Skip to main content
Plastic Stand Mixer Red
Model Number: 400010
NOW:  £199.99

Plastic Stand Mixer Red

Guarantee
Model Number:
400010
Plastic Stand Mixer Red is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_400010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 218ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Plastic Stand Mixer Red
NOW:  £199.99
Out of stock, Please Login / Register to add in Email me when back in stock list.

The Accents Stand Mixer features an 800 Watt motor with six speeds and pulse setting which makes easy work of mixes, batters, and doughs to create delicious breads, cakes, pastries and much more!

Email a friend

800 motor with six speeds and pulse setting

For quick and easy preparation with great results

a large 5-litre, stainless-steel mixing bowl

So there is enough to share with family and friends

Attachments included

It's easy to mix a variety of cakes and batters using the cake beater, dough hook and whisk

orbital mixing action

ensures that all ingredients are thoroughly mixed for perfect results every time

A dust cover and splash guard

ensure all your ingredients remain in the bowl so your kitchen surfaces stay clean and mess free.

When you've finished mixing cleaning is quick and easy

Simply pop the bowl straight in the dishwasher, release the attachments and rinse in warm soapy water.

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your stand mixer with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Folding: No

Speeds: 6

Wattage: 800

Bowl Size: 5l

Storage box: No

Bowl material: Stainless steel

Quick release mechanism: Yes

Recipes: Within instruction book

Attachments included

Dishwasher safe: Bowl

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish and versatile I have used this machine on several occasions and have been pleased with the results . The beaters reach the bottom of the bowl and it has an effective stirring motion incorporating the mixture . I found the machine excellent for making bread .It far outshone any other machine that I have used for this purpose .the only negative aspect is that it cannot be used for longer than five minutes continuously which can be problematic when certain recipes require longer mixing . Nevertheless I would certainly recommend this machine
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderfull stand mixer- best ever This Morphy Richards stand mixer is so easy to use, I use it at least 4 times a week, it makes lovely fluffy, light cakes, I make a lot of muffins, also makes wonderfull light banana bread, choc brownies too, used the recipe in the booklet for the brownies, so easy to make too, my partner has remarked how light and fluffy my cakes are now, compared to mixing by hand, this machine makes light work of anything you decide to make, I have not made bread in it yet , but will do, I do have a bread maker, but I plan to make bread using the stand mixer in the next week, Im delighted with the Morphy stand mixer and would highly reccomend it to anyone, just a wonderfull stand mixer, and it looks so nice sitting on my counter top in my kitchen, I leave it out as its used so often!, I plan to get other Morphy Richards products to comliment the Morphy Richards stand mixer such as the toaster, kettle, bread bin, containers etc, just love the Morphy Richards range of items, I wish I had had this mixer a long time ago, sure is better than mixing by hand!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Product I love this mixer. It matches my kitchen exactly. It is really easy to operate. The only negative I have is that water tends to sit in the base of the bowl, and the numbers on the dial wore of really quickly. These are very minor bug beats to an otherwise excellent machine. It makes cake and bread baking so easy and my grandchildren love it too, especially as the end result is cake!!! What's not to like!!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slinky styling, solidly built and great performer! Having never owned a stand mixer before, but getting a bit carried away with baking, I decided it was time to give one a go. I tend to like things that have attractive aesthetics and feel built to last, this ticked both boxes well! It feels very solid and built to last, even the different attachments feel almost to commercial standards so I think it will prove durable. I put it to the test straight away preparing for the Macmillan cancer coffee morning at work, so it helped prep a huge batch of cookies, flapjacks and brownies. It performed very well, my fiancee complained it was a bit noisy but she has never used any mixer before so has nothing to compare it to, seemed fine to me. The stainless steel bowl has a huge capacity and is subject to two of my minor gripes... If you are making a pretty small cake or similar the bowl is a bit too big (operator issue, not the product) so it doesn't mix perfectly on the edges. No problem, stop it, scoop the edges in, problem solved. The other issue is that although it locates very well and looks slinky I found it slightly awkward without a handle to grip the bowl. I managed fine, just a case of being used to small mixers with handles (which always felt like they were about to explode!) so not a big deal. My other two points to note are that the plastic top mess shield is held on by rubber friction stops, works fine but I would prefer a catch like the bowl, and that a quick release system for the different implements would have made it even more user friendly! As a whole though, it performed really well and I would be happy to recommend, looks great hiding in the corner of our kitchen and really neatly opens fully under the cabinets above (think ours are fairly standard too so should fit most kitchens). Brilliant, look forward to using it more!
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great looking machine! I have always wanted a stand mixer but found that the top brands were far too expensive for what I wanted. In terms of value for money this is an excellent machine and looks great in my kitchen; it is very well made and is in fact quite robust! It can be a little noisy at high sppeds but is does the job it was designed to do well and above all doesn't break the bank!
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent piece of kitchen kit! Initial reservations at the cost of this mixer quickly diminished when I started to use it - this is an excellent piece of kit. Exceptionally sturdy, this is a good-looking, classy addition to the kitchen. the mixer secures well to the work surface with a solid set of suckers on the base. The unit is slightly noisy when used at the higher settings, but this is a small price to pay for such a powerful motor. The mixing bowl is a good, large size and the tools included are relevant and of the usual high standard. The splash guard is easy to attach and a nice useful touch, and the latch control to raise the mixer is easy to operate. Still have to use a spatula to ensure all contents are caught in the base of the bowl, but this is a minor inconvenience and actually means I still feel attached to the baking process! Would I hesitate to pay this price again - no, not now I've tried it. Would I recommend it - yes, absolutely.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This is my first stand mixer and I've had it a few weeks now and am quite pleased with it. Not having had one before it takes a little getting use to but I must say it makes a awesome Victoria sandwich. It is easy to use and simple to clean. My only drawback is having to keep stopping the mixer to clear sides of bowl to aid mixing.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fantastic stand mixer I bought this mixer and at first I thought it was just another ordinary mixer but I can honestly say it's the best mixer I have ever used and I have used a lot of mixers morphy Richards thank you your mixer is so great and reliable a great great product I've been sure to advertise it to all my baking friends
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mixer reat strong robust mixer, much better than cheaper versions I've tried. straightforward to use and wash. nice mixing action, leaves some unmixed in the bottom when only mixing small amounts, but I think all machines do this. recommended
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The highly-lucrative I bought this product six months ago via online and so happy that i did with best perfomance, lightweight, splash guard, two-years guarantee and low price. However, can't use this machine for longer than 5 minutes.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good I have just bought this machine and all it does is spread the mixture up the side of the bowel no impressed at all and there was no instruction book think I bought a rogue one
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good mixer Just got it for Christmas and using it 5 times so far good design but attachment carrier not built very strong has a plastic nut. Also speeds 5/6 hardly any different at all.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love this mixer, great colour to go with our toaster and kettle, and love that it comes with three different connections for beating, whipping and bread making.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great just what I wanted But quality of this mixer is very poor and has only lasted me 8 months. Really not very happy at all. And seems I'm not the only one with the same feelings.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic piece of kit Had this a few days now and I have to say I'm impressed with the quality - I've tried mixers of others brands and not been quite so sold...
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't even touch the sides First time I have used this to cream some butter, all it does is lightly touch the mix and doesn't mix. Waste of time and money
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made my life easy i have to knead the dough every week so this mixer absolutely made my life easy.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very neat compact style arrived today, using it now, easy to use, very happy and looks great.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressive Bought for my wife and she is ecstatic with it. Uses it all the time
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great while it lasted! Great mixer but packed in after 14 months of occasional use!!
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking, great size mixer Firstly this mixer looks fantastic on the kitchen unit and I definitely don't mind having it out all the time! It has useful suckers on the bottom which holds in place. It was easy to set up and use, and the bowl is a lovely big size, I've been able to make quite big mixes in it a it just twists off. The only thing that would add to the bowl is if it had a pouring section to allow transfer of things like batter straight into the tins. I've used both the whisk and beater for quick jobs and thought it was going to be annoying that I couldn't just stick them in the dishwasher but actually they wash really easily. In fact the whole thing is easy to clean a definite plus for the messy cook! The different attachments are easy to put on and it has a lever to make lifting the head simple. The splash guard is a good idea but does have a tendency to fall of if you knock it and the hole isn't really big enough to add ingredients so I'd maybe only use for really runny things. It is a minor thing though and even when I've not used it haven't found that I've not really splashed. Overall a great mixer which has made baking much easier. Everything I've made in it I've been pleased with and I'm looking forward to giving the dough hook a go.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great achizition I buy today this mixer and it's fantastic!!!! Lovely!
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking machine So far very impressed with the quality of the product
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't reach the bottom or the sides The machine is set up so that the beater doesn't even get close to the bottom of the bowl or the sides. This performs so poorly that I have to stop the mixer, scrape the sides, and then mix it myself with a wooden spoon before letting the machine have an attempt at finishing the job. While trying to make buttercream today, the majority of the icing sugar was piled up on the sides, while the butter danced around in the middle doing very little of anything. I ended up hand mixing it and then once again, let the machine finish the work. The mechanism for lifting the head is stiff, and there is a distinct metal on metal or metal on plastic grinding feel when lifting the head up, when first looking in you can see where lubricant on the machine has been scraped off and piled up. The motor itself however does seem to be quite powerful, it makes a fair amount of noise as a result, but once again, the good power is of little use when the machine cannot actually mix correctly. The splash guard is passable. The only positives about the machine are the suction cups on the bottom. Hands down these are the best suction cups I have encountered. They are correctly placed and exceptionally strong, and even if the machine did mix properly I would have no concerns over their ability to hold the machine in place.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big sturdy machine. I have had this for a couple of months now. Over all its a good strong machine. The attachments are well made and do exactly what they are meant to. I had no problem making cakes, whipping eggs and cream although I did have to use a spatula to scrape down the sides to ensure a good mix. I love the suction cups underneath, its a real bonus when making bread. My old Kenwood used to vibrate to the edge of my worktops so couldn't be left alone. On the subject of bread, it mixes dough really well but it is very frustrating having to switch the machine off for 10 minutes after running the motor for 5 minutes. Not a good feature if you're an avid bread maker . Also,on the down side, the suckers on the plastic lid don't work. Whenever I lift the machine to check the bowl, the lid comes clattering down, really annoying. I'm not too keen on the way the attachments are fitted with the plastic screw cap. So far they have held well and I can't find fault, but I think that over time, this could wear out or break. I do prefer kenwoods tbar type locking mechanism. On the whole, I'm very happy with this machine, its just a shame that it doesn't come with other attachments like the Kenwood chef, liquidiser, mincer, pasta maker . That said, it does everything that a stand mixer should and has a really powerful motor for the heaviest of doughs and cake mixes.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value and does its job This is a reasonable priced food mixer which is used primarily to make bread but also other baking. I have previously purchased Morphy Richards products and they seemed reliable, good value for money and stylish. I liked the red colour which matches my other appliances. I have not been disappointed with the mixer which is working very well. There are a few niggles which, although detracting from a 5 Star rating, may not worry others. It deserves 4 and half stars but not an option The speed dial does not have the clearest of markings and with inevitable wet hands in the kitchen can be slippery and not easy to adjust. The splash guard performs its task well (when in place) but has a habit of dropping down when the mixing bowl is not underneath. The mixer has 6 very good rubber suction feet on its base which stops the mixer from moving on its work surface even when mixing heavy dough. I have a small kitchen so need to move it around a lot. These are very grippy so hope they do not deteriorate although no sign at the moment. It has a superb dough hook that seems to gather up all of the mixture with hardly any need to scrape the sides of the bowl back into the centre. I like heavy multi seed bread and usually use 1 kilo of flour at a time. During this mixing the top half of the machine does move around a bit in relation to the stand section but it does not seem to cause any problems. All of the attachments appear sturdy and well made without any sign of problems and are especially easy to attach and remove even for 'older hands'. Overall very pleased and would recommend, sort out the niggles and it deserves 5 stars
Date published: 2015-10-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_400010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT