Evoke Black Pyramid Kettle

Evoke Black Pyramid Kettle

Model Number:100105

Evoke Black Pyramid Kettle is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 311.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_311
  • loc_en_GB, sid_100105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Evoke
Evoke a reaction, create a new identity and add a touch of elegance to your kitchen with the new Evoke collection.

shop our full range of kettles

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trendy design Brought today & does what it says on the tin! Would recommend
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Kettle I've had this kettle for about a month and in that time I have grow to appreciate how well it performs. It looks good, with just enough retro appearance to evoke a bit of nostalgia (I'm old enough to have had to use kettles on the hob) but with modern attributes such as fast boiling (although it is quite loud), a concealed element and level indicator. It pours really well, the best that I've had in that it does not drip under any condition., full or with a small amount of water, fast or slow. Sometimes it's not too easy to locate on it's base without a bit of concentration but I think that is due to 'muscle memory' from being used to more upright kettles.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this kettle if you want it to last If you think Morphy Richards sells quality products, think again! I bought an earlier Morphy Richards Pyramid Kettle (model 102032) in May 2017, with a matching 4 slot toaster. By February 2018, the toaster failed and had to be returned under the guarantee. Now, after 18 months, the kettle has started leaking from the plastic level indicator. The kettle is unusable. Because I did not register the purchase on the Morphy Richards website, the company refuses to honour the promised two-year guarantee - part of the reason I bought the product in the first place. Don't repeat my expensive disaster.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Traditional but with a stylish twist This is our second of these, it wasn’t easy to find one we liked better! Priority for us was a metal kettle (better taste and longevity). Easy to clean. Only replacing our last one after 6+ years as it started to leak around the capacity window, we think the plastic must have perished. Otherwise it’s served us very well. It blends well with a mix of contemporary and vintage in our kitchen...cream was a must!!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant design! I bought this to replace a previous "pyramid" kettle (not Morphy Richards) which had been a great disappointment. The lid was impossible to remove, the marks on the water gauge soon wore off, and the kettle finally started to leak and had to be binned. The Evoke is far superior. The ring handle makes the lid simple to remove even to someone with arthritic hands like mind. The gauge to show how far to fill the kettle for however many cups is very sensible and saves wasting electricity. And it boils nice and swiftly. Very pleased indeed with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job I bought this kettle 1 week ago, as our last one died after 9 years use. I like the colour as it matches with our kitchen and the old fashioned design as it sits on a base, looks like my hob kettle without the whistle and more economical. It is a rapid quite boil, and easy to pour. It would be ideal for my mum who has arthritis in her wrists, but it took a bit of getting used to as I kept spilling water in the first few days. It can be tricky to locate in the base, but I expect I will get used to that. To fill it fits perfectly with our tap so no sprayed water everywhere when filling the kettle!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not quite perfect I bought this as a set (both red), really happy with the toaster. Kettle does work, it does boil water and does look really nice, but... my irritation is with putting it back on the base. The central fitting seems quite high and narrow, and most times it simply doesn't slot on there easily. Not an issue I've ever had with other kettles. It also seems to boil for quite a while before cutting out, so most times I end up manually switching if off if nearby. If those two things don't bother you, I'd recommend it. Also I boiled water once in it before use and no metallic taste at all for first cuppa (: Previously I've had kettles that cause poor taste which has been hard to clear.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice styling This was bought as replacement for another brand which was giving good service but the catch for the lid became unreliable. I like that this kettle has a conventional lid and a large spout which can be used to fill the kettle. The water level window is easy to see which makes it easy to only put in as much water as is needed at that time. Don't think it is quite as quiet as our previous kettle but it is not a problem. The scale filter is easy to remove and replace. We like the black metallic finish.
Date published: 2018-11-25
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_311
  • loc_en_GB, sid_100105, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT