Evoke Steel Blue Special Edition Pyramid Kettle

Evoke Steel Blue Special Edition Pyramid Kettle

Model Number:100102

Evoke Steel Blue Special Edition Pyramid Kettle is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_GB, sid_100102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT


Evoke a reaction, create a new identity and add a touch of elegance to your kitchen with the new Evoke collection.

shop our full range of kettles

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gonna be an expensive cuppa, but worth it! After spending the last few months renovating my home. The kitchen and bathroom were the rooms in the house that I wanted to achieve a wow factor. The kitchen is the life and soul of any home so when it came to choosing the accessories, I knew quality could not be compromised. In addition to this I wanted appliances which were also stylish. Being an avid tea drinker, I wanted a kettle that would be able to provide the lengthy brewing sessions that lay ahead. Murphy Richards is synonymous with quality and therefore the natural choice for me. The platinum special edition looks luxurious and stylish and adds style value to any kitchen. You are paying more for this financially and could possibly get a cheaper kettle but for the perfect cuppa, I think it was worth it.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful, different kettle The Evoke Platinum kettle, provides a distinctive but understated colour choice in the Platinum colour. Rather than the standard household appliance colour of bright stainless steel or bright primary colours the platinum colour is a smooth colour that blends well into any colour scheme. The kettle works well, although with only a 1.5 litre capacity it falls below what now seems to be the norm of 1.7 litres. This may well be due to the quite distinctive pyramid shape, which is a great change from standard Jug kettles. Quick to boil, the kettle does everything that a Morphy Richards kettle is expected to do.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking kettle that works well I was sent the kettle as part of the review panel for testing. Normally I prefer jug style kettles and wouldn’t have chosen this design myself, but having used it for several weeks, I am pleasantly surprised and pleased with how well it performs. It is easy to fill via the spout (I didn’t bother filling via the lid) and the fill level is clear. The kettle is easy to lift for both left and right handers, and the weight is well balanced - a household member with arthritis can’t use normal jug kettles when full but was able to lift this easily. The limescale filter is easy to remove and replace for cleaning. Pouring accuracy is also very good with no spillages so far. The only con I’ve found is the 1.5l capacity, but that’s something minor. Very happy with it and would recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Egypt in my kitchen WOW! I was looking for something exotic and never knew it would be a kettle. Who needs to spend a lot of money on a trip to Egypt when you can have the same experience in your kitchen. The design of the shape is outstanding and I recommend this item to everyone. The initial sound of boiling is a little on the loud side but the kettle boils quickly, so it is only a minor inconvenience to my ears.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Kettle My previous kettle stopped working so I began to do some research to buy a new one. I hadn't had a Morphy Richards one before so decided to give it a go and I'm glad I did. The kettle is a great design, easy to use and boils quickly and quietly for a perfect brew. The only gripe I have with it is that it's hard to see the water level on the water gauge due to condensation on the inside (see photo, the water level is not where it appears to be at first glance, it is below this)
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and efficiency hand in hand This kettle is a lovely colour and has a stylish and contemporary look that fits in to our kitchen perfectly. The kettle boils efficiently and whilst not silent, it’s not overly noisy. One advantage that it has over many kettles is that it doesn’t splutter water everywhere if you pour immediately after boiling, which is great. The water level indicator is very useful too and so far works well. Without “sticking” as we’ve experienced on previous kettles. Over all I’m delighted.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylist Kettle Will deffinately make all the other appliances jealous with it’s style, stands out from the rest and ordinary jug shape kettles. It’s modern yet with a retro twist so great for any kitchen design. The colour is beautiful and could be used with grey or blue appliances I think as it looks grey in some lights also. I love how the power base of the kettle is smaller then the bottom of the kettle so as it is hidden away and smartly presented so if you were a visitor in my kitchen you’d think it was just part of the kettle. Easy to clean filter, soft handle grip, easy to remove finger hoop on lid of kettle for ease of filling. Matte sparkly finish rather than a shiny finish for those looking for something to add a touch of something different and sparkly into their kitchen! Love it and would 110% recommend it to others.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stylish and looks good Bought a week ago and content with it. Good points: Efficient and fast, can fill via spout or remove lid. Resets quickly so after boiling it will refill and boil again without the thermostat being temporarily disabled. Base has a wind underneath to store excess cable. MInor Complaint: Much noisier than our previous Dualit and boils for longer before cutting out so much more steam emission before it turns off. I therefore tend to turn it off manually at times.
Date published: 2020-05-11
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_GB, sid_100102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT