Brita Filter White Kettle

Brita Filter White Kettle

Model Number:120004

Brita Filter White Kettle is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 647.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_647
  • loc_en_GB, sid_120004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Enjoy cleaner, clearer, great tasting BRITA filtered water in your hot drinks. Filtered water reduces limescale, lead and other impurities in tap water, giving it a natural aroma and fuller flavour.

shop our full range of kettles

View instruction book


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brita Filter Jug Kettle This is the third one of these I have bought. A very nice kettle, quick to boil, and has a removable filter inside. Looks very smart with its blue lighting window which also acts as a measure for amount of water. My only criticism is that the reason I replaced my old ones were for exactly the same reason. There is a small Spring inside the hinge. After a couple of years these do fail and is too fiddly to get into the area to mend. Hence the replacement purchases. However, as our kettle is used many times every day (probably more than the average) this is sort of okay, but it would be nice of the manufacturers used a stronger hinge mechanism.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smart new kettle Needing a replacement kettle, This one caught my eye. Being a filter kettle, it offers a chance to remove the elements in tap water that lead to most kettles 'furring up', damaging the kettle, & contaminating the contents. If you live in a hard water area, then this is certainly a good idea.. if not, then just the fact that 'cleaner tasting' water, & added protection for the kettle, is good enough.. Filters seem to be widely available, & won't break the bank, so filter replacement doesn't pose a problem, & if necessary, you can use it without the filter.. but whats the fun in that.. The improvement in tea quality is worth it alone...
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Clean Water!! Living in an area where lime scale is high in drinking water, I was looking for a kettle which combatted this issue. This kettle is great and stylish! It holds plenty of water once filtered and really makes a difference! I took a photo of the boiled water from my old kettle and new filtered kettle, you can easily see the difference!!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Improved Model I bought this model to replace an earlier version which had lasted for many years, and living in a hard water area I wanted a filter kettle. The appearance of the kettle is much better than my earlier version especially with the chrome finished lid, and the quality of the product seems better. The filter works quickly although it does need to at least 2 refills to fill the kettle to maximum capacity. You do not need to wait for the water to leave the filter to switch it on although you need to ensure that there is some water already in the kettle. I am very pleased with this kettle and if I were to have a slight niggle it would be even better if it were a little quitter.
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kettle that filters the water using Brita system This is now my fourth kettle from Morphy |Richards over a number of years. Alas they tend to last 4 or 5 years until some small defect appears.I have always been very happy with this range although I would like to see a larger size 1.7Litres at least. Usually the kettle outlasts the life of the Brita electronic device but previously free replacements have been available from Brita themselves. I drink Chinese tea all day long and the quality of the filtered water makes all the difference. I would be lost without my Morphy Richards Brtia filtered kettle. Its the combination of two great technologies - Brita and Morphy Richards.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great until the lid broke I bought this a year ago, it came with a free 2 year guarantee. When the lie broke - as in it wouldn't open, I contacted morphy richards directly as the kettle was still well in guarantee. For 2 months they have dragged their feet and given one excuse after another. The latest pathetic excuse is its out of stock and not available until 15th june. It's the 20th May now. It'll be interesting what excuse comes next, especially when this is their site and this is the kettle that is supposed to be out of stock !!!!! If it wasn't for the fact that I will eventually get a replacement kettle, I would never buy from them ever again.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and stylish piece of kitchen equipment. This is a really good looking piece of kitchen equipment. Excellent design with a spout that does not drip and pours evenly. It's got a good popup lid with easy access for filling and a very fast water filter. Make the perfect cup of tea. Great space saver because you don't need the extra space for a water filter next to the kettle. The only thing that might affect some people is the weight; when filled to 4 cup level it weighs in at 2.2 Kg (4 Lbs 15 Oz), this might be a little heavy for the elderly or slightly disabled folk. Overall an excellent filter kettle. Very pleased.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what a Kettle should be! It does exactly what a Kettle should do. It gives you the perfect tasting cup of tea. Fast boiling,filtered water, easy to fill and it feels solid. Wish I had found it sooner. You will not be sorry purchasing this. Don't forget to register for the two year gaurantee.
Date published: 2017-10-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_647
  • loc_en_GB, sid_120004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT