Skip to main content
Accents Sand Jug Kettle
Model Number: 103003
NOW:  £29.24

Accents Sand Jug Kettle

Guarantee
Model Number:
103003
Accents Sand Jug Kettle is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 465.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_465
  • loc_en_GB, sid_103003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Accents Sand Jug Kettle
NOW:  £29.24
Out of stock, Please Login / Register to add in Email me when back in stock list.

With an on-trend sand matt finish our Accents stainless steel jug kettle has some great features including illumination, an easy view water gauge, a 1.7L capacity and a 3kW rapid boil concealed element. Plus a 360º base and limescale filter.

Email a friend

1.7l Capacity

With a 1.7l capacity, the Accents kettle makes up to 6 drinks at a time.

Rapid Boil

3kW element for rapid boil, so you can have your hot drink as soon as possible

Easy View Water Window

By being able to see the exact quantity of water in your kettle, you only boil what you need

Limescale Filter

Stylish look with an integrated limescale filter that makes your drink taste as good as it looks

Cord Storage

Cord storage feature keeps your worktop neat and tidy

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your product with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Style: Jug Kettle

Power: 3kw

Capacity: 1.7 Litre

Water Level Indicator: Yes

Power On Indicator: Yes

Illuminated water gauge: No

360 degree cordless base

Removable Limescale Filter: Yes

Concealed Element: Yes

Boil Dry Protection: Yes

Cord storage: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money. I have been using this kettle for about a month and I have to say I am really impressed with it. It's a lovely shape and colour and goes really well with the pastel accessories in my kitchen. The kettle is easy to fill and holds a good amount of water. It's quick to boil and pours well. The lid flips open with a press of a button so it's easy to fill. I am really happy with this kettle and would recommend it to anyone looking to purchase it.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and modern kettle The kettle is very modern and stylish with all the features you expect a a jug kettle to have: removable scale filter, cord storage, and swivel base. I particularly like to removable scale filter and I'm sure that'll come in use with time! The kettle boils quite quickly with a normal amount of noise - nothing too loud or surprising. The solid attached lid is useful and means no fussing about it.I'm not sure about the matte finish yet and it's a pity that it can become quite hot after the water has boiled. Other than perfectly happy with the kettle - does exactly what it's supposed to.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish sleek looking kettle Arrived well packed but not overly so. Lovely neutral colours would look stylish in any kitchen. Love that you can wind the cable into the base so no unsightly cable on your work top. Filter easy to remove clean and refit. Holds a surprising amount of water but certainly not a heavy kettle....nice and quiet whilst boiling. Happily recommend this kettle.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Clean lines Overall finish good quality, easy functional flip lid looks like mechanism will last (quite simple design) unlike some other makes. Water level indicator behind handle so not as easy to see as if it where on the side, but no big deal as we always empty and replenish the water before every use and you can easily see how much is in there from inside during the fill. Matches there toaster we where bought for Christmas. Definitely would recommend and well worth the money, as there are some very expensive kettles out there and I did quite a bit of research. The stainless version is a lot cheaper, but we where lucky found this one on sale at a local store for same money. Buy it if you want a good kettle and value for money.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart and stylish I really like this kettle. It has a nice neutral matt sandy cream finish and a vintage brown handle and base. I love the on switch which illuminates when boiling. I found that I can use it one handed as It has an easy press button on the lid which when pressed pops open for easy filling, meaning you don't have to wrestle with the lid to fill it up. The measuring gauge is clear and easy to read. The rapid boil is quick and quiet. I am very happy with this kettle.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stainless steel accents jug kettle This was bought as a replacement for a leaky kettle from a well-known and reputable brand. The two-year guarantee, offered by Morphy Richards, was an attraction, because I find modern kettles don't last. We haven't had it long, but so far it is easy to use, and quieter than the last kettle, although it boils as quickly. I was surprised to find it had the same 1.7 litre capacity as the old kettle, because it is smaller. The stainless steel finish looks smart and will fit in most kitchens. What's more it was cheaper than the old one. Looking good at the moment.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Retro Styled Kettle I bought this kettle because I wanted one that would last! I have gone through so many kettles in the last few years. Some colleagues at work have put the Morphy Richards through its paces. It gets very heavy usage in the school staff room and is still going strong! I love the simple shape of the kettle and the gorgeous retro colour scheme. It feels quite sturdy in comparison to other kettles. The on and off switch does not at all feel flimsy as it did on some other brands. The lid pops open for nice easy filling and it pours well. It boils quietly and quickly.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well, Looks Good Bought this kettle recently. So far, it's worked well. Boils quickly. Pours well. Easy enough to fill etc. The charging base plate holds the excess cable very well. The on/off switch feels sturdy (which was the reason for a new kettle - the switch on our last kettle (not a Morphy Richards product) broke off). My only slight gripe with this kettle, is that I don't find the fill indicator level that easy to read. I just can't see the water fill line. It's not a major issue, as I tend to be able to work out how full the kettle is, based on how heavy it feels.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Christmas Present We had asked for a jug kettle for Christmas but not said a brand, colour or anything. We have just had our kitchen re fitted and re decorated and we wanted to replace our old traditional kettle, which you could lift from its base for pouring, and we received this. It is amazing. It boils really quickly even if it is filled to the max. It can be removed feffortlessly from its base for pouring. The grey colour matches in well with our kitchen and it can be wiped easily if water is spilt on it when filling, for example, to prevent limescale marking. We are so very pleased and couldn’t want for anything better. It is stylish and does everything it is required to do without being complicated. As is said, in today’s marketplace, it is on trend.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all rounder This kettle is excellent. Tried several others before we stuck with this one. It boils quickly, is easy to fill through the flip top lid, (any kettles most redeeming feature) and has an excellent finish, the stainless still lid just sets it off. The other important factor is the boiled water, it doesn't have that twang we have experienced with previous kettles spoiling the copious amounts of tea we drink! Only one downside, the visibility of the measuring scale, needs to be clearer or on the side of the kettle, just a thought.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish kettle that looks great in the kitchen This kettle boils water quickly and a lot more quietly than other kettles I have used in the past. The water indicator at the back lets you know whether you have added the minimum amount of water required, or the maximum which is six cups worth. This is a very large volume which is handy if you have a large group of people visiting. The stainless steel finish makes the kettle look very good on my kitchen worktop and matches a lot of different kitchen designs. Although it is metal you don't get a metallic taste to your water. The kettle comes with a manual which also provides instructions on how to clean the kettle properly which I found useful. The cord can be wrapped round a compartment on the base of the kettle if needed to make it look neater when not in use.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well balanced, quick boiler and works well. Had this a week now so thought i'd review it. It is quite lightweight and is well balanced in the hand. The lid pops up smoothly when the button is pressed and there is a large fill area thus avoiding missing when filling. It is very well made and I would highly recommend it. It boils very fast too and when pouring the spout is well designed and pours without dripping. The cable can be shortened by stowing it underneath which avoids long lead on worktop. Only real downside is the fill window is hard to see when filling.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and performs well! After an extensive search of kettles on several websites, this one fit the bill. It looks good in its nice Matt sand colour with unusual brown trim but not only that, it performs well. We saw many kettles that looked good but then didn't have the push button lid which was a must on our list. The only negative I would say is that the water gauge lower levels are not that easy to read and there doesn't appear to be a minimum water level but there is a maximum. However, we are still very satisfied with our purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job well We had a leaking kettle, so ventured into shops. This model was the best one on the market: good size, shape, and price. I like the fact it heats up the plate on the bottom, rather than an immersion rod of sorts. It therefore takes less water for a minimum boil - and that was part of the attraction. I'm really happy with it even though it is a tiny bit louder than the previous kettle, but not much. The real down side is the water level gauge that s behind the handle - very hard to see! But it does the job anyway.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looker Bought to replace another brand that had started to leak after a couple of years of use. This looks great with our kitchen decor and more importantly boils quickly and while not exactly silent, isn't too noisy either (quieter than the one it replaced). Button is conveniently placed to flip open the lid, making it easy to fill. Great value at the price we paid and we bought the matching toaster with the money saved, plus a bit more, but that took us over the free delivery threshold, so saved some more from that.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Kettle Was sent this kettle to test on behalf of Morphy Richards which was a great privilege. the kettle is lovely to look at with a sand effect finish in a nice neutral colour which would fit in any kitchen. There is a clear line showing how much water is in the kettle and whether right or left handed person this kettle is for you - so easy and comfortable to use in either hand. When in use the kettle is very quiet. I would certainly recommend this kettle to anyone looking to purchase a kettle. Well worth buying
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aesthetically Pleasing This kettle is very attractive and we like the fact that you can heat water for different numbers of cups. It also has a limescale filter which is excellent for this area. It is extremely smart to look at being brushed stainless steel and is very easily lifted by the nicely designed handle.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid quality Bought for my dad (now in his 90s) and liked by everyone who uses it, this kettle is good to look at, too. Comfortably light while feeling reassuringly solid, it boils as quickly as any I've used, switches off promptly and then cools relatively slowly, holding an optimum temperature for tea-making longer than any plastic pretender. After two months or so of use the smart, matt azure finish and brushed stainless lid are as good as new. If another were needed I'd have no hesitation in buying one just like it.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellently quick boiler! This is a very good-looking kettle (though it's steel rather than stainless steel I think); fingermarks show up but wipe off easily). It has a good capacity (1.7l) and boils a kettle-full with remarkable speed. It will also take a small amount of water without complaining, so giving even more savings on electricity. The only disadvantage is that the water gauge (which is under the handle) can be difficult to see, though it's easier than I thought it would be when it was new. Overall I'm very satisfied.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish,speedy and soothingly quiet. This is an elegant and eye catching jug kettle which will look well in any kitchen.It is light and easy to lift with a well designed handle that is comfortable to grip and pour, the spout delivers the hot water precisely which saves accidents.Filling kettle is made easier with the flip top lid and the illuminated on/off switch is robust and attractive too.The boiling point is very swift compared to my last brand name model and pleasingly quiet, after boiling and discarding water once as instructed and again for luck there was No after taste at all, and i am fussy.The water gauge although behind handle is clear enough and the Limescale filter comes out with a tug and is a useful feature.Altogether i am seriously impressed by this accents kettle and would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition This kettle boils really quickly and has a useful bright light on the on-switch to eremind you it's boiling. Its brushed stainless steel-look is very modern and complements my other appliances (and I'm sure would match in with most kitchens). It's easy to set-up and use.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design I bought this last week. It's big enough for a worktop and small enough to fit on a shelf. It's curved lines softens the sharp edges of the kitchen, and the brushed affect blends in with other kitchen appliances without effort. It matches all chrome in the kitchen
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and quiet kettle. Vey please with this no nonsense jug kettle which looks good especially with the stainless steel finish to the power base which really makes a difference and makes it look a quality product. The kettle is fast and quiet and turns off quickly once boiled. The power switch which contains the indicator light is east to use and the light bright and clear. The level indicator is behind the handle which I wasn't sure about at first but soon got used to it, and the minimum level lets me boil small quantities of water. Although the lid is easy to lift and so easy to the fill the kettle, there is no finger pad to close the lid even though it does not get hot, that's just my personal preference to avoid finger prints on the metal. Overall a very good no frills settle which I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kettle! I bought this product a week ago and so far so good! It's got everything you want in a kettle and looks great. It boils water quickly and isn't too noisy. There is a light on the on/off switch which clearly indicates when it is turned on and the flip lid is an essential factor which makes re-filling very easy. The water indicator only starts at '4 cups' which some might find frustrating. I really like the colour but be aware that it does have a brown trim & base which isn't clear on the photo.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Accents Sand Kettle Recently purchased to replace one with an annoying fixed "post" that the kettle s!otted onto in the base. The 360 degree full swivel base is so much easier to use, left or right handed. Its a quality piece, made of stainless steel, but colours available to match the kitchen. We chose sand. The power is such that it boils even a full kettle in no time: put it on, get your mugs loaded with tea\coffee etc, and by the time that's done its boiled. Nice tidy in the base to stow not needed cable. Light in the on off switch, so you know when its on. One handed opening via spring loaded lid makes filling easy. Slight nigggle is the water guage begin the handle makes it difficult to read, but its easy enough to see how much you re filling it. All in all, nice piece of kit, especially the quick boil.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome back! Last time we bought an electric kettle we switched brands though we had been a long term MR buyer. The new kettle blew up after just a few months use and we are now back to this trusted brand. This kettle is good looking in brushed stainless instead of in your face chrome and the wide base enables it to be less tall and out of synch with other items on the worktop. Being a jug design (unlike the last) it is far easier to fill with a side handle which does not obscure the top opening. It lacks nothing in speed of boil and the pour is controlled without any side spill from the spout. The price is not as low as you be found but we know from experience that the value over time makes it very worthwhile. All in all we have no hesitation in recommending this item as a reliable, and indispensable, aid to living!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab kettle I bought this to replace a Smeg kettle. It was 2.5 times cheaper than the Smeg but can honestly say it is 2.5 times better. A nice lightweight kettle with a concealed element so less to 'fur' up with the hard water in my area. Easy to fill up with the touch of a button, the lid opens easily. Lovely Matt blue finish which hopefully will remain clean or be easy to clean. Only negative I can see is that the water fill scale doesn't show 1 or 2 cups - it seems to start at 4 cup only
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I bought this kettle recently on a budget and it is by far one of the best kettles I have used! It boils quickly, the design is ultra modern with a kinda retro feel and it looks slick and clean! The matt finish is easy to keep look clean and its compact. The base offers the option to wind the kettle cord up which saves the kitchen space looking busy and cluttered! Overall a great product that looks good and works extremely well! Would recommend it to anybody, on a budget or not!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, and works well too. This kettle is a smart addition to any kitchen, with its modern looks, and neutral colour. It boils quickly, without undue noise, and a blue light on the switch tells you when it is working. Auto cut-off, scale filter, and separate base are all there too. But the best feature for me is without doubt the attached lid, opened by a switch at the top of the handle. No need to remove a loose top anymore! One of the best of its kind, from a trusted manufacturer. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design considerations. As a product designer/ design educational I have become quite picky about my kitchen wares not only in regard of sale but also usability. This kettle has a clean pour due to its spout shape and the sharp cut off at the edge. It fits nicely in the hand and is well balanced when full. The switch toggle gives clear indication of the state of play and has a positive feel. The kettle boils quickly and quietly. Lastly it fits well with the other appliances in my kitchen.
Date published: 2017-05-06
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_465
  • loc_en_GB, sid_103003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT