Black Prism Kettle

Black Prism Kettle

Model Number:108109

Black Prism Kettle is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_108109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Prism kettle represents the cutting edge of kitchen design. With its unique dual texture finish and prism pattern, it will be the stand out appliance in any kitchen.

shop our full range of kettles

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outside stays cool Lovely design which matches the toaster; matt black finish with glossy triangle indents. The kettle itself, does everything you want from a kettle. It boils quickly (quicker than my last kettle), it's easy to fill and has a filter that will stop limescale getting in your tea. Also, interestingly, the outside is surprisingly well insulated (you can touch it while it boils and it won't burn you). All in all, a very nice kettle.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its very different A very good looking kettle the prism effect is very effective. I was not sure about it being black, but it fits in to my kitchen perfectly. Once filled it arrives very quickly to the boiling point. The lid fits perfectly and is made of a plastic type material that avoids any clatter when applying. All in all a very substantial and pleasing kettle and I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic kettle This is a wonderful kettle and it boils very fast.It looks so smart too against my red kitchen units. I have one slight difficulty which is not Morphy Richards fault but my mixer taps. I cannot fit the kettle under the mixer to fill it at the top so I fill it through the spout--problem solved.I love the fact it has a big round base and can be used by either hand
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks fabulous It's an old fashioned shape like the old stove heated kettles which gives it some quirky-ness. The black colour is broken down into little diamonds so it's not a harsh black in the kitchen. Quick to boil and easy non-drip (hurrah!) spout. If you want a stylish kettle, this it is Only cons are you have to remove the lid to fill it, I was used to a flip lid.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely stylish kettle This is a lovely kettle I've had issues with using some kettles & whilst tipping the steam burns your hand but I didn't have this issue at all, I like how stylish it looks on my bench & the capacity is really good for having a group of people round, simple to wipe clean too, I recommend this to anyone who want a stylish kettle with decent capacity.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look I have had this product about a month and love the look and the kettle fits so neatly on the base it is easy to replace. It is easy to fill via the spout or lid and has a filter. The lid is easy to remove and it seems to boil quickly. Love it looks good in my new kitchen. I have also had good comments from my visitors.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken Lid Looks great. Just does what a kettle should do. However the ring on the lid has broken off - a minute amount of plastic surrounding the fastening screw ! Looks like this design is on loads of kettles. Not a spares item. Now colour obsolete. Oh for a British assembly factory.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A pretty decent attempt at a kettle! Having not used a normal kettle for some while at home (we have a Morphy Richards instant water dispenser which is still going well) going back to a normal kettle has some definite advantages. I have taken over cooking duties by default (I can and don't hate it!!) and it is often really useful to be able to boil a kettle rather than keep pressing a button getting water one mug at a time. As far as kettles go, this is pretty big (not quite as huge as the matching toaster though), boils really quickly and pours well. The finish looks great according to the wife (I like boring old stainless steel), she was particularly impressed by the light up on switch that matches the toaster buttons (easily pleased...) and the lid fits really nicely (rubbery fit) so there is little to criticise. Just misses out on a perfect rating due to the space for lifting the lid out being a bit small for my larger hands (wife thinks it is perfect so she can fill it up in future) and I have concerns over how long the swanky matt finish will remain looking smart.
Date published: 2017-07-07
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_108109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT