Speed Steam Blue Steam Generator Iron

Speed Steam Blue Steam Generator Iron

Model Number:333200

Speed Steam Blue Steam Generator Iron is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_GB, sid_333200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The powerful 6 bar pump pressure creates deep penetrating steam for effective crease removal through multiple layers. Cut your ironing time in half with 130g constant steam and 230g steam boost to glide through creases leaving beautiful crisp fabric.

shop our full range of steam generator irons

View instruction book


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron I've been using this iron for a couple of months now and I'm really impressed. It is lightweight and so easy to use. It is a lot quieter than previous models I have used which means I get to watch tv whilst ironing so the time flies by as I plough through mountains of ironing. The large water section also means fewer fill ups. Descaling is an easy process I've only had to do once so far but is simpler than with other models I've had. My only criticism would be that I'm used to being able to stand the iron on the ironing board during ironing where this model has to be returned to its base however for all the other benefits, I can live with that.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use This iron is easy to use and as expected it does quickly deals with a pile of ironing. The extra steam is very useful when ironing bedding and shirts. The beauty of this steam generator iron is the iron is lightweight and easy to grip. The large water tank easily produces enough steam to manage a big pile of ironing without having to refill. Although there is space to store electrical cord on base I don’t find it easy to use. De scaling isn’t quick as the iron has to be held over a sink and plugged into electirical socket, but it is a reseasonably easy to do and essential with generator irons.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and highly efficient I have been trialling the iron for approximately two months. It was quick to set up and simple to use. I found it lightweight and it has a large water tank which is big enough to complete a large ironing load without needing to stop and refill. I found it heated up quickly and the steam output was very effective at dealing with very creased items. In comparison to my usual iron (also steam generated) I found this model to be quieter - a bonus when trying to watch TV while ironing. I also liked the locking facility, making it safer to move. Overall I think it's a great iron which has decreased the amount of time I spend ironing. It is well made and I would happily recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A huge improvement on a traditional steam iron I’ve been using this for several weeks and it’s a step change from a traditional iron. It’s a little noisier than a steam iron but not so much so that you can’t hear the tv! It glides beautifully through masses of ironing and is particularly great on bedding. I would have preferred a larger ironing area but that said, the unit is not too bulky to store. The water tank sees me through several baskets of ironing which is great. The only negative is that you have to store it on the cradle as you can’t stand it on its heel. I’ll get used to this though. Would thoroughly recommend.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really noticed improvements! This is an updated version of an iron I've owned before & it's really improved, not that I thought it wasn't good before! I really like how you can now lock the iron to the base for making moving it around safer, I love the way you can store the cords away now & the cleaning/descaling has been simplified also & for someone in a hard water area this helps a lot! The only reason it didn't quite get 5 stars is that I'd love the steam to be a tiny bit more responsive, it sometimes feels as if you get the steam a little after you want it, otherwise a great product!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Light and Speedy I have been using this steam generating iron for the past couple of months, overall I have found it very light and easy to use. It glides through big piles of ironing in no time and the water tank is large, so no need to stop for refilling. The biggest downfall of this iron for me is the fact that the iron does not stand upright and therefore needs to be placed back on to it's base in between uses. I have also found the self clean function quite cumbersome and time consuming, but thankfully this is only required on an occasional basis.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Lightweight Steam Gernerator Iron I have been using this for a few weeks now & feel very comfortable with it. It’s lightweight so good when having loads of ironing, doesn’t make your wrists ache . Steam selector is great for different fabrics & with the large water container steam lasts for a long time. Cord could do with being slightly longer for the larger ironing boards but I like the facility to put the cord & cable in their own places. Not so keen on the de scaing method with that pipe but it only needs doing occasionally . Overall it’s a good generator .
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Effective Steam Generator This Steam Generator does what it is supposed to - creates lots of steam to ensure that ironing is made easier and that creases are more easily removed. The iron itself is lightweight with a comfortable handle. The only downside of the iron is that it has to be slotted back into the base between uses rather that being able to stand upright - something I would prefer. I also found the steam button tricky to get used to - it wasn't very responsive. The base is easy to fill and not too heavy to lift. the only negative was that there is a slight pump noise as the water is pumped up to the iron. I haven't noticed this in previous steam generators that I have used and would prefer it to be quieter. That said - I think this steam generator is effective and irons clothes well.
Date published: 2018-04-16
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_GB, sid_333200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_morphyrichards
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT