Skip to main content
Total Control Hand Blender
Model Number: 402050
NOW:  £44.99

Total Control Hand Blender

Guarantee
Model Number:
402050
Total Control Hand Blender is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 215.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_215
  • loc_en_GB, sid_402050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 188ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Total Control Hand Blender
NOW:  £44.99
Out of stock, Please Login / Register to add in Email me when back in stock list.

The Total Control Hand Blender allows you to create delicious smoothies and shakes, blend soups and sauces with the confidence and reassurance that Smart Response Technology delivers.

Email a friend

Smart Response Technology for total blending control

with Precision Control trigger, the more you press the faster it goes.

8 speeds

for the perfect blending consistency

Anti-suction blending head

to eliminate splashing

Ice crushing serrator blade

for versatile use

Heel rest

for safe storage

1 + 1 Year Guarantee

Register your hand blender with us to benefit from a 2 year guarantee.

Wattage: 650

Material: Plastic, Stainless Steel and silicon

Speeds: 8 plus pulse

Turbo Boost: Yes

Wall Mountable: No

Accessories: 500ml blending/ storage beaker

Serrator Blade Technology: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A stylish looking easy to use hand mixer Used this mixer several times now and am really pleased with it. It is light in weight and the motor is surprisingly quiet. It is very user friendly with multiple speed settings, a pulse function and a soft start feature. The speed lock function is a great addition taking the stress out of continually having to press the control button. I love the tidy cable storage inside the base of the machine which makes storage easy and tidy. It comes with useful attachments and an easy to read instruction manual with useful recipes included. This machine does everything that I would want it to and I would certainly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more splash back! I was sent this hand blender to review. This hand blender has replaced another from an alternative brand. Hand blenders are very useful, however they have one flaw in that when you are blending the blade goes so quickly from a stop to full speed, that you get splash back. When the liquid is hot this is an obvious safety issue. I am delighted to say that the morphy richards blender overcomes this by increasing its speed until it gets to full speed. I am also impressed with the build quality and the materials it is made from. The variable speed is also useful to allow you to adapt the speed to be appropriate for what you are blending. I would have no hesitation in recommending this product.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, use & clean This is a very useful product and the programmes save a lot of time when making bread, sponges or whipped items. It's vey easy to assemble, straightforward to use and simple to clean. It's very robust but not too heavy to lift. I especially like the fact it has suckers underneath that anchor it to the worktop and the splash guard is a godsend. A minor issue is that you can't submerge the bowl in water to wash it as the base is not watertight. However, this is more an inconvenience than anything else. The recipes provided are useful, especially for initial guidance when using the programme functions. However, the bread recipes only use a single proving. My advice would be to prove initially, knock it back and then put it in the tin for a second prove. This should avoid any large air pockets.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely little set I have had this set for a few weeks now and several members of the family have tried it out as well. The blender is really comfortable to use. The ability to choose the appropriate speed is a bonus. The blender gave excellent performance on various soups and smoothies. The food chopper made light work of vegetables. For me and the family it was the potato masher. It made the potatoes very light. All the elements of the set were easy to clean. All in all a very good blender set.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this mixer Very impressed with how easy this mixer is to use especially with the automatic programs of which it has three, for me it was great to be advised on ingredients, which beater to use and how long to mix for , before putting in the oven , for more experienced bakers this can be over ridden with manual programs.The suction pads on the base of the mixer hold it firmly to the worktop and the mixing bowl is a good shape so all ingredients are mixed evenly together and being dishwasher proof is a bonus. The spash guard keeps ingredients from spashing about and fixes to the head unit with small rubber suckers, The extra long flex means it doesn't have to be positioned right next to the electric socket.I would certainly recommend this mixer.I love it!
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product to use Looking at the product for the first time it was noticed that it was a very well built piece of kitchen equipment, it makes the preparation of soups & salsas so easy which is great if you are in a hurry especially as the colder nights are coming in I have made soups in readiness for a quick warming drink/snack. The cable & plug storage is a well thought out idea. Cecream preperation is also a great idea as when my grandchildren visit there is always different flavours for them in the freezer. The multifunction buttons make using the product very easy. Great addition to my kitchen gadgets.
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STYLISH I have had a few hand mixers and when I received my new Morphy Richards hand mixer, my first impression was wow what a modern looking piece of kit. How fantastic the wire pushes into the base, so putting it away means there are no wire too unravel. The mixer is quiet and whisked my sponge cake mix in no time. The result a very light and fluffy sponge. It has encourages me to keep baking as its such a nice product to use. It stands on the work surface upright with it's cushioned base, the tools eject with ease. I am very impressed with this mixer and would certainly recomend.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Folding stand mixer I was given this mixer by Morphy Richards as part of a trial and have been asked to review it. The main advantage of this over a standard mixer is that it folds down and is easy to store. The bowl is quite large which allows a good sized cake to be mixed. I tested it with a Christmas cake mixture and found it worked well. The only issue I have found is that the beaters do not get to the mixture in the middle of the bowl so you have to stop it from time to time and mix with a spatula. This is a good little mixer and I will continue to use it.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact mixer I was given this mixer as part of a trial in return for an unbiased review. The mixer was easy to set up, the first thing I made was a banana loaf, it turned out superbly, the automatic function made it so easy to use. I then used the egg white function to make meringues, I did need to turn the bowl occasionally as advised in the instructions but that wasn't a problem, the spatula provided isn't the best, I used a more flexible one I already owned. It is easy to fold and the attachments can be stored in the bowl. It has a very small footprint so I have left it out on the work surface which means I have baked more than normal, there is also a manual function if you want more control. All in all a great mixer for the price, hence the 5 star review.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liverbird08 I bake regularly for all occasions and I have found the morphy Richards stand mixer an essential part of my kitchen. I have noticed my cakes are lighter, fluffier and rise better especially Swiss rolls where my friends and family have commented. Also my meringues have improved considerably. And my pastry is now edible.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish.... This was brought earlier in the year and I have tried to use it several times. The whisks have broken, had to throw them away, the batter has to be constantly scraped down as the rotating bowl doesn't allow you to get all the mix incorporated. Don't waste your money.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all-rounder. This is a top quality product that offers versatility and dependability. Hardwearing and durable, this blender gives excellent results. I have made soups and sauces using the Total Control table blender, and both have given brilliant results - smooth and appetising. The preset controls take the guesswork out of blending times, guaranteeing perfect results every time. I have also made slushies with this blender - something I wouldn't have tried with most other brands, with excellent results. Most importantly, this product is really easy to use, easy to clean and has a handy built-in cable storage for saving space in your kitchen. Also, do try the recipes included in the instruction manual - very tasty, especially the soups!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all in one hand blender We have been using this blender for a few weeks now and absolutely love it. We have made mashed potato several times and it is so, so easy to do with the attachment and makes perfect mash every time. Soups are blended effortlessly and with a newborn baby we will be using the blender to make meals for him when he gets to the next stage. There are so many other uses we have yet to try but are looking forward to doing so. Cleaning the product is quick and easy to do. I would purchase for the ease of making mash alone, perfect for the upcoming winter nights.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Hand Blender This is a brilliant hand blender! There are 9 speed settings, one of which is for crushing ice which works well. The 'precise trigger control' button does exactly what its title suggests and allows you to start slowly and then apply more pressure to increase the speed and it really does work smoothly and easily. The whole unit is very quiet when in use. The beaker is a pretty good size but I would personally have liked it to be a bit bigger though and the silicon lid is useful to seal any excess food you may have for storing. The blender is well balanced in its weight as well which makes it easy to use and operate. It is so much better than my previous hand blender in so many ways and so far it has been a doddle to clean every time.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure power..but silent ! U have been using this blender for a few weeks now and I have been amazed by it's very quiet operation. From the lowsmest speed to it's optimum it is so quiet andf easy to hadle. The blades are very effective at doing there jobs, attachments are easy and quick to change. From soups to chopping nuts thsi machine out performs my old blender. For me this is the best bkender available at a cery reasonable blender....buy now !!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Excellent! Have been using this set for a couple of weeks now and am very impressed. As others have commented, the noise level is incredibly low - other gadgets like this seem to make a racket! Also, the individual parts are very sturdy and "feel" expensive. I have used to blend soups, and make mashed potato - well worth it. Have not used for ice yet but will try in the future. Definitely recommend this set for the price.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Complaints It's a great piece of kit, the blades are sharp (and serrated) and the spin speed is fantastic. The trigger is analogue, which gives an amazing level of control. There are several speeds to choose from too. But far and away the best thing I can find to write about is the noise level. This thing is SOOO quiet, it makes a welcome change from the noisy things I've used in the past. Highly recommend this product
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cake making with my new machine I was a little bit disappointed the first time I used the machine, mainly because of the number of times I had to stop to scrape the mixture from the sides of the bowl. I found this annoying and time consuming. The spatula provided is very poor cheap quality and I quickly discarded it in favour of my own silicone one. One other improvement - I love the way it folds up but a catch to hold the cover on whilst manoeuvring the machine out of a cupboard would be helpful. Overall I am pleased with it and thank you to whoever cleverly designed it.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STYLISH THIS TOTAL CONTROL FOLDING STAND MIXER BY MORPHY RICHARDS IS A GREAT ADDITION TO ANY KITCHEN REQUIREMENTS. NOT ONLY IS IT A STYLISH LOOKING MACHINE AND VERY EASY TO CLEAN, IT ALSO FOLDS AWAY TO 28 x 15 x 12.5 cms WHICH MAKES IT VERY COMPACT AND GREAT FOR PEOPLE WITH LIMITED STORAGE SPACE IN THEIR KITCHEN. IT HAS TWO AUTOMATIC PROGRAMMES , ONE FOR CAKES AND ONE FOR EGG WHITES WHICH COME IN VERY HANDY IF YOU SPEND A LOT OF TIME BAKING. ALL IN ALL THIS IS A GREAT MIXER FOR THE PRICE AND I'M SURE YOU WILL LOVE USING IT AS MUCH AS I LOVE USING MINE.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi purpose blender Bought this blender as I regularly make soup to take to work. It works extremely well at doing this and it doesn't splash the food everywhere. There are eight speeds to choose from which is more than adequate and the handle is comfortable to grip.The bonus that I didn't expect is the potatoe masher attachment. It produces smooth creamy lumpless mash - up to my very fussy daughter's standards. I have used the chopping bowl for chopping garlic, chillis and ginger for curries again the blender performed well. No doubt I will find other uses for the blender the longer I have it. The blender set looks and feels good quality and it has plenty of power. I would recommend this if you are in the market for a good quality hand blender with added features.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality! This is a very high quality, aesthitically pleasing addition to my kitchen. The features on this blender put you in total control, thanks to the five variable speed settings, the pulse setting and the fantastic lock button. The release button allows quick and hygienic changing of attachments. The extremely discreet cable storage lends itself to an uncluttered look, whether in a cupboard or on a counter top. This hand mixer would make an excellent addition or replacement appliance.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen heaven ! When my old mixer finally gave up I had no hesitation looking at morphy Richards having owned various other products.the mixer is solid in construction & is was very easy to set up.the instructions are very clear & simple to follow,I found my first mix of pastry came out perfect with no problems. the various attachments make life very easy,my next mix was bread dough which again came out to perfection. The mixer is very easy to take apart which makes cleaning a breeze,hopefully this mixer will serve me well for many years to come !
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ease of use and not complicated My husband bought this for me in July for my birthday. Being an avid baker the bowl size is brilliant. The controls I found difficult as the set speed for creaming butter I found only did one speed which was high speed. The splatter guard when you lift the machine to get into the bowl doesn't stay in place and falls off all the time. I found overall my cake making took twice as long as I had to keep stopping the machine to scrape down the sides of the bowl. The paddle whisk didn't even go near the sides of the bowl and my mixture split when I added the eggs as the flour stuck to the sides whilst the wetter mixtures sunk to the middle of the mixture. I personally would not have bought this and paid extra for a more suitable machine. Totally disappointed
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender - perfect for every task I received this blender about 3 weeks ago and have been trialling it for that amount of time. It makes great smoothies and soups and even crushes ice which is going to be useful when I entertain and we have cocktails. The blender looks good and feels really good too. I'm very impressed by its power and am feeling very confident in throwing all I can at it as it comes with a 2 Year Guarantee and Lifetime Blade Guarantee! I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this if you're looking for a hand blender that will stand the test of time.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Blender This blender delivers effortlesly. The large jug, made from a light clear acrylic is flared at the top to reduce the chance of spillage. The lid fits tightly and offers in situ pouring options, very handy. The base has suckers making it very stable and safe on hard surfaces. The 3 pin plug has a stow away slot at the back, keeping everything tidy. Also at the back is a power switch hidden away from little fingers. The blender works really well with all food types we have tried. This item will not see it's box for a long time!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is an excellent product which gives great results. To be able to use one product that can be used for both hot, cold and ice products is great, and makes the variety of uses endless. The preset controls are a brilliant addition. The product is very easy to set up and use and also very easy to clean. The suction pads on the base are great for steadying the machine and mean you don’t have to hold on to the blender whilst it is in operation. The lid can be a little tricky to remove but other than that would highly recommend
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hand mixer This is a versatile mixer. I have tried many of the recipes with this mixer and all very good. I have used this for many of my own recipes and it works well. its great for making Yorkshire pudding batter, sauces, bread dough and fits neatly in a kitchen drawer and best of all the attachments go in the dishwasher. A great appliance for the kitchen
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! This blender is so easy to use - one touch of a button for quickly making dips, smoothies, soups or crushing ice. Takes all of the hassle out of blending. It's also very easy to clean. I would certainly recommend the blender for making delicious smoothies and crushing ice to pour cocktails over to give you that holiday feeling.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great mixer I'm really enjoying it and have made a lot of items over this Christmas period with ease. The only down side I would say is the dome that stops splashes would be better if it had some sort of clip to keep it in place as the suction pads are not very good as when lifting the top it sometimes fulls of.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple speeds, great blending This is a really good piece of equipment.The minute you take it out of the box it has a solidity about it that makes you know it's going to last. The simple black and white design is appealing, and the multi-speed settings with turbo setting are simple to use and give you loads of speeds to choose from which means it can sail through any task - it even managed to completely blend in tomato skins (for those, like me, who can't be bothered to skin them first) which is a first for me. You won't regret buying this.
Date published: 2015-09-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_215
  • loc_en_GB, sid_402050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT