Evoke Rose Gold and Black Special Edition 4 Slice Toaster

Evoke Rose Gold and Black Special Edition 4 Slice Toaster

Model Number:240114

Evoke Rose Gold and Black Special Edition 4 Slice Toaster is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_240114, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Evoke Rose Gold Collection
Evoke a reaction, create a new identity and add a touch of elegance to your kitchen. The new Evoke Rose Gold Collection combines traditional style with a modern twist in a black matt finish with rose gold accents.

shop our full range of toasters

View instruction book


Rated 3 out of 5 by from Attractive and Functional Purchased today to replace the same model that failed after 9 months use. Pleased to be able to still obtain platinum coloured toaster to match kettle. Toaster works well and toasts evenly. The toaster is not really very robust but if handled considerately performs well and is quite good value for money. I think it is a good idea to empty crumbs and toasting debris very regularly and not just from removable trays, but by tipping appliance( unplugged!) and shaking out burnt debris. I feel this can cause electrical shorting and damage to toaster if not removed. I am hoping that my replacement toaster lasts longer than the first!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster This 4-slot toaster has a vintage look with a white satin finish and glossy copper/gold parts. It comes with a plenty of options to toast bread to the desired level and it automatically shuts off once complete. The other options also work perfect. The top part is glossy stainless steel and the good thing is that it doesn’t have any stains after regular use (no heat stains and fingerprints). It would be nice if it has an indication (LED) while making toasts as there is in re-heat and frozen buttons.Overall, it offers great results and an elegant style. My family is very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing product I bought this to replace a Kenwood toaster which was becoming unreliable. I was initially disappointed as a normal slice of bread had to be put in vertically and wasn't completely drawn into it. Pressing the lever down with normal force caused the lever to bend. This was significantly above the average price of toasters on sale at Argos and I was expecting a better quality. Function wise it has good qualities and looks very attractive so disappointed by its shortcomings
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I purchased in Feb 2019 and had to have a replacement as the right element exploded then failed! Also the levers are not that strong, so when you lower the bread, they bend and become lodged so that the toast can't pop up! My second toaster has now been returned as the levers had the same problem and the cancel button failed! I have got the matching kettle which works fine! But I feel this is a poor quality product for the price. Looks good, but very poor performance!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning looks & great performane Had this toaster for a couple of months now and are very happy with it. The matt black and rose gold finish looks fantastic, feels like I'm making toast in Darth Vader's helmet. Functionally it's great, good even browning of the toast. My only gripe is that the bread tray doesn't lift high enough up to remove shorter bread slices/crumpets meaning I have to use tongs (once the power is off!) to remove my favourite sourdough bread. Overall, highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I have just purchased this toaster and wanted to share my thoughts with others. Seems trivial to say this about a toaster but it adds a touch of nostalgic class to my kitchen. All kitchen appliances should be designed this way. Yes, it is functional and it has some clever touches, like the re-heat buttons but it also allows for different sides of the toaster to toast at different heat levels. Beautiful yet practical.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very stylish Love the style and colour of this product. It fits in well with my modern kitchen. The variety of colour settings allows every member of my family to have the toast of their liking without compromising on texture. The only down side I can find is the lack of a bagel setting. I personally only like one side of my bagel toasting so this is a pain for me. Other than that it is a beautiful piece of kit.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and does its job! Very happy with our purchase, this is just functional, easy to clean and very beautiful color. An amazing addition to our kitchen!
Date published: 2019-10-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_240114, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT