Speed Steam Blue Steam Generator Iron

Speed Steam Blue Steam Generator Iron

Model Number:333200

Speed Steam Blue Steam Generator Iron is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_333200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The powerful 6 bar pump pressure creates deep penetrating steam for effective crease removal through multiple layers. Cut your ironing time in half with 130g constant steam and 230g steam boost to glide through creases leaving beautiful crisp fabric.

shop our full range of steam generator irons

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab Steam Generator Iron I have been using this iron for a few months now and I'm really impressed. So much so, that my wife and I no longer use our previous steam generator iron. One of the best things about the iron is that it's really simple to use (only 3 steam settings). It is extremely light and easy to carry, courtesy of the locking function which locks the iron to it's base. It has a very large water tank which is simple to remove and fill. I love the permanent steam feature which helps us blast through piles of ironing removing even the stubbornest of creases. Not being able to stand the iron upright took a little getting used to but it slots nicely into the metal part of the ironing board so it's not a massive issue. A fab steam generator iron which I would happily recommend to family and friends!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have for work shirts! So far my Mother in law and husband have both used this iron, the MIL wasn’t too taken by it, felt it was quite big and cumbersome but impressed with how well it does the job. My husband however loves it, he loves that the power cord and the iron lead can tuck away into the base of the unit making it look neat and tidy, he didn’t feel it was too big and was impressed with the amount of steam it creates making ironing his work shirts a breeze.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! After years of hard service, the boiler on my old Morphy Richards steam generator iron cracked! I loved it so much I thought I better stick with Morphy Richards again and purchased this model. I cleared up the ironing quickly and although it is slightly different to operate than the old, it seems likewise a great job! Smooth ironing and lots of steam to get rid of stubborn wrinkles - especially pure cotton shirts! Really pleased so far.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and effective I've used several steam generators before but this lightweight version is by far the most effective. Its easy to use and powerful reducing the ironing time. The time it takes for the steam to come through is much quicker than previous models. However I do feel it takes a while to adjust the temperature setting up or down The lock in facility for the iron when not in use and the compartment to store the cable are great additional features
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and easy to use I have been using this iron for a few months and am impressed. Its lightweight and easy to use. I love how big the water tank is as I can get through loads of ironing without refilling. Only downside as I live in a hard water area is that I have to buy the water for it. It heats up quickly, irons through multiple layers(good for bed linens) and is takes care of creases. So it saves me time as well effort!!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliantly Easy The iron is very easy to fill and the water tank has never ran out even on 1.5 hours of ironing which is a first! The lock feature is a great benefit especially with young children and pets. The set up is very easy to use and quick to reach desired temperature. The steam boost button is well located and makes light of even large heavy well creased items. I certainly would not go back to my previous iron.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed This replaced a previous Morphy Richards generator that sadly died after a couple of years hard service. It's better than the more expensive model it replaces. This model is much quieter than the one it replaces. It generates steam quicker from start up and it seems the steam is constantly on tap for a boost. Makes short work of our queen sized bedding and the endless work and school shirts.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing made easier I have used steam generator irons for few years. This one is easy to use with good results. Filling it with water, actually ironing and transporting easy. The innovative locking of the iron to carry it is a bonus. Adds to safety aspect and storage. Get through ironing pile quickly by sorting out washing so I iron delicate clothes first and gradually increase heat for cotton items.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and quiet. This iron is much quieter than my previous model and has a large capacity water tank. It is also lighter than the previous model. I have not used the third steam setting as the first two are more than sufficient for the hardest of creases. The only downside is the descaling which is an extra job - my previous model self cleaned - much better when in a hard water area.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight but Effective Just bought this and paid less than my more expensive previous steam iron. This one doesn’t appear to generate as much steam but surprisingly still ironed out all the creases. Steam Irons have a reputation of not lasting very long, hence my enthusiasm to pay out on a more expensive mode, so will see how this one does. The two year warranty is therefore good to have!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic steam iron I have been using this product for the last few months and it is impressive!. So easy to use with a surprisingly light iron. The various steam settings are effective and the water tank is large enough to stop you having to continually refill. There is even storage space for the power cable . I can't recommend this product higly enough.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed stream We have just brought second speed steam first one had for five years it's been used about four times a week this new one is even better a lot lighter have arithritis in both hands but find this one i can use .Would recommend this to any one but more so with people with very similar disability to myself thank your Morphy Richards
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and very Light I bought this product and it was to replace the equivalent like for like discontinued model which had broke in the warranty period. In comparison this is a far superior product and great value for the money and handling wise a more robust product and very light to pick up in case you need to move it. Highly recommended purchase
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed Steam I have been using this new Steam Generating Iron for 2 months and have found it's light weight allow you to power through the ironing without difficulty, although light it is very effective on all materials I have tried it on. It produces as much steam as required to get the work done quickly and efficiently.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful steam! This was to replace my old steam iron which stopped working recently. The difference between the two models is astonishing! This one produces for more steam than my old one ever did & it's very powerful. Works great without steam too. Very pleased, well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes Ironing a Breeze! The steam generator does make ironing a breeze. The iron is very lightweight, steam generated even on medium is very effective and practically melts creases away. 1.7 liter Water capacity means you can do multiple loads of ironing without refilling. Also with some clothes ironing one side effectively irons the other side so you don’t have to turn over and this effectively cuts ironing time in half. Great product!!! However I have taken a star off because of some niggling things that I feel can be improved. The steam generator is bulky and I did not feel comfortable putting it on the ironing board so had to have ironing board next to another flat surface that could hold the weight. Also both power cable and iron cable need to be retractable, trying to roll and shove them in the space provided is a bother. Steam generator is quite loud so can’t really watch TV while ironing. It would also be nice if the iron could sit vertically. Despite all my nit picking, still a very great and highly effective product and I would recommend.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product & quietest steam iron I've had Now on my 4th Morphy Richards iron, having been a loyal customer for many years. Excellent results from this Speed Steam model and by far the quietest I'v had. Can now enjoy watching (and hearing) the TV whilst ironing away. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great & Easy Ironing I have been using this iron for several week now and its a star! High performance making ironing easier and much quicker. Loaded with style and the features. Light, easy to fill with a large water capacity. One of the best, highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Iron to date I have been using this iron for a few months and found it is so light and easy to use. If you have any problems with arthritis etc then this is the iron for you. I like ironing and even more so with this little number.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy ironing! I have been using this steam generator for 3 months and it has transformed my life. Ironing is now not a chore but a pleasure. It takes less time and feels light in the hand. Easy to set up, use and put away.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glides Through the Ironing Had the iron a couple of months now and really love it, had a steam generator iron before but this is so much better, Its bigger water tanks means more shirts and less fill ups, great job Morphy Richards
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t recommend Bought this iron a few month ago and I’m not at all happy with it. Whilst using the iron the water tank has popped and come loose. You can’t stand the iron up on the board. Wouldn’t recommend it.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Use this every week for the mountain of shirts and jeans.It glides through even the driest most creased items.The water tank is the largest I have seen on an iron and lasts for a complete load.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this a week ago to replace my old steam generator and it doesn't have half the power of the old one, slow to steam and continues steaming after you take your finger off the trigger!
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy i bought this iron about 2 weeks ago and i can honestly say that this is an amazing iron. it doesnt mark, its easy and simple and contains some great features. Its a defo must have from me.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product This is our second Morphy Richards iron and it's even better than the last, easy to use and lightweight with some really good features. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product Love this product, having switched to steam generator irons a few years ago, I wouldn’t be without one now, well worth the money!
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features The tank is so large, you do not have to refill every 10 mins. Plus the actual iron is light and easy to control.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality,quick and loads of steam Just bought this today what an amazing iron.Just steam one side making it very quick buzzed through the ironing
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact Very easy to use ,compact and steam is powerful . It will be good if the cord length can be longer.
Date published: 2018-04-16
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_333200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT