Skip to main content
Compact Intellisteam Food Steamer
Model Number: 48775
NOW:  £79.99

Compact Intellisteam Food Steamer

Guarantee
Model Number:
48775
Compact Intellisteam Food Steamer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Compact Intellisteam Food Steamer
NOW:  £79.99
In stock

Compact Intellisteam is the smart way to bring whole meals together at the same time. With pre-programmed timers for different foods, just add your food and set the timer. You can then relax knowing your whole meal will be timed to perfection.

Email a friend

6 Litre Capacity

serves a full meal for 1 - 2 people

The pre set timer for different food types

mean no more guesswork

Personalised cook times

Can be saved to the memory to suit your personal taste

All accessories can be stored inside the product

for very compact storage

Recipes included within the instruction booklet

To help you get started

Dish washer safe parts

For quick and easy cleaning.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your steamer with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Capacity: 6 Litre

Keep warm function: Yes

Tiers: 1

Pre Set Timer: Yes

Dishwasher Safe: Yes

Digital Display: Yes

Compartments: 2

Recipes: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great steamer A well thought out and well put together steamer. Easy to use and programme. Not the largest but easily big enough for the uses I put it to (mainly veg for two people). It would be good if all plastic parts were guaranteed dishwasher safe on all cycles, rather than just some of them on an eco-cycle only. An ability to add a second steaming layer as an optional extra would be great.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A better way to steam We prefer to steam food and have been using baskets on the hob. This is a much better solution, it's more efficient energy wise and literally gets up to steam very quickly. Two compartments are great for cooking different foods and there is plenty of capacity for a good meal. It has many useful features such as the timer, keep warm and low on water alert. We highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an absolute BEAUTY with brains !!!! my first ever review on internet : a sincere attempt to let know the bachelors ,couples and family alike : the excelleny of this product. This equipment comes in at a time when i was really fed up of those multi tiered steamers. this device gives a whole new meaning to the word "steaming". excellently pre programmed and also the option of changing the pre programmed times. u can always change the timer as per your cooking requirement. i personally found that the taste is much better as compared to cooking in a multi tiered steamer. having 2 compartments is again a great concept in steam cooking. gets u r different food types cooked at the same time , and they finish cooking at the same time. overall , really a nice product suitable for 2 people and a great value for money. cheers !!!!!!! u won't regret for sure once u buy the product . a thing which would become a part of u r daily life .... trust me
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect everyday I'm now on my second one of these excellent steamers due to me dropping it! Can't recommend this enough I use it for food prep in the morning. I tend to steam fish and chicken the most along with a few vegetables. I still can't get the rice right but I guess it's all down to timings I really like the controls for the two compartments its always easy and quick to set up.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful I bought his to replace the larger version of this steamer, which we had for probably 4 years and used it nearly everyday. The ability to set a delay and different tines for each section, makes cooking various foods a breeze, plus the auto keep warm function. It is powerful and heats up very quickly, so I don’t have to add warming up time to the overall cooking time
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS MACHINE Whilst theses fairly new and i haven't used it that much, it is a leap forward from the stacked type of steamer, two compartments really good and the fact that it cooks the food in each compartment to finish at the same time is wonderful. seeing the food warm after cooking is also a good feature. Would have liked a choice of colour but like it a lot.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New product. Had this bought as a gift . It does what is says so far and as previously stated, vegetables and food do not lose as much flavour during the cooking process. One small gripe - the water "max" indicator is a bit difficult to see, and then to empty at the end. Rather larger than I thought (I am cooking for one) but is ample for two people.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great steamer! My old steamer was retired after 12 years of use so a new one was required. It sits neatly in my kitchen and looks smart. Washing it after use was more of a problem as small bits were left behind in the crevices and it is an awkward size for the sink. The automatic steamer time was way too long and I have to adjust it by half each time .
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant design and use Considering the price (it is one of the top range of food steamer and an upgrade in my kitchen) I am a little concerned of how laboured it sounds in use, and lack confidence that I will get good use out of it before components start breaking. But you know. My food tastes good today. I guess that has to be the main thing to think about.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this product about a month ago to replace the one I had before for years and served me well. It finally gave up the ghost so I bought the same steamer twice because it is excellent. Easy to use and easy to store. I use it to cook vegetables to maintain the nutritional value. It is quick and I love it!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth the money had two of these now both went wrong both for the same reasons basket went brittle had cracked and both failed to steam vegetables
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Steamer Bought to replace an old 2 teir steamer. Very impressed so far. As both compartments on the same level food cooks evenly. No need to swap hot baskets around. Love the timer that allows different foods to start at the correct time. It is quickly becoming one of the most used appliences in my kitchen.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great steamer i decided to buy this steamer and im glad i did great item wouldnt be without product now saves time and the the pans
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent steamer My husband bought this as he thought would be an improvement on our current stacking steamer. I thought it was a waste of money, how wrong was I. The keep warm facility it great and the ability to set different times for different compartments is great. An excellent product.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Unit, but persistant issue I'm on my second one of these, due to the fact the boildry alarm on my first one would not stop beeping, dispite being full up to the max. I like this steamer,which is why I've bought a second unit but the boildry alarm is too sensitive on both models I've owned.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and effective. Having had tiered steamers in the past and loving the taste of steamed food I thought I'd give this a try and don't regret it at all. I only cook for one and this is ideal to make a complete meal with no fuss or clock watching. Potatoes in one side - fish and veg in the other - set the two timers and walk away. No fiddling around putting food in after a certain time or creating mountains of washing up with a second tier. Brilliant. One downside (which is the reason for the missing final star) is that the base itself which is the reservoir, heater and control panel in one solid unit is a real pain to clean - lots of difficult corners and awkward parts to try to get around while exercising caution since it obviously also contains all the electrics. It also says in the book that this must be FILLED with white vinegar when the descale light comes on. That would be a lot of vinegar. I've not got there yet but may seek a second opinion. That aside - this completely suits the purpose for which I bought it and does the job brilliantly.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart steamer Great steamer, looks good, intuitive to use. Timing features great and the two chambers side by side means that you don't get the usual steaming tower of plastic trays if you want to steam different types of food at the same time. Big enough for two.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job perfectly Does exactly what you would expect a steamer to do.....cooks well, simplicity itself to use and the simultaneous twin steamer compartment cook finish time is brilliant ensuring different foods with different cooking times are all ready at the same time
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Steamer This is my second Intellisteam as I was so pleased with the first one I use it all the time and need greater capacity. I bought my first one 18 months ago and use it every day. It is so versatile I am able to prepare all my meals much more healthily.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A steamer for the elderly As we are both senior citizens we need a steamer that would be easy to understand and operate. This fits the purpose in every way. The clear display together with excellent guidance notes in the booklet provided makes the job enjoyable.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to Use I have just purchased this to replace a cheap 2 tier Steamer. Extra features are the ability to separate vegetables into compartments and time them to be ready at the same time in addition to being able to cook grains such as rice.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding comact product Outperforms our previous steamer and produces Hard Boiled Eggs quicker in only five minutes in addition the space taken on the worktop is much less than our old steamer, the product is easy to clean and dry and always looks good.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Infinitely superior to tiered steamers A vast improvement over our previous basket/tiered steamer. The timing option function is great and works brilliantly. No more overcooked asparagus or cauliflower. Easy to clean and store. Wish we'd had one of these ages ago.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic value for the money this adds a new concept to healthy eating. It makes the food taste so much better as it does not boil away the flavours. We cannot find a fault with this product, and it is so easy to use. A valuable addition to any kitchen
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good - couple of issues though We've just brought our 2nd of these steamers as the first one died after 2.5 years of being very well used. The only issues we had was that the handle for the lid kept coming off. Glueing it back in place resolved it for a few months. It seems the handle didn't like the heat. The unit finally died when the the areas of the food contsiner where the steam enters it completely shattered. I wasn't going to attempt to glue those. The materials used for the new unit seem to be different, so I'm hoping the new unit holds up better. Those minor issues aside this has been a fantastic product. We found it very easy to clean, and liked the menu system for quickly selecting pre-set steaming times. The ability to have different times for each side is good, but we didn't too often use that feature. If you live in a Hard water area you need to de-scale it with white vinegar. I would recommend you do this with the unit outside. Steamed white vinegar is not a pleasant smell! The first unit was used most days for over 2 years, so we had no hesitation in ordering a second unit.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husbands best pal Used it for the first time today, and it is ACE, my husband loves it, as he previously used to steam in a saucepan on the hob, but was forever burning his hands on the handles, so this is a great replacement. Thank you
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best steamer I've had in a long time :) I had two steamers before this one and they both were way less convenient than this one. So far all my food has been steamed perfectly and it's easy to use and clean. A delight, thanks Morphy Richards :)
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design, works very well Had this about a week and used it every day. Like all appliances you need to become familiar with its operation but it is time well spent. Easy to use even if it is a little confusing at first.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made/Simple & Efficient I have found this product easy to use with good production of food. I particularly like the way all the food finishes steaming together. More compact than the larger one but ideal for a couple.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect first steamer Just using for the first time. This is the first time I have cooked in a steamer and it makes it much easier than I thought it would be. The 2 separate side by side compartments are a great idea.
Date published: 2017-09-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT