Equip Red Stainless Steel Jug Kettle

Equip Red Stainless Steel Jug Kettle

Model Number:102774

Equip Red Stainless Steel Jug Kettle is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 849.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_849
  • loc_en_GB, sid_102774, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The stylish Red Equip kettle adds a pop of colour to your kitchen. With its rapid boil element and large 6 cup capacity it's the ideal kettle for your kitchen.

shop our full range of kettles

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for quick hot water-Fast boil technology I purchased this kettle today as my old kettle had broken i'm very pleased with it - its very modern and sleek and blends well in my kitchen. I like that the kettle has a fast boil technology alongside a 3kw heating element as this is very useful for when our boiler breaks down and we need hot water very quickly either to bathe/cook/clean. The kettle itself is very light its not heavy to hold when filling with water- the brushed finished reflects light making it seem our kitchen is designer. my favourite part of this new kettle is also the base i love that it matches the kettle. thank you for reading my review.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the box This is a reasonably priced aesthetically attractive product which also has a filter to keep any bits out of your tea or coffee, had no problems with it at all
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Sound Jug Kettle I am quite pleased with this kettle. It boils fairly quietly, as quickly as our old similarly rated one, the cut-out works promptly. It has an easily opening lid and, importantly, has water-level windows on both sides; thus making it truly ambi-handed. The main problems are (1) the level markings are difficult to see, which is a bit of a handicap when filling (2) the contact base is very light and it can fiddly sitting a full kettle onto it; it would benefit from a anti-sliding base. (3) I am a bit worried about the life of one electrical I can see, but only time will tell. However, overall, it seems a sound device and good value for the price.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Kettle It looks good, it boils water, it's a good kettle. Plenty of length in the power lead and any excess can be hidden inside the base. Simple styling, 1 button to open the lid and another to switch it on. The power switch lights up with a gentle amber glow so you know it's on. It boils quickly thanks to its 3KW element, but it's certainly not quiet (that's my only gripe with the product). The best thing about it though (and this is really sad that I'm saying/typing this) is how well the water pours from the spout....it won't spill a drop. If it were a little quieter, this would be a 5-star product.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use This beutifull kettle is available in a wide range of funky colours, making it an instant win when it comes to aesthetics. Practically, it’s speedy and has a great limescale filter, as well as switching itself off the moment it’s boiled (many don’t). Also it’s one of the lightest kettles i have ever had and it’s so easy to see how much water is inside.The lid opens very easily, which is excellent as you can’t fill it from the spout if you’re in a hurry as you could have guests . And although it’s not the quietest, we’ve certainly heard louder. The rapid boil (3kW) allows the water to boil instantly so if you don't hav patience this is the best kettle to have.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressively Seductive Wanting to move away from using plastics, I decided to buy this kettle since it seemed to offer exactly what I was looking for. When I opened the box and set the kettle up in my kitchen I was delighted. The product looks like it cost a fortune, the attention to detail, the overall finish is exceptional and actually looks incredibly expensive. I was delighted with how quiet the kettle is in operation and the speed of boiling water is the best I have seen from any kettle I have owned in the past. There is no aftertaste, the water tastes like perfect boiled water. I am so pleased with this I intend buying a second, just to keep in the cupboard for the future.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible colour and not as depicted. I bought this to replace my old red metallic kettle which was leaking. It is a bright pillar box red! Much lighter and brighter than in the image and not metallic but flat paint. I already have the red metallic toaster and slow cooker so wanted it to match. Apart from that, although I like red, I do not like this red, it's too bright. I'm told that I have to pay the return postage myself! They won't supply a returns label. I didn't want to have to return it but it's not as depicted and is misleading. I have attached images of my old kettle with the website image as well. They look the same to me but are actually completely different colours in reality. Disappointed.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast boil, great pourer I brought this to replace another branded kettle that started leaking and I'm not disappointed. The hidden element is nice, and the formation of the plastic handle means that the hot aluminium is kept away from your hands as you use it. The most important thing for me is the pour, and this kettle is great. No spillage, no drops, it goes exactly where you want it. Not all kettles are the same in this area, so happy to recommend it. Some reviews seem to think its noisy, but its a kettle.. if it make some noise it wouldnt be boiling. I dont find it as loud as some, and its quick so not really a problem to me.
Date published: 2018-09-06
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_849
  • loc_en_GB, sid_102774, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT