Skip to main content
Saute and Soup Soup Maker
Model Number: 501014
NOW:  £89.99

Saute and Soup Soup Maker

Guarantee
Model Number:
501014
Saute and Soup Soup Maker is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1037.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1037
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 391ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Saute and Soup Soup Maker
NOW:  £89.99
In stock

The fuss-free way to make delicious soup, just the way you like it. In as little as 21 minutes, you can be sitting down with a bowl of fresh, homemade and nutritious soup.

Email a friend

Saute function

Simply add onions, bacon, garlic, ginger or spices into the jug for maximum flavour before adding the vegetables and stock

Pause function

The option to add seasoning during the cooking cycle by removing the lid, when the lid is reapplied the cooking cycle will continue where it left off.

4 different settings

Smooth soup in 21 minutes, chunky soup in 28 minutes, juice in 2 minutes and a blend function to ensure texture is to personal taste.

1.6L working capacity

Serves up to 4 people.

Non stick coating

Easy to clean

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your soup maker with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Wattage: 1000

Material: Stainless Steel

Functions: 4

Capacity: 1.6 Litre

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Results I couldn't decide whether I really needed a soup maker. I spent months researching all the models and finally settled on this one because of the sauté feature. It is so simple to use and the soup tastes incredible!! I'm experimenting with all sorts of recipes and wouldn't be without it now. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genuinely useful kitchen gadget I've been very impressed with this soup maker so far. It is easy to use, easy to clean, and makes very tasty soups in a short amount of time. The sauté function works very well, heating up in well under a minute and ideal for softening hard vegetables before cooking. The buttons aren't complicated and it has a basic display that tells you how long is left till it's ready. It also beeps loudly once complete. I'm working my way through the recipes in the instruction booklet and so far all have been great. I particularly like the bog standard vegetable soup recipe, which you can basically modify to add any veg that you have laying about, for a quick fuss-free meal. With the cold weather coming in, I can see this being used on a regular basis!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MorphyRichards - Saute and Soup Soup Maker A recent purchase. A remarkable machine. What comes out is amazing when you compare it to what you saw when you put all the ingredients in. There is noise when the blade is working, but it is not that bad. The cooking process produces a little steam that does escape. I found this nothing to worry about. The controls in the handle are well laid out and are very convenient to use. The metal body does get hot, so be careful and keep it away from the edge of worktops where little hands can reach !! Looking forward to the next time I use it, oh that will be today. The soup I made was delicious as well. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! I have found my Saute and Soup soup maker to be very quick and easy to use, being able to saute right in the machine saves on washing up and the function works very well. I love being able to pop the ingredients in and then walk away, all I need to do at the end of the cooking time is blend the soup if required. The only downside I have found is that in order to use the blend function you have to make sure to meet the minimum fill level, therefore if you want to make an individual serving of soup you can't really have a blended soup.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Home Should Have One I'm always wary of buying 'kitchen gadgets' that may end up stored in a cupboard and never used, but this Soupmaker is essential for those who love homemade soup. I've always made soup using a saucepan and a blender, but no longer! First saute any veg or meat then simply add the rest of the ingredients when ready. 20 minutes later you have delicious, fresh soup blended to taste (smooth or crunchy) with no nasty additives and only one item to wash - which is very easy - rather than two. The 501014 even make Milkshakes and Smoothies, plus functions as a normal blender. Excellent product, highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It did what it said on the box I bought this soupmaker after a recommendation from a friend, but after reading some of the reviews about how it was blowing house electrics I was a little apprehensive. However, decided to chance it as it had some very good features. And I am delighted so far: I've only had it 2 days, and used it once, but it did exactly what it said on the box! So easy to use, some lovely recipes to try, and extremely easy to clean (according to my partner!). So far so good. It's sturdy, very quiet until it starts blending (just what you would expect from a blender), but it blends in short bursts so the noise is limited. Looking forward to more delicious soups.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic soup maker This was my Mother's Day present from my 2 daughters, Victoria and Katherine - what a wonderful present, I love it. I enjoy making soup and always did it in a large saucepan or pressure cooker, then used hand blender to make it smooth or chunky. This soup maker does it all put in chopped veg etc and 21 minutes later I have cooked smooth soup - amazing - love it
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A non-cook's dream come true! To me, cooking is just a necessity, in essence, I dislike it immensely. A friend kept on & on at me to buy one of these soup makers, being as I love veg but tend to waste quite a lot of it ('eyes bigger than belly syndrome'). After lots of persuading to get me to invest on a kitchen appliance, I finally bit the bullet (no pun!) & went for it....... What a blessing it turned out to be! Now I don't have to use the dreaded cooker so often, I turn to my trusted friend Mr Soup Maker! I indulge in copious amounts of delicious healthy, guilt free vegetables with joy & the best part - I have lost a few 1bs in doing so! Would I recommend? What do you think?? ;-)
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saute & Soup Really quick and easy of use, all you need to do is put the ingredients in and leave it to do its job. I would definately recommend this soup maker, bare in mind it does 4 servings at a time, so unfortunately if you have a larger group then four some will have to wait but I promis you it is well worth the wait and another bonus is that it does keep hot for a long time, at least 1 hour, so can easily make the soup in advance. I would recommend that you use it under your cookers extractor hood when using the sauté to avoid smells and smoke! It is so easy to clean and again, bare in mind not to get carried away in the cleaning as it does not immerse in water! A first class product overall!!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soup, easy to use and easy to clean Got my soup maker yesterday, absolutely love it, previously had a different make of soup maker which I thought was so good I bought. another when it broke down, same problem with second soup maker so decided to try Morphy Richards instead. Really love the sauté function, used to sauté ingredients in separate pan, then add to soup maker, this model is so easy to use, love the top blade and know I won’t be replacing anytime soon as jug is so well made. The soup I made was so tasty, (I made the lentil and bacon) even my husband was very impressed with flavour and texture. Made smoothie today again very creamy and tasty, Well Done Morphy Richards on this model.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have!! I bought this 3 weeks ago. If you like soups this will make your life so much easier. Really simple to use. Whether you like your soups chunky or smooth or anything inbetween it does it for you. It comes with some recipes to get you started. Once your ingredients and your liquid are in you can forget about it until it beeps to tell you it's ready - only 28 minutes. Now I now exactly what's in my soups. Easy to clean. But beware of outside walls as they become extremely hot whilst cooking. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delighted with this product! Having this soup maker has taken all the hassle out of making soup..no more saucepans or blenders to wash up! So easy...just saute the veg first in the soup maker ( I don't think this is always necessary), add stock and push a button...minutes later ..lovely, hot, beautifully blended soup. Can also leave veg chunky if preferred. No more wasted bags of veg...It all goes into making new soups. Have made different soups practically every night since we had this less than a month ago. Only slight drawback is that it only makes about 6 good size bowls at a time..only reason I haven't given it 5 stars. Then again I can make a new soup the next day which literally takes minutes including veg prep. Can also make smoothies. Very happy customer.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Having tried a friend's soup maker, I bought this one because of the facility to sauté, which means less washing up. Sauté chopped onion/leek/bacon, add the rest of the ingredients and stock and switch on. 21 minutes later, perfect soup. It makes fabulous soup - the blade is super sharp and the consistency of the finished soup is so smooth, much smoother than the previous one I had tried. So far I have tried leek and potato, leek and bacon, and peppery mushroom. It cleans very easily. My only complaint would be that there are very few recipes included in the instruction booklet.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Soup This makes lovely soup without having to stand over the cooker. I have made several, leek and potato being our favourite so far, Vegetable soup is good as you can really put in whatever you have to hand. This would be an ideal Christmas gift for students as they could make nutritious meals quickly and cheaply. Only negatives are make sure to read the instructions, which are not immediately clear. I made chocolate smoothies and manged to heat it . Before I could cancel the programme I had hot chocolate ! Cleaning is OK but would have preferred something I couorfold have taken out and washed . Bit of a faff to clean some parts Overall would recommend , love the fact that I can just leave it to work its magic.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product-Simple to use & easy to clean I don't normally review products but this Saute and Soup Maker has impressed me and has performed beyond expectations. I think everybody prefers home-made soup to the tinned varieties but we were put off by the hassle and time spent preparing and cooking. Quick and easy to use and very easy to clean, make sure you don't use any metal utensils whilst cooking and cleaning and you will be fine. A great way to eat healthily and useful if you want to change your diet. Top tip is to find the cheap vegetables on offer in the shops and then search for a recipe on-line. Soups don't have to be bland, spice them up to suit.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, makes great soup and is easy to clean I love making soup and this soup maker was bought as a present from my sister. I have to say that having used it for the first time today it was so easy to use and with just four modes to choose from makes the process speedy. The soup took 25 mins to cook but the benefit here is that once you turn it on you can walk away and do something else. The heating process does emit a fair amount of steam so I had to open the window to ventilate but in future I may place it near the cooker where there is a mechanical extractor. Once the process finished and the soup decanted the soup maker was easy to clean out and dry ready for next use. Overall I am impressed with this gadget.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new soup maker! We decided to buy the soup maker at the start of January as we really wanted to start eating healthier meals. With all products, we research in depth to find the best products and we come across the MorphyRichards one as a family. As we already have several other MorphyRichards products at home, we knew this would have worked well. I personally love the features it offers me, especially the option I get to saute what is inside, this really improves the meals I am making for the family! Not only am I eating healthier, I am also saving money by using this too. The product is really high quality and seems very robust!
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saving and facilitates healthy eating! I bought this gadget about 3 weeks ago. I use it most days as we enjoy healthy soups. It makes soup making much less messy. (Less washing up, and no splattering on you or the kitchen when blending your soup! The texture of the soup is far superior to what I have ever achieved with a hand blender. After sauteeing onion, garlic etc in the machine, you can then add all the remaining ingredients, walk away, and do something else!! When the cyle is completed, the soup maker dings and tells you, your delicious, healthy soup is ready to be served. Saves money too, as decent tinned soup more expensive than making your own!
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic features very simple to use. What a fantastic product. Very easy to use and clean. Instructions very clear and simple. Soup tastes delicious. No need to waste fresh food every again. No need to stand over the product whilst cooking incase it boils over or sticks to the pan. Add your ingredients choose your setting and go. The children are not keen on brussel sprouts but little did they know that the soup they were eating was exactly that and they really enjoyed and asked for another portion. So easy to clean no scrubbing. If you have storage space for a kettle you will def have enough space for this product. One of the best gadgets purchased.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Soup maker I never thought making soup would be so easy, product is amazing, how it blends and make soup within 25 mins - so easy to throw everything in, select whether you want it smooth or chunks, job done in 25 mins, piping hot ready to eat. Wish I bought one ages ago, such healthy way to have soup. Doesn't take much space in a cup, really easy to clean. Even my husband who doesn't cook, could easily make a soup....:) It says its for 4 people but I had loads left over, feeds more like 6-7 people. Few recipes are included but you will need to by a soup maker recipe book for more options, definitely worth every penny!!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I brought this on impulse, I normal would hold off and shop about comparing brands etc. But having seen some great comments on social media and You Tube I went for it. Even before I’d unboxed the soup maker I had ingredients chopped and ready. Once out of box the instruction where easy to follow and within an hour was eating first bowl of soup.. it was of perfect consistency and tasted great. Very quick to cook full 1.6 soup 25 min no steaming pot boiling for ages, easy to clean too... most definitely a good purchase Plus it’s a good size to take with you anywhere, ie self catering holidays, relatives etc. Have recommended this to a friend and she’s brought one too
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Souper I bought this product last week on the recommendation of my friend who has one. I was a bit sceptical as I thought what is the difference between making soup in a sauce pan or using this? I couldn't have been more wrong. The soup was cooked to perfection and no faffing with a blender or food processor and having to wait until it cooled down. It was really easy to use and the saute function is superb. The soup looks just like something you would buy in a carton or a can and it tastes delicious. I am looking forward to harvesting from my garden and making more delicious soups and also meals for my first grandchild.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good machine I have only used this once so far , but I'm thrilled with it, I had a bowl of soup ready to eat in 21 mins
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to use soup blender I have just purchased this soup blender. Before purchasing I had read about its ease of use, but I was delighted how easy it is to make really good, natural tasting soup - so much better than tinned or packet and as easy to produce and serve direct from the jug into a bowl in a really short time. My first effort was a pea and ham soup from the Morphy Richards recipe booklet. My husband agreed it was delicious. The soup blender is a good way to use up leftovers by using any cold chicken and veg remaining from a roast dinner. You know exactly what ingredients go into your soup. The blending jug us simple to clean after use, and quite large enough for a family of 4 or 5.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! I purchased this product just last month for an 80 year old friend, who is also a carer. Until now she has always made our Dad home made soups but found it time consuming. She had been looking for a simple way to make her life easier and has now found it. The soup maker has been wonderful for her and easy to clean and to carry compared to other devices. I can thoroughly recommend it for all ages - simple to use and it has its own time switch to stop any worry of leaving it on. It produces healthy, tasty soups in no time. We love it too as we know that all the ingredients are healthy too as Dad is a diabetic.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant! I was in two minds about buying another "gadget" but I decided to because frankly I'm rubbish at making soup! And yes I know people will say "oh but it's easy in a pan, and a handheld blender!" Not in my house it's not, it's never turned out well. However....this has changed my soup making life! I decided on my first go to throw caution to the winds and make up my own recipe (because I had some sad vegetables languishing in the fridge). Well! What a triumph, it was delicious. And so our diets have been transformed with a regular meal of soup and crusty bread. It's just so easy. I especially like the sauté function which I feel adds a bit more flavour to the finished dish. Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! I'm now never stuck for something to make for dinner! Buy one, you won't regret it.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy gadget! I debated about buying a soup maker, and read all the reviews. This one had the features I liked: able to pause to add in ingredients or seasoning, makes 4 good size portions, has a sauté function amongst others. It was also on special offer. I find it easy to operate and clean, and the soups I have made have been delicious. I usually eat one portion and freeze three. Being on my own, I don't want gallons of the same kind of soup in my freezer, so this is perfect. It is so quick, and you can use fresh or frozen veg, or left overs. Can certainly recommend .
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had bought one years ago! I purchased my sauté soup maker this morning and made potato and leek soup for our lunch. It tasted superb and was the easiest soup I have ever made - and my family eats a lot of soup! I made it using the smooth mode and the consistency was perfect - better even than when I use my expensive blender. Washing the soup maker was a doddle, just a rinse really, and I only used two utensils - a wooden spoon plus a knife to chop the veg. I am so looking forward to making more soups both from the recipes provided and by adapting my own. I love this product!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet fantastic!!! I bought this after my previous soup maker(aldi) packed up. To be fair we had used it a lot. That experience made it a no brainier to get another machine. I looked at reviews and the Morphy Richards were rated very highly. The only decision then was whether the Sauté version was worth having. After again looking at comments I realised that it was a good idea so I could make a greater variety of soups. Not had it long but this is better than my previous one: a) it is quieter b) the wide jug.is easy to clean c) the serratior blade is accessible and easy to clean d) the display clearly shows the progress
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We wasted years buying canned soup. My mother-in-law made really good soup but, after she passed on my wife and i have only eaten tinned soup. My wife thought she could never make soup as good as her mum's. She didn't think that soup makers were worth the money, so we never had one. Then, at Christmas, she thought a soup maker would be a good present for her sister, and bought her one of these. Her sister was so happy with her present telling my wife that it did, indeed, make soup as good as their mum. My wife was so impressed that we now have our own, and we enjoy some tremendous soups. We have found it so easy to use; so quick to make soup; compact and easy to store. What a waste of all those years buying canned soup.
Date published: 2016-02-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1037
  • loc_en_GB, sid_501014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT