that a great product.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new Intellisteam Used the old Intellisteamer for years in fact my second one was on its last legs so that’s how I discovered the new model. So pleased with the new stainless steel containers and glass lids. Another great feature is the easy refillable water tank with the inlet filler. The only one criticism I have, when washing up the water gets under the lid knob and is difficult to dry but will live with this as I am so pleased with the new design. Thanks Murphy Richards for making cooking meals easier.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one as first was so good I bought this to replace an earlier model that I had owned for over eight years. It was only a crack in the plastic that caused the replacement. I would recommend this as it makes cooking multiple items with different times so easy with no chance of missing the time to start the next item. All things finish at the same time and then keep warm if needed. Easy to clean and maintain
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect steamer, so simple to use and clean I used to have the previous model, but as with most users, the containers eventually broke. This model is made of sterner stuff but otherwise seems identical. I love the machine and use it three or four days a week. Unlike some others, I find cleaning it a breeze and have not yet bothered to put it in the dishwasher as a quick clean is all that is needed. The divider is a bit fiddly, but I soon got used to it. The controls are simplicity itself. For vegetables in small pieces I use a mesh bag as it simply makes them easier to remove, but for likes of broccoli or asparagus it goes straight onto the container. Storage is easy and I love the way the cable and plug just clicks into place. So far I cannot find anything I would change. Perfect.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well This arrived in a Morphy Richards branded lift top box securely packed and protected with polystyrene inserts and with the instructions on the top, all the steamer components came wrapped in plastic. I unpacked and washed all the removable parts as directed in the user manual and was ready to try it out. First impressions: the steamer has a good solid base and sits well on a kitchen surface, everything removes easily for cleaning and it looks quite a nice compact unit with a clean LED display on the front. I had a good read through the manual which is very comprehensive covering everything from setting it up, hints and tips, cleaning, filling the water tank along with maintenance, preset cooking times and almost every other aspect of usage even recipes, certainly a very well made and thought out manual other products could learn from. Once I had everything clean and had filled the water tank I prepared some vegetables for cooking and some rice, I wanted to have a good mix separating items with different cooking times. I really liked that you could set different steam times to different sections and either have just the back section on, front full section on, front left, front right or all sections steaming at the same time it certainly gives you far more control over what and how you are steaming. The steaming process is simple and highly adjustable, I found I got the time wrong on the new potatoes I cooked but it was a simple case of just setting that section to cook for additional time and the other sections just kept warm, the rice cooked perfectly as did the carrots, corn and green beans and I was certainly pleased with the results for a first attempt. I have since steamed fish, chicken, dumplings and a multitude of other items in the steamer with great success, I have found for me using suggested times more as a guide is better and giving additional time if needed to cook it the way I prefer. Overall a great kitchen tool that gives you precise control over everything you are steaming, I like that everything is easy to remove and clean, the water tank can be topped up at any time without having to remove the top section and that it has a front indicator of water level remaining, in conclusion great product.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steamer I bought this steamer a few months ago now and have been really impressed with it. I had the previous model which was good but the plastic food boxes fell apart over the years. The new version has stainless steel boxes and glass lids so they should last longer and do clean much better. It’s easy to use and instructions are clear. The new designs boxes seem slightly smaller than previous but there’s still enough room for food for four. Happy with purchase.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not hygienic, flies in and out all the time. Flies in and out all the time. Even when clean and without food, flies are attracted to it and enter everywhere including the water tank. So Disgusting. 14 days of trial are not enough to verify that it is a non hermetic and unhygienic nuisance. If you try to sell it second hand, no one wants it because is to very expensive, also you cannot change the guarantee to another name if you sell it. I just called Morphy Richards a few minutes ago and they confirmed all this to me. There is no possibility of exchange, refund or absolutely nothing. I totally regret and disgusted to have given this model a chance because common pressure cookers are much more hygienic and surely cheaper as well. Even common ovens cook more fast and better.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple! I was asked to product test this product and was really impressed at how easy it was to use. I initially thought it would be quite complicated after reading the instruction manual, but I was proved wrong! It was a bit of a squeeze trying to produce a dinner for 4 people, but is ideal for 2. I love the keep warm feature. It is particularly useful when making a roast! It is quite a bulky item, but couldn't really be made any smaller without affected the performance.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - easy to use I was sent this product to trial and was unsure at first as it looked quite complicated. However, it was really simple to use. It is great that you can separate the different products you are cooking but have them all finish at the same time. Plus you can leave it to get on with the cooking while you get on with something else. I found it great for risottos and puddings. Another really useful feature is "keep warm" so you don't have to rush back to it the second everything is ready. A really good quality product.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new Style Brought this to replace my previous Morphy Richards steamer which Ive had for quite a few years, this model is much better in style and is well made , easy to use and clean. , wouldn’t be without one .
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LCD screen is not working We bought this product on 11th Nov,2020, found LCD display is not working. It shows default time for all heatesr and it never chanage. I can't see on display which food item i have been selected, i can't change the timer etc. Very disappointed for having a faulty product.
Date published: 2020-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is an excellent product .I have had three of these and would not live without one. The new stainless steel food compartments should last a very long time.With this product you can have three different cook times for three different vegetables. You cannot go wrong with this product.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, quick and quiet An excellent steamer, able to cook up to 3 different food types at the same time, with the inboard timers bringing everything to completion at the same time, ready to serve up. I've made several meals, all have turned out perfectly. Easy to setup, use, clean and store.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent design I bought this to replace our old intellisteam food steamer that we have had and used for the last 5 years lots of improvement on the new unit metal trays glass tops the best over the old plastic ones easy to use and steams food to perfection
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best steamer ever and the ultimate solution! I bought this as a replacement for my original Intellisteamer which had given sterling service but had been unable to cope with the dishwasher! The baskets had disintegrated and were held together with superglue as were the lid handles! Lovely idea, but rubbish design. This version is a joy to use. The stainless steel baskets and glass lids are very dish washable as is the drip tray; the heaters are much less prone to residues and the whole design is an intelligent progression on the original. The instruction book is excellent and, unlike the original, gives the impression that someone has actually tried using it! Times are reasonably accurate with variation needed for actual produce, as expected: there is no precise time to cook any vegetable. It is spot on for most things. Programming is sensibly intuitive: do take the silly sticker off the display, it fooled me when I unpacked and tested in pro artificial light! This is an outstanding appliance, has a decent footprint in my small kitchen and saves so much space on the hob with healthier results.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I have brought this to replace my old intellisteam food steamer. I love the stainless steel dishes and glass lids. If it works as well as my old one I will be very happy.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I have loved using the Intellisteam, it has made cooking so easy. The ability to preset everything so it is all ready at the same time is amazing. It is simple to set up and the instructions are easy to follow. Would definitely recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good design Only just bought this steamer very impressed easy to use, looks good won't discolor like other models I've had .
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Steamer! This steamer was an upgraded purchase from our previous MorphyRichards steamer. I’m so glad we bought it, we use it everyday, it’s simple to use and is much sturdier with its metal containers and glass lids. I would recommend spending the extra money on this steamer especially if you use it everyday.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Kitchen Gadget I Own I bought this about a month ago and I am really impressed. It is so easy to use and the food comes out perfect every time. Perfect for busy families or wherever you want to introduce more healthy foods without a lot of hassle.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I had a similar type of steamer previously which lasted about 13 years. Works really with great results. I like the fact that you can time everything to be cooked at the same time. Really good purchase.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the older model Have used the old model for years, but it was starting to crack, time to look for an alternative. This is much stronger than the old model. Very happy with my purchase. Used most days.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steamer This is the third of these I have bought and this is the fyof the new design. Very pleased with the results.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really too early to write this - only used it once I purchased the cheaper model in November but though I found it worked well, in the time I’ve been using it, I was not 100% happy. It was limited to just two items with different cooking times. It also was tricky to clean and had a couple of tiny strainers that the writers of the manual didn’t know about. This one is entirely different. As I say, I’ve used it just once so far and it happily took smoked fish, root vegetables and leaf vegetables, all on default settings and my wife and I really enjoyed the result. It is destined t9 get much more use from now on! If there is one shortcoming, it is the front compartment divider which is rather a loose fit - though it did stay in place OK. As another reviewer says, emptying remaining water is a little tricky - though no harder than any other utensil, I thought and cleaning is a doddle.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple to use. A really great product. Makes cooking a meal quick, easy and healthy. Easy to clean and store. The instructions are thorough and pretty spot on with their timings. Only downside would be it’s quite large, although it stores well, it is a big item. I would highly recommend this item to anyone. It really is worth it.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Having had a steamer for the last few years (about 30+) it broke so we needed to replace it. This Food Steamer has been used vertually every day. Easy to use and easy to clean after use, the family have taken to it and are trying to figure out why we didn't get one sooner as the versatility of this steamer broaden out what you can cook in it.
Date published: 2021-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use I bought this after a considerable amount of thought. I am sorry I didn’t order it sooner. It is really easy to use and food is delicious. I love the keep warm aspect!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality item I bought this to update my old one, which is still working after 10 years. I absolutely love these steamers
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks really well I am really happy with this steamer. It works really well and it is fine to put in the dishwasher.
Date published: 2021-03-19
  • y_2021, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_470006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT