Brita Black Water Filter Kettle

Brita Black Water Filter Kettle

Model Number:120009

Brita Black Water Filter Kettle is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_GB, sid_120009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 158ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Enjoy cleaner, clearer, great tasting BRITA Maxtra+ filtered water in your hot drinks. Filtered water reduces limescale, lead and other impurities in tap water, giving it a natural aroma and fuller flavour.

shop our full range of kettles

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from No film residue After years of using bog standard electric kettles and putting up with, now apparent, inferior mugs of tea (living on the south coast with its associated hard water and lime scale issues), I am now the proud owner of this kettle, which has transformed my tea drinking experience. I had until now believed that some of the oily film floating on the top of the drink came from the tea bag. I am truly amazed now by the total lack of that film in my tea. The mugs are now easier to clean too, as I’ve noticed that there’s hardly any stains on the inside. To think that it’s taken for me to approach 60 years of age to realise this..!
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent right from first use! Way better than any previous much more expensive filter kettles (these all smelt of plastic With poor taste for over a month when first using, plus were bulkier to use, more fiddly to dismantle to clean top water filler etc) Perfect stability & balance when pouring - highly recommend for use by all ages. Good handle placement & depth too (sons kettles have felt narrow so a larger hand can touch hot sides - not with this!) Can’t fault! Thank you Btw...tea tasting so much better & no white bits I was previously having to use a strainer for....I’d gone back to a non filter kettle after the last one costing almost £40 was so awful with horrid tasting tea! So pleased with this!
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I bought this product on Amazon during the lock down, my previous kettle (bought 2010) had a lot of rust and couldn't remove the limescale anymore. Sometimes my drinks would taste odd or metallic. My new Brita Water Filter Kettle arrived today, it came with the filter which I prepared. I boiled water in kettle and when boiled emptied it. Then put cold water in twice as told and let it go through the filter and emptied each and then refilled. Made myself a cup of coffee, the taste is so much better. It is smoother as well in mouth. Really happy with it will revise my review after used it more.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good kettle I'm very pleased with the kettle. It looks smart in my kitchen although it's bit more shiny then what it looks on the website picture and I would prefer a more matt finish. The filtration system works very well and it doesn't take that long for the water to filter through. I fill the kettle in the morning to fill up my water bottle for the day and then I make my cup of tea. The kettle is more noisy then I expected and it takes a while for the water to boil. However the kettle wasn't expensive and I bought it mainly for the water filter so it's a good value for money
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good product Have had Morphy Richards kettles for good number of years. The previous model was very similar to the latest purchase and had to be replaced after 3.5 years due to an issue with the lid. Latest model which was purchased from Amazon at a price of £25 arrived a day after ordered with prime. The Kettle is smart, water level easy to see, is quieter than my old model. Hopefully the lid will be more robust. Particularly wanted a black kettle with an in built Brita filter and after reviewing the market it was the best kettle that matched my requirements.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kettle Great kettle, Looks good, the filter is brilliant, no more scum, film or bits in tea!! You can really see and taste the difference. Perfect !! The only small negative is the size of the filter compartment is a bit small. Fine for me as only I use it but for a large family it would take some filling. I can just fill it straight after use so it’s always ready to go. If you only use 1 or 2 cups at a time then the kettle is perfect!! Quick to boil and can even boil while filtering! Including pic of the filter compartment.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking kettle We have always had a Brita filter kettle in the past, but eventually bought a kettle and matching toaster last time. However a filter kettle has been greatly missed, but now the ordinary kettle has come to the end of its life. Thus a new kettle was required and it just had to be a filter kettle. The new addition is absolutely perfect and being black also matches the existing toaster. So all is well in our household again, and it works perfectly as one would expect from a Morphy Richards product
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No complaints and apparently tea tastes better My mum insisted on buying this whilst staying with me after she complained her tea tasted different in Kent, compared to the great tap water of the the North West! Nice sleek design, takes a while to get used to smaller compartment to filter water through compared to ordinarily filling kettle, but it is not a deal breaker, and apparently tea tastes better! One minor thing, ping noise once kettle has boiled is very dainty; it could pack more of a punch.
Date published: 2020-05-23
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_GB, sid_120009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT