Accents Sand Jug Kettle

Accents Sand Jug Kettle

Model Number:103003

Accents Sand Jug Kettle is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 472.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_472
  • loc_en_GB, sid_103003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

With an on-trend sand matt finish our Accents stainless steel jug kettle has some great features including illumination, an easy view water gauge, a 1.7L capacity and a 3kW rapid boil concealed element. Plus a 360º base and limescale filter.

shop our full range of kettles

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Kettle This kettle is so stylish and sits perfectly on the base which has chrome detail to match the lid and spout. Just touch the button on the top of the handle and the lid opens to make filling the kettle with water so easy although the water gauge behind the handle can be slightly difficult to see. The on/off switch has a bright light in it to show when it is on, and when in use the kettle boils quickly and much quieter than previous kettles that I have had. I also like the way the cable can be stored in the base so that you do not have a long length trailing on the worktop. This kettle makes a lovely addition to my kitchen. An excellent product!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product It is a good value for money, I bought this jug and never look back
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely stylish I have been using this kettle daily for three weeks. This is a very stylish appliance and I really do like the pebble finish. It has a comfortable handle and is very easy to fill. It fits well on the base and boils very quickly. The swivel facility is particularly helpful. The water gauge is a good asset, although if I want to boil enough water for a couple of cups, this does not show this lesser amount. This appliance has been reliable and I would recommend it highly.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Professionals Kettle This kettle is superb. You can top the water up very easily due to the clever design and can add extra cold water to hot water without burning yourself if needing to top up. It looks heavy as it is metal, however the lightweight design is strong and study and actually very light. Tried using this in a caravan and well suitable too as not to big. Will make around six cups of tea/coffee no problem and the lighting when turning the kettle on, adds a touch of extra class. Very good value for money and easy to descale if you live in a hard water area which will prolong its life. Kettle would look good in any setting.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It boils water! Just bought this, and it works great. Speedy boil and really quite quiet compared to our last kettle. No plastic-y taste as some new kettles have. The handle is very comfy to hold, we stood in the shop trying various makes of kettle, and this seemed the most ergonomic one. Nicely balances when full of water. Lid opens easily without needing to touch a potentially hot lid. When its switched on the switch glows a bright white so you really notice it. Water gauge is under the handles so perhaps not as easy to read as one on the side, but generally I just open the lid and skoosh water in as you get used to the weight of the water that you need, or you can peek in the top!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MorphyRichards - Accents Sand Jug Kettle A smart-looking, compact kettle with a base that allows you to wind the cable away (reducing the risk of getting tangled with other kitchen appliances). Although the kettle looks small, it holds a good amount of water; offers a fast-boil option; is quieter than previous kettles. Includes an internal filter, which you can see working in terms of removing limescale from the water. Downsides include that the water level indicator is hidden behind the handle, making it difficult to see when the kettle is held; also the spout is a little wide, which can cause it to spill occasionally. Overall, I would recommend to other people.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product The kettle has nice sleek lines and feels like a quality product. The fact that it can be placed on the stand in any direction is handy as we have a "leftie" in the family. The kettle heats the water very quickly, but here is my only bugbear - it is not easy to see how much water is being added to the kettle as the gauge is behind the handle. Of course it would spoil the look of the kettle if it was on the side(s). With no element in sight, I expect to get less scale in the water and welcome the descale guidance in the manual. All in all a very pleasant piece of kitchen equipment
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient and attractive I bought this kettle 3 weeks ago to replace one with a faulty lid (not Morphy Richards). I was attracted by the subtle colour and finish of the jug and it's lightweight but sturdy style. It boils very quickly, the lid seals well and the bright light of the on switch is a nice feature. Having the ability to store some of the flex keeps the lead out of the way and means a tidier work-surface. Although it does have a filler guage, I find the positioning of this beneath the handle masks the levels - perhaps it too could have been lit? I am happy with the quality and performance of the kettle and think it is good value.
Date published: 2017-02-22
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_472
  • loc_en_GB, sid_103003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT