Skip to main content
Total Control Hand Blender Workcentre
Model Number: 402054
£89.99
NOW:  £45.00

Total Control Hand Blender Workcentre

Guarantee
Model Number:
402054
Total Control Hand Blender Workcentre is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_402054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Total Control Hand Blender Workcentre
Promotion
£89.99
NOW:  £45.00
In stock

The Total Control Hand Blender allows you to create delicious smoothies and shakes, blend soups and sauces with the confidence and reassurance that Smart Response Technology delivers.

Email a friend

Smart Response Technology for total blending control

with Precision Control trigger, the more you press the faster it goes.

8 speeds

for the perfect blending consistency

Anti-suction blending head

to eliminate splashing

Ice crushing serrator blade

for versatile use

Heel rest

for safe storage

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your hand blender with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Wattage: 650

Material: Plastic, Stainless Steel and silicon

Speeds: 8 plus pulse

Turbo Boost: Yes

Wall Mountable: No

Accessories: 1 x reversible coarse grating/slicing disk, 1 x reversible fine grating/slicing disk, 1 x chopping blade, Stainless steel blending leg, 750ml blending beaker

Serrator Blade Technology: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Highly recommended I have been using this for a few weeks and it is brilliant. It slices, grates and chops - as well as blending of course. The slicing and grating tools are clever because you just turn them over for thicker or thinner slicing / grating. The whole work centre is very compact, quick to put together and most importantly really easy to clean - so it really gets used even for slicing a single onion! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than expected Having a disabled child we use it everyday to blend his food. I bought it to replace the plastic, cheaper blender that had discoloured. The new one is easy to clean, being metal, and I was pleasantly surprised at how good the utensils were, the convenience of turning it into a mixer at a click of a button superb. Would highly recommend this product, even made meringue with it.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only kitchen gadget you need!! I have been using this now for about 3 weeks and I really do not know how I managed without it! It is so versatile from making crumbles, buttercream, making sponges to slicing veg, even blending mashed potatoes etc etc. The size is perfect for going in a drawer so it's not one of these things that takes over the kitchen. Less is certainly more for this workcentre!
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use and Versatile This is so easy to use and very versatile. Great for blending and grating and slicing. Amazing how many uses I have found for it already!! Come the cold weather it will be even more useful for making soups but has been great for coleslaw and slicing potato for pie topping :)
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is something I have been looking for a long time. It does not have an endless amount of parts one would never use but the right amount to do the job, easy to clean and put together again and can be used for so many different things.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word, WOW! This little machine has replaced my chopping board, smoothie maker, blender. It is as easy to use as A B C and just as easy to clean. With such a small footprint it takes up minimal storage space. I use it every single day.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliantly easy to use! Solidly made, good heavy feel. Easy to store on the worktop, so used daily. Makes a perfect smoothie in approx 20 seconds, slicing and grating simple to assemble and use. Cleaning dead simple. So glad I invested in this.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Very happy so far with this product. It is nice and compact which is handy as we have a small kitchen but seems powerful enough for most tasks, so far we have mostly used for slicing and grating veg.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Handy The hand blender is great, very effective and easy to use with a good range of speed. Very sturdy. The bowl us a but smaller than I would like but being compact is easy to store. Overall a good buy.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine Used this machine quite a few times. Very easy to use and easy to clean. The lid sometimes proved difficult to secure when first started using it
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Very sturdy, with many uses, value for money product. This blender is very strong and will do multi purpose tasks, excellent buy
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy Excellent product, very easy to use, clear instructions and packs away well. I like all the different things I can do with it
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blender I find this so useful, best purchase ever. I had a Bamix magimix before which never worked properly. This is superb.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really great kitchen accessory! I have had the Workcentre for over a year now and have found it to be a great addition to my kitchen. It is well built, robust and feels like it will last. The various controls over speed mean that you always feel in control. I've found that this particular combination of tools, centred around the hand blender itself, allows for an enormous diversity of results from Houmous to smoothies. Overall, a really excellent piece of equipment; well made and well designed.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than whipping out the food processor I really like this Total Control Hand Blender Workcentre. It's simple to use and great for a number of things. I particularly like the grating/slicing disc as you end up with perfectly grated/sliced veg for your salad or coleslaw or whatever you have the imagination to prepare! The chute may be a little small for some veg, but then it's easy enough to chop down to size beforehand. No big deal really. Made a hummus too, and it came out perfectly. Blended just to the right consistency and was easy to pour olive oil down the chute. The stick blender works wonderfully and this is where you start to understand why it's called the Total Control. There's a 'precision control trigger' which may at first seem like another gimmick, but actually, it does serves a purpose. It allows you to control the speed at which the blender operates, which means it has a 'soft start', thus avoiding those dreaded splashes! Also it doesn't just stop when you're done. It slows down steadily so you avoid that annoying suction you get with other stick blenders. I really liked this feature and was pleasantly surprised when using it. Comes with a Instruction Booklet which has some lovely recipes included. It's easy to assemble and easy to clean too. It's of a high quality, so I'm sure it'll last me for years. Great new gadget for the kitchen which is really handy to have.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lovely multi-function hand blender As hand blenders go this is a wonderful multi-function one. Since I received it I have been blending, chopping, grating and slicing everything possible. When it arrived I was pleasantly surprised with the size of both the beaker (750ml) and the workcentre (1250ml); both larger than I was expecting. That said, it doesn't take up a lot of worktop space - not much more than an average kettle. This isn't a food processor so its not going to do everything e.g. mixing bread dough, whisking cake mix and it's not quite large enough for a 500g pastry mix but for smaller quantities and/or small kitchens it is a useful and helpful appliance. The blender unit itself is extremely easy to use, select the relevant speed on the dial at the top of the unit and then when you are ready to start, simply press and hold the button just below the dial. The blender responds really well and is smooth in use. The workcentre features a chopping blade and two slicing/grating discs. All have worked really well and produced consistent results. If chopping vegetables then you end up with quite a fine chop, so you aren't going to be using it for chunky stews and casseroles but on the plus side, it is an absolute godsend when it comes to tear-free onion chopping! The blending leg makes quick work of whatever you put in its way whether making smoothies; blending soups or crushing ice. (Remember it is steel so you shouldn't use it in a non-stick pan). When it comes to cleaning, all the parts apart from the blender unit itself; the workcentre lid and the blending leg can be fully immersed in water. The blender, lid and leg all have to be cleaned using a damp cloth rather than immersed in water - not difficult to do but I would have preferred to be able to fully wash the lid and leg is why I have only given it 4 stars rather than 5.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have blender I got this blender about a month ago and I must say it's brilliant! Overall the product is quality and I can see lasting me years. Can't wait to try out the many features it has - have tried basic things at the moment but is easy to use and doesn't create a load of mess - even my husband has managed to use without demolishing the kitchen - quite expensive but you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product, would highly recommend. Great features, Very easy to use, attachments are sturdy and easy to clean. The precise control trigger is brilliant, when pressing the trigger it introduces power gradually preventing splashes. Have used this product most days and have found it far superior to other more expensive blenders I have previously owned.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and Versatile Machine Brilliant little machine, has been a godsend in the kitchen. Small, light and compact. Easy to store, operate and asemble. Didn't try the ice crushing facility, but was great for prepping vegetables, blending for sauces and making soup. Wish there had been a few more recipes but once you get to grips with the accessories it's not hard to create your own.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product that's smart and very useful Finally a great hand blender that is very useful and will get lots of usage. After unpacking I noticed the higher level of quality in terms of the materials used to make it and design which is quite modern and contemporary which I think would suit most kitchens. I knew I'd like the blender straight away after holding it in my hand as the shape makes it very easy to hold and securely and it also has a rubber texture which adds to the great handle it is. The blender attachment clicks on and off with ease pressing the button which is also a rest so you can put it down and pick it up without the worktop getting dirty Yeah ! It is so easy to use with the smart tech that brings in the speed gently so it gives you control and doesn't jerk in your hand and the same button also doubles up to let you control how much power you want to use as its pressure sensitive so more control which can't be bad. The attachment itself does a very good job of crushing ice and biscuits, making milkshakes/smoothies and lots of other jobs as the blades look strong and sharp. There is a speed option at the very top of the blender that ranges from 1 to 8 if you want more control and it lets you twist the top ring to change the setting.. You get a big quality beaker, bigger then the attachment so at least you can use it for lots of different foods and liquids. The work centre pot is also a very good quality product that complements the hand blender working very well together. The size is a sort of inbetween one but is perfect for my house as we do have a big processer but this set is so easy to store and use quickly that it gets used miles more and haven't used my big processer for a few weeks now. The rubber ring on the bottom helps it stay in place very well so no accidents. The lid has a new type of function to click it on and off having to pull two tabs apart which releases it and secures it but have found that the tabs themselves could be a bit tricky to use if your hands are even a little bit wet. I think they could do with a bit more plastic so it Creates a lip which aids to pull them apart. The lid does sit on the pot very securely which I can't ever see fall when using it or not. I really like the bigger feeding tube and the ability to pull out the inner tube so you can pour in liquid and not have it splash back out. The blender sits onto the lid very easily but doesn't fix down so it can drop out if it gets toppled over which is a security feature so protecting you from a nasty accident. The blades that come with the pot also are good quality grating and slicing very well. Cleaning time is not difficult being able to wash the pot, blades and blender attachement as normal and wipe the blender down with a cloth. Overall this is a very well designed thought out product using smart technology that turns it into a very useful product and it looks great too. The quality speaks for itself so should last a long time making it a good investment.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and easy to use It does the job and feels robust when using it. The design makes it easy to clean. Makes it easier and quicker to get on with what you want to do.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility at a great price Love it! Easy to use and saves time. Dies just what the description says and is a great addition to my kitchen.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fetures from a little device This is a powerful tool in a small size; mashing potatoes are really easy now.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as what was neded. I bought this as a gift for my daughter and is very pleased. with it
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this on offer and it's great and so easy to use
Date published: 2016-12-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_402054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT