Skip to main content
3 Tier Stainless Steel Steamer
Model Number: 48755
NOW:  £44.99

3 Tier Stainless Steel Steamer

Guarantee
Model Number:
48755
3 Tier Stainless Steel Steamer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 397.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_397
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
3 Tier Stainless Steel Steamer
NOW:  £44.99
In stock

Steaming is the ultimate method of cooking for healthy eating as it retains the natural vitamins, minerals and moisture in food plus negates the need for added fat.

Email a friend

3 tier steamer

Three compartments for cooking different food

Instant Steam Production

Immediate cooking

9 Litre capacity

Suitable for preparation of family meals and for entertaining

1.1 litre rice container

Suitable for preparation of family meals and for entertaining

Easy store stacking system

To minimize storage space

Removable drip tray

For easy cleaning

Visible water gauge

To ensure you have enough water for steaming

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your steamer with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Capacity: 9 Litre

Keep warm function: No

Tiers: 3

Pre Set Timer: No

Dishwasher Safe: No

Digital Display: No

Compartments: 3

Recipes: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Convenient and reliable. We bought this steamer to replace our old one which frankly started falling apart within a few weeks of use. The MorphyRichards steamer immediately felt like better quality and much sturdier. We’ve already used it several times in the first week of ownership and, unlike our old one which also started looking tatty within first use, the materials ensure it cleans back to looking brand new each time. This steamer also seems to give a much more even and quicker steam than others we’ve used. So far we’re very happy with our choice and look forward to many years of healthy, rapid and tasty meals.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not entirely stainless steel I bought it last week and will return it as I got really disappointed when I opened the box... it says stainless steel, and on the picture it seems like the bottom of each level is made of stainless steel, but actually it's all plastic and only the water tank of the steamer is stainless steel... also the colour of the parts were totally different form the picture. I really liked Morphy Richard kitchen equipment, but this one was a disappointment. I have to admit though that I have not tried the equipment and I don't intend to due to the great amount of plastic my food would be in contact with.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase - Easy to use, clean and store This is a great family sized steamer. We gave up on steamers a few years ago because of their fiddliness, size and general ineffectiveness. We were out having a meal and had steamed vegetables - we remembered why we liked them so much. So after a lot of research (I mean a lot!) we decided that this steamer ticked all the boxers. We have had perfect results every time, from fresh and frozen vegetables, to salmon and rice. You can easily prepare a whole meal for a family of four in this. After cooking meals, load into the dishwasher and it cleans perfectly without any issues - it fits perfectly in the dishwasher as well. Then stack into a very easy to store pile, collapses to about 8 inches high in total. This is a great stacker and highly recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Its a space monster. I've owned this model since Christmas and I can't wait for it to reach the end of its useful life. The base does not stack into the bowls so takes up a massive amount of cupboard or worktop space. The timer nob is awkward to hold and move. Due to the design you are left with a shallow tray of water to dispose of after use and unless you remember the whole thing comes apart food spills out if you accidentally lift the bowl sides.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Steamer This is a good quality steamer and very easy to use. Cooks brilliantly compared to my old microwave steamer. I can just use one tray or up to 3 depending how much I'm cooking. The only downside is that if you want to turn the steamer off before the timer has ended then you just have to switch it off at the socket. The timer still counts down but your veg etc. are no longer cooking. My mum is now jealous because she bought me the steamer for Christmas and now my steamer is better than hers!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb cooking unit for space saving! Cooking for a large number take a lot of space, this excellent steamer ensure you cook lots superb food in such a small space, stacking trays a clear so you can keep an eye on the food, the timer is big and so easy to use (especially for me with my arthritis). Setting up and how to use instructions are very easy to understand. Really smart looking unit on my kitchen top! The only change I would recommend is to imprint the order of the trays with a large font number rather than the small font, on the handles, imprinted top/middle/bottom tray. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love my steamer but too many parts to assemble Have used this type of steamer for the last 20 years so have plenty of experience of what constitutes a good or bad product. Morphy richards has always served me well as does this product but have one issue with it. I think there are too many parts to be assembled. There are 3 trays and 3 containers that are individually labelled as to where they should be stacked. A bit of a nuisance when you have stored away and then have to determine which tray goes with which container. Would be so much better if the tray and container were one piece. Just find it all a bit fiddly.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cooking every time!! I bought this product two weeks ago. I had previously bought a really expensive ricer/steamer, and it never got things quite right. In desperation i thought i will try this Morphy Richards, nothing to lose. And guess what? It's amazing, and the best rice i have ever had the pleasure to cook for me and the family. You cannot really go wrong with this, it is pretty much idiot-proof. It was such a relief to taste the first batch and realise this was what i was looking for all along, and it complimented the rest of the meal perfectly.. Thankyou Morphy Richards, problem solved.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Health choice Had this steamer for a few days and found it extremely good. The 3 tiers are clearly marked saving time when packing it away for storage. The timer is extremely useful and loud enough to hear when in the immediate area near the kitchen. I followed the timings provided in the user manual to boil some eggs in the lower tier. It stated 18mins which is much to long unless yin like your eggs hard boiled. On my second attempt I cooked the eggs for 10 mins and this produced was more to my liking. So it's a bit of trial and error to achieve your own specific requirements.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foolproof steamer. My husband gave me this steamer as a Christmas gift as ours had broken! Not exactly the romantic gift I may have wished him to get me but I am so glad that he did. It is so easy to set up that we used it on Xmas day & the veggies were perfect. The timer is helpful, as is the bell to let you know when it's finished steaming. I am looking forward to using it for fish, chicken & rice as my last steamer was too small for that. The manual book is very helpful too with some good recipes in. Overall it makes cooking healthy, efficient & completely mess free!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy Nutritional Food with Style! This is the third steamer I've bought, but the first Morphy Richards. Thought they were a bit pricey but got this one for £32.99 when on an offer and am delighted with it.. Great capacity and very important that you can see the water level. Love the trays being coloured, my previous ones had white trays which stained and discoloured badly (especially cooking carrots!). Hope these will stay looking good for longer. It is a bit tricky adding water during cooking, not much space as the 2 handles are lined up. Also take care removing food. My other steamer baskets had fixed bottoms so you could tip food into a sieve to strain. First use - forgot these were loose, resulting in veg in the sink! Not a problem now though (as long as I remember!)
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO good I bought it again I was bought my original by my parents and when it broke I only wanted to get the same one again. The versatility of the trays is excellent, being able to stack the sides with only one tray is a great benefit. There is a very large reservoir for the longer steam times. The rice dish is very handy. Basically I just love it and will be looking for another one when this one dies. My only advice is not to try and clean the heating plate with a twisting action as this caused damage to the seal on mine. This is no design fault just user error.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great safety Features Safety for this product is brilliant. Can't say how many times over the years I have burnt myself by bad design of food steamers I've owned previously. Example handles dropping off when carrying the item to serve, empting water to re-top extra water - no handles to lift hence burning fingers and almost scolding myself. This item has it all, handles to lift each separate layer off, good design and looks.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stainless steel steamer I purchased this steamer and I'm pleased with it. Here's are the positives and negatives. Positive: Better build quality than previous steamers purchased, also more durable Would recommend purchase as benefits of healthy steam cooking Very easy to use Cleans very easily Negatives: When they say stainless steel, I would also like steel tiers if possible The plastic water case is like a magnet to hard water stains, so prepare for lots of cleaning if you are in a 'hard water' area All in all a very good product, and recommended
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steamer I have just bought a 3 tier steamer andwhat a machine.opening the box there were many well packed pieces which i thought would be hard to put together. How wrong I was each piece is clearly marked to make easy assembly and designed for 1-3 tiers.Together with the stainless steel bottom with the timer and switch it looks very smart and cooks well. An addition I think is very useful is the fact that if the water is getting olw it is so easy to add water without having to tale the steamer apart. Certainly the best steamer I have bought
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement Steamer We recently purchased one of these steamers to replace our previous one (a different make) which had given us good service for about 10 years. This model worked fine for the first two meals and refused to work on the third time by not heating the water? We returned it to Sainsbury's and were given an instant no quibble replacement. The replacement seems to be working fine and we have had no issues so far, now on the third meal. Great design, like the way the tiers can be stored within each other, meaning less space is taken up in the cupboard. It cooks the food really well, although we have found you need to add 5 minutes to the recommended cooking times in the instruction manual for root vegetables such as swede or carrots regardless of the tier used.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A handy little steamer After using a stovetop steamer for years, this steamer is so much better. Firstly it stores easily, as each of the compartments stack inside one another, something that can't be said for traditional stove top steamers. Being able to see the water level and top it up during steaming is a great benefit and I love the fact it has a 60 minute timer. The cable neatly wraps around under the bottom , again great for storage. Can't find anything to fault it really. One of the best kitchen appliance buys I've made in years.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job and does it nicely I bought this a few days ago as I had heard that steaming was a good and healthy way to cook veg. For my first foray into steaming I thought i'd try spuds. Cut them into cubes and after 10 mins in the steamer they were nicely cooked through and fluffy on the outside. The steamer stops cooking as soon as the built in egg timer stops which was useful. Not wanting to shock my system by getting too healthy too fast i then pan fried them into mini roasties. Worked really well, should be good for pre cooking chips too
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Efficient Steamer First time we used this we found it to be a very good efficient steamer. Very easy to use. Stacks together well and cooks the food really well. Only minus point was that it would be so much better if the baskets could be clipped or locked into the trays. It would seem to be very easy to pick the tray off the steamer and have the basket separate from the base leading to a potentially nasty burn/accident. For saying that though it is really quite a good piece of equipment and as I said it is really easy to use.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality product Good Quality, easy to use and easy to clean. The markings for top tray, middle tray and bottom tray are difficult to see but I guess I will soon get use to it. My main disappointment is that it doesn't stack away small enough for storage. By placing the top tray at the bottom then then the others on top it slightly reduces the storage height. By taking the 3 trays apart it reduces to a slightly shorter stack but you then have to spend time re-making them. Improve the storage and you have a great product.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thing is the Drip Trays! Fabulous ***** We purchased Morphyrichards because of the Name,Firstly! But because of the drip trays! Other Steamers ,they're Drip Trays are separate and the tiny clip breaks off, making the food fall through to the tray below! FRUSTRATING! But Morphyrichards has come up with the Tray complete with the Handles no separate parts! Fantastic! So easy, No Fuss or Bother, just add the tray, put the side on and add the food! Simply! I'm over the moon about this Steamer, but that's not Forgetting a 2 year Guarantee! Plus the easiest way to Steam Food! Fill the base reservoir with water, we use filtered water, add your veg or what ever you might be cooking, then set the Timer and walk away! Relax, getting a meal ready is one of easiest things to do now We have our New Morphyrichards Steamer, Thankyou
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great piece of kit! we had one of these almost 4 years to the day we replaced it (with another exactly the same) and it gets used 3-4 time a week i would say and in and out of the dishwasher. only bought another because the clear plastic tray surrounds are starting to crack now and the handle dropped off the lid. otherwise its been a workhorse. the trays being unattached to the 'bowls' can be a pain as you cant tip them up without remembering to hold it rather awkwardly. but this didn't stop me buying another one.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooking veg made easy Having heard a lot about a steamer from my mother who used one on a daily basis I decided it was time I bought one. I opted for the morphy richards as the price was right from Argos. The veg that we cooked on the first attempt was tastier than we expected, although I had heard it was better than boiling the veg. The bonus for me was that I can cook my rice in it. It is easy to store, and wash. So I am very happy with my first steamer and would recommend it to anyone thinking of buying one.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I've had this steamer for a week now and I wonder why I've never tried one before. So easy and simple to use. Steams almost straight away and it is such a clean and tidy way to cook potatoes and veg. No need for 3 or 4 rings going on the hob and the extractor fan. Frees my attention to do other things whilst it steams away and the timer rings a bell when it's finished. You can set the timer up to 60 minutes. I'm looking forward to trying some new recipe's in it. Overall a great invention.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Robust and user friendly I bought this product recently, I use a steamer every day, I steam practically everything. I am so happy with this one. I love that the bases and sides are etched with top/middle/bottom, my last steamer left me very confused! There are no 'bits' to fall off. So easy to use and has 3 large tiers to fill up with tasty food. The lead is quite long too enabling me to put it right underneath my extractor fan. I'm sure this one is going to last me a long long time. Would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous Steamer This is our second of these steamers and was bought to replace our previous one, which gave us years of service. We have used steamers almost daily for years. and have tried various makes, but found the baskets were unsatisfactory in other models, they would break easily and were difficult to clean. After research, we found this model and are pleased that the baskets in this steamer are much sturdier than other models and stand up well to regular use. Perfect for every day use.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Had this a while now but 2 of the clear walls have stuck inside each other and don’t know how to separate
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a family or living alone like myself I have used steamers for over 15 years & when one expires, I buy another one.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, quick and practical I use this at least once a week to steam veg, chicken, fish or make stuffed Peppers. The three tiers can be used separately or together, meaning it's great for cooking for just me or lots more. The tiers fit into each other meaning easy storage. It also comes with a rice section but I have tried this yet. It can be a pain to clean sometimes as the juices stick in the steam holes, but mostly it's just a case of a quick rinse.a great way to make healthy tasty food.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate I bought this product recently and find it easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2016-12-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_397
  • loc_en_GB, sid_48755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT