Skip to main content
Health Fryer
Model Number: 480003
£119.99
NOW:  £65.99

Health Fryer

Guarantee
Model Number:
480003
Health Fryer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 380.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_380
  • loc_en_GB, sid_480003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Health Fryer
Promotion
£119.99
NOW:  £65.99
In stock

This Health Fryer only needs small amount of oil making it a healthy option to fry, bake, roast and grill a variety of great tasting foods. With a 3L capacity and a defrost option cooking has never been less hassle.

Email a friend

Low Oil Frying

Fry, bake roast and grill your favourite family meals with a fraction of the oil. Create healthier more convenient meals for the family, using only one teaspoon of oil.

Rapid Air Technology

Rapid Air Technology ensures air is evenly distributed during the cooking process. This technology ensures the food is cooked evenly throughout and creating a faster cooking time. The main frying pan is also perforated, allowing the hot air to circulate from the bottom to the top of the frying pan.

Large Capacity

The Health Fryer boasts a 3L capacity, easily serving a family of 4 or 6 starter portions. The rapid air technology ensures the food is cooked evenly, even on larger load quantities.

Manual Controls

With easy-to-use manual dials to control cooking time and temperature, you can easily cook to your desired preferences. Simply select both and the health fryer will notify you when your cooking program has reached the end.

Complete Versatility

Enjoy cooking delicious, homemade dishes from chips to blueberry muffins. The Health Fryer can cook starters through to desserts making cooking for the family a breeze.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your health fryer with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Wattage: 1400

Manual Controls: Yes

Capacity: 3L

Timer: Yes

Temperature control: Yes

Defrost: Yes

Auto Shut Off: Yes

Odour Filter: Yes

Handle: Cool touch

Accessories: frying basket, basket handle and instruction booklet

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indespensable Have only had this product a short while but love it to bits, best gadget in the kitchen, save's both time and money and is so easy to use and clean, perfect for someone living alone when only small portions are needed to be cooked, no longer have to heat up a whole oven to cook single / small portions, and used with an internal pan is great for making omelettes etc, only slight gripe is that the tones when selecting time / temp or pre selections are quite loud, this would however be very useful for someone who may be hard of hearing. Wish I had got one ages ago.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact, stylish, healthy & easy to clean! I've had this product for 3 weeks and love it, my mum is getting one for Mothers day now too! Being a big fan of the good old fashioned chip pan previously, I wanted something which used less fat and was safe to leave on when I left the room. It took 30 minutes to cook sweet potato chips, they were crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. I had to check on them occasionally and give them the odd shake but they tasted great and were perfect for my new healthier diet! It's perfect for my household (just 2 of us) but it has a 3L capacity so will be fine for a family of 3-4 also. It is very quiet and has a timer so will shut off when it has finished cooking to the duration you select or the pre-programmed option. It is also easy to clean as the fryer tray comes out of the base so you can wash and dry them separately.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How happy am I Was sceptical about the whole concept of healthy fryers , but I have too say I was wrongs . This product is smart looking, compact in size comes with good instructions . Is quick and has a turn off feature that means I can put it to go and carry on with other tasks knowing that it will safely turn it self off . If I lose track of time . was surprised to find it so versatile , have made fairy cakes in it and they were perfect , omelette very light and fluffy , chips crispy outside fluffy in middle .
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend this product Bought my fryer last week and am delighted with it. I thought that the food might taste different in comparison to deep fried food but it is even better. It takes a bit longer to cook (30 mins for chips) however they taste great and more importantly they taste healthier and no grease at all. I often found that using a deep fat fryer left a lingering smell of cooking oil in the kitchen - however that isnt the case with the health fryer. It takes a few minutes to get to grips with instructions but it's not complicated. I highly recommend this fryer. Can't find fault with it except for the extra cooking time but that's common with all health fryer and it is worth it as the food tastes much much better.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet and efficient Following on from my first review of this item I have continued to use and try different meal ideas It has continued to be surprisingly good at what it does for example I tried some salmon steaks which cooked to perfection I have only used shop bought chips so I haven't had to add any oil as they are already coated/ frozen fish and chips comes out very well I would recommend the Rosemary roasted potatoes In all apart from the size of the air fryer( takes up quite a bit of space on worktop) I have been happy with the results
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Health Fryer I have had the Health Fryer for about about a month. The appliance is smart and compact and very easy to use and to keep clean. Chips are the main item I have used the fryer for and they cook to perfection. Frozen chips came out crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside without being dry. Fresh chips are great too they were crispy outside and fluffy on the inside and very little oil so much healthier. This health fryer is extremely versatile and very simple to use with an instruction manual included for guidance.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for Future cooking. Bought this as wanted something other than a conventional chip pan and also healthier than a deep fat fryer so this seemed ideal. looks and build quality are fair, could be slightly better on the plastic finish as it’s very soft, if you wipe it even with your hand to remove dust it leaves buff marks, may have been better if they used a more denser matt finish plastic. touch screen is very nice and easy to use, beep sounds is a bit echoey so could maybe change that in future versions. Very new to using the product for cooking but seems very straight forward with pre-set modes and manual option. Looks wise this was the best on the market to fit in with out existing kitchen.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have used the health fryer for two weeks and have made chicken nuggets and muffins from the recipes in the booklet. Frozen chips and wedges come out very nice. It is ideal if you are cooking one thing or your oven is full. There is a recipe for corned beef baked tatties but I just cooked them in microwave then finished them off in fryer. I like the look the touch screen and the beeping. This machine does more than fry so I cannot understand why it is called a fryer.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy life choices This product has helped me realise how simple change of not using oil has changed my lifestyle choices. It has so many uses its actually took over the job of my oven for the small jobs for baking. The food capacity inside the draw is big enough to cook food for at least 4 people. I love to make roast potatoes. They stay fluffy inside and brown and crisp on the outside. Would recommend this product
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving experimenting I bought mine on a SW offer , it arrived quickly but disappointingly it would not work however the staff are very friendly and efficient. They ordered me a new one straight away. My only qualm is telling me thatI just had to take the useless one to the recycling centre. I can see that financially it is not worth recovering but for me to take it to the tip means a long queue up to see if I am allowed to dispose of it. Once installed it works fine and made good mid week roasties as per the recipe. I did get instruction book this time which made it easier than using on line version but screwdriver and screws missing ,however I have those from first fryer.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is a really good product that would fit well into any kitchen. It's easy to use, easy to clean,and is quiet in use.I have baked cakes and cup cakes which cook evenly and are light. I used the silicone bakeware rather than paper cases for the cup cakes. It makes lovely chips from fresh. I have tried a variety of things from quiches to roast veggies, beefburgers etc and everything has cooked well. It's a very versatile product which I have already recommended to to my family and friends.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use I had the Health Fryer as a gift for Christmas. It is so easy to use. Just warm up using the quick menu. Add home prepared or frozen food with the tiniest bit of oil and select the time & temperature, or the relevant quick menu. I have only used it for chips so far, but at Christmas healthy chips served with left over meats and salad - fabulous. The touch sensitive controls are responsive and easy to use. And to clean... the basket can be washed easily in hot soapy water. The first time I have done home cooked chips in years. And healthy to boot!!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulously quick & easy to use healthy fryer Recently purchased thus healthy fryer......have used it twice so far - amazing results ..........baked potatoes came out fluffy on the inside & crispy on the outside & the sweet potato fries were lovely and crispy too. The fryer is very easy to use with simple temperature control features & a preheat facility . The smooth lines of the machine make it very easy to clean.very healthy machine as you need very little oil - great for the whole family. Should get many years of healthy eating from thus fryer. I'm yet to come across anything negative about it!!!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great gadget! My children loved this straight out of the box on Christmas morning as it looks like one of the robots in the new Star Wars film! Imagine their delight when it lit up and beeped into life..! Then we tried it out - chips of course - and they were superb. I will admit to being dubious at first as I couldn't understand how it would work with such a tiny drop of oil (must be The Force!) - but it does - and everyone loved the delicious guilt-free chips. Absolutely no frying smell from it either. I've used it twice now and will continue to do so with pleasure.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Morphy Richards - Health Fryer What a great piece of kit! I can now have fried foods but without all of the fat and greasiness that normally comes with it. The fryer is very easy to use and the pull out drawer and basket can both be removed for washing. I've mainly been using mine for chips and have to admit that they are much better than the oven chips that I had been eating up until now. The instruction booklet also has recipe ideas that I will be trying out soon.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chips but no penalty Bought this a couple of weeks ago as we were looking to be more healthy in the new year. I’ll be honest and wasn’t expecting the chips to as good as the ones from a chip shop but I m actually trying other things in it as well. Already done sausages and didn’t use any fat, plus to fat being spit from the frying pan and no smell. So the kitchen is cleaner, smells better and it’s more healthy. Can’t wait to try other things with it. PS it’s really easy to clean as well. Seeing as it’s so simple I wonder if I could teach my son to use it.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant healthy way to cook I have had this fryer on a home trial and I have to say it is brilliant.. So easy to use and easy to clean.. I have had two actifrys in the past and they have both broken and were difficult to clean properly.. This fryer is the best I have tried only the basket and drawer to clean and it makes the best chips ever.. The pre set programmes make it super quick and easy to operate.. I would recommend this to anyone
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Health Fryer Was quite nervous about buying this product, because i just thought that it would not cook food as well as it described, but how wrong i was, we cooked frozen chips and they were delicious,nice and brown and fluffy inside, and best of all they were not dry like oven chips can be, we cooked chicken drumsticks, and they were lovely and moist, and nice and tender. Have to say that i am very impressed with this health fryer, the build quality is superb and the design and ease of use is fantastic, overall well worth the money.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing since sliced bread. I was sent this to test but this is my honest opinion. I absolutely love this health fryer! We've had a number of tefal actifrys over the years & I didn't think I'd be happy with anything else until I tried this. The main differences between the two are the ActiFry moves the food where you have to shake or turn it in this, the food done in this fryer isn't as evenly browned but is a lot crispier & resembles fried food more, this also means things don't break up the same so it cooks fish, breaded mushrooms etc to perfection. The ActiFry has one heat setting but this goes from 60 - 200 degrees. I've pretty much cooked anything I'd want to fry or bake in this if it fits & not been disappointed once. The book says to only use 400g of potatoes for chips or roasties but I doubled up for both & there was no problem at all, cooked beautifully. overall it's easy to use, easy to clean, food comes out lovely & crunchy as you'd expect, doesn't take up anymore room than a deep fat fryer & feels more robust than the ActiFry. It would be nice if it was bigger so you could get more in it or even two tiered but that's a minor niggle. I love this health fryer & use it a lot.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product A good product, easy to use, versatile and produces great food. On first switching on the control panel can look quite complex but it is actually very straightforward and user friendly. It is quick to learn how to use, can cook pretty much anything, though it would be good if it was slightly larger, and can even warm your plate on the top.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Good For Family Bought this as a Christmas present, We decided to use it on Boxing day followed the instructions to cook chips, 500g max as instructed paused the machine every 10 minutes during the 30 minutes cook just to shake the basket at the end of the cooking cycle 500g of chips did not go far between 4 of us we were lucky to get 10 chips each really disappointed returned it today looking for another fryer that can cook more food DOES NOT LET YOU COOK 3L OF FOOD AS ADVERTISED THIS IS VERY MISLEADING
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing Extremely happy with this purchase cooks food evenly easy to wash and looks good inany kitchen amazing value for money
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great peice of kitchen equipment I received this item about three week ago and have so far baked cakes, cooked fries, wedges and burgers and even defrosted chicken fillets. So what can I say, this is a versatile, quiet(puts other health fryers to shame) easy to use, handy item which would compliment any kitchen.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Chips - and that's just the start...!!! I love this product – I’ve always wanted to try one of these but was not convinced they would prove to cook the food in a tasty and healthy way – but it does, and that is why I love this product. I love the excellent, healthy way it cooks wonderfully tasty – and low in fat – chips and potato wedges; it even makes a great tasting jacket potato – and that is not easy when they are not cooked in an oven. The chips are crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside – yum, just like they should be! And to top that, you can even make cakes in it, if that is your desire. An added bonus with this product is the easy process of cleaning it, no more of that horrible scrubbing baking trays. Capacity is suited for a family of four I would imagine, no more though, but that doesn’t detract from this being a great bit of kitchen equipment – it’s healthy, it’s tasty, it’s just perfect. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My husband bought this for me as a Christmas gift. I had previously borrowed a different make and thought I might like something similar. I was not disappointed with this present. I used it on Boxing Day to do wedges and have had them everyday since. It is so easy to use and I am going to let my teenage son have a go! I prepared the wedges as I normally would if I were to do them in the oven: washed and cut the potatoes, drizzled with a little olive oil and seasoned with salt and pepper. By the time the oven would have heated up the wedges were done. Golden brown , hot and tasty. They are healthy too. I can't wait to try some of the recipes in the handbook. Great product would recommend to anyone who enjoys healthy food fast. I love the digital display, touchscreen display it is very hi-tech and user friendly.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and looks good It is a nice size,looks good and fits neatly on my worktop unlike some health friers on the market. . It's easy to use and clean and without the nasty odours. The touch screen controls are easy to navigate too. Have hardly used my conventional oven since getting this. Food cooks lovely and cakes are brilliant. Would be lost without it now.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little fryer Great little fryer, compact but big enough to feed 3/4 adults. We had a deep fat fryer but this is so much healthier, no fat needed and the chips/wedges taste great.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and great Chips I had not used a healthy fryer before but am impressed with this one. It is intuitive to use with a modern touch control pad. Works really well on a range of food. It does chips well and would be a great add for anyone who didn't own a fan oven. Not tried cakes yet but the other features all work well. Back to chips..... its fast, gets up to speed in a couple of minutes. Chips come out crispy so better all round than a conventional fryer
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product !! I got this for Christmas and I am delighted with it; so far I haqve only cooked sausages and chips, which were cooked to perfection; I am looking forward to trying various recipes. The manual made it easy to use, there were some good recipes, but I am looking to buy a proper book of recipes.THe service I got both prior to, and since buying is second to none. I would wholeheartedly recommend this product
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Had this just a few days and have cooked perfect chips and a yummy Lemon Drizzle cake. It's early days, but so far very pleased with my health fryer, which looks great and does not take up too much space on my worktop.
Date published: 2017-12-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_380
  • loc_en_GB, sid_480003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT