Breeze Steam Iron with Ceramaslide Soleplate

Breeze Steam Iron with Ceramaslide Soleplate

Model Number:300271

Breeze Steam Iron with Ceramaslide Soleplate is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_GB, sid_300271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Breeze features a Ceramaslide soleplate for ultimate durability and glide along with a dual zone soleplate for powerful crease removal. The 45g constant steam relaxes fibres and the 115g steam shot makes getting out those tough creases easy!

shop our full range of steam irons

View instruction book


Rated 4 out of 5 by from good price but poor workmanship on some parts if you want cheap iron you won't really do better than this one. it irons very well and does glide as it says. My main issue with the iron is that the filler cap doesn't fasten. It just flaps about! This doesn't interfere with the ironing but it is a little annoying! It is difficult to see if its on or off and to see what setting it is on, so perhaps not a good iron for some people. I think a 3 year guarantee says a lot. It does mean I can use the guarantee if it breaks which i didn't get with my last one. I use a more expensive iron for my day to day ironing but this one is good value for my sewing room use
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very bad customer service Never buy Murphy Richards products online. Received my iron on last Thursday and it was fill with water, box was torn (which really didn’t bother), didn’t have water pouring unit. I phone customer services. I was told that the product is just came out from the manufacturing unit and was checked at their end???? I tried to use it on Sunday and found the dial is poorly designed to see which mode the iron is operating. The light indicator is just like a small dot which doesn’t glow enough to see the iron is on or not. After multiple calls and conversations, I was told because I am not liking the iron so I have to send the iron on my cost. The customer services is so bad it’s better to bin the iron rather to repack and post it back.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the price We bought this cheaper iron as we were fed up with spending a lot on irons that just break down after 18 months. So far it is performing OK. The steam output is a little irregular and spits a little but our far more expensive Morphy Richards iron did just the same. It doesn't cut through creases quite as well as a more expensive iron but for the cost saving I'm happy with that. Build quality is not brilliant but this reflects the price or the iron. However, it's still pretty solid but just lack some of the sofistication of a more expensive iron. Overall, I'm expecting it to fail after about 18 months, like most of my previous iron, despite only ever using ironing water.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Firmly Recommend ! My previous iron finally gave up the ghost after several years of use.Checking reviews and settled on this make and model as reviews were good. Have used couple of times and really no complaints at all- flex length is good, water container size perfectly adequate. Very smooth ironing motion, little effort required, with an excellent end result, the spray shot to produce steam definitely better than my previous iron, and got rid of stubborn creases quickly ! There's also a 3 year warranty available for registering the product - what is there to complain about? Great product for the price !
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Irons Clothes Generally does what it says on the tin, Negatives appear to be the cable length whilst longer than other brands is only 2.5M rather than 3M of my previous, Whilst only used twice it appears not to want to steam nylon running tops, Indeed appears to have struggle with removing creases from nylon running tops, the setting dial is well above nylon but this setting is still too cool, Maybe more time needed to acclimatise to the correct settings, The soleplate is also smaller than I previously had. Positives, It irons, has multi features and at it's pricepoint it appeared best in it's price range, Comfy and well balanced , Very easy to use and understand how to use, Big buttons and switches for simple usage
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underwhelming performance I bought this in the MR sale, their service, price and delivery were all superb. Unfortunately I cannot recommend the iron, it lacks power, doesn't remove creased well and I struggled to iron shirts. I bought it because of the anti-calc feature, as hard water ruined my last 2 irons, however I lost performance in the iron because of this feature. I will now probably have to purchase another iron
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Operator Excellent soleplate, glides effortlessly over the materials. Good easy fill point and holds a good amount of water for a good ironing session. Steam flow is excellent and does the job well, the boost is great for a more stubborn crease. I like the cleaning feature, was easy to use and worked well and although my iron is new, I like to test everything. There is a good cord length and the iron is reasonably weighted, but balanced nicely to allow a light feel. It is, dare I say it, a Breeze to use...well designed and excellent value.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IRONING IS A BREEZE Wow! What a piece of kit. Having learned to iron before I went in to the Army, I can only praise the Breeze 300271 to the hilt. Not only does it literally glide across any garment, it provides a steady flow of steam, as the result of a generous water tank, which means it never goes thirsty. As if that weren't enough, the soleplate effortlessly weaves its magic, making creases a thing of the past. Ironing was never such fun as this. My Morphy Richards Breeze 300271 is my new best friend.
Date published: 2018-02-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_GB, sid_300271, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT