Skip to main content
Redefine Hot Water Dispenser
Model Number: 131004
£169.99
NOW:  £129.99

Redefine Hot Water Dispenser

Guarantee
Model Number:
131004
Redefine Hot Water Dispenser is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 318.
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_317
  • loc_en_GB, sid_131004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Redefine Hot Water Dispenser
Promotion
£169.99
NOW:  £129.99
In stock

Simplify everyday tasks with the smart and stylish Morphy Richards Redefine 12-cup Hot Water Dispenser, complete with precise temperature and volume control.

So much more versatile

Our design works in harmony with your needs. Select from 150ml to 1.5 litres at a time so you can make a single cup of tea or boil water for a pan full of pasta. Enjoy minimal wastage and maximum flexibility. You’re not boiling more than you need, so it’s ready faster, uses less energy and doesn’t waste a drop of water.

So much more precise

With volume and temperature selection technology you can be sure you have full control for your cooking and drinking needs. Select the perfect water temperature, whether it’s 100° C for your pasta, 95° C for your perfect coffee or 85° C for your herbal tea.

So much more convenient

Convenience in the kitchen is not to be underestimated. With a 3 litre capacity that includes a Brita filtration system, you will refill less often. With simple, intuitive controls, our concept will redefine your hot water needs with efficiency and ease.

Auto Dispense

You can select to automatically dispense amounts of water of up to 600ml. Anything over this amount you can dispense at the push of a button.

Digital Display

Digital display clearly shows your selected settings.

BRITA Filter

BRITA filter to make your drinks look and taste better BRITA technology reduces unpleasant and unwanted substances like limescale, metals or chlorine.

Drip Tray

A removable drip tray means less mess. The drip tray also provides a stable platform for mugs, a caffetiere or pan underneath the dispenser.

Easy set-up

There's no plumbing-in required, just use straight from the box.

Style: Hot Water Dispenser

Cord Length: 0.7m

Capacity: 3 Litres

Water Level Indicator: Yes

Power On Indicator: Yes

Stop Button: Yes

Removable drip tray: Yes

Water Dispense Temperature: Variable - 100ºC, 95ºC and 85ºC

Concealed Element: Yes

Boil Dry Protection: Yes

Cord storage: Yes

Delivery Timescales and Areas

We deliver to anywhere within the UK including Northern Ireland. We guarantee delivery of all in stock items within 7 - 10 working days of receipt of your order.

Delivery Charges

Our charging structure for delivery charges are as follows

Orders £39.99 and over - Free

Orders under £39.99 - £3.99

This is applies to the total order value in your shopping basket

Express Delivery Charges

Express Delivery is charged at £4.99

Orders will be delivered within 2 working days if placed before midday

Express Delivery is not available for spares and accessories orders or orders containing both a spare and a product.

Express Delivery is not available on Cookware orders

Orders to Northern Ireland may take up to 3 days

Delivery Queries

If you have any queries relating to your order you can contact our Consumer Care Team, quoting your order reference number, who will be happy to answer your queries.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Redefine Hot Water Dispenser Do not buy. Produces tepid water. Worst cups of tea/coffee ever! I Asked about returning said could use 28 day return policy but have to pay for the return. This item is faulty. Should have gone to Amazon!!!
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So much promise; lukewarm dispensation Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear! Yes, there are three big disappointments with this shiny new machine which arrived yesterday (28th November) and compliments to Amazon, a day early, despite Storm Arwen and the snow. That’s where the joy ended. We expect a slight plastic / new taste from any device, so run it several times before use; but the after the run-in period, the smell and taste from the dispensed water was nothing short of foul. I then tried the Bicarb of Soda cleaning attempt (several times), then tried with a fresh batch of water….still undrinkable. The first day wasn’t going well. It seemed that there was a combination of "new device flavour", and somehow concentrating any chlorine flavour in tap-water in the sealed boiling unit. Not pleasant. Moving on….the water we did taste didn’t seem to be as hot as you would expect from a 100C setting. I decided to test the temperature straight out of the machine. Set to 100C, machine boils 300ml (a mugful), a few minutes later: ping, out comes the water, in goes the the thermometer and the reading goes up and up, 55, 60, 62,63,65,68, 69, maybe it hit 70C….maybe not. Could water lose 30C in one second in a mug? Are we supposed to boil a kettle to pre-heat a mug before placing under the nozzles to avoid losing 30C in one second? Finally…the dispensing nozzles! Why two? They are just that little bit too far apart to consistently avoid dribbling over slightly narrower mugs and tea-pots. Sometimes one would shoot off at an odd angle, missing the cup / mug altogether. And all to occasionally fill two mugs simultaneously. I ended up having to attach a small funnel with cable-ties, to ensure an accurate non-dribbling flow. Not a pretty sight on a shiny new device. Summing up: a lukewarm welcome to a lukewarm dispenser. I have rarely been disappointed by Morphy Richards devices, and I have rarely returned devices to Amazon, in this case, I make an exception and will return it this week, and I will certainly not be requesting a replacement. Just as well I didn’t throw out the trusty old kettle.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor The dispenser arrived late yesterday and we went though the quick start guild, all seemed ok. Got up this morning to a blank screen and no hot water. We phoned morphy Richards helpline and it took 20 minutes! For them to answer the phone. If you buy this product and have difficulty don’t expect much help from morphy, you may want to choose a product which has better customer services.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features especially efficiency I bought this a month ago to replace an very old electric kettle. I wanted to be able to only heat the water needed to make a cup of tea especially as I work from home. It is on my kitchen worktop placed near the sink for easy refilling. As I am a tea drinker I wanted to have the water filter integrated so this is an added feature on this model. Also, different to others is that it boils water although you can select different temperatures if required. It took a bit of getting used to the fill lines on the water container to know when it needs topping up as it will not heat a cup of water without minimum amount of water left in the reservoir. I find the controls and water amounts to dispense easy to navigate. It looks stylish and the tray that slips back in for the cup to stand on is very useful. I have used it to heat water ready to boil pasta too. All in all for me an excellent buy!
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Hot water dispenser Works well except for the horrible taste you get after you boil the water . We read lots of people send these machines back because of this , But we found that is easily fixed the water is being infused with something from the Plastic container holding the water . All you have to do is fill the water container with warm water and put Baking Powder in about a good desert spoon full , leave for a couple of hours then boil that through the machine into a container until all the water has gone , then all you have to do is run clean water through the system a couple of times and the jobs done no more nasty taste. This is the way we did it to get rid of the horrible taste and we have had no problems with taste since . I just think that MorphyRichards should recognise this problem and put a leaflet in the box explaining how to clean the plastic water holder/container, and maybe a sachet of baking powder in with the machine . Thank you.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Addition I bought this a short time ago and so far I am very pleased with it. We have several different cup sizes and this unit copes well that. One useful modification or addition would be a small LED lamp over the water reservoir as is difficult to see the levels of water remaining in the tank.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Water Dispenser Purchased directly from MorphyRichards. This is a good looking and very well designed hot water dispenser. Large capacity tank so no need to constantly refill. Easy to set up with clear instructions and very simple to operate. The added feature of the internal Britex water filter is a huge bonus. I did look at other cheaper hot water dispensers but none came close to this one. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Water tastes horrible I bought this product a couple of months ago as I seen it advertised on TV and thought it was a great product to save electricity as you only need to set the dial to the amount of water you require. The only issue I have is the water tastes horrible and my drinks are all undrinkable so for this reason I am going back to my kettle to have a good cup of tea.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fills the cup up to exactly where you want. Although probably twice as expensive as most other water boilers. In my opinion it's well with it once you know what the cups hold no standing there like with a kettle waiting for it to boil just set the amount and you can walk away
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Appliance I bought this product a couple of days ago and so far I'm extremely impressed. I've owned hot water dispensers for around 10 years now and this one is head and tails above the rest. This price is quite a bit more than previous purchases but without doubt the functionality, style and quality is worth every penny.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I’m so pleased I bought this. It’s a great alternative to a kettle. It heats exactly the right amount of water to exactly the right temperature. Easy to operate & can fill 1 or 2 mugs, a teapot, cafetière, saucepan etc I recommend it
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Item received. Feedback left. Item received. Feedback left. Everything works as described.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves power and time. So pleased with this Dispenser. Looks very smart in the kitchen.
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I bought this in a sale 3 years ago. No niggles, does what it’s supposed to do. One cup or a saucepan full in seconds. I will buy another one if this one breaks. So far still like new.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water dispenser Just ordered this to Redefine to replace my 5 year old Redefine. The one I have now looks very used in my new kitchen, so decided to replace with identical dispenser as this has been 100% reliable.
Date published: 2021-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boiled Water Boils correct quantity of water. And hence will brew a quick cup of tea or coffee. But will also boil up to 3l for cooking pasta.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Started off Brilliantly - but is downhill now Bought this over 6yrs ago as I'm disabled & pouring kettles became dangerous. It does what it's meant to do - I use a mug & a jug so as to balance other amounts per mug. Sadly though it has got several flaws 1. the inside jug that holds the filter WARPS, (this is my 2nd one) this time it's cracked as well so it's pointless to have the filter! I fill up from a jug of filtered water 2. It leaks Where from I have to say Im lost I've tride not engaging the water tank over night to see if it makes a difference - sometimes it does other it doesn't - to fix this (I have a wooden work surface) I have it on a tray which sometimes I come down in the morning to find it's almost full. 3. The dial gets stuck if I've boiled over 600mls of water - the only way to "unlock" it seems to be to turn it off at the wall & then it doesn't matter hom many presses you have to do to get it to return to "normal" I love it, but it has problems, & unless MorphyRichards have redesigned the tanks I can't see my purchasing this again - it's not exactly cheap. The 2nd tank hasn't lasted as long as the 1st tank & at £50 a time it's hard to justify the costs. It is however, the only one on the market that is simple to use & can boil up to 1.5l and that allows you total freedom with the amount you wish to boil for you mug.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice appliance. We purchased this about 6 weeks ago and are very happy with it. We particularly like the fact that you have a choice of temperature settings and the choice of the amount of water it dispenses. Overall it was more expensive than other hot water dispensers we've had in the past but it has some great features.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had such high hopes but will give it another wee I boroughs this less than 7 days ago. Primarily for the feature which allows larger amounts of water to be dispensed rather than just cups at a time. Product looks great and is more compact that I was expecting. But, really struggling with the water tasting awful. I am not using the filtration system as I live in Scotland and the water just doesn’t need it, it’s very soft. I have used about 20 times now running full tanks through at 100 degrees , I’ve used lemon juice in the water and also run the descaling programme. This has helped and it is improving but still not pleasant to drink! The features are great, one niggle would be if you boil too much hot water it doesn’t return it to the tank, you need to remember to drain the excess else next time you use it you get the preboiled water that has gone cold. Given all the features this seems to have been a rookie miss in development. That said it is still a very handy feature. More splashing out of the cup than my breville has on a fill. I think this is because it is really trying to fill two cups which means water is dispensed at an angle not straight up and down. (A slight angle. Not a Bellagio water fountain!) For me the two cup feature will never be used so it’s a little annoying. As the water taste is improving then I am prepared to persevere for another week but might end up returning. This seems to be a known issue so really surprised it’s still going on or at least there has been no official fix released by Morphy Richards to date.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redefine Have used this for a few weeks and found the dispenser and have found it to be all it is meant to be. All functions are good with a number of very useful safety features. Only small comment is that the water measurement has 20 ml would prefer 10 ml.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible, 2nd only to MRs atrocious cust service Set to 100 degrees this thing dispenses water at 90 if you are lucky. Its electronics was all over the place as well making it extremely frustrating to use. Might I suggest that if you do need to buy it, or any Morphy Richards product, that you purchase it from Amazon or somewhere as then you wont need to experience what stands out as the single worst customer service experience I have ever had.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product easy set up Does just what it says on the tin so to speak. So easy to use, easy to follow instructions, large display screen. Can't fault it in any way.
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had it 9 months So I've had this hot water dispenser several months now so ready for my review. Pro's It looks nice Variable dispense settings Large water tank Cons The water tastes foul on occasion, cleaned many times, descaled often, tested my water and nothing helps. The variable dispense dial can be a pain when selecting an exact setting ie: 260ml it's like unlocked a safe two clicks left one right one left got it.. Keeps dripping long after it has dispensed water. The full drip tray warning doesn't work very well annoying as it fills quickly because of the dripping issue. Conclusion For such an expensive product it should work better than this. I've had other hot cup dispensers and not one of them made the water taste foul or dripped that much after use. Many other people have complained about the taste so there is definately an issue somewhere. I wouldn't recommend this product as it's pointless having boiled water you don't want to make a tea or coffee with.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy Had this for about a month now. How ever did I manage without one. Because it only boils the water you need it means I’m not standing around waiting for a kettle to boil.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient Very easy to use and handy with the adjustable temperature and also amount of water being dispensed to use for a variety of different needs.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the monnie I bought this kettle last month and considering I paid £99.99 for it I’m afraid it’s not worth the money
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab bit of kit I bought this a little while ag and it's great,. Ordering was easy delivery was fast having used a one cup for a number of years this piece of equipment beats it hands down no more filling two or three times a day day.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn’t live without it My family & I can’t imagine life without this machine now. I bought one initially as my mum came to live with me over three years ago & I was worried about her lifting a kettle, this machine not only makes it easier but far safer too, it truly is a god send. Once you know your cup/tea pot size then there’s nothing more to think about other than de scaling which is where I mucked up with the first one.....I put water that was too hot into the water container and over time this warped it etc causing it to leak, I’ve treated my second one far better! I’m even considering buying back up machines in the fear they stop making them! I can’t fault it in anyway but if I had to be picky I’d say maybe the drip tray could have been a bit deeper to accommodate water spills when people don’t know how much water to select and they overfill their cup etc.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Energy Saver I drink a lot of tea and working from home during the Coronavirus pandemic has highlighted this by the demise of my previous kettle. I wanted something which would only boil the water I need and have a decent capacity to last all day. 3 litres just about does that. I also did not want a product which was limited to boiling just one cup/mug at a time as I will still have to buy a kettle for those times when more hot/boiling water was needed. I also wanted something that allowed the temperature to be varied slightly for the occasions when visitors want coffee (when visitors are allowed again). This product appeared to meet all those requirements. I've been using the Redefine for three weeks now and it has made in excess of 200 mugs of tea in that time as well as used for supplying boiling water while cooking. I am pleased to say it does exactly as described by MorphyRichards. I read several comments about the water having a taint to it. This was the case for the first few mugs, but this soon went away. The other thing which is noticeable is the water filter means the tea now tastes the same as if it were made in a soft water area. If you don't like this then you can always remove the filter but that may then have an impact on limescale build-up. I have spent a lot of my time working in various areas of the UK, so I am used to the taste of tea changing according to the region. My only real criticisms at this stage are: The use of the two spouts. It 'may' be useful to fill two mugs at a time, but I use a tea pot using proper tea leaves. As it is a small tea pot for one mug then I must be very careful to ensure the two spouts both aim through into the pot. It would have been better to be able to close one of these off. I'm surprised there is no way to remove the spout assembly for descaling as I can see this becoming an issue even with the water filter. If I could take it off, I would probably block off one spout off myself. The other gripe is height the water falls from the spout. Boiling water falling from this height is not boiling by the time it lands in the pot or mug. I appreciate the height is dictated by the capacity of the water tank and the need to be able to get other vessels such as a cafetiere underneath, but this could be resolved with a stand which fits on the drip tray. I have resorted using a porcelain flowerpot which hold my teapot in just the right place, but I will probably make something out of stainless steel as a permanent solution. I can see the volume selector being an issue over time. There have been several comments in the reviews on this website about it having a mind of its own. It can skip a few digits when selecting the desired volume and can take a few attempts to get it right. I'm assuming there is some form of optical encoder sat behind the dial, but I suspect MorphyRichards have found the cheapest one available in the RS catalogue. In conclusion I do like the versatility of this boiling water dispenser. It boils exactly the quantity I need and therefore does not waste energy. It also means that unlike other boiling water dispensers on the market I don't have to have a kettle as well (but you will need to dispense the boiling water into something else as it is not possible to carry). However, I doubt somehow it will reach the ripe old age of 11 years like my previous kettle did. But I might have just been lucky in this respect.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, easy to use. This is my second one, the first served me well for over 8 years and I only replaced it due to its age and probable build up of limescale as I live in an area with limescale problems, these are excellent quality products which can be used to dispense water at various heat and volumes and when using with Brita filters the water tastes very fresh, I would highly recommend these to everyone.
Date published: 2021-04-09
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_317
  • loc_en_GB, sid_131004, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT