Skip to main content
Prism Yellow Traditional Kettle
Model Number: 108108
NOW:  £79.99

Prism Yellow Traditional Kettle

Guarantee
Model Number:
108108
Prism Yellow Traditional Kettle is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 210.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en_GB, sid_108108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Prism Yellow Traditional Kettle
NOW:  £79.99
Out of stock, Please Login / Register to add in Email me when back in stock list.

Make the focal point, a talking point with the Prism traditional kettle. Our most striking design with textured finish is sure to make a statement in your kitchen in the vibrant Yellow colourway. Complete the look with the matching Toaster.

Email a friend

Large Capacity

Large 1.5L capacity can make up to 6 drinks at a time.

Rapid Boil

3kW element for rapid boil, so you can have your hot drink as soon as possible.

Easy View Water Window

The water window makes sure you can easily view the level of water inside your kettle.

Limescale Filter

Removable limescale filter so you can be sure you have a quality hot drink, free of limescale.

Cordless Base

The 360 degree cordless base makes it easy to use whether you are left or right handed.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your product with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Style: Traditional Kettle

Power: 3kw

Capacity: 1.5 Litre

Water Level Indicator: Yes

Power On Indicator: Yes

Illuminated water gauge: No

360 degree cordless base

Removable Limescale Filter: Yes

Concealed Element: Yes

Boil Dry Protection: Yes

Cord storage: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique styling and a pleasure to use. Loved this kettle. A really unique style quite different from anything else I've seen - amazing wacky colour and love the unusual dimple effect. Comfortable easy grip handle making it easy to both carry and pour. Durable construction despite being made out of plastic. Easy to pour with a non-drip spout and mess free to fill from the tap via the spout too. Metal lime scale filter seems more durable than plastic mesh used in inferior kettles. Pleasing, modern looking power light and reasonably quick to boil. Simple and clear water gauge making it easy to boil enough for a mug of tea or a large teapot. Longer than average mains cord can be stowed tidily away under base. In all a great product!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY SATISFIED TOAST LOVER I have been using this toaster for about a month now and it is by far the best I have ever used (including my old, and much loved, Morphy Richards). The illuminated function buttons are very useful and the 'pop up' is great. It is easy to clean and the cool wall operation is a great safety feature. It evenly toasts all sizes of bread, tea cakes, crumpets and bagels. I have found that if you use the toast feature first and then use the reheat feature, this gives beautiful, even crispier results every time. All in all a great, cheerfully bright yellow addition to my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design I had seen pics of this design and was sure it wouldn't be for me but OMG it is beautiful in real life. I am so pleased with the texture and design and how amazing it looks in my kitchen. As with all Morphy Richards appliances this works so well and I love the option of a wide range of colours and having matching items. The handle is so well balanced and the kettle pours perfectly. I live in a hard water area and usually find the filters not very useful but this one works well. Brilliant design, lovely choice of colours, matching items and works perfectly- what more could I need.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All toast bright & beautiful I was sent this bright & boldly designed toaster by Morphy Richards to review, along with the matching kettle. These have to be the most amazingly coloured kitchen appliances that I've ever owned! Saying that I absolutely love it! It toasts anything from one slice to four without missing a beat. The toast has a real 'pop up' at the end and is easily removed as it's lifted up quite high up. Being a four slice toaster, it does take up quite a lot of worktop space, as any comparable toaster would. The cool walls are great for keeping skin away from potentially burning metal elements We took this on holiday with us in our caravan as soon as it arrived. It got so much use and will continue to do so now we're home. Would I recommend this toaster into you? Yes, I actually would!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funky and Innovative I have had my Prism Kettle for over a week and I love it. The design is so unique and fits into my kitchen perfectly. The build is solid, something that tells me it is well built and the textured design is really funky and a conversation point with friends. It holds 1.5 litres, enough for 6 cups of boiling water and has a removable limescale filter which is so easy to fit and remove. The base is 360 degree and the cable is hidden away under the base, so no leads everywhere! It is fast 3kw, and quiet in use. The shape is brilliant as the kettle is virtually impossible to knock over. Well done Morphy Richards on designing something unique and with quality, it compliments my Prism Toaster brilliantly.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eye catching Design Was given this product to trial and although initially impressed with the colour and design it does have some flaws. It's already looking grubby from its first weeks use. You'd think it was in a builders cabin but it does require wiping down regularly. Also, why do manufactures insist on putting the kid under the handle, this makes refilling impossible without oven mitts if boiling immediately after using the contents for a second batch of hot drinks. But it does what it says on the tin.....boils a mean hot water. The filter will come in use as I'm in a hard water area.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funky, Functional, Fabulous !! Over the years we have gone through a lot of kettles and sometimes style does not go hand in hand with substance and functionality. Not the case with this kettle though. The build is first class and it is tough, good looking, well thought out and most importantly it does what the kettle should do; fills easy, boils quickly, quiet and easy to clean and maintain. The filter is easy to remove and clean and the lid has a rubber seal so not only does it seal well it also is easy to remove limescale. Oh yeah and did I not mention that it also looks funky and stylish !!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish great pourer Love the sunny yellow colour, looks great in the kitchen, lovely pourer easy to open lid soft close & easy to hold when full due to the looped handle loads of lovely comments from friends and family on how nice it looks, boils fast too recommend
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how it browns the bread Love the bright sunny colour yellow, tastes stands out of the side like the way the buttons Illuminate when in use toasts beautifully even brown bread on a low setting easy to clean too no crumbs all over the side
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This kettle is a lovely colour co-ordinated addition to my kitchen. I find it quick to boil, I love the spout as water no longer splashes around unlike my old kettle, it has a good handle, the metallic features look really nice and the design has certainly been a talking point for those seeing it for the first time. I thought initially it may be difficult to clean but this is not the case. It makes a change just wiping it down and not spending lots of time trying to polish up my old stainless steel one. Would I go back to my old one now? No chance. The only negative and it is a small negative, is the base of the kettle takes up a bit more space than a normal one. The fill guide is effective. I would highly recommend this kettle.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Catching, great kettle Firstly, this is a unique and striking design, everybody notices this kettle. It is lightweight with a well shaped and comfortable handle. It boils quickly and quietly and holds the heat. It is easy to fill with a fully removable lid or its wide spout, which I prefer. Living in a hard water area I particularly like the metal filter as I find that fabric ones in other models soon disintegrate, it's also easy to clean. I've been using this for a month now and haven't had the limescale build up I'd expect with a metal kettle, which is a big plus.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Funky kettle I was sent this kettle as a trial product, and wanted to give an honest review. It does what you'd expect of a kettle, and boils water well! Indeed, it seems to boil a full kettle very quickly, probably due to the large surface area of the element inside. Quiet in use, and although I thought that the design indentations would make it difficult to keep clean, it wipes clean very easily. Pours well, but as I live in a hard water area, I tend to use a filter jug to fill the kettle to minimise scale build up. This isn't easy with the lid being directly under the handle, but can be done with care. The bigger downside for me is the large amount of worktop space it takes up, something to take into account if you have limited space in a small kitchen.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good looking kettle I brought this kettle last week, I loved the look and lovely colour. I find it very easy to fill through the spout (I haven't tried filling it from the top so can't say how easy or hard that way is) It has a large sturdy base but not too large that it takes up too much room on the counter. It boils quickly and is not noisy, so you can have a good chat whilst waiting for it plus Its very light and easy to pour from . The only downside was the first couple of times it had a bit of a plastic tinge but that did evidently go.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best toaster I have ever owned! I received this toaster at the beginning of the summer and thought I would give it a really good testing before writing a review. Firstly, if you like monochrome, and metal then this is probably not for you. If you like quirky, and different it definitely should be on your list. Bright, large and bold, very contemporary and yellow this toaster for some strange reason fits in with my country cottage kitchen. It looks great. Apart from the look, it works a dream. From frozen to the freshest bread, the controls help ensure your toast is as golden as you wish. I particularly like the 'keep warm' feature. I also like that it is really two toasters in one with seperate controls for each side - most useful. Overall a fantastic product which I highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kettle This is one of the best kettles I have ever purchased! Handle good to hold and pour. Pouring is so good. Easy to wipe clean. Safe to touch. It is a bigger base but this is set against it being as tall, this base makes it very stable. Lastly the colours, so bright and good choices. People see this kettle and want one too.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet! Item was a gift and on first thoughts I was put off by the colour and the fact that it was plastic. No need to worry. Although bright yellow it doesn't stand out too much at all, in fact it brings a freshness with it. The plastic doesn't affect the taste which I thought it might. The prism pattern and the fact that it is plastic also means that there are no hard water stains visible. Very easy to fill with a nice grip on the handle. Best feature is the quietness when boiling - you can still hold a conversation.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I love this kettle. The designers seem to have thought of everything to make it easy to use. The kettle is light, boils quietly & quickly. It is easy to fill through the sprout. This is the 1st kettle I have used with a handle on the top & I definitely prefer a top handle! Very very please with it.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funky! Just bought the Purple kettle and it's fantastic! Web picture doesn't do it justice.Compliments my modern kitchen,giving it the wow factor! Cheapest price online also,many other retailers are more expensive . Does exactly what it says on the box.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Design Lovely looking 1.5ltr 3kw kettle. Can fill through lid or spout. Switch on kettle lights up when on. Has limescale filter and boil dry protection. And cordless circular base. Can also get toaster in same stylish design
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish kettle! I bought this kettle a week ago and fall in love with it. It the best kettle I ever had. It boils water very quick, you can fill it up through the spout or top of the kettle, it has quite a big capacity, so it is enough for hole family. The main thing it 's the design of it. Kettle is very pretty and decorative for any kitchen. I did not find it very big and also I don't have a problem to see a level of water because my sink is locating right by the window. Blue colour is absolutely lovely!
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed Kettle This kettle is both attractive and practical. You can clearly see how much water there is in the jug. It boils quickly and the handle is perfectly angled so it is easy to pour the water without coming into contact with the steam, unlike some kettles we have used in the past. It is surprisingly lightweight but sturdy, the filter is excellent and easy to remove for cleaning. Although it would not have been my first choice of colour I love the purple, it is perfect for my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funky Yellow Kettle Recently purchase this great bright yellow kettle and it has really brightened the kitchen up - also it is a cool design with large handle and it really looks good
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very nice looking kettle with an elegant design. A very nice looking kettle with an elegant design. The kettle has a retro look and is both stylish and very sturdy it has a capacity of 1.5L more than adequate for the family. One of the best safety functions is that steam doesn’t escape from the lid seeing it has a neat little rubber seal. Clearly a lot of thought has gone into the design making it both functional and an attractive piece of equipment to adorn any kitchen. Finally I would definitely recommend and give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This kettle looks fantastic, but is that enough? This kettle functions as good as it looks. The build quality is 'up-there' with the best kitchen appliances, and nothing about the styling of the kettle has compromised it's function. The kettle 'locates' into the solid base easily, and is very stable during use due to it's larger than average footprint. Something about the design has resulted into a quieter than average operation, even when the water reaches full boil, and the auto-switch functions effectively when the water has boiled. The lid locates solidly back into the kettle if removed for filling, with it's seal ensuring that there is no escape of steam into the hand location. The handle is comfortable to use and cleaver design means that the spout gives a nice 'clean' pour, without dripping or run-off back down the body of the kettle.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feature's I'm very happy with the purchase I bought brightens up my kitchen lovely
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick boil Great colour very light. Good size kettle. Looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best kettle I have owned in years! I received this kettle at the beginning of the summer and thought I would give it a really good testing before writing a review. Firstly, if you like monochrome, and metal then this is probably not for you. If you like quirky, and different it definitely should be on your list. Bright, large and bold, very contemporary and yellow this kettle for some strange reason fits in with my country cottage kitchen. It looks great. Apart from the look, it works a dream. Very stable as it has a large footprint. The kettle sits in the base rather than on it, which I like from a safety point of view. Good lid, which feels robust enough - it also has a seal. Very good pourer, which again makes it feel safe and stable to use. Fast boiler too which helps and has a large capacity. All in all an excellent product which I have to say is much admired in my kitchen!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and performance I tested this kettle on behalf of Morphy Richards' testing panel and have to say that I have been so impressed with it. It is designed beautifully, I love the retro colour, it has good capacity, and so far it has worked wonderfully. I was dubious of moving across to a plastic rather than metal kettle, but I am converted. I can't think of anything I don't like about this, it does what it should very well, while looking rather lovely.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Funky I was given this product to test and leave a fair review. It's a kettle. It boils water so there isn't a lot to test it on in that sense, it boils water (element can't bee seen) and it switches itself off. I do like the design; The gloss black nickel over the handle and switch contrasts very well with the Matt orange body and the gloss inlaid prisms catch the lights. It sits on its base and of course matches the toaster well.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish, great looking kettle - the best! This kettle is fantastic!! It is a wonderful colour that matches my mugs and even my kitchen scissors. It it very stylist with its pattern and a lovely white power light when in use. It is very easy to use, being light, easy to fill and not too noisy when boiling. The kettle has a matching toaster and are certainly a focal point in my kitchen now! They not only look good, they work very well too! Best kettle I have ever had!
Date published: 2016-08-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en_GB, sid_108108, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT