Purple Breeze Steam Iron with Ceramic Soleplate

Purple Breeze Steam Iron with Ceramic Soleplate

Model Number:300279

Purple Breeze Steam Iron with Ceramic Soleplate is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_GB, sid_300279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Breeze through your family's ironing with this 2400 watt iron, for fast heat-up and less waiting around. The ceramic soleplate glides over fabrics easily and is tough and durable, for a product that lasts longer.

shop our full range of steam irons

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Iron The Iron is very smooth and light and does a very good job, it is capable of doing all the things that the expensive irons do easily. I feel it can compete with the big boys with very little effort considering that it has been prices at a touch over £25. The other big plus is that you get a 24 month warranty from Morphy Richards to prove that this manufacturer is confident that this product can last the distance and more. On top of that you get an additional 12 months warranty which makes it 3 years in total. Beat that! Extremely happy with this purchase! Negatives: The cord is a bit short. I would recommend to MR to make it slightly longer. You can buy this product with confidence.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the tin Purchased this iron a couple of weeks back and so far am very happy with it. Does everything you need to an iron at the cheaper end of the spectrum; good cord length, good water capacity, steam function works well and shape of soleplate is good for getting into the corners / between buttons. All in all a good iron for small / medium ironing loads. The only slight downside is that due to it's colour, it's difficult to determine the water level in the reservoir.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Last minute purchase Upon receipt happy with the iron. As a guy I tend to like a heavier iron and this one is ok. Does what it says in "on the tin" so to speak. Only 2 draw backs I have found is the length of the cord; short (I may have been spoilt with my previous; dunno I'm no cord expert) so I now need to use an extension lead. Secondly; the colour. Did not give it much credence at the time it looked just fine I guess. But its a nightmare seeing the water level in the tank as the colour of the iron is so dark. Anyway I'm sure I'll get used to it.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy Bought mine this morning and did my ironing in the evening. I finished my chore in a breeze! The ceramic sole makes it glide beautifully, tackles creases even between buttons. Wonderful steam function that easily remove creases. I don't have distilled water at home so I used bottled natural mineral water. We'll see how well the anti-scale feature will do after a while. I would have loved it even more if it is a little heavier. Even so, my ironing was fast and easy.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant value for money Absolutely love this steam iron .....had one previously do loads of ironing and find it easy to use, it's one iron that has kept its sole plate as it was when new ...had to replace it due to accidental damage ....totally my fault ...but wouldn't consider an alternative , good size water tank, variable stem good all round performance.although only had this iron for 1 day my review is based on the same iron which I have just replaced
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron with ease - use the Breeze The Iron is very smooth and light and does a very good job, doing all the things that my last expensive iron did. Competes with the best on features and gives perfect results with very little physical effort, an economic buy considering that it is priced around £26. The other big plus is that you get a 36 month warranty proving this manufacturer is confident that the product can last. Hard to beat! Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iron! This is my second Morphy Richards iron and I am very pleased with my purchase. It is light to handle and very smooth to use. Irons out creases very easily. It also came with a three-year warranty. A budget iron that does a great job. Would highly recommend. Negatives: My only negative comment is that due to the colour of the iron it is impossible to see the water level in the reservoir.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great intermediate iron Great iron with some useful additional features such as Ceramic soleplate and extra steam boost for those stubborn creases. Nice large hole for adding the water but no little jug to assist filling. I like the idea of the anti scale function and it is easy to use although only time will tell if it is functional. Overall very pleased with the product
Date published: 2018-01-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_GB, sid_300279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT